• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but.... I was happy with the stay , loved how nice our room was , but the air conditioner was blowing heat but the front desk sent someone up right away and they fixed it. I would also suggest updating the shower, it did nit have enough pressure. other than that the stay was great. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 701 Room 701 overall was very nice, with some problems. The dishwasher push buttons had two missing rubber buttons. The air conditioning was very noisy. On the three days we were there the floor in the living area was never swept and the bathroom sinks were not cleaned. Cleanliness is key to whether or not a family returns to an establishment. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great stay Great stay, friendly staff, smelled clean, kiddie pool is Wonderful.fresh fruit, good location. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family with kids under 12 Large clean rooms and great staff. Pools are nice and very good value for food with the kids under 12 eat free. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pastor We had a wonderful time, we visited OC after the labor day holiday, best time, no growds on boradwalk or restaurants, perfect for us. Location is fantastic, we had a Oceanfront Suite, plenty of room, there were some minor things that need to be fixed for ex. sliding door to balcony did not slide smoothly, one cablinet door in kitchen would not shut tightly, furniture in living romm could be updated to something a little more modern, but overall we would defintely stay at this location again, we plan to come back with friends next year. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Comfortable Rooms This hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk. The staff are courteous and accommodating, the activity pool and jacuzzi are awesome, and the room suites are spacious, comfortable and clean, with a great balcony/view. Love having a kitchen, and being in walking distance to many restaurants This was our second time staying at this hotel and our family enjoyed it thoroughly both times - will definitely be back. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great amenities but needs updated My husband and I chose this hotel because we have three young children and having a kitchenette is crucial...we did not want to eat out all the time. Also, my husband is handicapped and being on the boardwalk was critical. Holiday Inn services both of these needs and they do have wonderful amenities. Rooms have a stove, microwave and refrigerator. They have two great pools - one for kids & one for adults, both face the ocean. I was disappointed in the room for it needs updated. I have stayed at this hotel the last four years and the Holiday Inn still has the same couches and they are taking a beating. I am scared to sit on them, they are gross. I pack a sheet to spread out on the couch so we don't have to sit directly on it. Also, the mattress are soft and lumpy, they also need replaced. I did not sleep well. I did bring this to the attention to the front desk staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and very convienient cannot wait to return we booked 3 rooms on this family trip.I am insisting on Ocean City as venue for next season, including the same Holiday Inn. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort Value! Enjoyed this hotel thoroughly. Great location on the beach with full amenities, Fabulous pools [3], and large outdoor hot tub at perfect temperature, with powerful jets for back:as good as a massage. Nice gym; helpful staff; fresh fruit in lobby at all times! Large , clean rooms, large bathroom.. Our impression of Holiday Inn brand was elevated to new heights! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location As always we love this hotel and its staff, the housekeeping was a little disappointing this visit 8/29 thru 9/3, but it was taken care of when addressed at the front desk. Still won't stay anywhere else. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The Front Desk staff, Natalie and Brian in particular, are friendly and helpful. We really enjoy our stay at this hotel. The pool and its staff was excellent as well. Alex, our server was pleasant and wonderful too. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floors Just wish floors had been clean. Kept us crazy wiping baby down after he had crawled around. Maid service a bit on the slow side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, ideal location, great view and children's pool The location of this hotel steps from the sand and ocean is ideal. The normal beach town amusement area is within walking distance or a short boardwalk tram ride away. Our grandchildren, 2 and 5, could alternate between the fabulous children's pool (separate from the adult pool area) and the sandy beach just a few steps across the boardwalk. Breakfast choices more than met our needs over our long weekend stay and kid-friendly lunches were also available poolside. Everyone we encountered, guests and staff alike, were friendly and seemed to be having a great time. The suites are spacious and comfortably accommodate a family. A bit of a splurge, but well worth it for the happy memories created. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great EXCEPT the Sofa Bed. Time for a new one! Lumpy and very noisey with squeaks and creaks. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location! We travel to the Holiday Inn every summer for a week with our 2 kids and another couple and their 2 kids and we always have a fabulous time! The location is perfect -right on the boardwalk but not in the noisy and busy part. The pools are nice and the drink specials are great at the pool bar/restaurant. It's also great that kids get a free meal with the purchase of every adult entree. Everything you need for a great vacation is on site and the beach is only a few steps away from the hotel. The oceanfront views from the room are beautiful and the rooms are also very comfortable with a full kitchen and a separate room with a living room area with a sofa bed. We would definitely recommend this hotel -one of the best in Ocean city! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect We had a terrific stay at this hotel. The staff was professional and bent over backwards to accommodate our requests. We requested adjoining rooms on a higher floor and were pleased that we received just that. We were also given an early check in which was a nice surprise. We had a party of 8 & we ate dinner one night in Hemingway's restaurant. The food was excellent, our server was pleasant, but the dinner service was very slow. However, the restaurant was a wonderful bargain as the 3 children ate for free, & the 5 adults used the 20% off coupons that are available to print from their website...such a nice option for the guests! I also loved the fact that the laundry facilities were free to use, and the vending machines which offered soft drinks, teas, waters, etc. were on .40 cents, I haven't seen prices like that since the 80's! We loved having a newspaper delivered to our room each morning & the fresh fruit available in the lobby. The biggest disappointment was that housekeeping never vacuumed the carpeted areas in our rooms, & also never swept & mopped the tiled areas. I was very surprised by this, especially since we tipped housekeeping daily. We had 2 suites for 3 nights and neither one ever received these services, so it was not an oversight. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and am looking forward to returning in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by services Lack of utentsils and plates, cups etc., couch needs upgrade, uncomfortable. Have been staying here for quite a few years and this is the first time I was not as comfortable. We had 2 rooms and they were pretty much the same. Updates are needed. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great vaca spot ... Time to update some things ... We have stayed here and also at their sister property a few times over the past several years. These two properties are Perfect for families as they have the best beachfront locations and the hotels are family friendly with great pools and fun stuff. That said, it is definitely time to update a few items . First and foremost, the bathrooms need to have the floor tiles professionally cleaned and then regrouted. The hinges on the bathroom door should be replaced as they are rusty. And the ceiling tiles in the shower also need attention. Not necessarily dirty, but overall the bathrooms are worn at this point. Additionally we did have to ask for two new blankets for the beds as the ones in there ware stained. There needs to be better quality checks of the housekeeping staff. They should all mini to check every towel and blanket before putting it in a room. In addition the kitchen is wonderful but housekeeping should bet required to scrub them clean after. Each family leaves. And the maintenance crew should make sure all cabinet doors fully close! The fridge and appliances were all clean and worked well. Lastly there are not enough umbrellas at the pool. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We are a family of 5 and the room accommodated our family nicely. We were in an ocean front suite with a kitchenette and 2 queen beds. The hotel common areas were clean. The rooms were a great size (including the bathroom with two double sinks and a shower/jacuzzi bath). The beds were comfortable however some of the furniture (ie sofa bed) looked tired. The rooms have a great sized balcony with a table and 4 chairs which was very nice. The laundry room was directly across from our room and available for guest use (at no additional cost though guests need to provide own soap). The hotel's location is perfect and we all enjoyed the amenities (pool area, restaurants, etc) very much. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating which also made our experience positive. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families This hotel is in a great location on the beach and includes a fun pool for little ones as well as a separate pool for adults. There is also a game room and indoor pool, and events like crafts and a magic show for the kids. The service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The rates are reasonable for oceanview rooms. We set our alarms one morning to see the beautiful sunrise out on the balcony. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, will come back. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Restaurant and lounge employees were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pools were wonderful, and the kid's pool great. The only negative to the pools was the lifegaurds were not at all friendly. One in particular (a female) seemed to have a chip on her shoulder and was very rude to the children when addressing them) It was not what she said, but how she said it. Looked like she was angry all the time. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We took our two children to Ocean City for the first time and picked this hotel for the pools and the great location. It was very clean and location was awesome! We will be back! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This was our first trip to Ocean City MD. We stayed three nights. (room 805) Had ocean view. The view was amazing. The room could use some updating. The refrigerator door was filthy. I had to wipe it down with disinfected wipes. The shower door bottom had mildew around it and mildew on the floor behind the toilet. The bed was not comfortable. The TV volume kept getting louder and then lower. Did it to all the channels. The full size refrigerator did not have ice or ice cube trays which does not make sense. The bed was not very uncomfortable. The parking was great. The staff were very nice. We had dinner the first night at Hemmingway, which is in the hotel. It was good. We had crab cake which were not bad. The next morning we tried their breakfast at the Coral Reef in the hotel. Poor breakfast. I ordered oatmeal and got instant. Was too watery. My husband order sunny side up eggs and got sunny side eggs that were almost hard boiled. I would not recommend their breakfast. We paid $24.00 you think It would be better than that. The cleaning staff were great always gave us fresh towel when needed. The boardwalk and the beaches were very clean. Would definitely so back. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars for a beach hotel… We traveled with two small children (4 & 6) and my parents. We each had corner suites directly on top of each other. Rooms were identical and well kept for an ocean setting. We liked having two spaces (living room and bedroom) during our five night stay. We used the fridge and microwave, but didn't find a need for the stove or dishwasher. Everything was in good working order. My husband wanted to be on the boardwalk for our kids first visit to OC and I picked the hotel because it seemed to have the best family pool option that faced the ocean. The pool did not disappoint and my kids really enjoyed the hours they spent in it. I would note, that hotel guests mark their chairs with hotel towels early, making it difficult to find open chairs let alone multiple chairs. While we did find chairs, the search was a little frustrating. I didn't feel comfortable holding chairs, but if you do, then I recommend tagging your space before breakfast. The pool had a lot to do and included a current stream and whirlpool. There were some currents that were a bit strong, but they made the experience fun, just be smart and have your little ones use floating devices. Once my kids understood where the currents were strong I felt comfortable letting them swim with the lifeguards (there were two, sometimes three) watch. Overall the lifeguards seemed attentive. We did not use the traditional pool, but it appeared to be a good size and we only saw younger children in the pool once. There were plenty of open seats at this pool that is separated from the kids pool. They also have a sizable indoor pool that we didn't get to use but was a great backup option for a rainy or cool day. We ate breakfast three times at the hotel and I thought it was better or as good as any other breakfast place near by. Wait staff was extremely friendly and the kids ate free. Would have been nice to have creamed chip beef on the menu (I miss it living in Massachusetts), but absolutely no complaints on the breakfasts. We also ate by the pool and enjoyed some mixed drinks. Again, the waitstaff was very friendly and the service was what I expected for a busy pool setting. Another great feature was that the hotel had free fresh fruit in the lobby for guests. It was replenished often and I saw many guests enjoying this nice feature. The restaurant menu looked good, we just ended up going to the bay side or boardwalk for dinners. There is a beach shower directly in front of the hotel on the board walk, so it was easy to clean off all of the sand after spending time on the beach. We found the hotel perfect for a pool/beach/pool day. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries (although we didn't get conditioner which I thought was a little odd, so we just used the body lotion on our sun drenched hair). Parking was ample and overflow lots were close to the hotel. We had one king bed and the kids ended up staying with us, so I can't vouch for the comfort of the pullout couch. I am not sure how comfortable I would have been with them staying in the living room alone. It is separated by the kitchen/bathroom. I might have used it if it was in the bedroom. The bedroom was very spacious, but the whirlpool tub in the bedroom seemed out of place to me. We didn't use the tub except to collect laundry. The bedding was comfortable, but the mattress seemed well used. The air-conditioning worked very well and cooled down the room quickly and quietly. It was very comfortable, often one of my husband's pet peeves. The only complaint he had was on the spotty wifi. They had laundry facilities but I didn't see supplies for sale. Then again, we could have checked with the hotel staff and I suspect they would have had something for us. Overall, since we were staying on the beach I had set my expectations low and knew we would NOT to be getting rooms with lush carpet and high end bathrooms. This said, the Holiday Inn exceeded those expectations the rooms were clean and comfortable, especially for a family of four, the pool was perfect for my kids and still comfortable for adults, the food offerings were good, especially the free fruit and very reasonable priced snacks, parking was easy, we were on the boardwalk not too far from the action but far enough from the action, with convenient beach access. The rooms were on the more expensive side of other "on the boardwalk" options but I think the added features made it worth the value. We met several families that said they had been coming to the same hotel for years and if we ever go back to OC and want to be on the board walk, we would come back to the Holiday Inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had such a great experience while we were down there. The room was very clean and very helpful customer service along with house keeping. The only thing missing from our room was salt and pepper but we were able to get some from the café. Our kids had such a great time also! We will definitely be back next summer! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and willing to accommodate you for comfort! This is an awesome place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone single or family oriented. There is a kiddie and adult pool which is very nice for adults who want to drink and also relax and read a book. I can not say enough about the cleaning services also. Our room was thoroughly cleaned and we had everything we needed. NO SAND ON FLOORS! yeah THNAK You. I WILL BE BACK!!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised... This was my first visit to Ocean City so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I did my homework beforehand and saw that the Holiday Inn at Ocean City had gotten very good reviews and most importantly is right by the boardwalk and beach. It was a really great stay. Room was very clean and had a great view of the beach. The only thing I'd really nit pick about is that the living room furniture in the suite was just a little dated. Other than that I found the accommodations to be very comfortable and the service was excellent! Will certainly stay again August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for great service We've been vacationing each summer here for the last 10 years. 4 kids later it works! My 10 y/o is reading this and commenting that he wants to continue to stay here. If you can get past the price the staff really do make you feel as comfortable as possible and truly go out of there way in doing so. The rooms are very comfortable and we fit 6 fairly well. One bath can be challenging at times but tolerable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation I booked 3 rooms and found all 3 to be clean. I was brought additonal blankets, towels and comforter with out asking for them. The staff were very nice. I would definately recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Suites This hotel is great. It is conveniebt to everything, but has become a little pricey. They need to reign in costs for me to stay there in the future. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading