Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was greeted very nicely and friendly and whenever I needed something it was taken care of. The rooms were nice and comfortable and clean. The air conditioning was good and slept very well. Enjoyed the visit. However, I did miss having coffee in my room when I woke up the next morning. However, I did make up for that in the dining room with variety of coffee and the choices for breakfast. Easy access to places to eat and visit and getting back on the highway to continue with my vacation. I will be staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel The staff and every one were so kind and nice . We travel with my wifes Service dog and were greeted with such kindness, I recommend this hotel as a top hotel Great hotel great location great staff. We travel 90 percent of the year and happy to stay at such a great hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Great overnight stay on our way to Colorado. It exceeded our expectations! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms were great, People were even better!! We were there during the Balloon Rally and could walk to the launching point. Great time!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only ok Our stay was only average. I was extremely disappointed that I ended up having an allergic reactions to both cigarette smoke (even though it's a non-smoking hotel supposedly) and animal hair. We had requested a "non-smoking ever" room. I thought they would have rooms where animals had never been but I guess that is not available. Additionally, check out was very difficult due to a patron trying to secure several rooms for a different trip. They should have handled this by phone and not a check out. One elderly couple could not wait and just "left" without securing their check out. I had to wait over 15 minutes while my husband set out in the hot car waiting for me. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great places to stay Was close to the NRA/Wittington Center. did some sight seeing. Just nice all around place to stay. Felt very welcome. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raton Holiday In Nice new property. Difficult to access off of highway. Unfortunately a group of young people participating in a soccer tournament kept us up most of the night. I don't know if the staff could have anticipated this or not. Advance purchase price made it a good value. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the expense This hotel is rather over-priced for the level of service and amenities provided. The main thing to be aware of is that the construction is similar to a cheap apartment. We had a family of four, with two mall children, and dogs, next to us. They were up at 4:45 making noise, playing, watching TV, and more or less behaving like a normal family. But the walls separating us were of such poor quality, they might as well have been in our room. It wasn't possible to sleep, so we were up and out of the hotel by 6:00AM. The pool is indoors and extremely small, the breakfast choices typical of American highway hotels. Overall, not worth the fairly hefty price we paid for a double room. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just okay more upgrades,better prices for the service provided June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niece's Wedding between Raton and Fulsom Stay We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great. We were glad for comfortable beds, clean room, and the ability to check in late and get up to leave early. Nice place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Raton Hotel Staff is always welcoming and energetic and the overall decor of the hotel lounge is fitting. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious-clean rooms One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels in which we have stayed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great travel hotel Although it was a little hard to find, it was worth the tiny bit of extra effort. Very clean and inviting rooms. Nice, hassle free breakfast. Quiet atmosphere. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and efficient staff The front desk gals at check in were very busy but handled everyone with courtesy and smiles. Room was very clean, Having an evening snack in the breakfast room was a nice unexpected service and meant we didn't have to search the unfamiliar area for dinner. The lady in charge of the dining room was very efficient and friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stopped on our way to Colorado after making reservations as we drove. It was a very relaxing stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homey Staff is extremely welcoming and the fireplace is a nice touch. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly face to greet you We stay at the HIE in Raton whenever we are making the two day trip from our home in the Provo, UT area down to our families in DFW, TX. Without fail we have been greeted by friendly staff who have gone out of their way to make sure our needs, and the needs of our small dog, are met. That alone has made us repeat customers. A big thanks for pet friendly rooms and dog treats for our pup. My only complaint is all the pet friendly rooms are double queen rooms, no king size beds. We have made this trip all too frequently due to recent deaths in our family...but found the familiar comforts of Raton to be a restful retreat from our travels. Thanks to the staff for all their kindnesses. *I marked the value for the cost down because the taxes and fees were almost the cost of the room. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnighter Nice clean hotel. Good evening snacks and very good morning breakfast. accommodating staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we have enjoyed the hie at raton and will always stay there when in the area June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel after a day of driving Bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows both firm and soft. Very clean and nicely presented. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel in Raton Great place to stay, probably the best. Nice interior, comfortable room, outstanding breakfast offering. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary upgrade We checked early during a thunderstorm. Our room was not ready at the time, but staff gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite that was ready. It is a beautiful facility with great staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place The thing that sets this place apart is that they really care, you can tell. They aren't just churning through guests like most chain hotels, they are nice and responsive and follow through on service. Highly recommended if you find yourself in Raton. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Everyone I talked to was kind, courteous and helpful. From JT, who made my reservation, Amber who checked me in and even the member of housekeeping I met in the hall greeted me with enthusiasm! Of course I can't forget sweet Annie! She takes such could care of us during our scrapbook weekends. Her laughter and great humor just adds to an already fun weekend. I will be back next time! May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful Had to stop because of sudden snow storm and we were thankful there were rooms available. The room did have a musty smell, like there was a smoker in the room prior to us. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Vacation This is a great place to stay! It has great décor, scenery and a very hospitable staff. The rooms were great, the food was delicious and Platinum benefits were awarded. We were upgraded to a suite and had early/late arrival. Thank you for the great stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, nice hotel Our room and services were wonderful at this inexpensive site! I do wish Holiday Inn would provide some better/healthy breakfast choices, however.... April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag The staff is especially nice, particularly the evening reception/breakfast hostess. We would be more comfortable with a bathroom heater in cold weather, & would have liked a non-sweetened cereal option such as cornflakes, & some bananas. The evening reception is a very nice touch, & we like having oranges available at breakfast. It's awkward having to go up to the second floor to use the computer. We loved seeing antelope from our window in the morning. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and warm The HIE standard is a clean, comfortable room and this property was no exception. The staff upgraded us to a family suite. My husband and I brought our two college kids on a trip for Spring Break. We took the king bed. The kids took the other room with a queen and a set of bunks. We fell asleep to the sound of our kids laughing in the next room. Priceless. The pool was open 24 hours. We arrived late, but we still soaked our road-weary bones in the hot tub. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! My family and I love this hotel. The General Manager (Jerry) and his entire staff are wonderful. March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>