• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although no pets allowed on the property, Shannons Kennel is adjacent to the hotel. Tel 6503651594

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered Parking Garage

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5490

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like
View More

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like downtown San Francisco and San Jose are less than 25-miles away and are a great day trip for vacationers or a short commute for business travelers. Our hotel's location is also near Stanford University and it provides the perfect lodging opportunity for those visiting the university or its students, faculty, and staff. Other area attractions include the Great America Amusement Park, 9-miles away, and Half Moon Bay the nearest Pacific Ocean outlet.

Seaport Convention Center is just one mile from our hotel's Redwood City location as well perfect for those commuting to the Convention Center for events or conferences. Business travelers appreciate our Redwood City hotel's close proximity to business headquarters like HP, Google, USGS, and Microsoft.

Whether you're attending a meeting, traveling with the family, or on vacation, you're sure to feel at home at this Redwood City hotel's cozy accommodations. Call the Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City hotel today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Redwood City hotel's location near Stanford University, San Francisco and Palo Alto is perfect for area travelers. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like a new hotel. This hotel has been around a long time. Lucky for us, they are just finishing a major renovation and it's beautiful. The lobby is very welcoming with great seating for relaxing with a Starbucks from the friendly barista. The front desk staff were friendly, welcoming, efficient, helpful. The room was completely new. Very comfortable. A great bed. Nice linens. Clean, fresh bathroom. With our Platinum IHG membership, the breakfast in the executive tower was exceptionally good! The thing that really stood out about our stay here was the staff. Without exception they were friendly, polite, gracious. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, room service, breakfast room staff; no exceptions. They were proud of their "new" hotel and seemed delighted that we were there to experience it. Kudos to the GM and your other hotel leaders. Your people are awesome! That doesn't happen by accident. We're in the Bay Area regularly. We'll be back! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in my last stay Loved the hotel (first time) loved my room (executive building) but above all, I met an amazing and welcoming reception lady who such i never meet before in other hotels. She was worm and helpful during my check in and my entire stay. Thanks Jeannen for making the last business trip so good You are one of a kind and have a new friend for life :-) Thanks Meir Uziel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good hotel! I had a good visit. I hope to visit another time! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet I enjoyed my stay for business purposes. The room was quiet, comfortable, October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feathers and Dark Doorways Stayed in the Executive Tower. The sliding doors require key card access after a certain hour at night. My key card never worked. This wasn't a problem though, because the door that faces the dark and very limited parking lot is always unlocked. Unfortunately, this dark door is also right next to the elevators, so it leads you to feel as if someone (anyone) could sneak in and not be seen. Next, I asked for a feather free room (allergic to feathers). I was told by the front desk that "ALL rooms are feather free unless the guest asks for feather pillows." This is FALSE. I had a king size bed with 4 pillows. Two of the four were feather pillows, thus unusable. I looked for the extra two pillows in the closet and found that the pillow cases were discolored and looked stained. No thanks! Luckily it was just me, so my travel pillow and the 2 foam pillows were OK, but it was certainly not what one expects. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy and overpriced - Room door didn't close until you pushed them really hard. Not comfortable to find this out in the morning. - The bath tub didn't drain. I wanted to report this but it got fixed the next day so probably room service acted proactively. - No real walls there, you can hear coughing and toilet flushing two or three rooms away. - Some hotel facility (pool, laundry, air conditioning?) made a loud humming noise coming through the walls and the bathroom air vent that prevented me to fall asleep. It kept going on and off till early morning. - The parking lot behind the tower was insufficient as most of the capacity was fenced off and served as storage area. - No complimentary breakfasts raised some eyebrows given the base price we paid. Also the variety of food was poor (no cereals, no yoghurt, no white bread), certainly not worth the price. - Wifi connection was slow and not reliable, redirecting to the hotel page every few hours. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, comfortable bed, need new pillows We were there for a wedding. The Staff was great. The dinner served at the wedding was really good. The Lobby , lounge, room, and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, but a little pricey. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and excellen room staff I think that the front desk person during check-in was not very friendly. And, since she is going to set the tone for the entire stay, she needs to improve. Also, either the last guest sprayed the room with the "relaxation spray" or the staff did and I found it unpleasant (the first two days it bothered my allergies). I know they are working on the facilities and have redone the first floor. However, after having the dining room closed for four months, i don't see any significant changes to "common areas." September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable They should get rooms temperature-ready for incoming customers. Particularly during the transition period between summer and fall, when those unexpected warm days pop up... September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service Love the aromatherapy kit given in the room, clean and well stock bathroom with towels, soap and TP. Very comfortable beds with choice of pillow softness. Also close to SFO and very quiet rooms. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but don't expect a shower curtain Attractive facility but the bathroom didn't have a shower curtain. Four phone calls and a personal request to the desk over two days finally resulted in...no shower curtain. I found a housekeeper and asked in Spanish for a curtain for the tub and she was immediately apologetic and helpful -- and quickly installed a shower curtain. I tipped her and thanked her. She was far better in service than the personnel who were superior to her. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, outdated facility Had great service, but there is not much to do in this hotel in terms of entrainment. Bar and Restaurant had good food and great people. Rooms was average, mattress to soft, but everything was clean at least. Not an exciting place to be. On the surface the hotel looks good, but look closer and you can see it has aged and is worn out. Need some serious attention. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best I remember when the Crowne Plaza was known for its luxury and finer accommodations. Seems like my recent stays have all been 'Average at Best' when staying at Crowne Plaza. Is it me or is it that this brand name is no longer living up to it's expectations? September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incredibly disappointed i don't think i would ever stay in a crowne plaza ever again. the experience was my worst stay in a hotel ever. i really don't care to elaborate. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and comfortable and clean room I only stayed one night but i was very impressed with the overhaul feel of the room. I found your staff very helpful and friendly I found myself in somewhat of a disstressful situation and I was quickly relieved of this by two of the most wonderful representatives who took the time to bring me water- such a small thing to many but that evening it was life-saving - i will never forget them and your hotel - our company was having a staff meeting there and I was asked how my stay was and if it would be something we would continue to do with this hotel--I quess you know what my answer was -oh and the meals were off the chain - breakfast and the lunch for the meeting - we talked about that even the next day - lol Thank you September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We stayed only one night but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everything in the room worked and lots of outlets which is important for charging phones. I would defiantly return and recommend to anyone. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This was a great stay! Even though the hotel was under construction for renovations, the staff and personnel were extremely accommodating! The hotel has a neat set up and the improvements are going to look good when completed. Lots of shops and dining within walking distance. Great pool. Very clean and spacious rooms! Will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for taxi Hotel was great, price was high, taxi service was awful. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time at Crowne Plaza, Foster City Great location for low key bachelorette party. Club is in hotel, so very convenient. Room was updated with all amenities. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until construction is over Be aware of the hose in front of the side door. The pool is off limits September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction | Not helping I stay at this property often while is has been under renovation (quite awhile now). My last two stays have been far below expectations. In a renovated building, I woke to ants in my room. The staff moved me and provided a free breakfast (not quite an offset). Last week I was booked at a 50% higher rate into a room where the bath tub didn't drain (it was a handicap accommodation) where I could barely push the door open. As a member of the company's loyalty program, I'm not seeing the benefits. This property needs to raise the quality. In the last month I've stayed 10-nights and the past two stays have me looking for another option. Glad I'm not a shareholder on this one. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I have stayed here many times and I am always pleased with my stay. The rooms are comfortable, and even though there is always some activity at this hotel the noise from the atrium never seems to permeate up to the rooms. Nice and quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property renovated - great improvements Upgrade are excellent! Can't wait until they are completed. Feels like a brand new place! Staff is always ready to assist you. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money We stayed at this location for two nights to attend a family wedding. Overall the room was a good value and comfortable. It accommodated my husband and I and our two kids - we opted for 2 queens rather than a queen and a pullout couch. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well-lit. I did not interact with the front desk staff (other family members did) but they seemed to be very helpful and friendly. I only have a few minor complaints. The room lighting was a little dim and there was no real lighting on the far side of the room. I found the pillows too lumpy, but the bed itself was plush. After our first night, the housekeeping did not arrive until after 3pm. We had already been out all day and had returned to prepare for the wedding. They knocked while I was in the shower. We asked them to come back later, which they did in about 1/2 hour. I turned them away again giving them a specific time after we'd be out. (It seemed kind of pointless at that time of day to be cleaning.# Saturday night I could faintly hear the music from the night club on the 1st floor. We were up on the 6th floor #so I suggest request a room far from the club, not facing the courtyard) The hotel had a nice little exercise area that we didn't have time to use, but wish I'd had. It was sunny and had several different machines. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, underconstruction, bad lighting. Over priced, underconstruction, bad lighting. no sign where bar is, or breakfast, August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 酒店大堂还在装修,大大影响了入住体验。酒店床铺不错,很舒适。但整体装修太老了,而且房间偏小。酒店的位置不错,靠近shopping center,和高速,离旧金山半个小时车程。 August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Will not be staying here again. Between the fire alarm going off at 8AM, and the rotten meat at the restaurant, and the overall appearance of the hotel, will not be staying again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Sleep was great due to bed comfort. I would recommend this property. It's convenient to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is great hotel. I always stay there. Staff, amenities, bar allare good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Reliable Internet This stay at the Crowne Plaza-San Mateo was my second visit. I have family living in the area and this hotel is convenient to their home. The hotel is clean and the price is a great value. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading