• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Like Home Away From Home Our stay at this hotel was a very comfortable and enjoyable one. This was my first trip to Bethany Beach for a mini family vacation. Took our 92 years old mom and she also had a good time. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The variety of breakfast options provided a good start to the day. The nightly rate was quite steep, based on how close it was to the end of the summer. However, I highly recommended this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit One of your talented staff was better than the others, and that was Eileen the lead person taking care of the breakfast buffet September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service After several years of staying at this Hotel I ( we) must say that this Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. Very clean and the service is awesome!!! The front desk staff are always personable, friendly and accommodating. The ladies who work the morning express breakfast room are so friendly, they keep the place filled with food & drink. And, they find away to keep the place immaculate ....thanks again for such a pleasurable stay!!! Ray & Aida September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff is friendly, and when I walked into the lobby, the receptionist greeted me by my name. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable with good location and huge breakfast My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. As soon as we checked in we walked to the beach and it was lovely. There were cookies always available and free, and a big breakfast to start the day. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to downtown Family setting. Felt secure in the hotel. Received help when trying to find the beach and the downtown September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a convenient location The staff, room and hotel were terrific. Our only quibbles were that the breakfast was a bit lame and the breakfast room was overcrowded, and the wifi was slow and cut out a lot. But they're quibbles -- we liked the place and will be back. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the time my family stepped in the doors we were treated like we were home away from home. The staff made every effort to be sure we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was great also with everything you can think eating for breakfast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Customer Service was exceptional, the room was spotless and the breakfast surpassed our expectations August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I am a repeat Holiday Inn express customer since 1996 and will continue to stay at Bethany Beach in the coming future. The staff was wonderful, every staff greet you with a hello and smile. Breakfast is always a plus and plenty of selections. There are so many positive things to say about this hotel and I am glad to be back. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay near ocean city beach This is not just a great hotel, but an EXCELLENT place to stay. Not only was the hotel clean, it was more modern and much cleaner-looking than the hotels i noticed around the ocean city area. The staff were warm, friendly, and accommodating. We had fresh linens and towels each day in our room, hot breakfast with a variety from bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, pancakes, yogurt you name it. We also had a local beach called Bethany Beach near by too. The hotel is located about 20 min from Ocean City beach which is totally worth it. After a long day at ocean city beach, i looked forward to returning to my hotel and comfy room. Again, the hotels near the ocean city beach looked run down and old, it was very busy in the area, so it felt good returning and being able to relax back at our hotel. The drive seemed more like 15 min away, it is worth it:) We will always stay here when we return to the ocean city beach area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a short stay in Bethany Our family of 5 stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for two nights. The location was perfect, located a short walk from the access to the beach. We chose the hotel because of this location and it did not disappoint. Our room was large enough for the 5 of us, including our 3 teenage boys. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and ample -- a great way to start our day. Our one complaint and/or suggestion to the hotel is that there was no place to hang wet beach towels. Considering the hotel is occupied by beach-going families, it would make sense for there to be a laundry line in the shower, or to provide the ability to dry towels somewhere on site. Other than that, we had a very nice stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finest Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Staff I travel somewhat frequently for both business and liesure. Where possible, my preference is to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and have done so in numerous locations. I am a Platimum member of their Priority Club. My wife August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly and courteous staff. Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach is always wonderful. The hotel is convenient to the beach. It is clean and quiet. The staff including housekeeping and the front desk were all very attentive and nice. The room was comfortable and everything was great. The only thing you could improve upon is the quality of the food at breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations convenient to beach and Bethany Stayed here with three grandsons and found it very satisfactory on all counts. Just a couple of blocks to the beach, which means avoiding the universal and expensive parking fees. Convenient to downtown Bethany and locations along the main coastal highway. Breakfast room got crowded at times, but in my experience that's typical of hotels such as this. There is extra space in nearby meeting rooms when the breakfast room fills up. Breakfast selection was pretty good and the staff kept everything well stocked. Really liked the cinnamon buns! Garden hose by the pool gate is great for rinsing bathing suits and washing off sand after going to the beach. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Shorty What a great place to stay. All the staff is so friendly. My wife enjoys the lemon water and I the cookies. This is our second stay this year and we will be back. Bethany Beach is such a jewel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This hotel is conveniently located to the beach, stores and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and nice. The breakfast was stocked well with many options. The reception area and pool area are very well kept. We would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend! I have worked in the hotel industry for over 30 years. I know clean and I know customer service. Our room was VERY clean and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. I had the pleasure of meeting the Executive Housekeeper, Stacy, and she was personable, sweet, and couldn't do enough for us. I also had the pleasure of meeting Fred at the Front Desk - also a wonderful man - helpful, courteous, and wonderful to deal with. If this property has an Employee of the Month program, these two should be winners! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, best in Bethany Nice and comfortable room. Good beds and clean. The location is the best two blocks from the beach. Plenty of parking spaces. Staff is very nice. I've been choosing this hotel for my family summer weekends. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to the Beach Having the benefit of not having to pay for parking and being close to the beach makes the cost a little easier to accept. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach holiday Pleasent stay in this seaside resort hotel. Walking distance to beach, resarants, shops. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. I will enthusiastically return. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff are very friendly and helpful. They answer all of my questions about restaurants in the area, and directions to various points of interest. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, attentive staff Rooms wee comfortable, clean, and the staff was attentive. We arrived earlier than normal check in and were told the rooms were, however, rady. They were not yet ready. We asked if we could just leave our luggage in the rooms and change for the beach and staff said fine. When we returned from the beach all was cleaned and ready to go. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Friendly staff; great breakfast, great location near beach; very clean and well kept August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The rooms were in really great shape, and were fairly large. The pool was just so-so - nothing "exciting" but a decent place to take a swim. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, although the walk is a bit further than I had expected (because you can't cut straight through to the beach, due to a condo complex blocking the way). Breakfast was really good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We really liked this hotel. Clean, good breakfast. Nice staff. Overall good experience. A few minor negatives. The pool towels are small and awful. Only way to get them is to ask at the front desk. Lame. Wifi required the guest to keep resigning in, which is annoying. The price was just too high. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good buffet breakfast. very clean hotel. good location. staff always smiling. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Vacation Hotel room was over priced, but I understand it's a seasonal thing. Room cleanliness was OK, bathroom was not properly cleaned and cared for. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach, DE met or exceeded our expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Getaway This stay was great! The hotel was full but breakfast ran smoothly. The women running the breakfast are great....they never stop!! There were a lot of dead small bugs in the pool and there was no net to remove them. Internet is slow. I wish the hotel was closer to the beach. The price is close to that of an ocean front Holiday Inn in Ocean City. Overall a very nice place to stay. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading