Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-authorized payment When we arrived at the hotel, it looked like a nice place, but unfortunately the experience did not match up to first impressions. We were asked for a credit card in which the hotel took £50 out of our bank account without any explanation as to why. We understood that this was in case we incurred bar charges etc, but no explanation was given at the time. That was 5 days ago and we still haven't received the money back! This is very frustrating as we have gone on to another destination for the rest of our holiday and are £50 short on spending money. Also, although our booking specified a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which smelt of stale cigarrettes. Not very nice. There was also a que for a table at breakfast, which was very unorganized. All in all not a good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, location and service Only a one night stay but I couldn't fault the experience. From the directions on the website, car parking, the quality of the room and most importantly the high level of customer care from the reception and bar staff I will certainly book again for my next visit to the area in November. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended stay I have no issues with recommending The Holiday Inn Express in Redditch to friends and family. The staff were excellent and so friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy & the lobby smells so fresh. I requested adjoining rooms as I had children in my party - I was allocated ground floor, adjoining rooms - just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble - not even when I locked myself out of my room. Breakfast time was very busy but very well organised. Thank you so much. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good work Redditich We had a wonderful stay. Good variety of breakfast to sart our day. Complementary WI Fi offerd to me as gold elite member was fantastic . Walking distance to all the shops and resturants. Most of all discount tickets to Cadbury world was amazing. Well done Redditich Holiday Inn express. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for breakfast This was the real let down of the stay, posters in the lifts advised us to avoid breakfast between 9.30 to 10,30 so we did as requested we went down at 8.20 am, the very small breakfast area was full and we found ourselves at the end of a queue with 30 people in front of us, my husband is disabled and cannot stand for any length of time, I amongst others voiced the stupidity of the situation and a gentleman at reception kindly said that if my husband and I would like to return to our room he would call us when a table became vacant this we did and the call finally came at 9.25, very good of him but totally unexceptable, just to top things off when going to get the breakfast we had cold plates for the food but hot glasses for the orange juice terrific, its a good job we didn't have a plane/train to catch. As I have had the courtesy to fill your review in at your request perhaps you will have the courtesy to read it, print it but most importantly act on it. As a retired employee of Holiday Inn I am aware of the level of service that the guests expect and should receive, I would say that the staff did their very best under the trying circumstance. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Amenities Good location but spoilt by poor room facilities - only one chair in double room and a basic 20 inch TV. Breakfast was the worst experience with poor selection and quality of food. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL WITH A FANTASTIC RESTAURANT! Excellent staff - friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A quiet hotel in a residential area. The restaurant food is absolutely delicious! Superb quality and beautifully cooked. Nothing out of a packet unlike some other hotels. I like it so much I have already been back. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but bed dusty especially the convertible bed Nice hotel, only one thing don't like they don't honour or not giving any priority or privileges as a gold card member of IHG, also before i forgot, the service was good but unfortunately the bed is somewhat dusty especially the kids convertible bed,, August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and great service Excellent staff especially the reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Good location for Cadbury world and hotel provided tickets at good price August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure Whilst i agree with most of the reviews posted here, It's a shame they have no recognition for priority club members. When I mentioned this I was more or less informed that the hotel does not care if your a member or not, "You get the points, what more do you want" poor attitude to a long term platinum member in my humble opinion. otherwise hotel is ok. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly recommended The whole experience was a delight. Reception staff were really friendly, rooms were lovely and clean and seemed new. Clever toilet door design - liked it! The 'soft' or 'hard' pillow options were great. The fact we could decide if we wanted the air con on or off in our room. Price was good value and parking was free which was important to us. Nice choice at breakfast, which was included in price.All in all very pleasurable experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & great service Staff very friendly and helpful especially Reception. Hotel rooms very clean and had everything we needed for 2 night stay. Ideal location for surrounding attractions such as Stratford upon Avon, Birmingham city centre attractions etc. Took advantage of cheap tickets for some local attractions which was fab, Cadburys world in particular. After staying in a Holiday Inn days previous joined the rewards club & thought would give the Hol Inn Express a try, wasn't disappointed however Breakfast more basic compared to Hol Inn. Would definitely recommend IHG. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and good air-conditioning My stay was very brief but it was a comfortable one. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very courteous. On a hot night the air-conditioning was very efficient - not always the case in UK hotels. I thought it was excellent value for money August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I'm sure you already know but your breakfast restaurant is too small for your hotel, had to wait quite a while with young family to get a table , staff managed the situation very well though August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. Situated close to all amenities e.g. trains buses and shopping centre. Very clean ,comfortable rooms with good sound proofing from the rest of the guests, except the ones outside of the building! Generous breakfast which was well cooked. We would certainly use Holiday Inn again over it's competitors. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and once again found the stay very enjoyable. This is an observation rather than a complaint - The hotel was very busy and the Great Room was very busy at breakfast time - I noticed that 3 or 4 people who had finished there breakfast were merely sitting talking while other guests were waiting for a table. I'm sure that the staff could have asked these people to leave the tables to allow those waiting a table August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel showed that they were expecting us and the child's bed was ready and made. In some hotels we have had to ask them to provide the spare bed, etc. The staff were very friendly and attentive. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STANDARD ALL ROUND ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT, HOTEL FELT NEW. ROOM EXCELLENT, BED VERY COMFORTABLE. STAFF FRIENDLY AND RESPONSIVE. DINNER WAS GOOD, BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE AND WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A TABLE TO BECOME VACANT. ALL IN ALL A PLEASANT STAY IN A NICE HOTEL. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND I WOULD RECCOMEND TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVES July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room enjoyed stay at hotel, staff were helpful during stay, room was adequate for everything we needed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best The Best Express Hotel with top quality, helpfuk and cheerful staff July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F1 Weekend Trying to find late accommodation within 50 miles of Silverstone for the Grand Prix weekend is near impossible but what a find Reddich Express was and well worth a few extra miles on the motorway. You know what to expect with this style of accommodation but when it’s done well I can see no reason why stay anywhere else. Holiday Inn Express at Reddich does it very very well indeed. Clean tidy and well-presented rooms, courteous staff and good food both for our evening meal and an early breakfast. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night stay before going on holiday. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Redditch after attending a show in Birmingham and then going on holiday to next morning to save battling with the British Grand Prix traffic. I have stayed at this hotel before and it is very easy to find, accommodation is exceptionally clean, the staff and friendly and helpful and the added bonus of getting breakfast included is a plus. Hotel has its own car park which is barrier controlled, and although appears to be in a built up area is quiet. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be beaten Stayed here for one night a family of 4 ,under £50 including buffet breakfast.very clean with smart rooms and facilities. Don't bother with the very basic competition. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Have stayed at this hotel before for the same reason, the Tennis at Edgbaston, this year we stayed for 3 days and the stay was comfortable and most enjoyable, the only complaint I have is that IHG offer a 35% discount for LTA members for using their hotels but unfortunately this did not apply when I booked a little disappointed but overall a most enjoyable stay. The breakfast in this hotel has alot more to offer than some of the other hotels. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptionally nice, clean hotel It took a while to find this hotel, but once found my wife & I were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. There was no rubbish outside & inside to reception was spotless. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful, they even gave us a ironing board & iron to use during our stay. The room itself was spacious, light, airy & clean. The bathroom was also very clean, a walk in shower & toilet (the door into the bathroom also acts as a locking door for the toilet, so someone could use the loo while someone else is having a shower - a neat idea). Soap & shower gels are provided by the hotel, something you don't always get in other hotel chains. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows so a good nights sleep was had. Rooms are quiet also. Free complimentary breakfast consisted of either continenal style breakfast or full english, along with usual drinks, so a good variety. Can't comment on evening meals as we never purchased. Complimentary newspapers are available for you to read while at the bar. The only negative I can say would be the pricing for wifi usage, £10.50 for 24hrs use is a bit steep (£3.50 for 1hrs use), but this is the only minor in what is a very nice holiday. Would have no hesitation in booking here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all boxes We found this a very convenient location for what we needed it for and got a great deal. The room was spotlessly clean. The hotel was extremely quiet despite seemingly being well patronised. Our only complaint was that we had booked a family room for three but there were only two mugs and teabags supplied in the room. This was easily rectified by a request to reception. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful at all times. There was a large coach party in and they all seemed to decend on breakfast at the same time putting some pressure on table space. Thankfully this did not affect us as we 'beat them to it' but quite a few folk were awaiting a table by the time we had finished. Sadly all 'Expresses' we have stayed in suffer from this problem of lack of breakfast space. We only have cereals/toast/fruit/yoghurts for breakfast and this fulfilled our needs completely. We knew what we get at 'Expresses' so were perfectly happy, however those who enjoy a 'full english' fry up may be disappointed and it would be nice to be able to get food later in the evening than they serve ( but we knew that and if you want 24hour food you simply don't stay in this type of accommodation). In summary, we found this particular hotel generally superb in all respects, especially the politeness of the staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A disabled pesons perspective With my wife (carer) we stay regularly at Holiday Inn Express Hotels when visiting relatives who are unable to cope with me in a wheelchair. The dedicated disabled rooms make staying away from home a pleasure and it is bliss to have a wet room facility we do not have at home. The plus points are that the hotels have similar facilities so you know what you are going into and the standards all round are excellent with the bonus of an inclusive breakfast. We stay at Redditch often and although the staff change the smiles and courtesy are always the same. The booking is so easy online and prices are real value for money. If something does need attending to it has always been done by our return. David (amputee) & Gilly June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop-over point A really clean and well run hotel. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always receive a warm welcome. Staff are professional and check-in is efficient with no delay. Breakfast is excellent for a Holiday Inn Expresss, and I cannot fault the stay in any way. Only thing to consider would be having a larger TV in the room, but this is not a big deal. Overall quality and value excellent! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Excellent experience, will highly recommend. We stayed there for only one day, me my wife and our two daughters, aged 8 and 4 years. Room was clean and they put one sofa bed as well for our daughters. Breakfast was also included in the price and that was wonderful as well. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing hotel wow stayed here with my hubby and 2 children what a fab stay we all had the room was lovely and clean breakfast was perfect staff were superb all very friendly and helpful... my 8 yr old autistic/disabled son managed to spill his juice all over the bed just before bedtime - my hubby went to tell reception and within 5 mins the lady from reception knocked on our room door with a full bedding change thankyou all so much for an enjoyable stay we will definetly be back May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>