Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay frequently We stay at this hotel frequently on our way up and down Interstate-5. It is relatively new and the carpets and bathroom show that fact. The air conditioner in some rooms is significantly more noisy than others. The breakfast is always what you can expect, it is very good. We like the rolls! The breakfast staff kept the area very clean. We will be back again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased Wonderful greeting as we were checking in. We only stayed one and everything was outstanding September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was great, nice room, good value. Will stay again next time in area for business September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient and comfortable Overall, great hotel stopover on the way to Lassen National Park September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Family and I checked in late after a 600 mile trip. Room was cool, quite and comfortable. Thanks!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sr. Traveler There were three of us older women sharing this room. It had two beds and a pull-out sofa. The sofa was very comfortable. Our first time to a Holiday Inn Express and we were impressed. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-To-Date Room Decor New hotel...nice room décor...very clean and cared for...even received a thank you note from the person servicing our room. Personal welcome upon check in was appreciated! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Nice place, clean, quiet, friendly staff. This review is a pain, it requires at least 50 letters to post. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money in the Redding area Stayed there during our labor day holiday. The hotel is clean, friendly staff. The only improvement I can think of is to add some human touch in the breakfast. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Comfortable stay. Hot foods served for breakfast were not as hot as I would have liked. We were overcharged for pet fee. We were traveling with 2 small cats. The morning desk clerk corrected our bill. The rooms were clean and pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value The check in was good and service was friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. The air conditioning works great. The breakfast is good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good I got upgraded this time. The room is very good except it's a little hot and dry. The breakfast need to be improved. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is clean and quiet. Nice staff. On my way to Oregon from San Diego this has become my first night's stop. I also love that it is dog friendly. There is a nice clean dog walking area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Just passing thru and stayed one night. The hotel was clean and well kept. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great service when i arrive late in the night I drive up and down Interstate Highway 5 a few times a year and check in at odd hours, I can always depend on the staff August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay where it's quiet I was working for the feds at the Redding Airport for 2 weeks during fire season. Airports and runways are really noisy and busy. This Red Bluff Holiday Inn Express and Suites was a great place to get away to rest and relax. They were glad to have federal fire personnel staying with them, unlike a few other places I have stayed. And, it's just a half an hour drive from the Redding Airport. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Suggestion List When checking in, the young lady at the desk provided us with a list of the local dining establishments. After looking at the list of over 20 spots, I asked her which one would she go to eat at. We accepted he suggestion and had a very nice dinner, after a long day on the road. Helpful staff and clean and comfortable acomadations. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great decor and comfortable room Great decor at breakfast dining area. 70-in TV, formal dining table and electric piano are all pleasant surprise to me. Of all the holiday inn express I've stayed, this one is by far the best August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel, updated rooms and great breakfast. Arrived at 11pm and left at 9am. Wish we had been able to stay longer and enjoy the pool and fitness center, but It was a brief stop on a long drive back to the Bay Area from Spokane. I originally booked this hotel because I was traveling with my brother and son and, of course, no one wanted to double up. The perfect solution was the double queen room with a sofa bed. Really nice room! Since my brother and son are both big guys, I took the sofa bed. I actually slept really well, but to be perfectly honest, I don't think it would be that comfortable for a heavier person. It was very quiet, but I don't know how full the hotel was. The breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations and the great room area where you eat was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again if i'm in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better HIE's The staff was very courteous and that is always a top consideration for me when staying at a hotel. Our room was very nice and looking only slightly "worn" from it's last remodel. While everything seemed to be clean, the bathroom smelled of urine, and when I took a shower in the morning it didn't look as though it had been cleaned from the last visitor, which quite frankly, leaves me a little disgusted. It has me wondering if the sheets had been changed from the last visitor, as well. My sons visited the pool and had a great time swimming around. My only complaint is that the bathroom is outside of the pool area, which mean my son had to walk barefoot out of the pool area, thru the hallway and into the bathroom (yuck). Because he didn't have slip on sandals, I didn't want his wet feet going into his shoes. Next time we will bring flip-flops. The lobby bathroom and the pool area were both very clean and well kept. The breakfast area adjoins the lobby, as with most of the HIE's. It was very nice and had a good selection of food, but my husband and sons reported their disappointment over no bacon at breakfast. They did however have turkey sausage alternatives, which is nice to see if you want to avoid pork. My sons did not care for the pancakes and said they were "rubbery". The fruit was fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful when I inquired about more banana's. We checked in very late, and there were no luggage carts in the lobby and the front desk staff came out from behind the desk right away to head upstairs to check for carts for me. A+ to the staff at this Holiday Inn Express! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Traveler's Delight Once you walk through the doors this property feels more like a Holiday Inn upscale property rather than an Express property. We were pleasantly surprised by the large lobby for socializing which also serves as the breakfast area in the morning. We enjoyed the comfort of the lobby several times as we were traveling with friends moving a family friend from LA to Portland. We stayed at this hotel four times this summer. We were upgraded twice as Platinum IHG members and given extra friendly customer service two of our four stays. We asked about being upgraded on our last visit and we were informed that the desk clerk "didn't notice" and therefor we weren't upgraded which was disappointing. Both types of rooms that we stayed in were comfortable and well kept. This property looks to have been recently upgraded. Overall the staff would be above average due to the two stays where we encountered super friendly customer service & upgrades. The hotel is easy to access right off the freeway, but set back enough that the freeway noise is not a bother. The parking lot is tight if you are traveling with a trailer, camper or an RV. However, there is a street inlet that the hotel is located on in which you could park a larger rig if needed and feel safe. The hotel is located right behind an AM/PM convenience mart which made getting snacks & drinks a breeze. However, there are not any restaurants directly surrounding the hotel. You need to get in your car & travel a mile or better to get to a sit down restaurant. The morning breakfast is great and the service was excellent in keeping the breakfast bar clean & freshly stocked. Female travelers: the parking lot is well lit & feels safe if you are parked close to the front or on the side of the hotel facing the street. I would feel comfortable traveling to this property alone. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY Have been staying here for the past 1 1/2 years when in town, this hotel has never failed me. Great place! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Base for Business Friendly Staff Very Clean Good breakfast Good location August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay A nice place to stay, my room was very quiet enabling me to sleep soundly. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was good, a fair choice of items to eat/drink. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful spacious room Loved our stay. Our 4 children fit perfectly in the suite. Excellent clean beautiful room. We will stay here again when traveling to CA!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel This was a very pleasurable stay. The room was great, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast had lots of choices. And who could forget the cinnamon rolls - yum yum. I would highly recommend this property for a great nights stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Red Bluff. Staff is great! Hotel overall is very clean. Rooms are clean and spacious. Full breakfast. Well worth the price. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Excellent choice! I would book again. The only thing I can think to complain about - was the bathroom door automatically shuts. No keeping it open to let the steam out ( or for small children) the only other mirror to do make-up was at the front door and not suitable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay When we first arrived we noticed that the building and grounds was clean and well maintained. We were greeted upon entering the hotel. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep. The room was also very dark at night. The room was well lit. There were plenty of accessible electric wall plugs. We used the hard wire aspect of the internet. It was easily accessible. Internet was fast and worked without any problems. Can't say anything about the wireless internet as we did not use it. Breakfast was good. Hot foods were hot. Had a variety of items. I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. We stayed 3 nights. Overall very good value for the price. We will stay there on our next visit to the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL ROOM NOT GOOD AND WAS LIED TO BY WHO EVER ANSWERED PHONE August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>