• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dover Downs
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henlopen State Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach and Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cape May - Lewes Ferry/Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Guest Services Manager Paige is wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and competent staff! Had a great time in a very convenient Holiday Inn. Very nice pools, outdoor and in, and the staff was very friendly and competent. Kudos to the cleaning crew for swift, capable work. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Nice and Clean room. Decent breakfast I would recommend getting a room in the back of the hotel. There is a park behind the hotel, then the bay. The view from the rooms in the back of the hotel especially the higher floors is nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Location Away from the teeny bops and excellent customer service - The beach is across the street and has an excellent park behind them. Highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location not that bad I booked this hotel for my daughter and friends July 4th weekend. She was surprised how nice the rooms were and the outdoor pool. They were also concerned about not being where the action was but were grateful for the easy walk to the beach and the bus was an easy way to get where they needed to go. They arrived early with a short wait for the room to be ready. Great staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised... Exceeded expectations!!! I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional customer service, excellent accommodations, delicious breakfast, and the fact that the fireworks were right on their back yard!. It was to my surprise one of the best stays in a hotel ever! I love Holiday Inn, but this one definitely tops them all! I strongly recommended, as the location is just perfect... far enough but close enough at the same time. Have fun in your visit... you will enjoy it also! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place to Stay This was my second time staying at this hotel. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The only reason I gave a 4/5 was because the roll away bed was horrendous. You felt every metal coil in the mattress. It had no support. They really need to invest in another roll away. Otherwise it was an awesome place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is a fine alternative if you don't want to wait on line somewhere else on a crowded weekend but it closes WAY WAY too early. 930. We are here for vacation!! And I'm an early bird. I will definitely stay again. Comfortable main bed and clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Staff Our stay was awesome. The hotel staff was attentitive to all our needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS VACATION!!!!! We had such a fabulous vacation stay! The front desk staff, including Jaime, Keisha and EVERY single staff member were so friendly, helpful, courteous, and just generally wonderful to be around! Our room was perfect (5th floor, Bay View). The decor, cleanliness, and comfort of both the beds and the temperature were terrific. A great television, channel choice, and internet connection! The hotel grounds, and both outdoor and indoor pools were impeccable. The breakfast was just incredible! Thank you so very much for a terrific vacation stay. Look forward to a return trip in the fall! :) July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The employees at the front desk were great. The breakfast was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met my needs The hotel was sufficient for my needs at the time. It was a little pricey and the room was a little small for 2 double beds which was for 2 adults and my 2 children. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family stay I was looking forward to visiting this Holiday Inn Express with my wife and 4 year old son having read the wonderful reviews and hearing about the great staff. Well, we definitely agree with the rave reviews! We were welcomed by everybody from the checkin to the cleaning staff to the people working on the pools. The rooms were great and clean, we enjoyed both pools and the people at the front desk were consistently warm and friendly. The staff at the breakfast did a great job too. I don't want to name names because I wouldn't want to forget anyone. Thank you all for the great stay! Matt, William and Cathy July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Over all the one day stay was wonderful. We arrived early and were able to leave our car parked and walked down to the beach, July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time @ Express I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. Now I had stayed at Holiday Inns but that was years ago. I was pleasantly surprised by during my stay. The staff was well prepared for check in, they had answers to my questions, and were courteous throughout. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar available at convenient times. Also the pool on our property was an added delight with staff there early in the day to ensure that all was in good order. Overall, if all of the Holiday Inn Express properties are like the one in Ocean City, I would not hesitate to stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente lugar en la playa El hotel fue muy comodo, la playa queda cerca del hotel, una caminada corta. Habia un parque en la parte de atras del hotel y si viajas con ninos es de bastante ayuda. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Used points for this stay and I was not pleased. The room was the closest to the front desk & the subsequent additional noise. The room window looked out directly into the indoor pool at ground level providing no view or privacy with the curtains open. With accommodations like this, I do not feel compelled to continue to stay at your facilities to regain the Platinum status I once held. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even made sure that the anniversary gift that I had sent to the hotel ahead of our (my wife and I) check in made it to the room and was presentable to help in the surprise. Check in and check out was easy and quick. The breakfast bar was well stocked even when there was a long line of people looking to get their turn to fill their plates. The items that were offered were not high quality but still better than just toast, bagels, and dry cereal. The beds were a little stiff and the pillows were large and fluffy but squished to provide no support when you lay your head on them (even though they provided "soft" and "firm" options in the room neither of them really provided any support). The King size bed was almost to short for me to lay on without my feet hanging off of the edge (I'm only 5'9" BTW). Not the hotels fault but the neighbors were loud (at 7am on a Saturday and Sunday) they had their screaming kids running around and making all kinds of noise that made it feel like they were running around in our own room. The noise easily made it through the conjoining room doors (closed and locked) and the main hallway door. The only way I could see the hotel fixing this is to pay more attention to how they place their customers in their rooms (don't put couples on an obvious anniversary vacation next to a family of, what seemed like, 6) and to do more to soundproof the rooms. We were on the 1st floor and just down the hall from the front desk so the hotel staff could have asked the family in the hallway to quiet down especially when they were screaming in the hall for a good 30 minutes before I decided to get up, make myself a little more presentable to a family, and asked them to keep it down or move out of the hallway. The AC unit in the room was very loud and would make loud banging noises every time it turned on/off. The unit itself looked dated and sounded like it was on it's last leg. The hallway to the room also had a bit of a musky (BO) smell but that smell did not seem to make it into the room and was not overwhelming. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in OC MD The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very welcoming and friendly staff makes staying here easy. Close to the beach but away for the craziness of the board walk. Within walking distance of great restaurants. Suite rooms are perfect for a family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice staff went out of there way to help us The only probably I had was the blanket on the fold out bed was a little short being that I am 6 foot other then that everything was perfect . The staff was very kind very helpful . This was my 2nd stay and I would not use any other hotel or motel in OC Md other then the Holiday Inn Express July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Feel safe and relaxed there. Have stayed here several times and will come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes you feel welcome. we stayed at your Hotel in April and were so impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff that we have since stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The staff at the Ocean City Hotel is so friendly and has a smile no matter what time of day you stop by the desk. The breakfast was as good as you could get at any restaurant with such a large variety of things. We were very impressed. We plan on coming to the area at least 5 times a year and will be staying with you every time. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Love to stay again here, peaceful location and Away from crowed. Beach was so close from hotel n very clean. Staff was very friendly n hotel rooms were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great my kids enjoyed it. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY NICE AND NEW. OK RATES. NORTH END OF OCEAN CITY NEAR THE DELAWARE LINE. NEAR LOTS OF RESTAURANTS June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay My husband and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Ocean City MD but this Holiday Inn Express has become our favorite. The location is great, the staff are very courteous and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stay there. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk to house cleaning , the staff was very courteous and professional. I work nights and slept during the day and everyone accommodated my sleeping schedule, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff and manager for making it feel like home , I will be back!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill hotel that is is very home like. Awesome hotel, loved everything about it. Wish maid service had cleaned our room more often, however they probably got confused by what we told them. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay here in future if need be. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable stay Everything was always very clean and the staff very friendly/quick to help out. I wish they had more fresh fruit at breakfast, but otherwise the selection and quality was pretty good. The only other complaint I have is that the AC was rather loud and would go on and off throughout the night. My room resorted to simply turning off during when we went to sleep. We didn't care enough to contact hotel staff. Again, otherwise, our stay was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again if I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading