• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs up to 7.5 kgs permitted subject to supplement of 10.00 GBP per dog per night. Max. 2 dogs per room. No dogs over 7.5 kgs, no other pets allowed. Dogs not allowed in public areas or restaurant, not left alone in room. Guide dogs not chargeable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
West Midlands Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings.

Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light

. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You’re temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon

.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorized in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings, original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required.

View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey). Hot Breakfast included and free on-site car parking & Wi-Fi access for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
Conveniently located adjacent to Redditch Station on Birmingham New Street service (30 minutes by train), a 5 minute drive from M42 (Jct2/3), about 15 minutes drive from Cadbury World, 20 minutes
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located adjacent to Redditch Station on Birmingham New Street service (30 minutes by train), a 5 minute drive from M42 (Jct2/3), about 15 minutes drive from Cadbury World, 20 minutes drive from NEC and 25 minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre , Birmingham International Airport, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Mouth watering, freshly prepared evening meals available daily.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN UP TO YOUR USUAL STANDARD Always a pleasure to visit Stratford and to stay at the Holiday Inn. As usual the stay was excellent thanks to ALL the staff who are so helpful and so cheerful. Looking forward to our visit in December. THANK YOU November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, poor admin Good points: - Excellent situation, convenient to town and theatre. - Comfortable, well-appointed public spaces. - Rooms well furnished and comfortable. - Restaurant service and food excellent. BUT: - Reception said we had paid for breakfast, restaurant said we hadn't. Went and sorted this out, we thought, at reception, but the same thing happened the next day, and the next. Don't mind paying for breakfast, but don't like being messed around. Can't reception and restaurant communicate with each other? This left a sour taste and might have spoiled the stay. - Wedding party on Saturday night made sleep pretty impossible throughout the hotel until the early hours. Is there a way of managing both? November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and location Brilliant for staying while visiting the theatre. Central and massive amounts of parking. Room a little tired but good quality bed and quiet. Breakfast superb. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need for a short break We have stayed here quite a few times now and keep coming back, so that speaks for itself. This hotel is excellent value if you take advantage of special offers. It has the best central Stratford location with a lovely river frontage garden where you can relax to read the morning papers or take an evening drink. Rooms are spacious and well sound insulated given the proximity of nearby roads and have comfy beds, and there is plenty of parking. The newly refurbished ground floor looks lovely and reflects the theatrical connection, although not too sure about the mask sculpture (wrong expressions) and the brightly coloured giant chairs outside. There is also some lovely new garden terrace furniture and lighting. The staff, as ever, were pleasant, helpful and welcoming, and I am delighted to say that the restaurant breakfast coffee is now much improved, even though it comes from a machine! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, modern hotel in historic setting Definitely a hotel we would visit again - from beginning to end a very enjoyable stay, and as IHG Rewards Club members we were very well treated. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not fault anything. The best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. Has just about everything and superb breakfast. Friendly staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be a fresh air lover! Despite booking an executive room, we were amazed to discover that we couldn't open our windows but found out that neither could many of the other guests - they screw them shut! (if I wanted to jump, I wouldn't pay big bucks for a room, then leap out of the window!) Also they want to charge you for Wi-Fi, when it's free in 'lesser' establishments. Staffing levels are quite low, particularly in reception and they aren't very helpful when you've got to the front of the queue. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came up to expectations. This is a convenient hotel which offers all that one needs for a comfortable weekend. All the staff I encountered were polite and helpful. The pool is a pleasant one. The location by the river is scenic. Parking is easy. What more can one say? October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We only booked the night before our stay, hotel has had a revamp and we were so impressed with the new look. We were going to eat in town but weather stopped us going out, pleased it did special deal with glass of wine was fantastic. Food excellent. Will definitely be back. Only concern coffee by machine service not fast behind bar and breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff helpful and friendly We stayed at Stratford as part of our honeymoon and found everything we needed at Holiday Inn. At the time of our stay the hotel was being renovated and therefore we had to go the long way round to access the leisure facilities etc., no big hardship though and the sweets in our room were a nice gesture. The only one thing that I would have raised as a negative was that the pool was also being renovated and there were missing and cracked tiles everywhere, however it was just unfortunate that we went at this time as I am sure that it will be perfect now. The location of the hotel is first class and is right on the waterside for the River Avon. We took a short boat tour from the hotels own mooring which was excellent value for money. Just a few minutes stroll from the hotel is the centre of Stratford with some excellent restaurants as well as the Shakespeare attractions. We had a slight problem with the electronic room key however the staff responded really well and couldn't have done any more. We had only just joined the IHG rewards programme and we were really impressed by the experience and this has given us a reason to choose IHG in the future, probably for life. Overall a really enjoyable stay at the HI Stratford and we would highly recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressive Stay Booked a room with a kingsize bed and got two single beds pushed together. Although I've bought a few beds in my time I'm no expert in beds but I don't ever recall going to a bed shop and seeing two single beds being peddled as a kingsize. The two outer ridges of the single beds were uncomfortable to lie on when in the central area of the two beds. In the end I used only one side of the bed to lie on which is disappointing as I could have booked a double room and not had this issue. Unfortunately for me I only realised the issue at the point of turning in for the evening so decided that the disruption of a move should one have been available was not worth the aggravation. I was asked at check out if I had a pleasant stay, at which point I offered my view on the two single beds being used as a kingsize and was told that I was wrong and two singles make a king. Not in my book. It displeases me greatly to be asked questions like this and offer nothing other than a disingenuous "sorry" in return. I'd prefer not to be asked in the first place. The ground floor public / bar areas appear very nice, well presented and modern, the room itself desperately needs updating, it didn't smell the freshest, maybe a bit damp coming from the aging low tech bathroom. My room was on the first floor and I did pick up most of the noise from an entrance/exit area below, but this was only occasional to be fair and pretty much stopped by 11pm. The in room heating unit offered no heat, only lots of noise and cold air despite being set to 30 degrees. There was some recognition for my platinum status but less compared with other same branded hotels I've stayed in lately. Complimentary parking and a bonus points voucher was offered, no upgrade provided. In-room wi-fi wasn't great, the signal wasn't that strong, would have been disappointed to have paid for it. I'll not rush to use this hotel again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to normal Now that update is complete the level of service,food quality and staff friendliness has gone back to normal. That is to say to a high level. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We loved this hotel. Modern, clean, helpful polite staff. Lovely food, great location, comfy beds. Will definatly stay here again. Only critisism is the lighting in the rooms a bit dim. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely home from home Excellent stay as always. Thanks! Lovely rooms. Great facilities. Fantastic location. Large car park makes for an easy visit to Stratford Upon Avon. Beautiful riverside bar. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service but a few annoyances Staff always friendly and helpful, Good quality hotel, particularly after a refurbishment of parts of the building. Rooms could do with a refurbishment also, but are of a reasonable quality, fairly comfortable, and usually clean, but occasionally they could be cleaned more thoroughly or carefully to ensure no 'hairs' are left! would be good if there were more and healthier vegetarian options on your menu. WiFi is annoying as it cuts off at 8:00am on the dot every morning if the 12 hour package is selected, even if you purchase at 10:00pm the previous night! therefore you do not get the full 12 hours! Now that it's free for me it's not so much of an issue, but would be if I was still paying! Another annoying issue is that the 'crown' package is given on the first night stay and not always / consistently on a 2nd nights stay - I do not mind but make a decision and be consistent October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality,nicely presented Hotel in middle of town. Easily accessible hotel in town. Good staff and nice rooms. Wi-Fi very problematic and very expensive and having to pay for a car park clearly excessive. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend 8 of my extended family stayed here to celebrate a family birthday. The hotel is at a great location and we were able to walk into town and we did a river trip from the hotel jetty . We also used the hotel pool which the children loved and celebrated with dinner at the hotel in the evening and the food was delicious, they catered well for the vegetarians in the family. Family rooms spacious as were the standard rooms. We sat on the lovely riverside terrace for afternoon tea. We all said we would definitely return. Ages of party were 10 to 80. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed stay Poor room to start with but change sorted quickly with helpful staff. Breakfast good first morning but poorer choices and long queues second morning. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisey nights I suspect that most people use the Hotel for a night after visiting the theatre. It is a shame that a good nights sleep is spoiled by various extractor fans and other constant background noises. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located Well located hotel, immaculate reception and facilities, but rooms looking a little tired, with burns on wooden furniture. Alarmingly expensive restaurant with only average food and service, and poor choice, left me wondering if I've been overcharged. Reception staff efficient and courteous. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by husbands birthday weekend we stayed for two nights for my husbands birthday. The room was very comfortable and my daughter liked the fact that the sofa bed was in a seperate alcove (like a seperate room). The pool is nice and warm and the patio area is really nice to sit and have a drink by the river. Cannot comment on the food quality as the prices were too expensive for us to eat there but the carvery certainly looked very nice. Overall we had a very nice weekend in one of our favourite places and had a nice comfortable room to stay in. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience.... Whilst the public areas downstairs ie reception,toilets, bar, waiting areas were 4* the bedroom we had was most definately not!! There was no room safe as one would expect in a 4*, one light was not working, the tissue box in the bathroom remained empty until our last day, the lighting was poor for reading. Our room overlooked the restaurant roof and there was considerable noise from extractor units.Wi-fi was £5 per hour - free in most pubs / restaurants in Stratford, Parking was £5 per day. Having said all that the beds were comfortable but overall we would not use the hotel in future. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness Sorry yu wouldn't want my review have sent in a complaint....apart from lovely man on reception September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Weekend Warm friendly reception. Arrived early able to leave car whilst went exploring. Nice comfortable room with facility to request extra items(pillows, toothbrush) if required. Breakfast excellent, wide variety of choice and vegetarian sausages on request. All in all a great weekend. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but..... My wife and I spent three days at this hotel and had a lovely time. The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and the ground floor is really smart and welcoming. On arriving at the reception at 1.00pm we were told that our rooms would not be ready until 3.00pm and that the receptionist could not see our booking on the computer until then. This wasn't a problem as it gave us time to explore the surrounding area. The hotel is situated very close to the town centre, the riverside/canalside and a host of bars and restaurants so you dont have to travel far to sample the delights of the town. The room was very comfortable and modern with everything you need except for one thing. Free internet access. I am amazed that this is not available in all rooms in this modern age. The majority of the other hotels around offer this as a free service. Cafes, bars and even buses have free WIFI access so why dont one of the biggest chains of hotels provide this. I feel that because of the high cost of drinks and meals and the lack of free WIFI then a number of guest will go to local establishments. We did, as did a number of the guests that we saw at the hotel. The hotel should take There is also a nice touch in that the pillows have a band that tells you the firmness of the pillow and if you want to swap then they will provide you with a different type. We only had breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the lunch and dinner. The staff and the food at breakfast were first class. The slection of food covered everything you need and the staff were so pleasant and attentive. Well done. After the first sleepless night with firm pillows we did ask reception to replace them with softer pillows. They did make a note at reception but failed to make the change. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot, friendly staff Hotel is in an ideal position in Stratford, easy to get to to, central, by the river, the pub, the market etc. Parking is easy and free for us - I assume for all. Hotel is spacious, not at all pokey, and reception a lovely area. Didn't try the food - we were elsewhere. Lovely people very friendly September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of changes not all good I stay in this hotel a lot on business and on the whole i am satisfied with it , as it is in the middle of Stratford upon Avon and walking distance (10 Mins ) to town as well as Shakespare theatre and the boat basin .I have never used the gym so cannot comment but pool is very small .The rooms have had a slight upgrade with a flat screen television ,but furniture has not been upgraded at all and looking very worn .They have spent a lot of money on reception (lot of white marble tiles) / bar area (looks like trendy london bar ) and a sort of library meeting area (which is a bit strange ) , the restaurant has also had a total make over .On one night as it was raining i decided to use the restaurant , what a let down .Firstly it was a buffet only with small area for starters /Sweets and two chefs on duty to carve the meat ,but the price was very steep £25.00 for one , which for a family would be extortionate .The staff although polite were hovering all the time and i felt that i couldnt be get out of restaurant quick enough, will not visit it again unless they start offering a proper menu , also for breakfast which is standard fare , some bright spark has put the coffee machines in the same walkway as the staff use for entry / exit from the kitchens its only time before a cup of coffee goes flying , a health and safety officer would have a problem .The bar prices also seemed to have been raised in line with decoration £4.30 for a pint of lager was very steep .So a lot of money spent but not much improvement in hotel above the ground floor ,pity as they could have done a lot with the money . September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Public Relations On arrival,found that major renovation taking place.Unable to use riverside terrace or leisure centre.Basic public relations in this hotel non-existant.I was NOT told in advance of these works..WHY NOT? Also,whose brilliant idea was it to carry out these works in the Summer when the terrace would be in full use.Why not do these works later in year? I despair of common sense sometimes. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fab place to stay! :-) We stayed at this Holiday Inn on a Saturday night, when visiting family. First impressions were great. The reception area was stunning and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our 1 year old daughter and we were straight away offered a travel cot for our stay. We didn't actually require one as we had taken our own, but it was nice to be asked. We were also asked if we needed help with our luggage, etc - something that many hotels fail to do these days. A great touch! We stayed in one of the Executive Suites, which certainly lived up to the name. The room was bright and airy and it had absolutely everything we needed and more! The toiletries were in abundance and the bath robes were clean and soft; things like this really made a difference. We settled in and then went for a quick drink in the bar - what amazing views! As our little one wanted to explore a bit too much, we decided to eat up in the room, so we ordered room service. The burgers were fantastic and we couldn't fault a thing...the wine was great too! :-) Overall - an absolutely fab stay. Great location, great staff, great place! Shame we didn't get time to have a dip in the pool!!! We'll be back. :-) September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round expiriance I've stayed here a few times and I must say that since the refurbishment it really does look and feel very nice. I would recommend the this Hotel to anyone. September 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Landscaped Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading