Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 397 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Holiday Inn Express is our 1st choice in hotels esp. if they are renovated

By

July 19, 2016

club

We love Holiday Inns especially if they are newly renovated. Some of the pools are salt water which I hope they stop doing. Also some recommendations for breakfast would be: mini bagels instead of the huge bagels, better cereal choices, some kind of mini egg quiche so we don't eat so much sugar for breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls. The pool in one hotel had such a huge kiddie area there was no room to swim. Holiday Inn by far has the most comfortable beds and the best shampoo.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

The pros of this facility are: Location--walking distance to several restaurants, modern amenities, friendly staff, and really good cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar!

Cons: a bit pricey compared to similar facilities.

All things considered would probably stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you comments and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the cinnamon rolls. Thank you, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel was nice. Location was perfect for all the travels we had planned around Rapid City and the Black Hills. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. I was impressed there was an entire cabinet of gluten free bread items. The staff running the breakfast did a fantastic job at keeping things available to guests! The pool, unfortunately, was closed due to an accident our first night which was a huge disappointment considering how much time our kids spent in the car all day. But it was available the remaining stay. Parking wasn't a problem ever. Rates were higher than we hoped for, but we understood this was peak visitor season and Sturgis was a short time away. All in all, we would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you had a good stay. I do apologize for the pool being closed, it was not intended. We do hope that if you find your way to the Black Hills again you will choose us for your overnight needs. Thanks, Kriss Kuroiwa Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in the Hills

By

July 16, 2016

club

Overall we were pleased with the hotel facilities, room, pool, and amenities. Loved the K-cup coffee maker in the room-nice touch! Our only complaint with this site was the poor internet service and cell phone reception in our room on first floor. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and they gave a few pointers, but basically said that is how it is in the Black Hills. This tech reception should be an area that the hotel looks into. Breakfast was very nice and had a good variety to choose from. A to the breakfast team for keeping the area clean and food well stocked during a busy time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and compliments. We are please to say that we will be installing a better quality of internet for our guests, and it should be fully up and running by the middle of Aug. Thank you again, Kriss Kuroiwa
Read More
Read Less

Vacation 2016

By

July 16, 2016

Overall good but you need better internet and wirefree access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you being a Gold Memeber with IHG Rewards. We have heard our guests and are happy to say that we will soon be offering our guests a higher quality wireless internet. Thanks again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

AMAZING HOTEL

By

July 15, 2016

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The entire hotel including lobby, room and pool were spotless, super clean and fresh. Our kids LOVED the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards program. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

review

By

July 11, 2016

pricy for a Holiday Inn Express
but share the cost with golfing buddy so will probably return. Could use more housekeeping staff.
Wifi is weak.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments and for being a Loyal IHG member. We appreciate your thoughts and have given them to the Head of housekeeping as well as the General Manager. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved this Hotel!!

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel exceded my expectations! Perfect location to stay if visiting Mount Rushmore!! Breakfast was excellent, the service we had during breakfast was awesome!! Would definitely stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and the we were able to hold up to and exceed your expectations. We look forward to being able to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the Black HIlls. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great quiet room

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Nice room, great and helpful staff. Front desk was geographically savvy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you being a loyal member if IHG Rewards and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to get around the Black HIlls area and our Front Desk area could help. We hope that if you ever get back to the Black HIlls the front desk can help you find something you maybe missed. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great looking hotel

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel before our kids enjoy the pool area with the buckets

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are so glad to hear that your kids enjoy their time in the pool. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Consistent HIExpress Quality

By

July 04, 2016

Hotel lived up to expectations for Holiday Inn Express.
Beds were comfortable, staff was courteous and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we have lived up to your expectations and you have a good stay. If you are ever in the Black Hills area again we hope to see you. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 30, 2016

Very quiet and clean room, Excellent breakfast! Easy to get to from the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your comments and hope that if you are ever in the Black Hills again you will stay with us. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less