Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 239 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

WSedding in Reading

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great hotel. Served our purposes very well. Will stay here in the future should we travel to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

July 18, 2016

club

The hotel is near the Reading municipal airport, not on a typical "hotel row". It was a pleasant and much needed surprise. While leisurely driving through the state, this hotel was more pleasant, comfortable and welcoming than other higher priced hotels. Helpful and caring staff made certain that we were comfortable during the remodeling. We actually did not hear and were not disturbed by the construction process. Thank you for a well needed, restful night!

Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows

By

July 11, 2016

club

I love the pillows at the Holiday Inn Express's. I always get a good night sleep no matter which one I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Best Night's Sleep

By

July 11, 2016

I am a gold member and I still look forward to my sleep at all Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was there, but the areas that had been completed were very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the woman who greeted me was just a delight. She made sure I gave her my IHG number to receive my points since I had booked the room through a third party service.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area for business, leisure or otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

wet shoes

By

July 06, 2016

club

when we arrived we were told we were on the newly remodeled 3rd floor.. our room was clean and very up to date . ( you could see that people were working on this floor.. lots of dust/ plastic etc.) We went out to get some dinner after a long day of travel..@ 8pm when we returned 2 Ladies were at the front desk reporting their toilets were clogged.. ( boy were we glad that wasn't us). At about 10:45pm while we were fast asleep, the front desk called and ask if our toilet was clogged.. I got up and checked.. it didn't appear to be clogged but the floor was very wet. ( my shoes were under the sink.. soaked ). I put bath towels around the floor. ( there was no one available for maintenance ( I understand Holiday week-end ) the next morning there was still a leak.. and I called the front desk. The Lady was very helpful.. offered to move us.. but we were checking out in less than an hour.. She did however give me a small discount... and seemed truly sorry ( of course it was not her fault.. or that of the night clerk ).. but who ever did the work/plumbing up there.. obviously doesn't know what they are doing..

Posted byCustomerCare
July 17, 2016
Dear Big TLG, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is very nice to know that you found your room clean. However, please accept our deepest apologies for the trouble you had with the leak on the bathroom floor. Please know that this is being taken cared of. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Again, we’re sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

price age of hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

i thought the hotel was pricey for the condition of the hotel and the area that it was in. on phone reservation were very bad.

Read More
Read Less

this place sucks

By

June 20, 2016

club

There are many better options in the Reading area to stay. This hotel is seriously over priced for the quality and amenities. It is not close to anything, there is really no reason at all ever to stay here. NONE, absolutely no reason. It should be bulldozed down and planted to corn.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear DKopecky, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand, especially when it comes to location, room accommodations, and value. Your comments are valued and noted and be rest assured that these will be shared with our management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience. Once again, I appreciate the candid feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay and good service.

By

June 09, 2016

club

We look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We go to a yearly event each year. The HIE is close to where we will be going and the shuttle buses provided by our event are right outside our holel door. We have always had great service from the hotel staff and they recognize us on our yearly visits. Our room is always clean and supplied with amenities such as shampoo, soap etc. The convinence of a refrigerator in our room is really great!

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for the price

By

June 07, 2016

club

It was difficult to find the entrance of the hotel. Had to make a U turn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
I am so sorry you had trouble finding the entrance. Our entrance is at the Airport sign. You have to use the one way street through the airport to get to us. We do apologize that this was so inconvenient to you.
Read More
Read Less

NIce and Clean hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

NIce and Clean hotel...although there is a aiport right next to it...but there is no outside sound whatsoever....
over all great experience...would visit again..if i was in that area... the rooms look newly renovated..and the beds are nice and comfortable...

Read More
Read Less

Great service,nice hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

We have stayed her several times and it gets better every time we stay.Even with remolding going on it is a great place to stay,we will be back when in the area.

Read More
Read Less