• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts small dogs under 7.5kg in weight and guide dogs. Please contact the hotel in advance for arrangements. Guide dogs stay free of charge. Pet fee amount 10GBP per night per dog. Large dogs or other animals and pets are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jinney Ring Craft Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring Shopping Centre - Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Motorway Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC and 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport

.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Motorway Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC and 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport

.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings. Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You're temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your modern air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of Freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorised in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings the original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required

.
View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey), Hot Breakfast included and free on-site car parking & Wi-Fi access for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting Organiser, Air-conditioned meeting room with natural daylight for up to 50 delegates,
View More
Announcements
One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting Organiser, Air-conditioned meeting room with natural daylight for up to 50 delegates, Unlimited Tea & Coffee, Biscuits and Mineral Water, Choice of either Hot / Cold Fork Buffet or Finger Buffet for lunch, Complimentary parking for hotel guests & meeting delegates. Valid Jan '13 - Dec '14.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Quiet too Ideally situated and just a few minutes walk from the theatre, river, park and shops in fact everything that lovely Stratford has to offer. We've stayed before and will do again so happy to recommend. We didn't eat at hotel as we were there for a complete rest so didn't get up for breakfast and there are so many restaurants in Stratford to choose from you will be spoilt for choice for dinner options. Try the Town House pub/bistro early evening - they have a piano playing simple easy to listen to music from 5.30 .....a good place to sit and ponder the day behind you and the evening ahead! Would be a good idea if hotel considered something like this to 'invite' the guests to stay in house. Happy to recommend. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great location and great service. Hotel is clean and bed was great. No issues with anything - will go back! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Holiday Inn provides a reasonable assured reliable service. Writing a review is not expected to be ticking boxes. On the night we stayed there was snow and a howling wind and the window in room 1006 did not fully close. On departure we recommended that this room not be used until either the weather warmed up or the window was fixed. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but pity about the Wi-fi Very good location; easy parking. Rather neutral welcome by front desk - no use of name. Very large hotel - can be a long, long walk to your room. Good room when you get there: comfortable and fairly well equipped. No safe and the charges for wi-fi are extortionate. Almost everywhere I stay now it is free. Even basic price hotels offer 30 mins free. Come on HI - you can do better than this! Breakfast drying out under lamps, but not bad. Staff very helpful and efficient. Parking is £5 per night. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location We had a great weekend in Stratford, the hotel location and quality was excellent, i would definately stay here again March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn EXCELLENT as usual Stratford,great as usual,great staff and ambience. Carvery and breakfast,fantastic,usual Holiday Inn standard. Great upgrade due to priority club memebership,thanks Stratford. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Nice hotel in a great location, was checked in by Dean who answerd all my questions and gave me alot of advice about the local area and seem very knowledgable, very friendly and helpful!!! Would deffo recommend!! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Good time had, only question is. Why did we have to pay so much for parking? March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From the first welcome upon arrival to the friendly goodbye the staff at the Holiday Inn in Stratford could not do enough for you. The rooms are lovely and quiet. Very comfortable. The fact that we could linger late was brilliant too. The swimming pool is a little small as is the sauna and steam rooms however it is ample for a quick relax. A lovely quality hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I guess a freezing week in January is not going to be the best time of year to visit so the hotel was not full which I suppose did not help lift the gloomy atmosphere inside. I was very surprised to be asked to pay on arrival; this has never happened before in any of the Holiday Inns I have stayed in. There was no recognition of my Priority Club level or even membership. The room was exceptionally cold and took a long time to warm up. The bathroom had mould around the bath and by the door and there was a very limited choice on the room service menu. All in all a very disappointing visit. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Family Room with Bunk Beds Lovely Hotel in the centre of Stratford couldnt ask for a better location, Lovely spacious family room, If there was a down side kiddies bunk beds area a little bit cold, Same as the Bar, But on the whole excellent value, Would go again. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Stratford upon Avon but not for the pool Good location in the centre of Stratford upon Avon. Room was comfortable and clean and third bed had been made up for us. We chose the hotel for a leisurely weekend and the pool facilities were not clean, visible black mould. On the Saturday when we were in the pool the water was cloudy. The manager took a sample of the water and closed the pool, saying he could not add any more chlorine. We left earlier than planned on the Sunday to get back to our own leisure club. Soya milk available at breakfast. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Hotel looked rather tatty, our towels were yellow and we had stains down our bathroom door,Didn't use the restaurant as the menu didn't seem appealing. Good location for the theatre with secure parking.Wouldn't have been happy had we paid more. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money and relaxed atmosphere We stayed here during a theatre visit. Ideal for this as near to RSC - 5 mins at most. Reception staff were very obliging and our rate included a high-class breakfast. All this for a very reasonable rate. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a great location with lovely views over the river whilst eating breakfast. The breakfast was fabulous. We had a large and comfortable room. The leisure facilities were good. All the staff were friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay again. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 RSC on the doorstep We chose this hotel because we wanted to be within walking distance of the RSC, and it's just a few minutes walk around the corner and on the edge of the shops and restaurants. We ate out in the evening, but the hotel breakfast was fine. We had a very comfortable stay and the hotel was excellent value for money. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford for a birthday weekend, we had a lovely stay despite the very snowy weather which meant the hotel was very quiet. It is centrally located next to the river and easy to walk into the town centre or visit the theatre. Would stay here again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family break We recently spent two nights at Stratford Holiday Inn. We were delighted on arrival to be shown into a family room with a double bed and two sofa beds, so boys didnt have to share. The staff at this hotel could not have been friendlier or more helpful which made for a very relaxing stay. Dinner for adults a little pricey but kids eat free so made it very affordable family meal. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely relaxing experience We turned up at the Hotel in the middle of heavy rain. Luckily there is a large porch so you can unload your family/luggage. There is plenty of secure parking which is very good value as you just pay £5.00. We were seen straight away by a polite member of staff who asked us how we are and if we had a good journey. We had booked a package which included Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and was offered a time slot for the evening meal. when we entered the room it did feel a little chilly so we put the heating on and yes this is a little noisy but efficient. The room was very clean and the bed was very large and comfortable, probably the best I have ever slept in. The bathroom was a little dusty with a small crack in the sink, however the towels were very white and fluffy, plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. The evening meal was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the food hot and fresh. We just couldn't fault the restaurant. Breakfast was just as good. We were also offered a late check out so we didn't have to leave until 2.00 pm. Unortunately we didn't have time to use the swimming pool or the gym but I am sure this too would have been managed well. Check out was quick and effiecient and everything was itemised. Money is not taken out of your bank account until you leave We were sorry to have to leave and look forward to going back. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable room. 4 of us enjoyed a very pleasant stay for 3 nights in December. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable, and all the staff were absolutely wonderful - nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always happy to assist with a smile. The location was great as it was only a few minutes walk into Stratford. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and offered a good variety of food to suit all tastes. I would have no hesitation recommending your hotel and would definitely staff again should we visit again. Gail February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable stay We stayed here for my birthday on the 19th January 2013, wanted a relaxing weekend and thats what I got.. We had a executive room with great complimentaries it was very spacious, clean and the beds are so comfortable.. We made use of the facilities Steam room, sauna, hot tub and jacuzzi.. The staff were all very polite and friendly.. There was just 1 thing we was disappointed with was we had booked 2 rooms and at 3 oclock when you can book in there was only 1 room ready we had to wait another half hour before we could get into our room! but all the above made up for that.. Will definately stay here again.. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location two minute walk into tow. comfortable room Really friendly reception January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great customer service Lovely hotel. Our room was lovely with a great view, from the front of the hotel, of Stratford and the river. Very friendly staff and good customer service. However, the one massive thing that lets this hotel down is that they charge their own customers for parking. I feel very strongly that a customer who has chosen their hotel above all others, and has paid quite a lot to stay there, because this is not a cheap hotel, should not then be charged for parking their car at the hotel. This does not give a good lasting impression when you are checking out and the reception staff then tell you that you need to pay a car park charge, something not mentioned when checking in. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience of staying at this hotel was very good Lovely room overlooking the river, room large and comfortable plenty of room to move about. At breakfast there was lots of food to choose from and it didn't run out as the time for breakfast was coming to an end. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ..... BUT First off the major issue I had with the hotel. I booked a 7am wake up call when I first checked in, they failed to wake me. I nearly missed my meeting but I had no time to prepare, far from happy. The hotel as a whole is worn, especially in the dinning area. Will not use them again, January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend away. On arrival , I was impressed that we were met by a porter, who took us and our luggage, to our room. I was disappointed, initially with the view. The porter then helpfully took us to another room, with a potentially better view. However, this view was not impressive enough to miss all the extras in the Executive room, that I had booked. We soon found that we were five minutes walk from the town, and the river, that made getting out and about easier. Breakfast, on our first morning, seemed very busy, and we had to wait to be shown to a table. However, we soon saw that the tables were efficiently cleared and the food replenished quickly. All the staff were helpful and polite. Later in the day, as I had a cold, I was glad of the prompt room service that brought me a cosy blanket ,and dealt with other requests. Also, I liked the bar downstairs, that did snacks, due to the shape of the room, and view of the river, that it was close to. January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable break We spent a restful and pleasant couple of nights with the whole family (3 rooms) and enjoyed walks, New Year's sales and of course an evening at the theatre. We have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for over ten years, and the staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable, and the food good. The facilities are very good and it is an easy walk to either the theatre or the shops. It is a shame that guests are charged £5 a night per car for parking, and £10 a day for wi-fi is naughty... as I pay less than that for a month at home...these niggles aside it is a really nice place to stay...and good value if you book and pay well in advance. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Perfect location opposite the green and waterways in the centre of Stratford. Easy walk to all attractions. Car parking is easy to find, convenient and heavily discounted for residents. As a party of 3 we had a family room. On arrival, we thought the room looked good, but as we entered, we realised that our room continued round the corner where our grand-daughter had a double bed settee, her own window, her area was very private. Good breakfast, pleasant staff everywhere. Have stayed her before and will return. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Front Desk: Beds Just Okay Excellent service from front desk on arrival, departure and with maps and guidance in between. Minor rereservation about thin and hard beds. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and the breakfast experience For the style of the room and cost the bed just didn't suit. The mattress was like sleeping on a concrete block, (very hard), so didn't sleep at all well on both the nights we were there. I know it is New Years Day and obviously a lot going on, but breakfast experience was a bit like being in a cattle market, despite the extended time for service. The tables I felt were too close together. With two other rooms next to the restaurant being empty, it would have been more thoughtful to use the rooms, spread the tables out to give everyone more room to sit in comfort and enjoy, with more tables to avoid waiting to be seated. The queue for breakfast was a 20 minute wait... Finally to pay to park is a first for me! I stay all over the country at many hotels and have never had to pay to park in the past, parking has been complimentary. Therefore my next stay at Stratford is likely to take me to another venue unless improvements are made? January 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Landscaped Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading