Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular haunt I stay here or in Droitwich most weeks for the odd night when I'm working in the area. It's clean, tidy and the daily special food is often worth staying in for. Standard HIEX stuff with a decent staff presence - you can always find someone if you need them. Incredibly I have never seen a lift out of order here. There's a great little Indian takeaway just 100m through the underpass - Tuki's, as well as couple of chippies and Chinese just further on. Avoid the kebab shop near the railway line at all costs - it stole a morning of my life and I'm never going back! The shower in Room 101 (I'm not joking) is very poor pressure-wise - you have to run round to get wet. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for Holiday Inn Express Parking - free for hotel guests, quiet, close to railway station and shops, all you need for a Holiday Inn Express. Yes, recommended if you are passing by Redditch, in transit, a day or two stop for business or leisure - Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon is just half an hour drive away. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfordable&excellent breakfast overall an excellent stay.certainly will return again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff great place to stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service at xmas period a pleasant and comfortable stay whilst visiting relatives over Christmas. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Stayed boxing night, it was lovely fantastic staff very friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend it! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The hotel is much nicer than you expect for the price. Very impressed. Nice big free car park. Lovely rooms. Decent breakfast. We had a family room for myself, my wife and our little 2 year old and the sofa bed was very comfortable as well. Only downside is the location, but you're still only a short drive to Birmingham so not too bad. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stya at Redditch Holiday Inn Express Great location right in the centre of town Free car parking Hotel in excellent condition Staff great Good price December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Marks I am a regular business traveller and go out of my way when in the Birmingham area to stay in this hotel. It has got to be the cleanest hotel in the Birmingham area. I am a female single business traveller & this hotel is perfect for my needs. Easy parking, relaxing restaurant & staff can't do enough for you. Cannot fault this hotel at all. Top marks to the housekeeper. Merry Xmas to all the staff. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel, Staff Brilliant This is the second time we have stayed here and always found it to be great value for money with an excellent breakfast included. Rooms always clean and as warm/cool as you want it by setting the temperature on the excellent air conditioning system. Staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you. Looking forward to our next stay. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smaill town with warm hearted service. Did not expect good service but it was better than most Holiday Inn Express. Definetely will stay here again. Pros: Good location (next to the train station and City center), Friendly staff, Valued dinner price with good quality. Cons: average or below breakfast. No gym arrangement. (my US credit card did not work to purchase the daily pass in the gym nearby) December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The ease of booking to the friendly greeting at reception on arrival all made for a totally pleasant experience. The room was fit for purpose and was very comfortable - the staff in the bar and restaurant were very helpful and professional. Albeit I only stayed for 1 night I would highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely book with them again. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Basic hotel, bed very uncomfortable bad nights sleep. Noisy room over the car park. Very clean December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really do not have time to provide my view to many other people - in fact this is first time I wish to say that your staff was extremely and unusually helpful, professional in every minute and I have enjoyed the stay with you. I am sure that I will use your hotel in the future and will recommend it to my colleagues visiting the area... Best wishes and a big thank you! Issy November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff We recently had a 2 night stay, and found the staff very helpful. It was particularly cold weather and as I had gone down with a cold, asked for a 2nd duvet, this was duly delivered to our room with no problem whilst we were out in the evening. The reception staff were very friendly, giving us advice re local restaurants etc. A good one to try is the local Beefeater which is a short car journey and has only been open since May this year, try the Christmas Dinner, it is very tasty. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express' and the standard keeps on improving with the emphasis on customer service and value for money and this one does that. Breakfast was freshly made and enough choice, which was always being refilled. We needed this when venturing into Birmingham for the day whilst the German Christmas Market was on, it was a brilliant atmosphere but absolutely crowded, and apparently continues until late December. We got the train in as only 30 mins from Redditch and a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and we had an excellently situated room which was nice and quiet on the 1st floor. Would definitely stay here again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on a busy weekend Stayed on Friday and Saturday nights, the hotel was very busy but staff coped really well. The hotel remained quiet and peaceful overnight; staff were friendly and very helpful; both breakfasts were excellent and food quality and quantity did not suffer despite the number of guests. Genuinely excellent value-for-money and we'll be back whenever we need to visit Redditch or wider area including Birmingham. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel. It is very convenient for the town centre and yet is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are always helpful and charming and the rooms comfortable. What more can you need for a short stay? November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express by Holiday Inn ever! This hotel looked and felt more like a Holiday Inn Hotel, with an excellent restaurant, something not usually found at Holiday Inn Express. Staff were charming and helpful, rooms comfortable and spacious. AND - bacon for breakfast! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable for the four of us and the sofa bed was made up when we arrived which has not always been the case when we have stayed elsewhere. There were plenty of towels and pillows which we were pleased with. The breakfast was nicely laid out and was tasty. Thank you for a pleasant stay. We will return. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely stay here, great experience, brilliant staff, great value We stayed here on our way to an NEC show. This hotel is very easy to find, plenty of car parking, just off the main shopping centre but in a very quiet residential area. We had a lovely friendly greeting from the staff and this remained throughout. Rooms and all the public areas of the hotel were spotless and looked brand new. I understand the hotel is 7 years old but you would never tell. Very highly recommend this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff This was the second time i have stayed here, and it is ideal for me. Right beside the train station is a bonus, plus the rooms are very clean and new looking. Everything in the room works November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good VFM but some things could be better Stayed here a few years ago when it was very new and had good experiences so picked it again when we needed to stay in the area. Still a nice hotel but 2 disappointments. First one is that the TV channel choices are very limited [not even a fraction of the free view channels], and the evening menu in the restaurant was a bit if a let-down [was certainly better when we stayed before]. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service I stay here often and the level of service is outstanding. Staff go beyond the usual level of service to ensure guests are comfortable. I don't normally eat in the hotel but on the odd occasion I have its been above average and again the service is great. Very friendly staff. Great hotel, best HI Express I've stayed in to date! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not at all disappointed. would stay again Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean, well equipped and comfortable. Not at all disappointed. Breakfast was a bit disappointing and poorly coordinated. Ran out of stuff October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfortable rooms Stayed here for 14 nights whilst visiting relatives in Redditch (my hometown) now living in Australia. I was very impressed with this hotel, very friendly staff and obliging housekeeping...they would clean our room when we wanted, you only had to ask, so there wasn't the mad rush between having breakfast and trying to get out of the room early if you weren't going out til lunchtime. The buffet breakfast was magnificent, so much so that we never had to have lunch.....I don't know what the other reviewers were on about saying the scrambled egg was powdered (it wasn't). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and I slept exceedingly well, considering I hardly ever sleep at home. For our overall experience I have given 5 stars. Well deserved!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms Restaurant service very,very slow. Only one chair per room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good food, great service We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn Redditch for 1 night. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff were very helpful & friendly. We had an evening meal, although the menu choice was limited it was nicely presented & tasty. Breakfast was buffet with plenty of choice. We will be using Holiday Inn again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not book in Redditch again. Sadly, opts to place franchise policy - without thought or conversation - above customer experience. Redditch is out of step the norm of experience expected from IHG. As a business traveler, I would not book this property again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redditch Express This was a good overnight stop on our way to Scotland. The staff at the Hotel were excellent and very helpful. We did have a small problem with the room key not working but this was soon sorted. Good size room and well equipped. The bed was a little soft for me but that is personal taste. Excellent value for money. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. We called ahead to say we would be late arriving and were assured it would not be a problem as they offered 24hr check in. Eventually arrived at 10.30 fast efficient service and the bar was still open for a night cap. Our room was immaculate . We were told about the breakfast arrangements and once again were not disapointed . We were not expecting a full English, fresh and inviting. The whole team were friendly, efficient and polite. We would definiatley recomend this hotel. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>