• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Did not think our stay was worth the money. Rooms were not a s clean as I wouuld expect. We did have 2 leaks in the room that did leak on my cell phone , now my phone is not working well. Staff was great ! But Never again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful vaca We hav been coming to this wonderful holiday inn for 13yrs we will stay no where else see you next year spotless friendly great room service doesn't get better than this hotel August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel İt is right on the board walk, all 1 bedroom suite and ocean front property. Lots of amenities, very clean and well maintained property.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent service and enjoyable All aspects of the 5 day visit was outstanding and the experience exceeded expectations. Location on the beach is unbeatable with Ocean view and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend and will come back next year. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Experience Property was in fair condition. Service was below average. The pool is VERY crowded & the lifeguards don't do much. There are much better options for same cost or even less. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Increasingly Dissatisfied Been coming there for some years now. Over time the rooms have become in need of some cosmetic surgery. For $400-$500 a night they should NOT be in need of paint or repairs to the wall paper etc. The thing that made the stay uncomfortable was the TOTAL lack of discretion in keeping out the riff raff from using the pools. Kids and drunk adults, who were NOT registered guests were coming in and out of that place like it was a Texas bawdy house! Additionally, there were young kids in the hot tub on a consistent basis. The service at the restaurant was horrible. Took entirely too long to get our food for every meal we ate there. Kick the cooks in the butt. I have worked in a few kitchens myself and noticed the complete lack of hustle from them. Overall, the place needs some tightening up in terms of customer service, security and appearance. Thanks August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, comfortable, great to be on boardwalk, good food This year is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn suites on the ocean city boardwalk. We have had great experiences both times. The rooms are spacious, clean and in a great location to the boardwalk. The staff that we have had contact with at the registration desk, restaurant and housekeeping have been courteous, responsive and great to work with. The only downsides we have experienced is that the restaurant has slow service and the issue of smoking smell on the non-smoking floor. When we had breakfast, the wait staff was running around and then pulled away to do room service. It took 1 1/2 hours to have breakfast. Then there was only one cook, he was trying so hard to make everything. The restaurant was packed, it was a busy week and a Sunday. So hopefully, management will address this issue. The food was outstanding, but don't think I would waste so much time the next time. Also, we were staying on a non-smoking floor but it reeked of smoke. As soon as you came off the elevator, you could smell it. Other guests commented as they got off the elevator. Also, we could smell it on our balcony. Was disappointed in that as it ruined our sense of vacation aura per se. We talked to management and they said that guests are allowed to smoke on the balcony which was never told to us and don't we have rights to not have smoke blowing into our balcony. I think that a non-smoking floor should mean just that. Management did try to remedy situation but to no avail and went back to the right to smoke on balcony comment. This will definitely cause pause when determining where to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION The rooms were exceptionally clean and the hotel and it's landscaping is beautiful. They have palm trees planted outside by the beach/pool area which adds a nice touch. The Lobby is gorgeous and looks out onto the beach. All the staff was extremely nice/polite. I would never use a different hotel when staying in Oc,MD. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Vacation Ever!!!!!!! This hotel exceeded expectations for a hotel at the beach. Everything about our room was perfect. Our check-in was easy and we were able to get a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the ocean and the boardwalk. We loved the balcony which had enough room for a nice table and chairs so we could enjoy their fantastic room service for breakfast. Very nice to sit on the balcony in the morning and enjoy breakfast especially made for you. The room was beautiful, clean and perfect in every aspect. If I ever return to Ocean City, MD I would stay here again and do highly recommend this hotel. I do not usually write reviews but feel this hotel and our vacation experience deserved to be noted as one of the best we have had. The staff was also very accommodating and available 24/7. Their room service was fantastic and have never received such good service. Our room was right by the four elevators but never heard a sound at all and for a beach hotel that is a huge plus. Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean City for making our vacation a great one!!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in OC to vacation My family and I visit OCMD every year. We have been staying in the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for many years and would not stay anywhere else. We stayed in other hotels in OC before we found the Holiday Inn and not one of them where as nice as the Holiday Inn. If my friends ask where to stay when they go there I always say the Holiday Inn. The people are very friendly and they are very helpful (especially Brian, he is extremely helpful and patient). The rooms are always clean and the cleaning staff actually listen when you ask for extra towels. The pools are kept very clean as well. (indoor, outdoor and kiddie pools, and jacuzzi). The food is always good and the outdoor bar is just as good. I could go on and on about how great this hotel is but you just have to experience it yourself to really appreciate it. But if you are looking for the best vacation, stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! The kids had an incredible time in the pools and we as parents had time to relax because they were having a blast. Love the location, beautiful views and the kids eat free! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Rooms and Location Located right on the boardwalk but not at the busy end. The rooms are nicely furnished and large. Front room has a sofa with pull-out bed and the back room has two full sized beds. The kitchen is well equipped. I could live there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff was great The staff was very friendly at this location, which made it easy for you to relax and enjoy yourself !!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway location. We redeemed IHG points to stay here during the height of the season. Our Grandson loved it! This has been our favorite hotel to stay at in this area since they opened. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful week Best hotel my family has stayed at in OC,large rooms, free laundry, my daughter loved the kids pool, overall excellent stay, plan on staying here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very awesome staff This Holiday Inn was clean, supplied just about everything you need, pool clean, staff just went above and beyond their duties in making us comfortable. Went with my 3 sisters and mother who just turned 80. She doesn't get around very good and getting around with the wheelchair was very easy. It's location is right on the boardwalk. Really, walk down the stairs and you are there, the beach too. The only downfall is the rooms can use a bigger coffee maker LOL. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no upgrade for platinum priority club member CONS: I asked for an upgrade and was told the hotel was sold out. That same day I went to the Holiday Inn website and saw there were rooms available for all the nights that I was staying at the hotel. I asked again the next day and was told again they were sold which was a lie. The tone of the desk manager was not nice and I was not given recognition for being a reward member. After cleaning our room, housekeeping did not close our door - so it was left open for several hours while we were out. Luckily nothing was taken from our room. It was reported to the front desk but nothing was done. PROS: Great location & amenities for a family with small children. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable room Room was comfortable,view was spectacular..Cleanliness was fair, the bathroom had a few places that could have used a little more attention..The Wi-Fy was extremely slow and hard to stay connected..Overall nice experience, would stay again August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel to bring the family. My fiancee and I had a good time with the kids in the kid poool. I do which some of the rooms have a seperate bedroom instead of the pull out. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Brian, front desk manager and Chris, the GM have always made our stay exceptional because they listen to our needs and try their best to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in ocean city, Maryland The entire staff, front desk, restaurant and management are AWESOME!!! they truly go out of their way to help their guests. Clean and spacious rooms, good food and service, right on the boardwalk. I highly recommend this property. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating to every need! This is our fourth year in a row here, and my kids are already looking forward to next year! All staff are knowledgeable and courteous, ranging from the bellhops the moment you arrive, to the cleaning crew during move out day! Although I cannot be certain, only because I never came out and asked them, I believe I was assisted twice on this visit by the actual owners themselves! At a minimum, I'd say this man and woman were at least the highest managers in the place, because my requests were addressed immediately by these individuals, without the need to consult someone else. I just don't see this kind of service at many other hotels I visit during regular business travel. This direct involvement is what makes the property such a success. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Ocean City each year! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the view and pools Excellent and pleasant stay. I love the beach, we all enjoyed the pools and the food/drink service as well. We will be back next year August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not to happy I have been staying at this hotel every year f or the past 3. I was upset it was not as clean as prior visits. My sink was clogged and they had ro fix it the first ten minutes I was there. Also the ice bucket qas dirty inside and sitting on a dusty, sticky plater. I told the cleaning lady and she just changed the bucket. I was disapointed considering I pay a lot of money to spend three nights. The floors where also dirty. I never complain but I truly was disapointed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OC's Best We come here every summer and multiple times during the year. The front desk manager and his team make it all work. We were here the last weekend in July and Ocean City was extremely crowded. Parking was tight but staff monitored the situation. Everyone we talked to was glad to be at this hotel. Our grandkids love the fruit they put out, the pools and the ice cream selection in the restaurant. Jolly Roger's, surrey bikes, ocean waves, the boardwalk, and sun kept everyone happy!!! Perfect!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! After not going on vacation for around 10 years, last year I found this hotel that would fit our needs the best - right on the boardwalk, both indoor & outdoor pools, accommodations to cook in the room, & clean. Everyone is super friendly, helpful, ready to give suggestions or ideas for things to do or restaurants. I would not change where we are staying. As far as I am concerned, it is the best hotel in OC for what you get. We are already looking forward to our vacation next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Had to leave a day early unexpectedly. But had to pay for the entire day. Stay at this particular location for last 10 yrs and would expect the supervisor to work with me on allowing good customers not to be charged for one day they didnt stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service My husband and I have been staying at your hotel for many years. We had great time again this July. Everyone from the front desk (Brian and his crew) to the employees in the Coral Reef and the outside bar are just terrific. Chad has done a wonderful job as a food and beverage manager. We were especially pleased with the improvements made in the dinner menu. Frank is doing a great job! Our thanks also go out to Quentin, Dwayne, Susan, Gina, Skip, Patrick, and Kate. Kudos to housekeeping,as well. Our room was cleaned in a timely fashion and we always had plenty of towels. Last, but not least, many thanks to you Chris, for a wonderful stay. See you in December -- if not before! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This is my fourth stay in this hotel over the years and it is in a great location. I have noticed over the years that the property has gone down hill some. The balcony screen door was in rough shape, we had to call maintenance twice to fix our AC unit that was leaking through the ceiling, etc... Overall this is a good place to stay but they need to start maintaining this facility better. If there is a problem they repair it quickly and the staff is friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We had a wonderful time even with the temp's in the high 90's. This was my 3rd stay and I love being right on the boardwalk. Having teenagers, it is convient that you don't have to take the bus or drive when they want to go walk the boards. The only two things that I would like to see improved would be to have more kitchen items, etc. pots, pans and silverware. We had enough, but if we would cook everynight, that may be an issue. Secondly, the hot tub, people like to go to the hot tub in the evenings and it closes when the kiddie pool closes, we would liked to have gone early evening, but could not. I know some hotels offer discounts on certain attractions and maybe that would be something to do for the summer of 2014. We will definitely be back next year, hopefully the rates won't be increased much, if at all. Thank you. July 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading