• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although no pets allowed on the property, Shannons Kennel is adjacent to the hotel. Tel 6503651594

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered Parking Garage

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5490

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like
View More

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like downtown San Francisco and San Jose are less than 25-miles away and are a great day trip for vacationers or a short commute for business travelers. Our hotel's location is also near Stanford University and it provides the perfect lodging opportunity for those visiting the university or its students, faculty, and staff. Other area attractions include the Great America Amusement Park, 9-miles away, and Half Moon Bay the nearest Pacific Ocean outlet.

Seaport Convention Center is just one mile from our hotel's Redwood City location as well perfect for those commuting to the Convention Center for events or conferences. Business travelers appreciate our Redwood City hotel's close proximity to business headquarters like HP, Google, USGS, and Microsoft.

Whether you're attending a meeting, traveling with the family, or on vacation, you're sure to feel at home at this Redwood City hotel's cozy accommodations. Call the Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City hotel today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Redwood City hotel's location near Stanford University, San Francisco and Palo Alto is perfect for area travelers. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction at 7am and poor quality There was ongoing construction the entire time my wife and I stayed there. It began at 7am everyday including the Sunday morning after we went to a wedding the night before. Waking up to construction noises early was not our idea of a relaxing stay. The overall cost was very high considering how mediocre the food there was and how low quality the amenities were. It was the lowest grade toilet paper and tissues I have ever seen at a hotel, the shower curtain didn't fit across the entire tub so it created a constant issue with water on the floor. The shower itself was made for people no taller than 5'4" as I had to stay bent over the entire time to get under the water flow at 5'9". The curtains on the window also couldn't fully close. The sheets and pillows were adequate but not what I'd expect for the money. The pool looked like it was from a cheesy motel. Basically other than the convenient location most of the stay was a big disappointment. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Even though the hotel was undergoing a remodel the staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. However even though I mentioned to the front desk that we had leaks in our bathroom that left water on the floor nothing was done during our stay of three nights. So the maintenance staff leaves something to be improved. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms updated and comfortable This property is in the process of a major redecoration. Room have been nicely redone. Lobby and restaurants are still in process. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It is my place of choice when in San Mateo for business. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognizing long time customer I just wanted to take a moment and recognize the exceptional service provided at my most recent stay the evening of 4-26-14. I stay at Crowne Plaza Foster City CA frequently. The staff is usually polite in general. However, on this occasion I was very appreciative that the check-in agent (Rich) a 30-ish African American male noticed me in line. By the time I got to the counter I barely had to say a word. He knew my name -- he knew my room preference, location, floor and that I don't like adjoining rooms. The fact that I was tired made this experience quick and to the point. I just want to commend "Rich" and thank C.P. for recognizing me. Keep up the good work and please allow Rich to be a model for the type of employee you hire now and in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort, experience I stayed a night at the Foster City Crowne Plaza and was extremely happy with my stay there. The hotel looked really good from the outside. The common areas were classy, clean and bright. The hotel foyer was very inviting. The service was great. The food in the hotel restaurant was great. I had a fantastic Jalapeno burger and garlic fries which I loved. The restaurant staff didn't do the usual greeting and seating. I was left to wonder whether to seat myself or not, but after I sat myself down, I got good and quick service. The rest of the hotel experience was great. The room quality, view and bathroom etc were great. Overall this is a great place to stay and the price was good. I'd recommend it for anyone visitng Foster City. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel the manager Was greeted by Daniel the manager Saturday night. He treated me like a member of his own family. He made my stay at the hotel a very positive experience. He was friendly and informative and answered all my questions. Get this guy a cape! he is a superhero for crown plaza April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring earplugs Nice property. Clean rooms and recently renovated. Nice service. But loud. And not the construction. The was a party with loud music that permeated the whole property. The aggregation continued with lukewarm water for the really early shower. Hope It will be better when construction is done. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel the club has no seating The hotel is great but if you're interested in going to the club you better get there and hour early most of the tables are reserved for parties there are only a few tables left for patrons that have not reserved a party. We love the club but when you get there when it opens and there are no tables available there is something wrong. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Accommodative The room I was originally given was far from the gym with a faulty TV remote. Being rushed in the morning, I packed my stuff and went to the front desk. Seeing I was in a rush the person at the front desk said she would accommodate my request and to simply leave my bags and head to work. When I returned? Got the room I wanted with bags already there. It's great when people make things easy...thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.. Overall.service ,location, food and comfort very good to excellent. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Very comfortable We had a great experience. Located near various shops and food. (Walking distance) Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the food was too expensive. Sunday Champagne brunch $29.00. Breakfast Buffet was $16.00 We wanted to go to the bar to watch the football game, cover charge was $10 which included only a beverage. For that price it should of included appetizers. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleased Came here for an overnight getaway for my husbands birthday. The rooms was very nice. We went to the Bistro and danced. Was pleased with the array of people and ages of those who were there. (we are 40) Enjoyed coming back to the room and comfort. Had the buffet the next morning and it was awesome! But I just wish we would have gotten our moneys worth =/. Overall I as very pleased with the whole stay and will definitely do it again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated room This rooom has been updated since our stay last year. We stayed for the New Year's gala which included a dinner and next day buffett. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfy bed Was really impressed with everything. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay at crown plaza foster city again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff member A member of your staff was really rude when i was checking out. She does not have a customer service attitude. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Service There are a lot of options in this area as far as hotel and honestly I would not recommend this one. Was never greeted once arriving to hotel and saw very few staff members. The staff was ok, but have receive much warmer service at other hotels. Had to ask for robs in a hotel that offers a pool and hot tube. Limited free internet service which found to be frustrating. Limited information for the surrounding area. Found lots on San Francisco but not staying there. Overall a far hotel but sadly I would not recommend this hotel unless a necessity. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room and great service The only item that I would mark this hotel down for is security. There really is none. Anyone can walk in to any part of the hotel and most corridors are accessible to the outside and do not even require walking through the lobby. Otherwise it was great, clean, comfortable and a really nice staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Very enjoyable experience, fantastic staff...my place to stay whenever I'm in Foster City/San Mateo. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed Friday thru Sunday. From Jeannie at the front desk checking us in to our checkout everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The room was spotless...and I am VERY picky! We ate the breakfast buffet and there was a great selection including lox and bagels and staff making made to order omelets. Location is great. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Close to SFO but away from SFO noise. Highly reccommend! We will stay here again! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Window curtain does not block sunlight This is my worst experience in term of window curtain. A good hotel room should have a good light blocking window curtain, so the you can not tell whether it is day or night. I am sensitive to light. I did not get any good sleep because I was wake up early by the sunlight, even if the curtain covered the entire window. A light blocking layer is needed. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I was at the crowne plaza for my brother's birthday bash. The front desk helped me not only on getting items to my room, but they made sure everything was comfortable in our room. All questions about eating, shopping, and site seeing we're excellent! Pleasant personalities, great smiles so you never felt you could not approach anyone with any concerns. I will be back again. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We have been staying at Crowne Plaza for our annual church retreat for few years now. The hotel has been updated in the recent years and our experience staying there has been good in general. The staff was courteous and the room was clean with generous space. I asked for a room at a higher floor facing the court yard in order to get some quality rest in the night. Unfortunately this year there were some construction activities in the neighboring rooms. The carpet in the corridor was dirty and did not appear to be cleaned daily. Although the windows are double paned but the music from the bar could be heard until 12AM. Next time I will probably try a different room facing the street. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Everything was as expected. Two little niggles however, the room was very stuffy and we couldn't get the AC to work correctly. I only had bran flakes for breakfast with a glass of orange and was charged for a continental breakfast. I did bring it to the waiters attention but was told it was correct. With that in mind we walked to a local diner the next morning. It wouldn't put me off staying again as the hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and and convenient. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place It is a fantastic location if you happen to need the middle of Foster City! The hotel is undergoing renovation but they are making quite an improvement, too. The bar scene is "happening' for a hotel bar. It was also fun to leave the hotel one morning with it all decorated for Thanksgiving and return with Christmas all set up! And they have a good, convenient courtesy shuttle from SFO...awesome. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't watch Football at the Sports Bar! My general stay was fine except for the parking was a hassle. Had to park at the businesses across the street. The next day was NFL Sunday and had a few hours before catching a flight. They tough-ted the fact they will show every game. They did but on a TV that had no seating and had to watch at a very bad angle. When I asked to have the game move to another of the 15 TVs I was rudely brushed off by the manager. Then the game was delayed due to weather so when the second games came on Management turned off the game at half so they can show the same game on at least 10 TVs and couldn't spare the little TV I was watching. The sports bar management has soured my view of this hotel and will never go there again on business! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noise Control Your staff excellent, room gorgeous and emmaculate! Noise in the hallways really bad. My husband and I got little sleep. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. excellent service. tired rooms This crowne plaza was in a good location for a quick weekend in the Bay area. The lobby was nice with a charming koi pond. We did not use the pool - but it looked well maintained. The service was excellent and they recognized my IHG status level. :-) The Saturday brunch in the main lobby was EXCELLENT and provided with room due to status. Sunday's brunch looked even better but alas we had another commitment. Monday's executive level breakfast area and food choices were a disappointment- but the service was very good. The room had a few issues: the plugs for the sink and tub were non-functioning. We didn't tell the front desk- but my husband climbed under the sink and fixed it. I do always LOVE the spa for your feet that is at all crowne plazas. All in all- we will probably strongly consider it in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in SF Area Convenient Location, close to businesses, shopping, activities. It has an Awesome Sports Bar which is frequented by both travelers and locals. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza San Mateo was a good stay and a good alternative to SF and easy to drive to SF October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too good way overpriced. tired rooms. water stains/damage in bathroom. holes in walls. hotel needs remodeling. slow internet. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading