• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Plesant Experience Being off season it was a totally peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. After being on the road for 9 hours it was nice to be able to check in and go to the Coral Reef Cafe and have a relaxing drink and wonderful meal without having to leave the hotel. In resort areas this time of year (off season) it becomes a challenge finding a hotel with a year round restaurant. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date appearace and amenities The only complaint after staying at Ocean City Holiday Inn November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by condictions after heat was fixed, only amount of tv channels and uncomfortable liv rm furn were concerns value was excellent apart from these November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly with great staff and service. Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to all, stay at least 1 day, just to get a taste of comfort. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and very nice staff Overall, our stay there was a very nice experience. The physical plant is exceptional and the front desk staff was pleasant and professional. However, the housekeeping needs some work. The kitchen floor was sticky and the pots, pans and silverware were greasy and poorly cleaned. But, at least the bathroom was clean and the bedding is first class. The ocean view is stunning and the sound of the waves great for sleeping. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was so nice and the beds were so comfortable. We really liked having the full kitchen and two separate rooms. The private balcony was great too. The only thing we disliked was the shower - it was a rainfall type, but the water sprays were very thin and not concentrated - it was hard to rinse your hair. There are also a couple of surprising perks - use of the washers and dryers is free. and the sodas are only 40 cents apiece - the hotel's cost. We will be back. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our girls weekend able to relax and enjoy the oceanfront view, even though it was cold and rainy one day we were able to enjoy the comfort of the ocean front corner suite. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay My brother and I got two rooms for a weekend getaway mainly for the kids. But to my surprise it turned out to be a great weekend for us.The hotel was awesome,the staff were great.the room was perfect.. i'm looking forward to going back sooner than later. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront Hotel This is an awesome beach getaway. Indoor pool is only disappointment due to being in a large open area and is very cold. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay!! Everything was fantastic!!! Loved the view from our room and everyone was incredibly nice!! Thank you for a time to remember!!! We will be back!!! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the first time that we stay more than one night at Ocean City, MD. Normally, we travel more to Virginia Beach and we stay between a 3 to 7 days, at least three times through the year. I was very satisfied with the service, My family is planning to change our plan vacation and getaway for the next year and stay at this hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect my husband and I booked a corner room for October 23-26. we walked up to the desk to check in and the staff was laughing giggling smiling, ( I love seeing happy people) they got into the room on the 4th floor! the pics online are nice but entering the room it was just perfect!! the bed the tub the shower all around great. our stay was cut short (our son was sick) we got a call from home early Saturday morning and had to hurry back that staff was soo understanding helped us with an issue we had on a change from the food place (we didn't eat there but had a charge) they took care of it we was scadder brains stressing the 2hr ride home to our sick 10 year old the staff was so sweet to us! weve stayed before, and we will be back again soon, awesome hotel wonderful staff really great place November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time on the Ocean I took my staff to Ocean City for a belated birthday present. it was off season but the hotel was top notch and a great get away before the snow flies up north. I will be back again the room and view was excellent. the crab cakes in the restaurant can use some work. I will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL I WAS JUST GREAT.i V\CAN SAY NO MORE THAN THAT IT WAS AGAIN JUST GREAT. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations Love the relaxing tub Everything you need We stay here in the off season when we stay at a hotel. A little pricey in the summer November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season is The Best I loved this room. I very much enjoyed having the sliding door open and listening to the ocean as I drifted off to sleep. I cannot even imagine staying here in season when the boardwalk (and pool right under the balcony) is going full blast. But that's Ocean City. You either really like the "action" or you go someplace else. Gorgeous facility, and I would consider staying here again, in the off season. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service On arrival we requested another parking pass, only to be told there were none available unless we wanted to pay the full price of another room. When walking away from the desk, another guest, whom the hotel staff obviously knew, requested another parking pass. They immediately were ready to give one to him, however, when they saw us turn around because we had over heard the conversation, they pretended they were not going to give it to him. They waited for us to walk away, however, we watched from the doorway as he was given a parking pass. We went back to the front desk manager who down played the situation. Very poor service! Also, never even recognized that we were platinum rewards members. Our room was also at the back of the hotel overlooking the air conditioner loft which ran all night long. Couldn't even sit on the balcony because of the noise. We requested every day to be moved, however, no attempt was ever made by the staff to make this happen. On our next to last day there, I went to the front desk to ask again to be moved only to be told they had "just given" the only upgrade available away. I asked how they could do this when I had been requesting for 4 days straight and was told "we have too many IHG people to keep track of, too bad!" I also did a hotel review and asked to be contacted. I was never contacted. One last thing, on my daily trips to the front desk there was always someone complaining and the staff would discount their rooms 50%. Why wasn't everyone given a discount then. This hotel is so overpriced for the quality of service. Too bad. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean rooms The room we stayed in, the dishes were dirty. We had to wash them before using. There was stale cookies, candy wrappers and stale candy under the beds. The top burners on the stove were so out of whack it made cooking very tricky. I was really let down. We have stayed here many times but I feel this hotel is going down hill! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable suite This hotel is a great place for a wonderful relaxing vacation at the beach. The entire staff is always trying to make our stay the best it can be. The suite is clean and very comfortable, good beds, a choice of pillows, large bathroom, nice kitchen area, an extra sitting room, beautiful balcony with a fantastic view of the ocean, three swimming pools and a few steps away from the beach. it is truly our place at the beach. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Weekend at Ocean City Exceptional value and professional staff at Holiday Inn Ocean City October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Outstanding! It had been a long time since we had stayed at any Holiday Inn - in fact, at least 30 years! As a result of significant improvements, our stay at this particular Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful! The location of the hotel is outstanding, the suite was great, and, above all, the staff was the most cooperative, competent, and helpful that we've dealt with in ANY hotel - and we've stayed in MANY! Our compliments and we will be returning EVERY time we come to Ocean City. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean! Great staff, clean room and in a great location too! Would recommend staying here to anyone going to Ocean City, MD! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Relaxing Room We loved having a kitchen so we could enjoy OC without dropping a ton on food. So close to the boardwalk and steps from the sand. Great comfortable bed! We brought our baby and felt very welcome as a family. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Day Stay in October The whole stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City, Maryland was wonderful. The hotel, rooms, service and location were just outstanding. The on-site restaurant was excellent with great selections for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The hotel staff had excellent customer service skills and the hotel itself was it tip-top shape..modern, clean and friendly. I would recommend Holiday Inn Ocean City to anyone visiting the area. Job WELL DONE! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Had a great time visiting with my grandson. He had a blast in the outdoor pool. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Check in was quick , room was clean , internet was fast . Food at this hotel was really quite good. Room Service was fast and presentation was nice . October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at a Great Place Have always enjoyed the stay here. Looking forward to staying again . Enjoy everything about Ocean City the golf , the boardwalk, the great restaurants . October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been there before and will go back The suite is in need of updating. The staff were very attentive and courteous when were made our recommendations known to them about updating the suite, Yes, I will be going back to that hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beautiful hotel along with a fantastic staff As we have come to expect the staff just added to the great amenities of this fantastic hotel. There is not one thing that was not 5 star. We will certainly make this our long weekend get away destination. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location for a fall visit Very nice hotel and location during the fall season at Ocean City, Maryland. The hotel is right on the boardwalk and the price was very resonable. Great views of the ocean and the bay. Rooms are clean, new and large. The Ocean City area is a very underrated golf destination. There are at least 10 great courses within a 25 minute ride from this hotel. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading