• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only small dogs up to 7.5 kgs permitted subject to supplement of 10.00 GBP per dog per night. Maximum 2 dogs allowed per room. No dogs over 7.5 kgs permitted. No other pets allowed. Dogs not allowed in public areas or restaurant and not left alone in room
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
West Midlands Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings.

Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light

. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You’re temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon

.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorized in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings, original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required.

View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey). Hot Breakfast included and free on-site car parking & Wi-Fi access for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting
View More
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting Organiser, Air-conditioned meeting room with natural daylight for up to 50 delegates, Unlimited Tea & Coffee, Biscuits and Mineral Water, Choice of either Hot / Cold Fork Buffet or Finger Buffet for lunch, Complimentary parking for hotel guests & meeting delegates. Valid Jan '13 - Dec '14.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location. near thater and Shakespeare's birthplace. lobby and wooddeck near liever are comfortable! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August holiday stay We recently stayed for one night. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment but that did not make any difference to our stay. The hotel lifts were out of action which did mean queues formed and using the stairs became necessary, which with luggage was not particularly easy to negotiate. The staff were very obliging and the time spent at the hotel was relaxing. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great helps I did get stamach pain in the night, the front desk manager she was great helps to call emergency and help me reduce pains. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent. We have stayed here many times. The staff are very friendly. The food and rooms are excellent and good value. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Wonderful staff, really lovely refurb - great view of the river on the terrace. A relaxing stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable experience with good food. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford with my partner recently. Overall I had a positive experience, there were some things which I found disappointing. When we first arrived there was a brown substance in the bath. I wiped it out and I'm pretty sure it was mud, around the size of a 50p, perhaps an accident from a cleaners shoe; but not the greatest of welcomes. The overall cleanliness was okay. I found the walls very thin; when the man in the next room decided to have an argument with his wife at 1.30am I could literally hear it word for word; and being close to the lift shaft wasn't the best. I could hear the mechanics every time it was used. Luckily, or perhaps unluckily because we were on the third floor, both lifts broke down on the second day of our stay. The size of the room was good and the bathroom was very spacious. The location of the hotel is ideal for accessing Stratford. It also worth noting that you could park for the whole stay for just £5 extra, this is fantastic as parking in Stratford isn't easy or cheap to find. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice with polite smiling staff and great tasting food. Overall I would return but those few things did disappoint me from a hotel chain with a good reputation and a hardly cheap price. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay From the moment we arrived we found staff friendly and helpful. We liked the public spaces, especially the riverside terrace. Room perfectly adequate, except for feeble shower. Location convenient. We'll certainly come again if we need to be in Stratford. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend break We only stayed the one night but would definately return the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The garden overlook the river so relaxing to sit out and have a drink August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good value hotel for Stratford Was surprised when booking at the good price I got on line and then to arrive and find a very high standard of Holiday Inn. It is very upmarket and looks and feels that way from reception/rooms/bar and restaurant area. Only downside was the staff seemed a little cold on reception and bar staff were OK but rather rude when we tried to get a drink just after midnight. It's a hotel people use, like us, when going to the RSC, so people might want to make a pleasant evening afterwards, not feel their evening was cut short. Otherwise would recommend a stay here for anyone attending RSC events. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic hotel! What a fantastic couple of days we've just had in this hotel; the ground floor reception, bar and restaurant could be in Vegas; it looks superb. Staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. We had a great room with a lovely big comfortable bed and a separate curtained off section with bunk bends. Breakfast and bar food were really good, staff always friendly and attentive. Stratford is just across the road so the hotel couldn't be any better located. We received free chocolate, water, lemonade and free parking for being a Platinum member so that was well received; thank you. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try the pool but we will be back for a longer stay next time. Thank you everyone! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and service A really relaxing experience, very welcoming and comfortable. A phone charger accidently left in the room was very promptly sent on. Perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Dream Break Once again Holiday Inn's provided a pleasant and warm hotel. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much for the staff, from extra tea and sugar to finding a Ladies Hairdresser for my wife. The setting by the river was fabulous, as were the room and food available. We look forward to returning in the near future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff A relaxing and spacious hotel. Experience enhanced by the helpfulness of the staff, from reception to restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, modern, good location Very well sited for the theatre and town with pleasant gardens at rear. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool in the early morning, when we had it to ourselves. Breakfast was excellent and the staff throughout were all very helpful. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Central Stratford For those wishing to have a very comfortable and pleasant stay in the centre of Stratford the Holiday Inn is excellent. It is within 5 minutes walk of the centre, just over the bridge really. There is a large car park and spar facilities. The pool is small but pleasant. Will be staying there again very soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay The hotel was nicely refurbished and the lobby was lovely to walk into. The hotel staff at reception were friendly and answered all my questions. The room was also newly refurbished - and I would recommend ringing ahead of your booking and requesting a newly refurbished room. The room had all the facilities you need, for example coffee and tea making facilities and hair dryer, shampoo and body wash in the bathroom etc. The only disappointment I had was that considering the price of the room per night, I would have expected free wi-fi provided in the rooms, and free breakfast. Perhaps as well free parking for hotel guests - although the parking rate is competitive to other places to park in town, and the hotel is very conveniently located as it's literally within seconds of the town if you are walking. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conferencing Facilities Used this hotel for a Conference and stayed 2 nights. Conferencing facilities and helpfulness of staff excellent. Bedrooms are a good size and clean, furniture could do with an update. Positioned in the centre of Stratford so easy to visit the attractions and local restaurants, so great Hotel for Business or leisure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall exemplary stay From booking in to booking out was a great example of how hotels should be. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb guest room We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always enjoyed our visits. The only downside on this occasion was that a couple of coach parties were in the breakfast room at the same time as us, which resulted in chaotic scenes and a shortage of food. Everything else was to the usual high standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in the centre of Strarford. This excellent hotel was a pleasure to visit, the location was ideal for a visit to Stratford on Avon. The staff all did everything they could to make our stay a relaxing pleasure.Would recommend to everybody who would like a very enjoyable experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Great location, nice terrace overlooking River Avon, good breakfast, comfy bed ... Couldn't ask for more. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family stay We recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Stratford and I have to say we had a wonderful stay. The staff and facilities were all fantastic, the hotel bedrooms could probably do with a refurbishment but this did not detract at all from our stay. The bedroom was clean and a very good size. The public areas of the property are excellent and provide an abundance of areas to eat and relax in. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would like to thank all of the staff for the high level of service provided. We will definitely return! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow This hotel has wonderful public areas and is very handy for town. The waiting staff are charming. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Everything was great! My only complaint was that our baggage did not arrive on the plane with us and was delivered to the hotel the next day. Hotel personnel put it in storage and did not notify us that it had arrived even though they had indicated that they would do so and dellver it to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed for 7 days in July. We thoroughly enjoyed the new lobby area and particularly enjoyed the new bar/terrace a great place to relax especially with the hot weather. Prices for drinks while not being cheap were in keeping with pubs in the area - I think guests are more likely to take drinks in the hotel if this continues. Have spent plenty of breaks in hotels were the prices are too high and the bar subsequently empty of customers. The bar was always well used and was a pleasure to be in. Will definitely be back when in the area. We thought that the pool area was not in keeping with the standards of the other public areas. Shower in bathroom could do with upgrading but did not detract from what was an extremely enjoyable and pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Stayed at the Hotel for two nights 25-27 July for a short break with my wife. First night's stay was utilising a free IHG points night and when I booked in I was greeted warmly by Chris and with the excellent news that I had been upgraded to an Executive Room (had booked a double). Room was excellent, clean, comfortable with some nice extra touches of bottles of water, soft drinks and chocolate, During the the stay breakfast was well organised and plentiful and we also ate a couple of times during the day (very good sharing platters) and generally relaxed around the hotel and took advantage of the superb weather by sitting out on the well appointed terrace, taking in the sun and enjoying a nice bottle of wine and supporting drinks. All staff were friendly and courteous during the stay and David and Cody were attentive around the bar and terrace. The hotel has good facilities including a leisure club with swimming pool but it is generally a good place to relax and unlike some hotels it did not feel pretentious and overbearing but had an informal air about it. It also has a fantastic central location for exploring Stratford centre and the surrounding area. Overall a very enjoyable weekend leisure break and no doubt during the week would be a good base for a business visit to the area. Thanks to all for an enjoyable, chilled and relaxing break. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Terrific Food, great service We stayed at multiple hotels throughout our bus tour with Globus. Holiday Inn, Stratford- Upon- Avon far surpass some of the other big name chain Hotels we stay at for this trip. It is newly renovated, has open, airy hotel lobby and club room. Dinning service is excellent. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel dining room, food variety is excellent, very clean and new serving area, staffs are very helpful. Front desk staffs are very helpful in facilitating us to access internet service. Whereas most of the other hotels you need to pay extra or available at hotel lobby. Our whole groups had great experience at this Holiday Inn stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Me and my daughter stayed here on a 2 night break. Hotel and staff were great. and it was so nice to sit out at night of the decking and have drinks. We picked a very good choice in this hotel!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, lovely staff Staying overnight as going to theatre and visiting local attractions - perfect location, lovely bright clean public areas. Helpful staff. Very welcoming July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location We recently stayed here for 2 nights. We had a large family room, with 2 double sofa beds for our teenage daughters, so no bickering over the duvet/amount of bed, the air con was brilliant, as it was so hot outside. Great location we could walk into Stratford and leave the car in the car park for 2 days, great cooked breakfast, free wifi, free newspaper. Exceeded all our expectations, we loved it, and look forward to returning July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Landscaped Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading