• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RAPID CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet under 50 pounds allowed per guest room. The pets must be kept in a kennel at all times and may not be left unattended or be in any public areas of the hotel. The pet rooms are non-smoking rooms located on the first floor.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Journey Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Mount Rushmore
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Custer State Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Crazy Horse Memorial
Distance From Hotel:42.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:16
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Best Among Rapid City, SD Hotels

When you're visiting the Gateway to the Black Hills, you can expect a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Rapid City. Our hotel's central location is in the city's medical hub. We're also near Mt. Rushmore and the Black Hills of South Dakota.

We're a popular choice among families and leisure travelers looking for hotels in Rapid City, SD. Stop for a photo op with the life-size bronze statues of the Presidents in our historic downtown.
View More

Best Among Rapid City, SD Hotels

When you're visiting the Gateway to the Black Hills, you can expect a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Rapid City. Our hotel's central location is in the city's medical hub. We're also near Mt. Rushmore and the Black Hills of South Dakota.

We're a popular choice among families and leisure travelers looking for hotels in Rapid City, SD. Stop for a photo op with the life-size bronze statues of the Presidents in our historic downtown. Discover the Black Hills' history at Journey Museum or take a tour of the Museum of Geology at South Dakota School of Mines & Technology. The beauty of Badlands National Park is worth a day trip. We're also near Deadwood, Wind Caves, Mt. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial.

Business guests and families appreciate our Rapid City, SD hotel's location near Rapid City Regional Hospital, Black Hills Surgery Center, Black Hills Regional Eye Institute and the Same Day Surgery Center. Plus we have a public computer and copy & print service.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Rapid City, SD, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Wake up and enjoy a our free Express Start breakfast bar before visiting the indoor pool and whirlpool. With the free airport shuttle from Rapid City Regional Airport (RAP), features like these are why we're the favorite among hotels in Rapid City, SD.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels in Rapid City, SD near the medical hub, search no more. We're within walking distance of Rapid City Regional Hospital and Black Hills Regional Eye Institute.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room pricey restaurant great hotel but would have more customers in restaurant if menu and pricing was adjusted its only 2 blocks from all kinds of restaurants. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice facility Lobby is lovely, nice waterfalls and lighting. Friendly staff at check-in. Be advised the coupon for dining is only good in the restaurant, not room service, but I was told it was good for room service. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasantly surprising stay Never having been in South Dakota before we hesitated when looking for a room before we checked in at the Holiday Inn in Rapid City. The staff is gracious and helpful and the property is wonderful with a great fitness room and pool. Thanks for being there HI, Rapid City is wonderful and so is your hospitality! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms appear to be recently remodeled Really nice room. I was on the 8th floor so the view was good. No problem quickly getting an elevator. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Perfect Planning trip to the Black Hills took some time and our overnight accommodations was key. We choose the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza due to the location to all of the area attractions. What a great choice. The staff as so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and fresh. When we had questions the Front Office staff was Johnny on the stop with suggestions and directions. This location was perfect for us and helped us full feel our trip to the Black Hills October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room nice size Had bad experince with room full of beetles They did move us the next morning and house keeping manager and front desk tried to do everything to make move fast and easy as possible Who ever cleaned room before we check in should of noticed problem We killed over thirty beetles that evening we arrived. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Superior Stay Location: Close to downtown restaurants and freeway entrances. Rooms: Clean, up to date, comfortable with very quiet air conditioning. Everything works. Internet is a bit slow. Staff: Excellent "can do" attitude. Exceedingly friendly with results orientation (no excuses). Food: Great breakfast buffet. Skip the dinner. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Hotel In my opinion, this hotel is the best property in the Rapid City area. The staff are attentive to guests' needs and the property itself is attractive and very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great customer service Very attentive staff and updated rooms. quiet and well kept. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Stayed here overnight on cross country road trip so we really appreciated the comfortable beds, and updated clean room. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer service was great. Enjoyed the stay. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. Thank you. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicer, more stylish, than expected A very updated Holiday Inn. Felt like a fancier place. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel interior was open and felt safe. The food and drinks in the bar were great (I highly recomend the chicken alferedo). The room stayed dark with the shades closed, so I was able to sleep in the morning after my meeting. The hotel was two blocks from my meting location, and a short walk from main street. :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short, but great stay Location is downtown area, but highway is close to most major routes for attractions. Room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay there again! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room Good location, nice room and comfortable. Facilities were clean and the hotel had all the services that you would want like restaurant, bar, swimming pool, business center and gift shop. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel amenities were nice. Quality service in the bar area and supportive breakfast staff. The overall cleanliness of the hallways to the rooms was lacking. I don't think the carpets were ever vacuumed near our room door. Same little paper scraps every day we were there. We did not receive a room clean up on one day of our stay. The lack of ventilation in the bathroom was very annoying. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I would recommend this hotel to people visiting the area.We stayed for several nights and were very pleased with everything. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing quite area of town Greeted with a smile upon checking in and the front desk personnel remember your name and greet you when walking by. The open lounge area makes it easy for meeting people within your group as they come into the hotel. Nice size rooms without walking a mile from the elevator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good accomidations This is the location that was used for our associations convention on a everyother year basis September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Often timeswe stay with family/friends in Rapid City, however that wasn't possible this time. We chose this hotel by recommendation and were very pleased. It's much nicer than the typical chain hotels in the same price range. We'll be planning to stay at this hotel in the future...and we are up there several times a year. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Always enjoy staying here. Rooms are very nice and staff are very friendly. My only complaint was the pillowcases had not been changed. Found long black hair on them and I have short gray hair. Check your cleaning! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel willingness to please The entire staff, from check in, to maintenance, to housekeeping, to banquet staff, to restaurant staff...all were very easy to smile, explain, help. In short, we felt the entire property staff was very well trained. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in the area, and will recommend it to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room great room nice and clean hotel has everything you need on site September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by C. Balow Very nice hotel, with attentive staff, clean rooms and a good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and when we were out the staff cleaned and made beds. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rushmore Trip Overall nice staff but overpriced for the benefit. Free breakfast is not included at this hotel and it is near the train tracks so if you are a light sleeper, make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the tracks. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and pillows Had a great stay and staff very helpful and accommodating. Great bed linens and pillows! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V/Pres this is an execllent property, appers to be well managed September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rapid City trip Hotel was fine, but non smoking room smelled of smoke. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay - very impressed! Usually we stay in the towns right in the hills. We decided to change it up this visit & we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Just a few blocks from downtown central & a very nice park just down the block, by the river. Food & drinks were really great & we didn't even have to leave the property. We have added this location to our best of the Black Hills list. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading