• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for families! Very nice place and well kept. Love the kid's pool! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Arrived for labor day weekend early morning of ckeck in day around 10 am, why you may ask so early? Well when i booked reservation I asked for higher floor and if it was possible that an early check in ever happens prior to 3PM as stated in agreement. Young man on phone said it does happen depending on room cleaning schedule but no guarantees but was willing to do what he could. I was extreemly pleased that they would even try sooooo when we got there the young guy at the desk went to work and found some early check outs on same floor . Waited till 1130 went to front desk to see how we were doing,,he was at lunch, no big deal but then crabby asked me if she could help,, not knowing any better i explained what we were doing and she looked at me as if I was from another planet and stated no check ins till 3pm with what appeared to be a smile grittng teeth and a snarl,, jeesh!!! Anyways got room early tipped guy to thank for helping and crabby just shook her head and mumbled something not nice. Other than that we had a great time as usual, although I avoided the front desk and crabby. She truly belongs in another profession and casts a very dark shadow on an otherwise wonderful facility. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend !! excellent hotel been coming there every year with the family for vacation ! Always hate leaving its never long enough stay ! friendly staff clean comfortable rooms clean pools love it !!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property in a wonderful seaside town, right on the best boardwalk in the world! We have been coming to this property since it opened in 2000 and it has never disappointed! It has mostly all of the original management team, which says a lot! The rooms and amenities are great! The food and service are top notch and the location can't be beat for couples, families, or friends just wanting to get away to the beach or golf, etc. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay From beginning to end, everything was excellent, including the weather. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hated to leave! Two nights was not nearly enough! King size ocean front suite was immaculate and comfortable. Great views, great pools, loved the beach and all the amenities at the hotel. Staff was very nice, can't comment on how accommodating they were as we were provided with everything we could possibly need (except for more time!). Looking to plan our next trip already. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place and awesome staff! we have been staying here since they opened in 2001..we love it and they are so friendly and helpful to us with our Autistic son..very helpful! all the staff is so accepting of our Scott..could not ask for better people!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and clean This was our first trip to Ocean City so wasn't really sure what to expect. I'm really glad that we booked this hotel. The hotel is situated right by the boardwalk where you're literally steps away from the beach. Our hotel room faces the beach so it was wonderful waking up in the morning to breathe the beach air and sunlight. The hotel is clean and the food we ordered from the hemingway restaurant was delicious. The kids had several options of either going to the beach, the kiddie pool, outdoor pool or in door pool. I had the option of going to their well equipped gym. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would likely be coming back here next year. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place at the beach!! I've stayed at this hotel every year for our family Ocean City vacation. I'm very particular about hotels and always find this one to be immaculate. The staff is always professional, friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is perfect. The pools are always kept clean. The restaurant is great. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids This is our 3rd visit to Ocean City and the first time staying on the boardwalk. Our first priority is always keep the boys busy! The pools and super easy access to the beach and boardwalk provided just that. The room was extremely clean and the maid service was excellent. We felt very safe having the kids be able to go back and forth to the rooms, pools, boardwalk etc. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. We reserved a handicapped accessible suite for a wheelchair. The suite was definitely large enough for him to wheel around. The bathroom was very roomy, the roll in shower was great, counter space was awesome!! however access to the bathroom sink from someone in a wheelchair is extremely difficult. If the depth of the counter in front of one of the sinks could be shortened it would give the wheelchair user a lot more ease and independence of reaching the actual sink and faucet. My only little complaint is when looking to book again next year, because we loved it so much, the price went up significantly. It could be a draw back to returning. Although the old saying goes.... you get what you pay for! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and cordial staff Customer service oriented staff: They did their best possible to accommodate any/all requests made. Moved from southern view to ocean front as soon as the other room was available. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Ever!! The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was always helpful & friendly. The kids eat free food was not typical junk, but healthy & fresh. The convenience of being on the boardwalk was awesome. Would have liked live music by the adult pool. I think it would have brought more people to the hidden bar around the corner as well. Also, would have liked a coffee cart in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nce Facility and great location Nice family friendly facility right on the beach and boardwalk. Attentive friendly staff. Well maintained facilities. I would recommend this facility and staff to others. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous beach week! My husband and I and our two kids stay at the Holiday Inn once each summer along with another family and we always have a wonderful time! The hotel is located right on the boardwalk so it's convenient to restaurants and shops as well as the Jolly Roger rides. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. The pools are nice and clean and the food and service at the pool bar is good. We really enjoy staying at this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but boring Overall this is a clean hotel which is top priority for me. Amenaties were good as well, but the one complaint I have which is important for my family is there was no entertainment at all throughout the day; especially at the pool. There are just kids running wild and adults bored to tears. A recomendation is to have at least music in the pool area during the day; at least the adult pool. I stayed at hotels with DJ's and/or bands at their pools and it makes a huge difference. It attracts people to the hotel and gives all guests a great time. Encourages group activities and guarantees fun. Would also like to mentionm that the indoor pool water could have been cleaner. Overall all a nice stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We enjoyed staying at this hotel . Superb location and walking distance to almost everything there is to do at the beach. Our housekeeper was very attentive to our needs . The view from our balcony is beautiful and will come back again as well as will spread the word to our friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome stay in Ocean City! This is the second time that my teenage daughter & I have stayed at this location. I HIGHLY recommend this resort, if you are looking for a place to stay in Ocean City, MD. It is very conveniently located, on the beach, on the boardwalk. It is close enough to the south end of the boardwalk that we could easily walk to the shops/restaurants/amusements, and yet far enough away, that it was very peaceful at night. We even slept with the sliding glass doors open several nights, so that we could fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing against the seashore. Nature's "white noise"! We requested an upper floor room & were given one on the top floor; no complaints there! Housekeeping did an EXCELLENT job of maintaining our room each day. The first day I even left a few dirty dishes in the sink & she washed them for us! Didn't expect that, but appreciated it nonetheless! The two outdoor pools are wonderful, and I like the fact that they are elevated, and therefore you don't have to worry about people watching you sunbathe as they walk by on the boardwalk. To summarize: the location is great: it is very clean (which amazes me since it is right on the beach); the staff is super friendly & very helpful; and for what you get, the price isn't bad either! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway- Awesome Time! I was not sure what to expect in Ocean City. I read a lot of reviews, so thanks to all! .. So we took a chance. We wanted ocean, boardwalk, pool. We wanted a great pool and WE FOUND IT! My children loved it and so did the parents! It was hard to envision from the site and it looked small but it was perfect.. a hot tub, indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools! Even better we stayed on the first floor.. pool side!.. It was awesome. Walk out and swim. Holiday Inn provided fresh fruit all day long for free, it was great having healthy snacks for all of us. The ocean was just a short walk down the steps of the hotel. WARM too! The location of the hotel was just perfect. We utilized all the space in the room and it was comfortable! We arrived early and they provide changing rooms and showers to use ahead of time. The Jacuzzi in the room was not working but either than that we filled it up and just relaxed. It was great having a living room and a separate bedroom. The parents hung out while the kids slept! The kitchen area was just perfect! The staff was very pleasant. Clean.. Clean.. Clean! worth every penny. Great time.. We'll be back! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly Staff Over all the Hotel was great the staff went above & beyond, Manager Brian is TOP Notch, the only problem with Hotel is the Restaurant, the prices are un reasonable, I needed a small piece of aluminum foil to wrap something in my room & they charged my Daughter $2.00 for a 12 inch piece real nice. Lunch for 6 people was $139.00 & all we had was hamburgers & cokes. The staff was not the greatest everyone had a sour puss on there face like they didn't want to be there, did not feel comfortable eating there, I would rather go to M------------ld's for a hamburger. I don't know why anyone would eat here when there are so many other places for half the price & whole lot more selections & friendlier staff.& good tasting food, plus I did not like the fact that they added the 18% tip on the bill because you have no choice to leave one so it dose not matter what kind of service you receive they get there tip anyway, I would not tell anyone to eat here that's my opinion September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the area I just did a trial run to OC with my four kids (ages 13-19). It was our first visit and we will likely return. This hotel was by far the nicest in the area and without a doubt had the nicest pool area. I am extremely hard to please, and overall, I was indeed pleased. I thought it was quite pricey, but you get what you pay for. If I had wanted to save money and risk having a lesser quality hotel, I could have, but I'm glad I didn't. I was disappointed with the WiFi service because it was non-existent in the bedroom and on the balcony. When I inquired at the front desk about it, I was simply handed the WiFi code and told to try again. Sure, it worked in the front desk area, and sometimes by the pool, but NEVER in the bedroom or the balcony of the room. The living room area of the room had sporadic service. Maybe some people would say I shouldn't be so dependent on WiFi when on vacation, but I am! I like to relax at night with my iPad or iPhone and play games, check mail, etc. and was unable to do so throughout my stay. It was very frustrating. The hotel was clean and the location on the boardwalk was excellent, as others have said, far enough away from the noise, but certainly close enough to be convenient. The fitness center was fairly well equipped and the machines were in good condition. The staff was friendly but the maid service was odd. The room was clean, but some towels (specifically, the kitchen towels) were not replaced daily. I suppose I could have called for more, but it was not a terrible inconvenience. The coffee supply was also limited. Again, I could have called for more, but we dealt with it. Be advised that if you bring your own coffee, you need to bring filters too, because that coffee that is supplied is contained in its own filter and, therefore, filters are not provided. The coffee pot, although efficient, is tiny. 4 cups. If you have more than two people in the room that drink coffee, it's not going to be large enough! The toaster was a nice amenity. Made it very easy to have a quick breakfast in the room instead of paying restaurant prices for an additional meal. The few complaints I have would not prevent me from staying here again, especially considering the lack of comparable hotels in the area. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very clean hotel with great access to the boardwalk and beach. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Did not think our stay was worth the money. Rooms were not a s clean as I wouuld expect. We did have 2 leaks in the room that did leak on my cell phone , now my phone is not working well. Staff was great ! But Never again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful vaca We hav been coming to this wonderful holiday inn for 13yrs we will stay no where else see you next year spotless friendly great room service doesn't get better than this hotel August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel İt is right on the board walk, all 1 bedroom suite and ocean front property. Lots of amenities, very clean and well maintained property.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent service and enjoyable All aspects of the 5 day visit was outstanding and the experience exceeded expectations. Location on the beach is unbeatable with Ocean view and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend and will come back next year. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Experience Property was in fair condition. Service was below average. The pool is VERY crowded & the lifeguards don't do much. There are much better options for same cost or even less. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Increasingly Dissatisfied Been coming there for some years now. Over time the rooms have become in need of some cosmetic surgery. For $400-$500 a night they should NOT be in need of paint or repairs to the wall paper etc. The thing that made the stay uncomfortable was the TOTAL lack of discretion in keeping out the riff raff from using the pools. Kids and drunk adults, who were NOT registered guests were coming in and out of that place like it was a Texas bawdy house! Additionally, there were young kids in the hot tub on a consistent basis. The service at the restaurant was horrible. Took entirely too long to get our food for every meal we ate there. Kick the cooks in the butt. I have worked in a few kitchens myself and noticed the complete lack of hustle from them. Overall, the place needs some tightening up in terms of customer service, security and appearance. Thanks August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, comfortable, great to be on boardwalk, good food This year is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn suites on the ocean city boardwalk. We have had great experiences both times. The rooms are spacious, clean and in a great location to the boardwalk. The staff that we have had contact with at the registration desk, restaurant and housekeeping have been courteous, responsive and great to work with. The only downsides we have experienced is that the restaurant has slow service and the issue of smoking smell on the non-smoking floor. When we had breakfast, the wait staff was running around and then pulled away to do room service. It took 1 1/2 hours to have breakfast. Then there was only one cook, he was trying so hard to make everything. The restaurant was packed, it was a busy week and a Sunday. So hopefully, management will address this issue. The food was outstanding, but don't think I would waste so much time the next time. Also, we were staying on a non-smoking floor but it reeked of smoke. As soon as you came off the elevator, you could smell it. Other guests commented as they got off the elevator. Also, we could smell it on our balcony. Was disappointed in that as it ruined our sense of vacation aura per se. We talked to management and they said that guests are allowed to smoke on the balcony which was never told to us and don't we have rights to not have smoke blowing into our balcony. I think that a non-smoking floor should mean just that. Management did try to remedy situation but to no avail and went back to the right to smoke on balcony comment. This will definitely cause pause when determining where to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION The rooms were exceptionally clean and the hotel and it's landscaping is beautiful. They have palm trees planted outside by the beach/pool area which adds a nice touch. The Lobby is gorgeous and looks out onto the beach. All the staff was extremely nice/polite. I would never use a different hotel when staying in Oc,MD. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Vacation Ever!!!!!!! This hotel exceeded expectations for a hotel at the beach. Everything about our room was perfect. Our check-in was easy and we were able to get a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the ocean and the boardwalk. We loved the balcony which had enough room for a nice table and chairs so we could enjoy their fantastic room service for breakfast. Very nice to sit on the balcony in the morning and enjoy breakfast especially made for you. The room was beautiful, clean and perfect in every aspect. If I ever return to Ocean City, MD I would stay here again and do highly recommend this hotel. I do not usually write reviews but feel this hotel and our vacation experience deserved to be noted as one of the best we have had. The staff was also very accommodating and available 24/7. Their room service was fantastic and have never received such good service. Our room was right by the four elevators but never heard a sound at all and for a beach hotel that is a huge plus. Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean City for making our vacation a great one!!!!!! August 22, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading