• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although no pets allowed on the property, Shannons Kennel is adjacent to the hotel. Tel 6503651594

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered Parking Garage

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5490

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like
View More

Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale

Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations.

Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like downtown San Francisco and San Jose are less than 25-miles away and are a great day trip for vacationers or a short commute for business travelers. Our hotel's location is also near Stanford University and it provides the perfect lodging opportunity for those visiting the university or its students, faculty, and staff. Other area attractions include the Great America Amusement Park, 9-miles away, and Half Moon Bay the nearest Pacific Ocean outlet.

Seaport Convention Center is just one mile from our hotel's Redwood City location as well perfect for those commuting to the Convention Center for events or conferences. Business travelers appreciate our Redwood City hotel's close proximity to business headquarters like HP, Google, USGS, and Microsoft.

Whether you're attending a meeting, traveling with the family, or on vacation, you're sure to feel at home at this Redwood City hotel's cozy accommodations. Call the Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City hotel today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Redwood City hotel's location near Stanford University, San Francisco and Palo Alto is perfect for area travelers. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Very comfortable We had a great experience. Located near various shops and food. (Walking distance) Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the food was too expensive. Sunday Champagne brunch $29.00. Breakfast Buffet was $16.00 We wanted to go to the bar to watch the football game, cover charge was $10 which included only a beverage. For that price it should of included appetizers. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleased Came here for an overnight getaway for my husbands birthday. The rooms was very nice. We went to the Bistro and danced. Was pleased with the array of people and ages of those who were there. (we are 40) Enjoyed coming back to the room and comfort. Had the buffet the next morning and it was awesome! But I just wish we would have gotten our moneys worth =/. Overall I as very pleased with the whole stay and will definitely do it again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated room This rooom has been updated since our stay last year. We stayed for the New Year's gala which included a dinner and next day buffett. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfy bed Was really impressed with everything. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay at crown plaza foster city again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff member A member of your staff was really rude when i was checking out. She does not have a customer service attitude. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Service There are a lot of options in this area as far as hotel and honestly I would not recommend this one. Was never greeted once arriving to hotel and saw very few staff members. The staff was ok, but have receive much warmer service at other hotels. Had to ask for robs in a hotel that offers a pool and hot tube. Limited free internet service which found to be frustrating. Limited information for the surrounding area. Found lots on San Francisco but not staying there. Overall a far hotel but sadly I would not recommend this hotel unless a necessity. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room and great service The only item that I would mark this hotel down for is security. There really is none. Anyone can walk in to any part of the hotel and most corridors are accessible to the outside and do not even require walking through the lobby. Otherwise it was great, clean, comfortable and a really nice staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Very enjoyable experience, fantastic staff...my place to stay whenever I'm in Foster City/San Mateo. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed Friday thru Sunday. From Jeannie at the front desk checking us in to our checkout everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The room was spotless...and I am VERY picky! We ate the breakfast buffet and there was a great selection including lox and bagels and staff making made to order omelets. Location is great. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Close to SFO but away from SFO noise. Highly reccommend! We will stay here again! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Window curtain does not block sunlight This is my worst experience in term of window curtain. A good hotel room should have a good light blocking window curtain, so the you can not tell whether it is day or night. I am sensitive to light. I did not get any good sleep because I was wake up early by the sunlight, even if the curtain covered the entire window. A light blocking layer is needed. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I was at the crowne plaza for my brother's birthday bash. The front desk helped me not only on getting items to my room, but they made sure everything was comfortable in our room. All questions about eating, shopping, and site seeing we're excellent! Pleasant personalities, great smiles so you never felt you could not approach anyone with any concerns. I will be back again. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We have been staying at Crowne Plaza for our annual church retreat for few years now. The hotel has been updated in the recent years and our experience staying there has been good in general. The staff was courteous and the room was clean with generous space. I asked for a room at a higher floor facing the court yard in order to get some quality rest in the night. Unfortunately this year there were some construction activities in the neighboring rooms. The carpet in the corridor was dirty and did not appear to be cleaned daily. Although the windows are double paned but the music from the bar could be heard until 12AM. Next time I will probably try a different room facing the street. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Everything was as expected. Two little niggles however, the room was very stuffy and we couldn't get the AC to work correctly. I only had bran flakes for breakfast with a glass of orange and was charged for a continental breakfast. I did bring it to the waiters attention but was told it was correct. With that in mind we walked to a local diner the next morning. It wouldn't put me off staying again as the hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and and convenient. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place It is a fantastic location if you happen to need the middle of Foster City! The hotel is undergoing renovation but they are making quite an improvement, too. The bar scene is "happening' for a hotel bar. It was also fun to leave the hotel one morning with it all decorated for Thanksgiving and return with Christmas all set up! And they have a good, convenient courtesy shuttle from SFO...awesome. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't watch Football at the Sports Bar! My general stay was fine except for the parking was a hassle. Had to park at the businesses across the street. The next day was NFL Sunday and had a few hours before catching a flight. They tough-ted the fact they will show every game. They did but on a TV that had no seating and had to watch at a very bad angle. When I asked to have the game move to another of the 15 TVs I was rudely brushed off by the manager. Then the game was delayed due to weather so when the second games came on Management turned off the game at half so they can show the same game on at least 10 TVs and couldn't spare the little TV I was watching. The sports bar management has soured my view of this hotel and will never go there again on business! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noise Control Your staff excellent, room gorgeous and emmaculate! Noise in the hallways really bad. My husband and I got little sleep. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. excellent service. tired rooms This crowne plaza was in a good location for a quick weekend in the Bay area. The lobby was nice with a charming koi pond. We did not use the pool - but it looked well maintained. The service was excellent and they recognized my IHG status level. :-) The Saturday brunch in the main lobby was EXCELLENT and provided with room due to status. Sunday's brunch looked even better but alas we had another commitment. Monday's executive level breakfast area and food choices were a disappointment- but the service was very good. The room had a few issues: the plugs for the sink and tub were non-functioning. We didn't tell the front desk- but my husband climbed under the sink and fixed it. I do always LOVE the spa for your feet that is at all crowne plazas. All in all- we will probably strongly consider it in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in SF Area Convenient Location, close to businesses, shopping, activities. It has an Awesome Sports Bar which is frequented by both travelers and locals. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza San Mateo was a good stay and a good alternative to SF and easy to drive to SF October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too good way overpriced. tired rooms. water stains/damage in bathroom. holes in walls. hotel needs remodeling. slow internet. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Attitude I was very impressed with all of your front desk staff. They had a great/friendly attitude and helped me feel comfortable. I had numerous questions about finding different places, restaurants, places to walk - and they were very helpful with all of them. It was this group that helped make my stay a pleasant and comfortable one. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My overall experience was a good one except the Clubhouse Bistro. My room was very clean and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful (especially the waterfall and Koi pond.) The maid service was friendly and helpful, but where things took a downward turn was dinner and drinks. The staff of Clubhouse bistro seemed overworked and overwhelmed. A few of them seemed annoyed and one was even rude. The bar was very understaffed and I can easily see how tempers can get short. I was there for a conference so I really didn't have time to go elsewhere for meals. I think if they were staffed better the overall experience would've been much better. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the service was fantastic! We all loved the omelet station. I wish that restaurant had been open for dinner. I would've liked to see the bar in the lobby open as well. It had a much nicer atmosphere. It also made me very nervous that I was unable to locate the stairs at any point in my stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Great Hotel Very clean, quick check-in & out, has all facilities that a business man need. very close to SFO airport. close to business areas October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I wasn't a happy camper during my stay. After I checked in and went to park my car in your lot, I ran over a large glass bottle. When I reported it to the front desk they said they're not responsible for the parking lot. I informed them where the glass was and they did sweep it up. Also, I wanted to order room service for dinner and could not get the menu to the hotels restaurant to come up on the TV Guest Service menu. After 15 minutes I was so frustrated I called and someone brought up a menu. FYI, my steak was very tough. This stay was disappointing. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping were exceptional, professional, accommodating and extremely friendly. They obviously care about the comfort and needs of their guest. Congrats to the Management staff for assembling and training an excellent staff, which is a true reflection of their leadership ability. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car damaged in parking structure The room was just fine and the bed comfortable. We crashed after a 15 hour flight. We had left the car on Sept. 1st in the parking structure and picked it up on Sept. 23rd. The passenger door had been swiped by another car and the paint is damaged as well as a couple of dents....when we dropped the car off, the receptionist asked us to describe the car on the form, as "someone would daily check on the car" Since no note was left, our insurance is handling this as a hit-and-run, and we have to pay our $250 deductible. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and amazing customer service! This hotel exceeded my expectations! I was greeted by the manager, Daniel who also checked me in. He was courteous, professional, and very efficient. The check-in process was fast and easy. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy. I had such a good night's sleep. I asked for a late checkout so I could enjoy my stay a bit more. I will definitely be staying here the next time I am in SF. I am so glad I choose this hotel. Thanks Daniel for making my stay pleasant and for providing great customer service. I felt like an honored guest. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Could not turn off air conditioner - had to request help from maintenance. Could not sleep because green light on motion detector was flashing all night - had to request help from maintenance. Both room key cards ceased to work after a couple of days - had to go downstairs and get them reprogrammed. Crying baby in next room - poor sound proofing. "Free WiFi" was dog slow and unreliable. Connection frequently went down for several minutes. There was a DSL modem, but the cables were broken. Breakfast buffet was overpriced. I will be making more visits to this area, but choosing a different hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels anywhere I have stayed at the Foster City Crowne Plaza well over 100 nights over the years. As a frequent travel and guest of IHG brand hotels I can say that it is the best Crowne Plaza I have stayed at. The lobby is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. But by far and away the difference maker for this hotel is the staff. Year in and year out they have been consistently the nicest and most professional staff. I stay at this hotel specifically for this reason. The management is obviously doing something right. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ask if they have parties scheduled. It really was nice. We were able to enjoy the spa and pool area. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the restaurants and other amenities. The bed was very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. We didn't find the fridge hidden inside a cabinet until we were leaving. September 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading