• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only small dogs up to 7.5 kgs permitted subject to supplement of 10.00 GBP per dog per night. Maximum 2 dogs allowed per room. No dogs over 7.5 kgs permitted. No other pets allowed. Dogs not allowed in public areas or restaurant and not left alone in room
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
West Midlands Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings.

Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light

. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You’re temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon

.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorized in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings, original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required.

View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey). Hot Breakfast included and free on-site car parking & Wi-Fi access for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting
View More
Announcements
Free Wi-Fi access to all hotel guests, Parking and Hot Breakfast included in rate.One free day delegate for every 5 paying delegates booked. Rate includes: Free 24hr Wi-Fi Voucher for Meeting Organiser, Air-conditioned meeting room with natural daylight for up to 50 delegates, Unlimited Tea & Coffee, Biscuits and Mineral Water, Choice of either Hot / Cold Fork Buffet or Finger Buffet for lunch, Complimentary parking for hotel guests & meeting delegates. Valid Jan '13 - Dec '14.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over the August Bank Holiday and had a really great time. Yes, there are renovations being done at the hotel, but with the minimum disruption to the guests. The staff were extremely helpful when checking in and out. The room was lovely with a view of the river and theatre. We went to the bar for a few drinks and sat outside as the weather was glorious. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, hot and plentiful with everything you could possible wish for. We will definately be staying here again - thank you Holiday Inn September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - will be even better once renovation is finished. We spent a couple of days visiting Stratford and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn, as we'd stayed at Holiday Inns before. No major surprises with the room - adequate - but a long walk from the elevator. At least we were a good distance from the building work. All members of staff were very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good, but let down by the queues on the second morning, as they had somehow failed to prepare enough cooked food for the guests...! We still had a great time! Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford-on-Avon. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized family room, very comfy and helpful staff We stayed in the family room which was very large compared with other family rooms we have stayed in. The bed was amazing and the curtain to seperate my son in a bunk bed enabled me and my husband to watch tv without waking him. The staff were very helpful with all questions we had. The breakfast buffet was good August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience I booked the hotel using an advanced deal which made it excellent value for our family of four to share. The room was extremely spacious with both children having their own sofa bed. It was very clean and bright and not at all noisy from other guests. It was great to be able to go for a swim in the morning and the handy location with parking makes it an ideal base to explore Stratford and beyond. I would heartily recommend this hotel to families looking for a comfortable place to stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed How disappointed we're we on arrival my good lady went to use the toilet no toilet paper in two toilets the third one was filthy hand cleaner two bottles empty on the floor. Finally got the keys at 3-30 No towels or bathrobes in the room. Breakfast well what an experience two long queues for toast and food one toaster out of action food had run out so while waiting for replenishment an extremely rude and arrogant man started to be abusive to other guests in the queue about why we couldn't move out of the way as not everyone wanted beans so a cold breakfast was the order of the day. The strange thing was it was evident that staff and management were familiar with this person as they were on first name terms Also later were in great discussion with him going through and explaining the wonderful renovations that were taking place which I hasten to add we were woken up by drilling at 08-30 on bank holiday Monday had better experiences sorry. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel fantastic staff :) stayed on the second floor overlooking the front of the hotel and have to say we had a really nice couple of days. Staff were fantastic and the room was lovely and clean.. Breakfast was great more than enough to eat only let down was the restaurant in the evenings. For £25.00 per head you have a buffet style 4 course carvery. It was ok but overpriced due to the quality of the food. I would suggest eating in the bar, the menu was better as was the quality of the food and it cost a lot less than the restaurant, Would stay again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Stratford August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location We've stayed here several times & have always enjoyed our stay. We chose to stay this time to celebrate my husbands birthday. Unfortunately we were disappointioed this time. On arrival, the receptionist told us there was a "little bit of a renovation going on". Half the hotel was shut off with workmen all over the hotel, relaying the floor we were walking on! The terrace overlooking the canal was all out of bounds although the workmen seemed to enjoy the view on their numerous cigerette breaks. The outdoor seatin g area was moved to the car park! The TV remote didn't work but the maintenance team were "too busy" & we'd "have to wait". The towels in the room were all frayed & needed replacing. I'm sure the hotel will be lovely once it's renovation is completed but we felt that we should have been informed of the disruptions before our arrival August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for the refurb Work is on going to refit the hotel, although visible this had little or no diliterious effect on our stay. Room was clean and spacious. 3/4 bath was adequate. Bed, pillows & linen were excellent. Towels were clean but shabby. General decor tired but in good order. No mini-bar and no facilities for ice. Telephones had a problem which did not allow us to contact house-keeping. Delivery of Iron & board was slow when requested. When refurbishment is completed I'm sure the Hotel will do the setting justice. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed for having booked at this hotel I booked for three rooms when I was charged for four rooms, at the time of booking I was told wifi is free whereas I was I will be charged, no refrigerator or water in the room, light not working, Breakfast for vegetable sausage get non halal sausage. I asked for black berry mobile charger. I was told that it is on order but not yet delivered. What a lie. Mobile charger with small thin head have been in use for nearly two years. I am told that the delivery has not come? S whom are your personnel fooling? I regret having booked at this hotel having paid more than Holidy inn I stayed earlier in Birmingham where room had water and refrigerator. Though there again I was cheated that wifi is free but it was not. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service, cleanliness and a good breakfast Despite the current renovation taking place the hotel continues to go about its business effectively and with the minimum affect on guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly use this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Despite the renovations taking place at this hotel, the standard provided was very good, and the stay most comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doing their best under difficult circumstances This is our fourth visit to the Holiday Inn at Stratford. We like the location. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and we recognise that does affect the general ambience of the place. Nevertheless the rooms were clean, comfortable and of a good size. We did not notice any noise from the building work and the builders appeared to be going out of their way not to cause disruption to the guests. We look forward to returning when the work is completed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a pleasant stay Nicely placed in very attractive grounds with smart seating outside. The place was really giving the appearance of top end of the market at reasonable prices August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast After confirming king size room with breakfast at check in , paid for in advance best flexible and a complimentary. Night with breakfast due to ai previous problem , turned away at breakfast as not being on list , one person at reception not helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment We have been coming to the hotel for years and bring mum and dad in August for their birthday treat one of the reasons we like it so much is the river side area and the big comfortable lounge, so disappointed to find it all shut off for refurbishment. Not a mention of this online when i booked it and surely doing the work during the Summer season when its at its best is not good. The alternative bar area was dark and uncomfortable and the makeshift outside seating alongside the road was quite frankly a joke. I appreciate that work has to be carried out but a polite warning would have been nice. I would normally rate the hotel five out five but not this time i am sorry to say. At this moment i can not recommend the hotel ! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Considering the hotel is refurbishing, we were not inconvenienced at all. Don't know if this was reflected in the cost but we were astonished how reasonable the rate was and that the hotel is so convenient for the centre of Stratford upon Avon. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and coridors need some TLC Have stayed here before and was advised that there was an ongoing refurb. However we did not expect such a limit on the meals provided eg. choice of only 3 veg. with carvery, little choice at salad bar and very limited number of sweets. Unlike previous visits where the choice was extensive. Had a problem with the window in the room asked why it did not open advised health and safety issue?? small fib maybe as window in room next door worked OK. Both rooms had problems with the wash basin not retaining water. Decided no point in raising this issue as the window was still on my mind. Overall it would seem the money is being spent in the public areas but I would say some of the budget should be diverted to the sorry carpets in the coridors and a general refit of the rooms. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling Was Unfortunate Overall this hotel is good. The location in Stratford is unbeatable, the rooms were nicer than expected (first time staying in a Holiday Inn overseas), and the staff were welcoming and accommodating. However, our original room was located directly above the remodel project which goes on 7 days a week, even early on Sunday mornings! Our second room was nice, but we found hairs on our pillows and sheets. Also we found dirt on our bathroom counter, the windows were screwed shut, although they still leaked rain into the room! The free upgrade to an executive room, along with two free drink passes was nice, but being told by the front desk that they had extended my stay when in fact they had not done so was frustrating. I think I got my money's worth, however the rooms have a "tired" feeling and cleanliness might be an issue (our shower curtain smelled like body odor). I would recommend this property to others, but would advice to wait until the construction work is complete. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for us every time Just a one night stay this time - delighted to have a complimentary upgrade to an executive room. Difficult for hotel at the moment as they are upgrading the usual reception/bar/dining areas, but still able to provide good service. Rooms always quiet, a good size and well equipped with all the essentials. Executive room a treat for us with the bathrobes, bottled water, juice, crisps etc. Huge bed - very comfortable. Car parking usually £5.00/day, but free this time (because of the upheaval in the hotel I think). Very convenient location for Stratford and for touring in the Midlands. Would definitely recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we picked Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon On reception desk the staff were polite and welcoming, reception area and hallways to rooms were clean and bright. As we requested, we were put next to our friends who travelled up from Kent. the room was well furnished and clean, with T.V. the bed was so comfortable, There were toiletries in the bathroom and hairdryer. Kettle with tea, coffee etc. The hotel is situated in the middle of the town, ideal. We really enjoyed our short stay here and would like to thank everyone for the great service, I would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I've been staying at this hotel since before it became a Holiday Inn. This is the first time I've been asked to pay BEFORE I've even seen the room - it made it feel like checking into a very cheap motel rather than a proper hotel. The Executive room we had was tired with a loose shelf in the bathroom and damaged paintwork everywhere. Ok for a couple of nights whilst doing other things, but no longer the hotel we used for our wedding reception. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford on Avon last week and had a good time. It was a shame though that the refurbishment work was being carried out during the peak tourist season although we were prepared for it .It did mean that breakfast had to be served in the ballroom which was fine apart from the apparent lack of toasters and a 15 min wait in a queue for a slice if toast!!! We felt sorry for the poor girl trying to organise the toast and keep up with demand. We opted for plain bread in the end. Everything else was fine and the staff really friendly . . August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing lowering of standards I felt I had to complain about the standard of our room in the Stratford upon Avon Holiday inn. My wife and I have both stayed at this hotel previously and I have stayed on business on a number of occasions. During this visit we found: 1. A stained room carpet 2. Our bed not made up correctly 3. Uncleared surfaces 4. Our bathroom extractor fan not working 5. Mould on the bathroom tiles 6. Dirty uncleared corners in the bathroom Currently not up to the normal Holiday Inn standards August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Highly recommended Excellent, good location, lovely room, clean and tidy and very helpful staff, However, we did think it was pricey in comparison to others. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcome Visitor! The best thing about our 2 night stay in Stratford Upon Avon was the 45 min boat trip from the Holiday Inn Pier. It was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend it. The staff in the hotel were pleasant and the refurbishments which are currently being carried out didn't really affect our stay too much. Shame about the room though. We had a family room which was looking past it's best. The beds were uncomfortable especially the sofa bed which our son slept on. He actually ended up with back ache and he is only 11. There was no fresh air in the room because the window was screwed shut and as the air conditioning only appeared to work on one setting we were either too hot or too cold. It was also very loud. The unwelcome visitor made an appearance at 3.30am on the second night. An interconnecting door between our room and the next was noisily opened, We thought it was locked but were shocked to hear someone unlock and then open it for a for moments just feet away from our sleeping son. Suitably wide awake due to this scare, we then had to endure mobile phone calls, a noisy friend arriving back in his room, and a long stint of drunken snoring from our intruder. By 5am we abandoned all hope of enjoying the remainder of our stay, so packed up and hit the road home. We rang the hotel manager who was very apologetic about our experience and we were given a full refund. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queues everywhere! Location is about the only reason I would consider staying here again. We arrived at 2 to be told that check wasn't until 3, the receptionist was friendly and offered to take our luggage until then. However we arrived back at 3pm to a queue that was 10 deep at reception with only one poor member of staff on the desk! Completely understand the need for a set check in time but why not allocate rooms as they are ready and avoid the scrum at reception? The room was clean but rather tired. We discovered that we only had hand towels, rang reception and got some bath sized ones delivered to the room. Again receptionists very polite. Breakfast the next morning we were met with another queue to be seated. One manager very politely but slowly seating everyone. Whilst we stood in the queue a couple of other managers sauntered past and squirrelled away to back rooms. Food was ok, wide selection and lots of staff clearing tables, despite there being loads of empty ones- why one of these members of staff couldn't help seat people was beyond us. However, we felt lucky when we left breakfast to discover the queue to be seated was now about 30 deep, down the corridor and snaking in front of the lift! Hard working and very nice staff that clearly need managers to step up and sort out the poor organisation. When we checked out actually felt sorry for one of the receptionists. She was dealing well with a customer complaining, but when said customer asked for manager all she could offer him was for the duty manager to ring him later. Symptomatic of the hotel's problems. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! Dirty & noisy because of the renovations that we were not told about when we made the booking. They weren't even mentioned when we checked in, and it was too late for us to find anywhere else to stay. Facilities were either not available or altered so that our stay was pretty grim all round. Not at all what we'd expected from previous visits. Our trip was ruined,I doubt they'll even post my review. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a let down I booked a reward night at short notice for an RSC Theatre night. RSC is right next door, which is the best thing about this hotel. Hotel is definitely showing its age and they are undergoing quite some renovation to the bar and restaurant area. However, there's nothing about this on the website or in the booking confirmation. Jacuzzi was out of order too :( Bedroom and bathroom feel very run down (we had a standard room as the room upgrade for Platinum wasn't available) Breakfast in a conference room felt like a school cafeteria and definitely wasn't worth £10pp. I get better for £5.50 in my local transport cafe. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round Not enough staff to run the hotel, the ones that are there ignore you. Took an hour to sort out broken tv, cable ripped out of back, despite this told to press enter and it would clear, I asked to change rooms at 6 40 for one with a tv, changed at 7 40. Told no maintenance staff and reception to busy to do anything. This coupled with my previous stay lead me to ask to formalise a complaint and request the view of the duty manager. I never heard anything that night or the following morning despite asking at check out. Hotel material full of meaningless words with no action. HIX at Warwick much better. Stratford will be out of business and redeveloped given poor attitude and more competition! Listen to and act on your guests feed back, don't just pay lip service to us! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, poor housekeeping The hotel is in a great location and the kingsize bed was exceptionally comfortable. There was plenty of free parking and the ongoing building work was not intrusive. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was badly let down by its housekeeping. On the first day of our stay (Sunday), there was broken glass in the lift which we reported. The big pieces were picked up quickly, but the small pieces remained there until Tuesday when the lift was finally swept. The bed was made in such a way that the bottom sheet did not reach the top and we would have been sleeping on a bare mattress if I had not remade the bed daily. The swimming pool was not very clean and the showers were full of hair lining the walls of the cubicles. In addition there were young boys running around in the ladies' changing room and I was stranded in the shower with the tiny threadbare towel that is allocated for about 10 minutes until they left. I would stay at the hotel again for the convenience and comfortable bed, but I would be prepared to make my own bed and come armed with a dustpan and brush. August 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Landscaped Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading