• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Visit I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is pretty good and the decor is nice. The hotel is clean and the staff responsive. I would recommend this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay This was the third Holiday Inn Express we stayed in on our trip south. This offered the fewest amenities than the other two at the same price. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Everything was outstanding. The only problems encountered was the shower curtain rod in our room was loose on the wall allowing the curtain to sag in the middle and water to puddle on the floor. Sink drains ran slow indicating partically clogged drain system. Overall, our experience was very nice in every way, the room very clean and well equipped (coffee machine, TV, soap, shampoo, etc.), personnel very attentative in informative, great food for breakfast, comforatble room, very quiet. Our stay couldn't have been better. Keep up the good work. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! This was a favorite of mine. The staff was attentive to my needs, the breakfast staff was superb. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager Hotel Manager made us uncomfortable during the few times we interacted with him. He seemed in a bad mood, was short in his responses, and not friendly. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a fine choice for ironman I had no problems during the stay except one housekeeper was exasperated that we did not leave the room until after 1 pm- we had arrived late, we were exhausted, and we did not have to be any place specific in the morning. There was some dirt on the ceiling over the shower, but nothing worse than what is in our home. My biggest complaint is that there was no gluten free cereals for breakfast. Normally I make do with Rice krispies, but I couldn't even find those. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and affordable Stayed for a weekend baseball tournament. The room was clean. Breakfast was above average with a good selection. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 tv did not work The Direct tv service there was TERRIBLE! One of my rooms did not have any tv service and the other rooms had a tough time getting a channel. Too complicated. It was on Spanish the first night and staff said they "fixed" it but they did not... September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceedingly off the charts service Thanks a million for your extraordinary service; After experiencing unpleasant service with two other hotels it is such a pleasure to find a hotel that provides outstanding customer service. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Experience Overall Stayed here one night on business- no problems. Would stay here again in business in the same location. Convenient to shops and restaurants. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place The Hotel is very nice and clean. The beds are in good shape and are not warn out. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Labor weeknd Travel Was a leisure travel and choose this place as it was not too far from beach [45-50 mins]. Other places near the beach was all booked. Just about an average experience...Wouldn't be highly recommended, but just okay. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball trip absolutely the worst staff possible- not friendly and down right rude- September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly and great value Comfortable, friendly and great value Tried find hotels near the beach, Impossible ! This was a GREAT option September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great river view from our 4th floor room We saw turtles sunning on a log and a beautiful heron perched on the same log in the wide river, from our window. We had a noisy cooling unit, but slept well. We met friends for breakfast and ate elsewhere so I can't rate the food-but my husband said that there was a wide variety of breakfast foods to select from! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodattions Clean, comfortable room for a good price. Clean bathroom, fresh towels supplied each day. Room kept quite clean. Excellent breakfast choices. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again if in the Area I read some of the other reviews for this particular Holiday Inn Express before making a reservation that did not shed a good light (most reviews were good) and was concerned based on a couple of the reviews, but found nothing further from the truth in my experience there. I am very particular about a clean room and bathroom. The room was clean and neat, the hotel itself presented itself well upon entering, the staff was welcoming, courteous, and helpful. We did not use any of the facilities while there as it was a quick overnight stay for a baseball tournament. Breakfast was pretty typical of a quick, grab and eat style breakfast, but was presented well and the area was clean and well kept. Coffee was hot, too! My bill was incorrect as left under my door, but the front desk staff corrected it immediately with a smile and a thank you for pointing it out. Will stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable hotel stay This hotel stay was quite enjoyable. the front desk staff were friendly, the pool was great except that the pool guy was cleaning the pool and we had to wait approx. 15 min. until he was done. Breakfast was great and the room itself was very good! We'll stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Very good customer service Used my reward points for this reservation and found the convenience of this location to be a great benefit. Roughly an hour to the beaches & lots of good places to eat within close proximity to the hotel. Front desk staff was very courteous and welcoming. Room smelled a bit musty and the beds were more firm than other Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience THe room and bed were very comfortable and clean. The staff members were responsive and friendly. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to friends traveling on the Eastern shore August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Seaford DE Hotel did everything right, including help to correct a reservation issue with a thrid party booking service. Check-in was easy, and the staff at the desk was well informed and helpful. Everything about the room met or exceeded expectations. It provided a very comfortable night's rest. In the morning, the breakfast had a very nice variety and was excellent in quality. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable hotel. The staff was very accomidating and helpful with recommendations for restaurants in the area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and staff friendly The staff were friendly and the breakfast had a wide variety of foods with several healthy options. The room was pretty clean, but tiles in bathroom floor a little dingy stained and the air conditioner had a strong musty smell. Overall, a more positive experience than negative. If I did stay her again, I would request a room without a musty smelling air conditioner. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel I think the room could have been cleaner. Staff in breakfast room not friendly and food removed too soon August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay In Seaford, DE My wife and I stayed at the Holiday in Express in Seaford for an annual event, where we are vendors. We had our 5 month old daughter with us. The stay was great but there were minor things which didn't work for us. Normally we stay in a King size bed which I had, but switch for two full size beds so my wife could share with the baby and I would use the other. The full size bed was not as comfortable as the previous king size beds I have grown accustom to sleeping on. We also must have checked in during some type of sporting event since there were teenagers with baseball equipment all over. This created a little problem with the running back and forth in the hallway. I even had to call the front desk to mention it. Other than that, the stay was great and I look forward to continuing my stay with the chain. I think we just picked the wrong weekend and room for this trip. But I would recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean Stayed here 5 nights and had great service every day. Breakfast was good every morning and was well stocked and staff kept it stocked until breakfast time ended. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place! This is a lovely place to stay. There is an outside pool and always clean. You will enjoy the variety of the free breakfast . I especially enjoyed the pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The hotel is close to many restaurants and walking distance to one. The service desk is very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations - would stay again. The manager & staff bent over backwards to extend our accomodations and at the last minute we had to cancel. This is a great staff and we appreciate all they did - we stayed for four days and everything was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight cruise stop good location to cruise port. Food close by. Well maintained. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Seaford Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice amenities. A bit pricey though August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading