• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation getaway. We made a last minute decision to stay at this Holiday Inn. We have had many nights at other Holiday Inns in the past so I knew this would be a good choice. I had read some reviews and thought that some were probably a little off. I will say that we had a great time. The room was clean, we had an awesome view of the ocean and great food from the restaurant. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I definitely will stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk excellent service. Hotel is clean with adequate parking. Kudos to an excellent service by the front desk!! Room is very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this Holiday Inn during the last week of August 2014. The room was very clean. The location of the hotel and amenities are great for families. We were able to reserve a crib for our youngest so that we didn't have to drag his pack and play with us. We had a south ocean view room, which was almost as good as an ocean front room. We could see the ocean every time we looked out the window, and we were also above the pool and could enjoy the music in the afternoons. The hotel has a pool bar, and you can buy drinks there and bring them up to the room. My husband would run down and get us each a frozen drink to sip on our balcony as our kids took their naps. Also, housekeeping was very accomodating to clean our rooms in the morning so that it would not interfere with naptime. Overall, it was a great experience and especially made things easier on us with the kids. Would definitely stay there next time. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This facility needs a complete makeover. It is such a prime location and a little more effort to bring it up to date would yield immense value. At the moment it is really beaten down even though the staff try their best to keep it good looking. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accomodation My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were not looking to stay on the boardwalk, so this location was great for us. It was close/walking distance to good restaurants, quick take-out food and souvenir shopping. The hotel has an Italian restaurant and a great italian deli/pastry store. We had an oceanview room and the view was wonderful. A regular size refrigerator, small oven, plates, pots/pans, utensils and dish soap/dish towels were available in our room. So if you wanted to cook, you could. The beach was clean and not at all crowded and they had lifeguards on duty. You can rent umbrellas/beach chairs (i don't think the vendor was affiliated with the hotel) or just bring your own. You can drive to the "busy" area of the boardwalk (about 15 min.) or take the bus for the day. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time! We have stayed here twice, had a great visit. Loved being on the water, with the pool/bar access. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room with a great view Recent stay with 2 children in direct ocean front room and we had plenty of room. King size bed was great and sleeper sofa worked terrific for the kids. Super ocean view. Pool is also outstanding with a great swim-up bar along with ample sun deck. Another bar/eating area adjacent to the pool also works out great. We'll be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear for a Beach Vacation Trip This was a great hotel for a beach vacation. No packing towels and sheets, pool was cleaned every morning and the kids loved the extra daily activities offered. We were able to walk to many places to eat and mini golf was right across the street. Room was clean and once we asked for extra towels, they were their every day for us. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 State of disrepair This hotel appeared to be in a state of disrepair and suffers from neglect. I expected much better from a Holiday Inn. There was wallpaper peeling in the hallways, the plunger in our tub didn't work and the stove in our kitchenette didn't work. This property is not worth the price that they charge per room. In it's condition it would be overpriced to charge half of what they do. I hope that this property is an anomaly and is not indicative of Holiday Inn properties in general. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updates well needed...Could be better 1. Room was not ready until about an 1hour after check in time and no one made no effort to call me like they say they would after several times of asking 2. I ask for a nonsmoking room which clearly smelled like smoke. 3. the pool bar area is configured strange with the hammock and beach chair entrance (like a maze) 3. The hotel overall needs updating a) the shower and tub works at the same time b) the light in the bathroom would shut off after when there was steam in the bathroom c) 2 out of 4 burners worked for the stove d) mattress felt like I was falling in e) carpet need to be changed within the whole hotel f) floors need to be within the whole hotel f) elevators needs updating g) the a/c barely worked...It was almost like there was a electrical problem....I wouldn't recommend this place until it gets updated...Seem like it could be nicer August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy staff, unavailable tennis court but what a view Overall, an enjoyable stay Positives: view, location, Taste of Italy, pool, hammocks, beach accessibility, Vlad's customer service Negatives: *noisy staff that stand outside your door that was marked do not disturb and talk for 20 minutes (only 20 because I got out of bed and asked them to be quiet) *unavailable tennis court even after signing up the night before, had to pay $14 to pay on public courts, tennis courts were a deciding factor to stay here, hotel should offer to pay the fee when their courts are unavailable *front desk staff totally unapologetic regarding the tennis court mishap, did not even offer up the fact that there were public courts close by *no recognition as being a reward member *even though I am a reward member, front desk tried to give me a room on 2nd floor that would have no view but you still pay for a premium view August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eerie air draft sound I stayed at room 507. Every thing was fine except one windy night the air gushing from the air outlet outside our room created a draft through our room's front entrance door creating an eerie sound all night! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family vacations! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Have been staying at this hotel for years and never disappoints. The views from the balconies are great and the staff always has a smile on and very helpful. The staff at the grill were very nice and always remembered you if you were staying more than a couple of days. The new restaurant, Touch of Italy is a great addition for us. The food was great for a vacation spot and the staff were very attentive. We stayed 4 days and all on reward nights which is a big plus for someone who stays at Holiday Inn every week. Well done. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and amenities, poor wi-fi Our room was very comfortable with a really nice view from our balcony, and we loved that it was centrally located along Coastal Highway. We enjoyed many of the hotel's amenities, including the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, and beach hammocks. Our big disappointment, however, was the Wi-Fi connection: we could connect while in the lobby, but not from our room or from outside by the pool. Very frustrating! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel right on the Ocean. Great outdoor pool Always a good experience at the Holiday Inn @ Ocean City,Maryland August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing gateaway I spent 4 days there with my wife and we both had a great time. The hotel is located in a great area and you have either the pool or the beach to enjoy the sunny relaxing days. if there was 1 draw back its if you don't like to enjoy the pool side bar the pool during the later afternoon hours was a little crowded. Other then that it was well worth it and cant wait for next time.. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2014 Good place to stay. Clean and quiet. Did say we had an Ocean and a pool view room when Booking - however on second level when we checked in- actually overlooked the tennis courts. The pool/ocean could not be seen from the room- was obscured by trees/shrubs August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in. There was so much left in the room from previous guests it made me nauseous. Syrup on counter, someone else's towel, hair on remote and stains on bed spread! Just gross!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I should say how awful this hotel is to keep people away, making sure I can always get a room, but that would be a total lie. Great vacation spot, wonderful attentive staff, great location. Pool, beach, palm trees, warm water, swim up bar, live music, need I say more? Can't wait till next summer. Like the Arnie says "I'll be back". August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we would have known... Love this hotel, we stay often - but the restaurant changed since our last stay and we didn't know that you needed to make reservations in the morning for dinner..... so it must be good, we just didn't get to enjoy it. Had the desk folks let us know we would have made them :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was helpful The staff was helpful, Bedding was excellent, pool was very nice, Should be adults only because of the bar at the pool/. Had a Great time! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service/Staff Excellent This was our first time to stay at this establishment. The front desk and reservation staff was friendly/helpful. The room was clean and great view of the ocean balcony. Outside grill staff friendly and speedy bringing your beverage of choice. We would recommend this hotel to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great bed and service Vacation with kids and grand kids. Great place for all. Great pool and beach location and food in pool area was very good. Breakfast needs improvement and kids eat free only applies if Adult buys a breakfast also. As with other pools, clients will place towels on chairs early in AM and not always utilize the chairs. Should have a monitoring system to discourage this behavior. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Would have liked if there were more chairs by pool. Called at 10:00 Am day of arrival to see if I could get early check-in, stafff stated they weren't sure but to come anyway (was about an hour away from hotel). Arrived around 11:30 and was told room was not ready but could use the facilities. They then called my cell phone around 2:10 to say room was ready. Had no problems checking in or checking out. I would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This property is in a good location. In general it has everything you need August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff check in and out not friendly /noisy room /I was to have a priority room too close to elevator /was given a late check out then they called us wanting to leave at 11:00am/wanted stay extra night but they were going to charge me higher rate even though room was not occupied ! Room needs renovation bathroom and kitchen August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The only complaint would be the constant sound of wind coming through the halls. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We visited this Holiday Inn for the first time in August 2014, and I was quite pleased with the service and amenities. Our room was very clean, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and the facility was very nice. The outdoor pool had a live band during the weekend, but the noise only during the middle of the day, and never during the early a.m. or p.m. when most are sleeping. The outdoor pool facility was quite nice - it had a swim-up bar, a drink/food area, and a children's area. I was really surprised by the kitchen in our room - it had a full sink, dishwasher, real refrigerator (not a mini), and a stove - they even provided real dishes, silverware, and drinking glasses. I would recommend this hotel - it is very close to the beach, and helps guests enjoy a relaxing and quiet vacation. Thanks for the great service - will use this hotel again when we return to Ocean City! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updating Nice place needs some improvements, staff is excellent very friendly. I paid allot of money for a week for ocean view I was on the ground level I was only able to see a sand dune I feel I was overcharged. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading