Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 350 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Very helpful when I asked for an additional side table.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Wee One, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad that that our staff was able to make your stay a comfortable one. Great customer service is something we strive for everyday and your kind feedback is the best reward. I will ensure to pass your review on to our team and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company in the future. Best Regards, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 14, 2016

I have now stayed at this hotel for four nights each of the last four years.If I come back to Red Deer,I certainly want to stay at the same place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for the five star review . We are pleased to hear that you have been staying with for last four years and have enjoyed it every time. We thank you for your loyalty towards Holiday Inn Express and are looking forward to welcome you back again for many more years to come. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY CLEAM AND COMFORTABLE..

By

July 13, 2016

club

your building and furniture are several years old, Also the hallways, carpet, stairs. SO I GAVE 90%. for some of tne scores….. A brand new building would get a little higher. RIGHT… don't know of any business meeting rooms,,, BUT IT WAS AS GOOD AS YOU CAN DO FOR THE USED BUILDING AND FURNITURE… OK…. unless it is mew u can't get 100%… OK

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear "G.R." Thank you for your five star review and talking time to write about our hotel ! We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we are upgrading to serve you better. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyment

By

July 13, 2016

club

Loved going back to this hotel where we're remembered and welcomed.If we needed anything it was no trouble for the staff . Coffee was waiting for us at nite along with a cookie! The staff at the breakfast room was helpful and always ready to give us what we needed.Looking forward to next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear rosey7, Thank you for your feedback and for the five star review, following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality. It was certainly our pleasure to take care of you. Your feedback is very much appreciated has been shared with our team to continuously motivate our colleagues. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again next year to Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

One-night Stopover

By

July 13, 2016

club

For what we wanted (a stopover for one night travelling between Calgary and Jasper) it was excellent except for one thing. The included breakfast was fine with regard to the food but why is the hotel using paper plates, paper cups and plastic cutlery? In just over two weeks we stayed at ten different hotels and B

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear supabiff, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve. We hope we’ll have the chance to restore your confidence with Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer as we continue to upgrade our products and services. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnite Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

It was a pleasant stay more so with the attentiveness of the Front Desk personnel (Arlene). What a people's person she was, very pleasant and accommodating. For a change this Holiday Inn Express did cater to our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Veron28, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the five star review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. Your positive compliments are thoroughly appreciated. Thank you again for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Red Deer EXCELENT!

By

July 06, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Red Deer EXCELENT! super friendly staff and excellet location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear JGomez01, Thank you so much for the review you shared. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great stay and good customer service. The front desk attendant was always ready to help. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear uche123 , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the five star review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. Your positive compliments are thoroughly appreciated. Thank you for your loyalty . Best Regards, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Bed, Breakfast, and Staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and a comfortable size (GREAT BED). When we went for breakfast we were greeted by a cheerful staff member who was very attentive at keeping the buffet fresh, and the area very clean. We thank you for making our visit a great experience. We look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Retired Realtor, We would like to thank you for the five star review and taking time to write about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay overall and looking forward to welcome you back again. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Corin is AMAZING

By

July 01, 2016

I stay here a lot. Corin, Arlene and Lilian are exceptional in their customer service. Corin graciously arranged for me to have a jacuzzi suite for an upgrade- she is the best.I talked briefly with Lisha E. the General Manager who makes sure everything is perfect each time. Everything was great.I will keep coming back to this HIX because of those Front Desk staff. Thanks,ladies !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear HolidayInnExpressJunkie, Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel and for the five star review. We are thrilled to read a wonderful review of your stay and thank you for sharing it. We are pleased that our staff managed to exceed your expectations. I will be glad to share with them your feedback especially with Corin, Arlene and Lilian. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lisha Elias Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 29, 2016

club

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. We would all definitely stay again. We got to check in early, the hotel wasn't overly noisy and we had a great breakfast. As a bonus the staff were friendly and everything was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Bobbi M, Thank you for your feedback and for the five star review, following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality. It was certainly our pleasure to take care of you. Your feedback is very much appreciated has been shared with our team to continuously motivate our colleagues. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to again to Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer in the near future. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing and Friendly

By

June 29, 2016

club

When traveling I mostly use Holiday Inn hotels because the service, cleanliness, quality, and breakfast selection is usually standard so I know what to expect. I've also never had a bad night sleep at a Holiday Inn since they seem to strictly enforce quiet time after a certain time, the beds are comfortable, and it's easy to make the room dark.

The service, cleanliness, and enjoyment of the room/pool was a little better than I was expecting. We were upgraded to an executive suite at no additional cost (not sure why, didn't ask). I checked through the room for dirt or signs of bed bugs (mattress, furniture corners, windows, tub, etc.) and found even areas that are typically out-of-sight were clean.

I had to make changes to my reservations two times with no difficulty. The day I arrived in Red Deer, the hotel called to let me know the credit card didn't go through, I let them know I used it to hold the suite but would be paying with debit. They informed me they needed to deduct a security deposit but we were able to quickly work things out over the phone and I paid the deposit through debit when I arrived. Her manner was friendly and polite the entire time. Next time I'll remember to have the security deposit amount already on my pay-as-you-go credit card.

The staff were always friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help. The breakfast had a good variety and they even took out some gluten free products at my request (the night before). The egg wasn't kept a hot as I would have liked while under the warming rack, but everything was delicious, there was plenty of room for many guests getting breakfast at the same time, and as items ran out they were quickly replaced with little to no wait time.

The room itself was a refreshing place to be after a long day. The lighting was perfect and easy to adjust as I wanted the room brighter or dimmer, the beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the hotel seemed very quiet all night since my family and I slept through without being woken up once.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear TBMyLoveMyLife We first of all thank you for your brand loyalty towards Holiday Inn Hotels. We are pleased that you had a magnificent stay and we made your stay really comfortable. Your kind words have been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were as pleased as I was to read that you had an outstanding stay experience. Thank you once again for your loyalty and looking forward to welcome you back again. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less