• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs up to 7.5 kgs permitted subject to supplement of 10.00 GBP per dog per night. Max. 2 dogs per room. No dogs over 7.5 kgs, no other pets allowed. Dogs not allowed in public areas or restaurant, not left alone in room. Guide dogs not chargeable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
West Midlands Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings.

Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light

. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You’re temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon

.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorized in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings, original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required.

View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey). Hot Breakfast included and free on-site car parking & Wi-Fi access for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting
View More
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting Organiser, Air-conditioned meeting room with natural daylight for up to 50 delegates, Unlimited Tea & Coffee, Biscuits and Mineral Water, Choice of either Hot / Cold Fork Buffet or Finger Buffet for lunch. RWM (Resource & Waste Management) event at the NEC - 16th Sep to 18th Sept 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great We didn't have to ask for anything everything was there ready for us. We only stayed 1 night but all staff we met were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really good we noticed that more fresh food was being brought out even though there was only 5/10 minutes left to end of breakfast time, have stayed in hotels were they don't replenish that close to finishing time. Thanks to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for Global Gathering. Although they were late with the room (we should have been in by 12 but could only be in at 3), they were generous enough to pretty much waive the time we could sleep into on the Saturday and the Sunday, which was extremely needed! The service was very good, and very appreciated. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in great location. Overall an average stay. We were not made aware that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment prior to arriving. As such we were a little disappointed when we got there to be greeted by building site 'noise'. No member of staff apologised for this although there were notices around the hotel. The room's decor looked a little tired and was not completely clean-false eye lashes on the mirror, grease marks on headboard, holes in mattress protector and a distinct urine smell radiating from the bathroom. This was a shame as it did not meet the usual standards we have grown accustomed to regarding the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon. Was the eye taken off the ball with the upheaval of the refurbishment? We're assuming this is just a blip considering the hotel is undergoing major work and will not put us off staying in the future but it would be a good idea 'pre warning' guests about building work that may be taking place during their stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Not sure if it was bad because of the refurb? However I think we should have been told about this at the time of booking it was a long route to get to the leisure complex and the dust from the builders was terrible at one point it looked like smoke filling the main corridor if we were told about this we would have stayed elsewhere . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location A great hotel in a very central location, it is currently being refurbished which will only improve the hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ittle disappointed A lovely location right in the centre of Stratford and near to the theatre. Spacious room with opening windows which was lovely, and air conditioning. The cleanliness of the room was not to the standard I expect from HI i.e. work surfaces not properly dusted, badly marked carpet, tea tray not cleaned, items of bedding left on floor after room made up, badly frayed bath mat. The breakfast buffet was an experience - nice to have really hot and fresh food on a buffet. However two very slow toasters for the size of the hotel and number of guests was insufficient. On none of the mornings was my order for one poached egg correct, so seems to be a communication issue between staff. I was also dispapointed that work was taking place and that the river terrace was not available. I appreciate this may not have been known when I made the original booking, but I should have been informed when I added an extra night through the call centre two days before my stay. The hotel does require contact details so why not used to inform of work? Outside seating was moved to the front of the hotel however a lot of street noise when sitting out so not relaxing. I passed all my positive and negative comments on at check out so hopefully has been noted for the future. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very satisfied with the excellent service provided by the kind and helpful staff. Disappointed to find that there is normally a car parking charge for hotel guests. Glad to discover the car parking charge was being waived in view of the building works going on during our stay, though at £5 per night that sum is considered small recompense for the inconvenience and noise. Disappointed we were not warned in advance we would be living on and above a building site, which curtailed the facilities available to guests. Glad that our request for a change of room was immediately granted after only one night. Disappointed that a fee was charged for an internet connection. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good let down by 2 problems Nice hotel comfortable room. 1st problem arose useing on line booking I lost my discount when I had to use central booking ofice to rectify an error. 2nd problem on date of arrival I checked facilities on line at home decided to leave my breakfast and enjoy a brunch instead at restraunt overlooking the river on arrival was advised it was closed for refurbishment a great disapiontment as it was still being advertised as available. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards good location Splendid room,good standard of cleanliness,good location July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was used for a weekend trip to RSC. Location is excellent. Original room given looked out on the roof of the kitchen and was very noisy with the extractor fan. Reception quickly moved us and new room was on car park side and quieter. Room was OK, decor and bathroom tired. Bed was very comfortable, had a good sleep. The rooms are not well sound insulated, but ear plugs sorted that out. Staff were good, breakfast decent. Shame the riverside bar was being refurbished, but car-parking was chucked in as a result. Paid full rate, which was OTT for the quality of the facility. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointing The hotel is being renovated and they have a new computer system that the reception staff are struggling to work with so some allowance should be given to them for the time that it took to check in...However, house keeping had barely done anything other than make my bed after the first night. The toiletries had not been changed and it was obvious that the room had not been vacuumed. However, the bed was comfortable and the room was more than big enough. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restricted Facilities Due To Building Work Not made aware of building work when booked, significant areas out of bounds. Whilst nicely boarded off the temporary arrangements took edge off stay as not the expected standards. No water, biscuits, hair drier or TV remote in room on arrival. Disappointed as enjoyed previous stay, unlikely to return. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room in extremely warm weather Stayed last weekend whilst attending the game fair, bedrooms very comfortable and clean but sheets seemed to be too small for the beds. Gap visible under pillow, sheet didnot reach top of bed! Tea on first morning was luke warm from flask, we realised on second morning that we could make our own from machine in dining room. Breakfast was much better when ordered fresh than from buffet. Not aware when booking that so much work was going on and restaurant was in temporary site with no view of river or canal. Rather expensive for a weekend considering the building work but excellent position for visiting Stratford. Would like to return when work is completed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment we had a comfortable stay. There is a large car park, the hotel is well located for your visit to Stratford and the surrounding area. The room was clean and comfortable looked a little tired, bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was served in a temporary room but there was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was excellent. This was our second stay there and we would stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very shabby and dirty Despite the excellent location in the town centre this hotel is let down by being shabby, dirty and very much in need of a coat of paint. My room had not been cleaned well enough and my complaint about it was ignored. The desk I was working at was falling apart and the sheets felt as though they were on their last. This could be a good hotel but it requires some money be spent there. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service & worn out towels & Bed covers The welcome was decidedly luke warm - having to pay upfront for a room is something I haven't experienced before in a hotel. Bar staff - ignorant - no please thanks or smile with service Room - hole in the bedding where it had worn through with age Bath towels thread bare Room - cracks in walls & ceiling - standard of cleaning - ok - with no attention to detail - dust under dresser & on skirting boards Breakfast - fabulous - with excellent service Hotel was in a fabulous location - its just a pity that standards & poor service let the hotel down - just a little more TLC & the hotel & staff could be great Commented about the above when checking out but since they already had our money -really didn't care! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean and comfortable rooms, , lovely friendly and helpfull staff, excellent location for town centre and the Theatre and for visiting other local attractions July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Friendly staff and comfortable room. Use this hotel often to break up journeys July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing break For the second year running we have celebrated my partners birthday by a night at the theatre followed by a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn. We find the rooms and beds very comfortable, although this year we felt we had miles to walk from the lift! Any contact with staff is always met with a smile and they try their best to help in everyway possible. No doubt we will be back again next year. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing return visit We previously visited this hotel in December 2012 and was really impressed by the facilities and service provided. However on this occasion, we were not made aware of the hotels alterations to the dining room. Breakfast had to be taken in the Ballroom which was disorganised and chaotic at best. Also we were unable to access the gardens which is one of the main attractions to staying in this hotel. The renovation works were so extensive I feel the hotel should have not had any guests in during this time as we simply felt like we were in the way of a building site instead of paying guests at a 4 star hotel. Even down to the missed matched mugs in the room had cracked loose handles. I took them back to reception who apologised but replacements weren't even sent to the room. I had to go down and get them myself. Very disappointed as I had booked this especially for my birthday. This experience may well have cost holiday inn my future custom as my impression of holiday inns has been jaded. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing We stayed here last year as a birthday treat and decided to come back this year for the same treat. If you have stayed here you will know that they have a Riverside restaurant and lovely gardens overlooking the river and marina. We decided to book one night with dinner because of the riverside restaurant . We found that it was closed and whilst the food was alright there was limited choice of the main course. We were also approached by a man who abruptly told us to move as they were setting up a " building site" . The riverside restaurant and gardens are closed for refurbishment for about 8 weeks. There is no notice of this on the website so beware. I can't believe they have decided to do this at peak period. I have to say that we were disappointed with this aspect of the hotel. We will probably go back , the hotel is in an excellent position and the rooms are well appointed and generally the service is very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, slow frount desk a good central hotel, but the front desk was slow and did not pass on messages. We were meeting elderly relatives and missed then as they were not given messages we left at the desk for them as to where to meet us, wasting our time together. There is a swimming pool here guests can use, but no signs or information in the lobby or rooms, so we had to ask and the front desk was busy and slow. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I stay in this hotel each time I visit Stratford. I usually have a good stay will no problems at all. This time I found my bed uncomfortable (foot end of the mattress was at the head end) and the pillows, both firm and soft were too hard for me. The room was too hot and I couldn't find instuctions for using air-con. I was told later that it's all on the TV( I don't use the TV when I'm away# and that the information was in a wall rack in my room #it was 11pm and i had been on the go for 17 hrs and just wanted to go to bed) All this resulted in very little sleep, waking up too late for breakfast, hence no review of food, and a scrabble to check out of the room. I have to say that this is unusual, and I will be staying again and hoping for my usual pleasant stay.Perhaps mentioning the TV thing at check-in would be helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good but an expensive property Room size was good but a basic room with bare walls and no fridge in it. Hotel has all the facilities you can ask for but the major drawback was no free wi fi anywhere. Ideal location, good food, friendly staff but over priced rooms. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Found this hotel in need of update furniture a bit shabby. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable hotel The hotel provided everything we needed, the hotel was in the centre of Stratford and close to everything. The room was basic, but clean and fairly comfortable. We would definitely use this hotel again. We had a great time. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome All staff were wonderful on our weekend celebrating our Golden Wedding anniversary. The manager put wine, chocolates and a card for us in our room. We will certainly return again. We live in South Wales and this is the best hotel in the UK for location and service. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & great location.. My wife & I stayed here in early June,one of many visits to this hotel & once again we enjoyed our stay.. All staff helpful & friendly,room as requested,evening buffet dinner was good as was breakfast & we have booked again for 2 nights in September.. :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic base, great breakfast and helpful staff We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Its a great location for Stratford and exploring the Cotswolds. The food is good and staff helpful and friendly. If anything our room was a little tired and in need of some updating. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special Holiday Inn we have been twice to this Holiday Inn and whilst it is not the cheapest it is the best. prime location, good rooms, great staff, good food what more can we say. have stayed at other hotels in stratford and although good dont come up to this one June 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Landscaped Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading