Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay, the entire place was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool/water park. Although we thought it was a little pricey, we would recommend it as a good place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing front desk staff Arrived at 6:30 after a 12 hour drive, only to be told my room wasn't ready/clean yet? I was very disappointed, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, I was told it would be another 1/2 hr before it would be ready. Even though most check-in times are any time after 3-4 pm. Once I was able to get into the room, it was a great room. The hotel itself was beautiful and looked like a great pool also! I would recommend this hotel. Maybe they were just having an off day because the front desk staff the next morning were very helpful and friendly! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roadwarrior1963 This was a very nice place to stay, I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Rapid City July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly service, good breakfast! We stayed here while on vacation. The pool was kid friendly, rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Good selection of breakfast items. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel. Free cookies! I love this hotel! It looks just like a brand new hotel. Modern and contemporary decoration. Friendly staff. Clean room. It is situated in a safe and convenient location. Rushmore mall, restaurants and gas stations are nearby. It is also a great location if you get in from Rapid City Regional Airport (about 15-20 mins drive) and go visit Mount Rushmore and vicinities. The best part is that the hotel staff served free cookies in the lobby every afternoon. Warm and tasty! I did not use the pool but the kids looked enjoying it very much. I would definitely stay in this hotel if I visit this area again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and staff was helpful Our stay was enjoyable. Rooms were fresh and clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is an excellent hotel for weary travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was well maintained. There was a variety of choices of places to eat and access to local stores/gas. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! I do not recall names of people = but would add EVERYONE we dealt with went above July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! Excellent hotel, helpful friendly staff, great accommodations.. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice , extremely comfortable As a priority club member we were fortunate to get the presidential suite upgrade , very nice room. The only complaint that I have is the light around the front entry way seem to attract all the bugs at night trying to walk thru them was difficult and gross as they were a solid wall of bugs. Other then that it was a great stay July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows loved the different types of pillows to pick from , firm or soft and the nice couch in our room, and if you forget something they will get it for you. The staff was very helpful when i asked for directions and for restaurant suggestions, the chamber maids/men where very polite and friendly July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great ....except I have used Holiday Inn express often; But am not used to paying extra for parking nor not having breakfast available at the hotel. I will be much more careful in the future. What they did, they did well , They were not everything I have come to expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids! This HIX was the bomb! The kids (ages 12 and 14) loved the swimming pool with cool water feature. My daughter also loved the workout room with it's up to date equipment and technology. With all of our iPads, pods, phones, etc. the wifi worked great and the kids were able to download movies, etc. that night. If I had known about this gem we would have stayed here all three days! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really enjoyed our stay at the newly renovated hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service People friendly and professional at check in and out. Handle matters efficiently. Clean rooms, no noise to keep you awake. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Recently update hotel. Being a gold elite member I was very disappointed to have not gotten a check in bag or offered points. To top it off, wasn't even recognized as a gold elite member in the first place. Room and bathroom seemed very small. Carafe in coffee maker did not even fit the coffee maker so one could not make coffee in the room. Pool had zero-entry end and was very shallow for adults to swim in. Appeared to be tailored for children only. Hot tub water was very hot, came out of the water all red after only a few minutes. Breakfast area was nice, but no highchairs for small children. Was told by staff that they were not in yet. How can a hotel that has families stay here not have highchairs for the small children during breakfast?? Funniest part was the lack of knowledge some of the staff members had when asked about restaurants in the area. One staff member told me that there were none in the area even though there was an Outback, Bostons, and TGIFridays all within 100 yards of the hotel. I was not very impressed with this hotel and will chose others when in the area again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great renovation This property had a complete make over that was finished a couple months ago. WOW! A really nice comfortable place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly prepared room The initial room had many issues, the deadbolt was inoperable, toilet seat was falling off, fridge tilted heavily, most cable channels were out. Worst of all, fridge whined in the middle of the night, keeping me up at 5am. I complained and asked about the money back satisfaction pledge that they have written on a plaque in the bathroom. I was told that they had to talk to the manager. I asked them to please do so. I never heard back from anyone, until on the last day, I brought it up at the front desk. I was told all the refrigerators in the hotel make noise and that its normal. I was also told that because they had offered to come into our room that night, when we were all undressed and in bed, to see about the cable channels and since I didn't want that, I was out of luck regarding the supposed satisfaction pledge.. Peg was great and Jesse was helpful at advising us about local activities. For our bad experience, I blame the manager, who provided the poor room in the first place, then never even responded to my complaint in person. And we are Gold members; imagine how she would treat other guests in a similar situation. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff and the location. The staff greeted us daily and made us feel welcomed. The location was perfect for our two week stay and visit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for family vacationing Great hotel, awsome staff, pool rocked. Clean and quiet, highly recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot in Rapid City The staff was great, the fitness room was great - all equipment was working. Breakfast was good. Overall, a good value. I didn't give it a great value because I stayed during high tourist season and the price goes up. When normal season it is a great value. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I was extremely please with your the staff and the newly remodeled facility. What an awesome place you have now. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was made to feel that I was the only one that mattered at that moment June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on this road trip WE have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express properties on our current road trip. As far as IHG hotels are concerned Rapid City was the best property we stayed at. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Every part of our stay exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everywhere I stay, breakfast is available early in the morning.....except for here. I am an early riser and always eat breakfast around 6 AM and leave shortly thereafter. Here, the breakfast did not open until 6:30. During the 5 minutes that I was there to get coffee and NO breakfast, 2 other people were there for breakfast. Each of us were complaining that we did not have time to wait until 6:30 for breakfast. I really did not appreciate the late start time. I know it's free, but it has become the new standard for hotels, therefore, to complete, you need to serve breakfast earlier. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI RC Great hotel very new very clean, Front desk staff was great at check in very helpful getting a room. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't experience any noise in the hall during the night. The pool and spa were very nice. The breakfast had a wide variety of items and there was plenty of room to sit and enjoy it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable time and stay in the room we stayed, the couch was slashed and rug was stained. but those are probebly things that are common. just saying. over all it was very relaxing and enjoyable. loved the pool and hottub. wonderful breakfast also... June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, But No Pets We always stay at HIE locations when we travel. We stay at this property twice a year with our small dog and always have a good experience. This location recently reopened after an extensive remodel and it looks wonderful. Unfortunately, the owner has decided to no longer accept pets. We arrived on the last night pets were allowed, so we were able to enjoy the new amenities. The breakfast is pretty standard for HIE, with a great addition I've not seen at other HIE locations - GLUTEN FREE muffins & bagels - really thrilled to see this! We are very disappointed that we will no longer be able to enjoy this HIE and now have to find another Rapid City hotel that will accept our dog. We would love the owner to reconsider the no pet policy. Thank you. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>