Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express by Holiday Inn ever! This hotel looked and felt more like a Holiday Inn Hotel, with an excellent restaurant, something not usually found at Holiday Inn Express. Staff were charming and helpful, rooms comfortable and spacious. AND - bacon for breakfast! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable for the four of us and the sofa bed was made up when we arrived which has not always been the case when we have stayed elsewhere. There were plenty of towels and pillows which we were pleased with. The breakfast was nicely laid out and was tasty. Thank you for a pleasant stay. We will return. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely stay here, great experience, brilliant staff, great value We stayed here on our way to an NEC show. This hotel is very easy to find, plenty of car parking, just off the main shopping centre but in a very quiet residential area. We had a lovely friendly greeting from the staff and this remained throughout. Rooms and all the public areas of the hotel were spotless and looked brand new. I understand the hotel is 7 years old but you would never tell. Very highly recommend this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff This was the second time i have stayed here, and it is ideal for me. Right beside the train station is a bonus, plus the rooms are very clean and new looking. Everything in the room works November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good VFM but some things could be better Stayed here a few years ago when it was very new and had good experiences so picked it again when we needed to stay in the area. Still a nice hotel but 2 disappointments. First one is that the TV channel choices are very limited [not even a fraction of the free view channels], and the evening menu in the restaurant was a bit if a let-down [was certainly better when we stayed before]. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service I stay here often and the level of service is outstanding. Staff go beyond the usual level of service to ensure guests are comfortable. I don't normally eat in the hotel but on the odd occasion I have its been above average and again the service is great. Very friendly staff. Great hotel, best HI Express I've stayed in to date! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not at all disappointed. would stay again Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean, well equipped and comfortable. Not at all disappointed. Breakfast was a bit disappointing and poorly coordinated. Ran out of stuff October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfortable rooms Stayed here for 14 nights whilst visiting relatives in Redditch (my hometown) now living in Australia. I was very impressed with this hotel, very friendly staff and obliging housekeeping...they would clean our room when we wanted, you only had to ask, so there wasn't the mad rush between having breakfast and trying to get out of the room early if you weren't going out til lunchtime. The buffet breakfast was magnificent, so much so that we never had to have lunch.....I don't know what the other reviewers were on about saying the scrambled egg was powdered (it wasn't). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and I slept exceedingly well, considering I hardly ever sleep at home. For our overall experience I have given 5 stars. Well deserved!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms Restaurant service very,very slow. Only one chair per room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good food, great service We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn Redditch for 1 night. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff were very helpful & friendly. We had an evening meal, although the menu choice was limited it was nicely presented & tasty. Breakfast was buffet with plenty of choice. We will be using Holiday Inn again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not book in Redditch again. Sadly, opts to place franchise policy - without thought or conversation - above customer experience. Redditch is out of step the norm of experience expected from IHG. As a business traveler, I would not book this property again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redditch Express This was a good overnight stop on our way to Scotland. The staff at the Hotel were excellent and very helpful. We did have a small problem with the room key not working but this was soon sorted. Good size room and well equipped. The bed was a little soft for me but that is personal taste. Excellent value for money. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. We called ahead to say we would be late arriving and were assured it would not be a problem as they offered 24hr check in. Eventually arrived at 10.30 fast efficient service and the bar was still open for a night cap. Our room was immaculate . We were told about the breakfast arrangements and once again were not disapointed . We were not expecting a full English, fresh and inviting. The whole team were friendly, efficient and polite. We would definiatley recomend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and good value I have been staying at this hotel regularly. It has a very good ambience, staff are friendly, the rooms are simple but functional, it's quiet, you never have to wait more than a few seconds for a lift, and very good value for money - in short if you are looking for a decent night's sleep then this hotel is far better value than paying 4* corporate prices. My only gripe is that the management could do much better at recognising loyalty and fall short of similar branches of this chain - the free wi-fi (you invariably have to ask for the coupon rather than be offered it and at logon it's made clear it's an inferior service) I often turn off as it's so slow and bluetooth through my phone instead, and if you are lucky you might be offered a free drink coupon (but again it's more likely you'll have to ask for it) valid for the likes of a miniature sized can of pepsi. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The hotel was very well furnished and clean. The service provided by staff was excellent. Although I only stayed for one night I was very impressed with the hotel. The room was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely hotel, staff were really helpful and available to speak to whenever required. Room was good size for 2 adults and 2 children, bed for adults lovely and comfortable. Sofa bed for the kids could of been better but as they are young and little, they found it comfy! Breakfast was good quiet when we went down but having 2 young children we are up early. Breakfast did start to get busy as we were leaving about 9ish. The room itself was clean and tidy, bathroom was excellent and hotel itself was clean tidy and quiet, no problems with noises guests!! The only downside to it was it wasn't made very clear about the holding fee if we wanted to add anything to our room which was charged at £50 it's just a bit of a pain really. £50 gets charged to your card and it's returned but can take up to 7 working days to be refunded to the card even though the hotel staff do it when checking out would stay there again though October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service What a lovely clean and tidy hotel, staff were very friendly. We stayed at this hotel because it was value for money. we were visiting cadburys world, it was an idea place to stay only 8 miles away from cadbury world would defanitly recommend this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money All these hotels provide excellent value for money and the Redditch example is no exception. It is situated in a quiet area which ensures a peaceful night's sleep. Ideal for a short break/one night stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Family stay overnight for sole purpose of visiting Cadbury World. Ideal location. Clean, comfortable room. All necessary facilities. Restaurant was good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall a really good little hotel. Would recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed here on our way home from the Malvern Show in September. We had a relaxing drink (or two) in the bar in the evening and a comfortable nights sleep. Room and hotel very clean and fresh. The breakfast was good with a good variety but just felt the layout of the breakfast station could be better to avoid queues and bumping into people. Overall very good stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find The staff at this hotel are amazing, going that extra step to make your stay more comfortable. Well done to all the staff October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice We wanted a reasonably priced hotel to enable us to see our new grandson. We spent a comfortable three nights and will be happy to use the Holiday Inn for our next visit. The staff on reception were very polite and friendly, the breakfast was adequate, but as it was included in the room rate we have no complaint, at other establishments it would have been an extra cost. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place to put head down for the night Traveled a long way with husband and 2 kids. So wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to put our heads down for the night. Staff were friendly and good with kids. Kids had never stayed in a hotel before and very much enjoyed there stay and breakfast. Good value for money would defiantly stay again if in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good again We have been here quite a few times now and really like this hotel. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the hotel is conveniently situated near to Redditch town centre. Room really good as always. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Friendly, welcoming staff. Good size room. Breakfast choice was good, although some food was slightly over-cooked. Overall good value for money. Would definitely stay again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!! We have stayed here in Redditch 3 times now and have not found any fault whatsoever!! There are 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children). The place is always very clean and staff are always lovely and friendly! Excellent value for money!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redditch Holiday Inn The room was clean & modern & smelled nice. Bathroom clean & modern. 10/10 for the rooms, staff pleasant. Breakfast good but tables & chairs too close together & crowded. Queue to get breakfast too tightly packed. Should have coffee machine separately & toaster on 2 sides to alleviate queues September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience!! Stayed here after arriving at an awful hotel near by, was more than pleased by the service we were greeted with on arrival. The staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help us. The room was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Definitely stay here again if we go to this area in the future. Ironing board and iron provided immediately when we asked and they gave us advice on where to go as we fancied a drink in the evening so headed into to town which was on ya 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Overall brilliant experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Great service My young family and I stayed for one night. The service was great, the staff are very friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The room was clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try it for yourself... Although a so called "budget" hotel, this particular HI Express has charming staff, who greet you and treat you in a very civilised manner, and are very confident in their ability to provide you with great service levels, you actually feel like you are in a much more expensive hotel. Although the place is several years old, it feels,looks and smells brand new and is spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is well supervised and extremely efficient, with a decent choice for breakfast, with warm plates and warm food. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with a choice of pillows. The hotel has a train station very close by which goes direct to Birmingham new street station via Cadbury World and Birmingham University which is very handy if you are visiting the area. We have stopped here before and will do so again because it so refreshing to see such a great attitude from a very pleasant team of people who obviously enjoy working there...try it for yourself? September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>