Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor choice The room had lots of bugs. They were common to the area, but no one at hotel seem to care that they were in the room. In the morning the coffee was just hot colored water, even the "extra Strong" had no flavor nor smell. The cost of the room was over the top expensive. There is no way I would ever stay at this Holiday Inn. They say that you can get a free movie when you check in, but then you must write a review of the place and bring it down to the desk to get your movie. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great breakfast I always like stay here. The beds are real comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay!! The best stay ever! Comfy beds and pillows; clean and quiet rooms; good breakfast; and evening snacks! What could be better! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and clean, modern rooms I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Raton, NM while on business travel. I will stay there on all future business trips- the staff is super friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vue This Holiday Inn Express in Raton is an excellent value, and I enjoyed my brief stay, as I have each time I have stayed there, The desk personnel are very nice, and always helpful. There is even a snack area where you can enjoy a sandwich and yogurt (even cookies!) when you arrive late and don't want to go out for a meal, which is what happened to me. In summary, a nice stopover, and reasonable as well. A bit hard to get to off I25, but worth it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Holiday Inn The Holiday Inn Express in Raton, NM has all the normal things you'd expect from the Holiday Inn brand, but this particular hotel is definitely better than most. The owners have done a lot on the interior and exterior of the building to make it just a bit more comfy and welcoming. The sitting room in the main check in area is a good example. They put in nicer couches and decoration and there's a nice little fireplace. Outside they have a comfortable sitting area with a fire pit and wood rail fencing around a rock garden they created. All very nice, especially with the mountains rising in the background behind the hotel. Definitely not your run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn. BUT PLEASE HOLIDAY INN, fix that nasty breakfast. Everything about it is processed and fake. I would pay more to get a real breakfast, one cooked in an actual kitchen. No more with the breakfast that was unwrapped from its plastic bin and microwaved just before serving it to the guests. HORRIBLE! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Great Hotel, Nice rooms and great staff. Will be back, Thanks July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unmade beds I have stayed at IHG all over the southwest and this is the first time the staff would not make our beds and supply clean towels. I always stay for several days at a time This has been they only time the staff refused to clean the room in all my stays July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience Probably our most pleasant experience at a Holiday Inn Express. Courteous, helpful, friendly staff. Neat and clean property inside and out. Well stocked evening snack - more like a light meal. Adequate breakfast. Should the opportunity present itself, we will definitely stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Was a nice stay. Put put golf course outside was nice for kids. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover We had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. The breakfast selection was much better than most Hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility This property is very clean and well kept. Access from the highway is a bit difficult. Noise level from the hallway outside the room was high due to some children running up and down the halls. Overall, a very nice hotel and I would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was greeted very nicely and friendly and whenever I needed something it was taken care of. The rooms were nice and comfortable and clean. The air conditioning was good and slept very well. Enjoyed the visit. However, I did miss having coffee in my room when I woke up the next morning. However, I did make up for that in the dining room with variety of coffee and the choices for breakfast. Easy access to places to eat and visit and getting back on the highway to continue with my vacation. I will be staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel The staff and every one were so kind and nice . We travel with my wifes Service dog and were greeted with such kindness, I recommend this hotel as a top hotel Great hotel great location great staff. We travel 90 percent of the year and happy to stay at such a great hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Great overnight stay on our way to Colorado. It exceeded our expectations! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms were great, People were even better!! We were there during the Balloon Rally and could walk to the launching point. Great time!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only ok Our stay was only average. I was extremely disappointed that I ended up having an allergic reactions to both cigarette smoke (even though it's a non-smoking hotel supposedly) and animal hair. We had requested a "non-smoking ever" room. I thought they would have rooms where animals had never been but I guess that is not available. Additionally, check out was very difficult due to a patron trying to secure several rooms for a different trip. They should have handled this by phone and not a check out. One elderly couple could not wait and just "left" without securing their check out. I had to wait over 15 minutes while my husband set out in the hot car waiting for me. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great places to stay Was close to the NRA/Wittington Center. did some sight seeing. Just nice all around place to stay. Felt very welcome. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raton Holiday In Nice new property. Difficult to access off of highway. Unfortunately a group of young people participating in a soccer tournament kept us up most of the night. I don't know if the staff could have anticipated this or not. Advance purchase price made it a good value. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the expense This hotel is rather over-priced for the level of service and amenities provided. The main thing to be aware of is that the construction is similar to a cheap apartment. We had a family of four, with two mall children, and dogs, next to us. They were up at 4:45 making noise, playing, watching TV, and more or less behaving like a normal family. But the walls separating us were of such poor quality, they might as well have been in our room. It wasn't possible to sleep, so we were up and out of the hotel by 6:00AM. The pool is indoors and extremely small, the breakfast choices typical of American highway hotels. Overall, not worth the fairly hefty price we paid for a double room. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just okay more upgrades,better prices for the service provided June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niece's Wedding between Raton and Fulsom Stay We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great. We were glad for comfortable beds, clean room, and the ability to check in late and get up to leave early. Nice place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Raton Hotel Staff is always welcoming and energetic and the overall decor of the hotel lounge is fitting. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious-clean rooms One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels in which we have stayed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great travel hotel Although it was a little hard to find, it was worth the tiny bit of extra effort. Very clean and inviting rooms. Nice, hassle free breakfast. Quiet atmosphere. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and efficient staff The front desk gals at check in were very busy but handled everyone with courtesy and smiles. Room was very clean, Having an evening snack in the breakfast room was a nice unexpected service and meant we didn't have to search the unfamiliar area for dinner. The lady in charge of the dining room was very efficient and friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stopped on our way to Colorado after making reservations as we drove. It was a very relaxing stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homey Staff is extremely welcoming and the fireplace is a nice touch. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly face to greet you We stay at the HIE in Raton whenever we are making the two day trip from our home in the Provo, UT area down to our families in DFW, TX. Without fail we have been greeted by friendly staff who have gone out of their way to make sure our needs, and the needs of our small dog, are met. That alone has made us repeat customers. A big thanks for pet friendly rooms and dog treats for our pup. My only complaint is all the pet friendly rooms are double queen rooms, no king size beds. We have made this trip all too frequently due to recent deaths in our family...but found the familiar comforts of Raton to be a restful retreat from our travels. Thanks to the staff for all their kindnesses. *I marked the value for the cost down because the taxes and fees were almost the cost of the room. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnighter Nice clean hotel. Good evening snacks and very good morning breakfast. accommodating staff. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>