Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Friendly, welcoming staff. Good size room. Breakfast choice was good, although some food was slightly over-cooked. Overall good value for money. Would definitely stay again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!! We have stayed here in Redditch 3 times now and have not found any fault whatsoever!! There are 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children). The place is always very clean and staff are always lovely and friendly! Excellent value for money!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redditch Holiday Inn The room was clean & modern & smelled nice. Bathroom clean & modern. 10/10 for the rooms, staff pleasant. Breakfast good but tables & chairs too close together & crowded. Queue to get breakfast too tightly packed. Should have coffee machine separately & toaster on 2 sides to alleviate queues September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience!! Stayed here after arriving at an awful hotel near by, was more than pleased by the service we were greeted with on arrival. The staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help us. The room was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Definitely stay here again if we go to this area in the future. Ironing board and iron provided immediately when we asked and they gave us advice on where to go as we fancied a drink in the evening so headed into to town which was on ya 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Overall brilliant experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Great service My young family and I stayed for one night. The service was great, the staff are very friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The room was clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try it for yourself... Although a so called "budget" hotel, this particular HI Express has charming staff, who greet you and treat you in a very civilised manner, and are very confident in their ability to provide you with great service levels, you actually feel like you are in a much more expensive hotel. Although the place is several years old, it feels,looks and smells brand new and is spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is well supervised and extremely efficient, with a decent choice for breakfast, with warm plates and warm food. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with a choice of pillows. The hotel has a train station very close by which goes direct to Birmingham new street station via Cadbury World and Birmingham University which is very handy if you are visiting the area. We have stopped here before and will do so again because it so refreshing to see such a great attitude from a very pleasant team of people who obviously enjoy working there...try it for yourself? September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very clean and tidy. The family room was big enough for 2adults and lanky teenager. The only downside was we were above the outside bench for smoking outside and the smoke and conversations were drifting into our room until after midnight. I told the receptionist and she made the night manager aware of it, the second night was quiet and a great night sleep had. We would highly recommend the hotel for exploring the area. West Midlands safari park and the arboretum first class. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, relaxing and exceptional value for money We booked this hotel as an over night stop for Cadbury World and am only sorry we couldn't spend longer. We arrived really late after travelling for 6 hours and the receptionist was really welcoming and helpfull. Room clean spacious and perfect for a family of 4. Breakfast plentiful.great find September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern and very comfortable We stayed in a family room for one night with breakfast included, the whole experience was excellent from check in to check out. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from check in to check out. Really warm greeting from the staff after a long day. Free drink and internet was a welcome bonus. Restaurant and bar service excellent too. Nice meal for an express hotel. Slept well in quiet, comfortable room free breakfast limited but good enough. Will use again. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad PAYING £10.50 FOR INTERNET ,VERY BAD AS I AM REWARD MEMBER AND STAY IN LOTS OF HOTELS INCLUDING HOLIDAY INN WITH FREE INTERNET. THE TIME FOR US TO HAVE EVENING MEAL STARTED AT 6.30PM AND FINISHED AT NEARLY 9PM , TOO LATE FOR CHILDREN ? SERVICE VERY SLOW! GOOD POINTS ARE THE STAFF AND THE ROOMS. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holy Grail Perfect for the three important things for us. Railway Station Wetherspoons - Royal Enfield Curry House - Redolence As well as these three, this must be one of the best Holiday Inn Express. Rooms always clean, well presented and tidy. Breakfast - good food, sometimes room is a little small for the number of guests. Staff are always polite, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We will be back next August Bank Holiday. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money value for money, comfortable, clean, fresh and very child friendly. me my husband and two kids we all enjoyed our experience at the holiday inn. despite being a busy bank holiday weekend the staff were brilliant, the service as fantasticc and the food was glorious. I dont usually make time to write reviews but just had to comment on this hotel experience. thank yuo very much August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay in various holiday inns throughout the country and they all differ slightly. This is a very clean modern hotel with all the amenities required for the business traveller or family taking a leisure break. The service was exemplary and nothing too much trouble. On this occasion I travelled with my two daughters on our way to West Midlands Safari after visiting Cadbury world. The Hotel is perfectly situated for both these attractions and the room is plenty big enough for two children and two adults. I thought it was exceptional value for money considering the three of us enjoyed a wonderful breakfast included in the price. Again many thanks to the lovely guy on reception who is an absolute credit to the iIHG company. We will certainly be back and I strongly recommend this hotel for either business or leisure. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great simple and clean Nice large family room to stay in with breakfast in the morning, all we could ask for! Would return again August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room Everything was welcoming. The design of the bathroom was clever. Lots of space in the room. Staff very helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a great stay, the room was really comfortable and spotless. All the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, plenty of secure parking with easy access to the town centre facilities and there was a great spread at breakfast. I fully recommend a stay at Redditch! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-authorized payment When we arrived at the hotel, it looked like a nice place, but unfortunately the experience did not match up to first impressions. We were asked for a credit card in which the hotel took £50 out of our bank account without any explanation as to why. We understood that this was in case we incurred bar charges etc, but no explanation was given at the time. That was 5 days ago and we still haven't received the money back! This is very frustrating as we have gone on to another destination for the rest of our holiday and are £50 short on spending money. Also, although our booking specified a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which smelt of stale cigarrettes. Not very nice. There was also a que for a table at breakfast, which was very unorganized. All in all not a good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, location and service Only a one night stay but I couldn't fault the experience. From the directions on the website, car parking, the quality of the room and most importantly the high level of customer care from the reception and bar staff I will certainly book again for my next visit to the area in November. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended stay I have no issues with recommending The Holiday Inn Express in Redditch to friends and family. The staff were excellent and so friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy & the lobby smells so fresh. I requested adjoining rooms as I had children in my party - I was allocated ground floor, adjoining rooms - just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble - not even when I locked myself out of my room. Breakfast time was very busy but very well organised. Thank you so much. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good work Redditich We had a wonderful stay. Good variety of breakfast to sart our day. Complementary WI Fi offerd to me as gold elite member was fantastic . Walking distance to all the shops and resturants. Most of all discount tickets to Cadbury world was amazing. Well done Redditich Holiday Inn express. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for breakfast This was the real let down of the stay, posters in the lifts advised us to avoid breakfast between 9.30 to 10,30 so we did as requested we went down at 8.20 am, the very small breakfast area was full and we found ourselves at the end of a queue with 30 people in front of us, my husband is disabled and cannot stand for any length of time, I amongst others voiced the stupidity of the situation and a gentleman at reception kindly said that if my husband and I would like to return to our room he would call us when a table became vacant this we did and the call finally came at 9.25, very good of him but totally unexceptable, just to top things off when going to get the breakfast we had cold plates for the food but hot glasses for the orange juice terrific, its a good job we didn't have a plane/train to catch. As I have had the courtesy to fill your review in at your request perhaps you will have the courtesy to read it, print it but most importantly act on it. As a retired employee of Holiday Inn I am aware of the level of service that the guests expect and should receive, I would say that the staff did their very best under the trying circumstance. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Amenities Good location but spoilt by poor room facilities - only one chair in double room and a basic 20 inch TV. Breakfast was the worst experience with poor selection and quality of food. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL WITH A FANTASTIC RESTAURANT! Excellent staff - friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A quiet hotel in a residential area. The restaurant food is absolutely delicious! Superb quality and beautifully cooked. Nothing out of a packet unlike some other hotels. I like it so much I have already been back. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but bed dusty especially the convertible bed Nice hotel, only one thing don't like they don't honour or not giving any priority or privileges as a gold card member of IHG, also before i forgot, the service was good but unfortunately the bed is somewhat dusty especially the kids convertible bed,, August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and great service Excellent staff especially the reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Good location for Cadbury world and hotel provided tickets at good price August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure Whilst i agree with most of the reviews posted here, It's a shame they have no recognition for priority club members. When I mentioned this I was more or less informed that the hotel does not care if your a member or not, "You get the points, what more do you want" poor attitude to a long term platinum member in my humble opinion. otherwise hotel is ok. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly recommended The whole experience was a delight. Reception staff were really friendly, rooms were lovely and clean and seemed new. Clever toilet door design - liked it! The 'soft' or 'hard' pillow options were great. The fact we could decide if we wanted the air con on or off in our room. Price was good value and parking was free which was important to us. Nice choice at breakfast, which was included in price.All in all very pleasurable experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & great service Staff very friendly and helpful especially Reception. Hotel rooms very clean and had everything we needed for 2 night stay. Ideal location for surrounding attractions such as Stratford upon Avon, Birmingham city centre attractions etc. Took advantage of cheap tickets for some local attractions which was fab, Cadburys world in particular. After staying in a Holiday Inn days previous joined the rewards club & thought would give the Hol Inn Express a try, wasn't disappointed however Breakfast more basic compared to Hol Inn. Would definitely recommend IHG. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and good air-conditioning My stay was very brief but it was a comfortable one. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very courteous. On a hot night the air-conditioning was very efficient - not always the case in UK hotels. I thought it was excellent value for money August 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>