• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bay view. We enjyed the room and the view of the water and park behind the hotel, Also enjoyed the outdoor pool area. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly I would never stay there again. The hall smelled like mildew and urine. I was so upset by this hotel it makes me wanna not stay at another holiday inn EVER!!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Of all my many stays in many different states this was by far the worst.This location did not have any queen size double bed suites avaliable and my room smelt of dirty farts the sheets were not clean and me and my mother both broke out in rashes when we returned home in the same place on our knecks.OVerall I would rate my stay with a 2 out of 10 and I am someone who chooses to stay at holiday inn express everywhere I go I usaully brag to others about the comfortable bed and pillows they offer but not here August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations... I was extremely impressed with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, attractive and convenient. The parking is great and the restaurant was amazing too! I would stay at any Holiday Inn after enjoying my affordable luxury stay at this location. I also loved the whirlpool bathtub! Thanks for everything! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Night at the Beach I was thrilled with my night at the beach. For an affordable price I got some time on the beach, a seafood meal, and then relaxed in a room with a view of the indoor/outdoor pool and the bay beyond. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad One thing forced me to bring my rating down. I booked a reservation in January, specifically requesting non smoking, upper floor, and away from elevator. On arrival in July, I was told there were no upper floors available other than the second floor, room 213. This is the first room adjacent to the smoking area and elevator. The room reeked of smoke and mildew. Being an asthmatic, I knew this was a recipe for disaster. I planned on leaving and lo and behold, was given a room on the 3rd floor. Things did improve after that. The room was clean and quiet. There is no business or fitness center at this hotel but they do have wi-fi. There was no recognition for IHG club member. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! This was our 4th stay at this hotel over the past 5 years and as usual, it was another awesome stay. The hotel was very clean, well maintained with very friendly staff. Nice location, next to the north side park. Good breakfast, several choices and good area of OC. We will definitely go back again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend After informing the front desk of the body odor smell in the first floor hallway, she informed me the manager was aware and trying to figure out where it is coming from. It was dreadful to smell as you walk to your room. The bathroom was not clean near the toilet area only looked to be wiped down on the counter. I will be staying in Bethany Beach next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For the price - can't be it - close to everything. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again Comfortable bed and great service. Nice room. Only negative is not being right on the beach. Had a mini emergency when water started pouring from our ceiling, and the hotel staff handled it quickly and wonderfully. Moved us to a LARGE suite with even better amenities. Had a great stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good, quiet, comfortable stay and competitive rate within Ocean City. Room was spacious and kept clean. Staff was pleasant; front desk got a Fedex to me promptly. Breakfast choices were among best I've seen and my wife and I travel often. Easy walk to beach (1 block) with convenient traffic signal at intersection - that is imperative to safely traverse Coastal Highway. Very nice park directly in back of hotel has lake, occasional entertainment and affords nice walks. Hotel is on the north end of town but you won't mind the extra ten minutes it takes if you want to visit the OC boardwalk, and all the sights, shopping, and entertainment that are in between. Good luck. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised We stay in Ocean City Maryland. For long weekends we usually book the Holiday Inn at 67th Street and sometimes the Boardwalk. This was our first time at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and efficient. Amenities were great, hotel and rooms were clean. Beds comfortable. Even with a full house the hotel was quiet. The internet was very fast which I really appreciated. Breakfast spread was great. Overall a great stay and we will visit again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is an excellent location that is one and a half blocks from the beach and directly across (in the back) from a city park with walking/joggging/riding paths. The park is clean and safe and has exercise equipment as well. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, pharmacies and gas stations. While the staff was professional and pleasant the sheets and pillow cases were dull and over used and need to be replaced immediately. Special cudos to the breakfast staff. The area was very clean, there was a good variety of food and the coffee and water for tea was hot. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit But... Hotel is very nice and very clean. Love the bed and the room. Very roomy, enough for my 3 years old daughter to run around a little. Loved the fact there is indoor pool and outside pool. However, the water is little bit too cold for indoor. I wish it was heated. Also we like to sleep in when we are on vacation but we went downstairs for free breakfast 10 minutes before they were supposed to closed, they were already closing up. I wish the time was more extended till 11 am instead of 9. The location is great, you just walk across the street to the beach. However you are about 8 miles away from the boardwalk. But there is tons of restaurants nearby that you can walk to. I also loved the fact the hotel had 24 hours mini store. I had a major headache and I was able go downstairs to get some Advil instead going out to the drug store. Overall, it was a great visit and we will be coming back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast! This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a lovely local park with a playground, trails for bikes, and a fishing and crabbing pier. Staff are friendly and breakfast has a good selection. One thing we wished it had was an outdoor foot wash to help get beach sand off! Kids enjoyed the pool in the evening. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay while in Ocean City Was a little hesitant to book a hotel pass 100st, but glad I did. This place is in a great location with everything you need close by. Both check-in and check-out was painless and the customer service was AWESOME!!!!! Will be coming back for sure. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place away from all of the action. This hotel was a very short walk across the street to the beach. It was a short drive (or bus ride) to the boardwalk and all of the action. We especially loved the park directly behind the hotel with a playground, ball fields, walking, jogging, bike paths and more. It was very well-maintained and a safe area. The area where the hotel is located is very well patrolled by policemen on bikes, in patrol cars, and on foot. We felt very safe! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average First night was fine. Second night the room above us the guest used the jacuzzi tub all night. Would not recommend jacuzzi tubs in hotel rooms that don't have enough insulation. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Just want you to know they were up and be on they call of duty. Very accommodating. I will be telling all my friends about them. Thanks for asking me to respond. Mrs. McCormick July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value. safe, clean, quiet and easy beach access. we enjoyed our two night stay very much. we had 2 little ones with us (6 and 8). the indoor and outdoor pools were great. if conditions weren't just right for going to the beach, the pools offered a nice place to relax. the food was okay. the folks serving were helpful and very accommodating. the front desk people were wonderful and the room was clean . when my wife found out we were across the main drag, she was afraid it would be a long walk to the beach. it wasn't. it only takes a couple minutes to walk to the beach. i would do it again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Check-in was very easy and staff was nice. The hotel was busy but staff was attentive and kind. Love the hotel's amenities and the location. Stay was pricey because of time period but best value in the area and well worth it. The room was clean and everything was new and fresh. Very comfortable! Would come back and would recommend. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, clean, friendly staff, great location We stay here every year with grandson and we always enjoy it! Holiday Inn Express is in great location; it's clean and staff does everything possible to make you happy! There are two girls at the front desk, Paige and Jamiel, who were exceptionally helpful and friendly! They are I am sure an asset to your Lobby! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I traveled on business for nearly ten years and I would say this was one of my best stays. Staff was extremely friendly nd very much on their toes. Ladies who worked the breakfast were the best ever!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We stayed from Thursday June 20th and checked out on Monday June 24th we were in town for the ocean city classic basketball tournament that was held at Northside Park right behind the hotel. This was the perfect place to stay we were able to just walk over to the park for the games and also able to walk to many restaurants and shops. We are planning to return in August and have already booked to stay at holiday inn express again. The pools are nice size and very refreshing on a hot day. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite ready for prime time While the staff was pleasant and eager they appeared untrained. My check in was conducted while a discussion about nail polish ensued. When I was sitting in the whirlpool the hotel service technician came by to test the water. When he how the whirlpool was working I mentioned that pump had not started after turning the time switch. He told me to be patient...it had been 10 minutes at that point. The beds in my room where not comfortable at all. Surprising given the updated decor and careful attention to housecleaning. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff!! Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Comfy bed!!! Great nights sleep! Accidentally left something in room, staff was very, very helpful in securing it and getting it back to me. THANK YOU! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I booked this hotel at the last minute (i.e. night prior to arrival) based on reveiws. I had never been to Ocean City before so I didn't know what to expect in a hotel compared to all of the other hotels in OC. We arrived several hours before check-in, but the helpful lady at the front desk told us our room was ready, and allowed us to check-in early, which was great. The hotel was not far from the beach itself, but is a bit far from the boardwalk. The room was decent -- as expected/it should be. Nothing over the top to brag about, but definitely comfortable and clean. Since this was my first time in OC, I might try a different hotel a bit closer to the boardwalk for that experience, next time. Otherwise, I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. It's nice - especially if you don't want the noise, activity closer to the beach/boardwalk. It's conveniently located on the main strip, with lot's of restaurants and places of business nearby. Also, the continental breakfast was fine. I only had a cinnamon roll and coffee (by choice#, but there were hot items available #sausage, eggs, bagel) in addition to yogurt, fruit, etc. Overall, good stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and clean room. This was our first stay at the HI Express in Ocean City. The front desk staff was very welcoming and more than willing to make our stay comfortable. The room was clean and stocked with enough towels and pillows to our liking. We will stay here again! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and mostly friendly service We have stayed here before and like the pool and location. We checked in late, around 11:00 pm and the front desk person who checked us in seemed slow and didn't pass on any information at all, never smiled or spoke unless he had to. The person who was working next to him was quite the opposite and I managed to overhear some information he was conveying to the person who he was checking in. Other than that, service was good. Beds are hard though! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Breakfast Had a short stay at the beach.. but really liked the people and how clean this hotel was.. plan on coming back for bike week.. Breakfast staff..and everyone in the hotel was very nice and polite to us... June 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading