• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finest Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Staff I travel somewhat frequently for both business and liesure. Where possible, my preference is to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and have done so in numerous locations. I am a Platimum member of their Priority Club. My wife August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly and courteous staff. Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach is always wonderful. The hotel is convenient to the beach. It is clean and quiet. The staff including housekeeping and the front desk were all very attentive and nice. The room was comfortable and everything was great. The only thing you could improve upon is the quality of the food at breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations convenient to beach and Bethany Stayed here with three grandsons and found it very satisfactory on all counts. Just a couple of blocks to the beach, which means avoiding the universal and expensive parking fees. Convenient to downtown Bethany and locations along the main coastal highway. Breakfast room got crowded at times, but in my experience that's typical of hotels such as this. There is extra space in nearby meeting rooms when the breakfast room fills up. Breakfast selection was pretty good and the staff kept everything well stocked. Really liked the cinnamon buns! Garden hose by the pool gate is great for rinsing bathing suits and washing off sand after going to the beach. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Shorty What a great place to stay. All the staff is so friendly. My wife enjoys the lemon water and I the cookies. This is our second stay this year and we will be back. Bethany Beach is such a jewel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This hotel is conveniently located to the beach, stores and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and nice. The breakfast was stocked well with many options. The reception area and pool area are very well kept. We would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend! I have worked in the hotel industry for over 30 years. I know clean and I know customer service. Our room was VERY clean and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. I had the pleasure of meeting the Executive Housekeeper, Stacy, and she was personable, sweet, and couldn't do enough for us. I also had the pleasure of meeting Fred at the Front Desk - also a wonderful man - helpful, courteous, and wonderful to deal with. If this property has an Employee of the Month program, these two should be winners! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, best in Bethany Nice and comfortable room. Good beds and clean. The location is the best two blocks from the beach. Plenty of parking spaces. Staff is very nice. I've been choosing this hotel for my family summer weekends. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to the Beach Having the benefit of not having to pay for parking and being close to the beach makes the cost a little easier to accept. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach holiday Pleasent stay in this seaside resort hotel. Walking distance to beach, resarants, shops. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. I will enthusiastically return. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff are very friendly and helpful. They answer all of my questions about restaurants in the area, and directions to various points of interest. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, attentive staff Rooms wee comfortable, clean, and the staff was attentive. We arrived earlier than normal check in and were told the rooms were, however, rady. They were not yet ready. We asked if we could just leave our luggage in the rooms and change for the beach and staff said fine. When we returned from the beach all was cleaned and ready to go. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Friendly staff; great breakfast, great location near beach; very clean and well kept August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The rooms were in really great shape, and were fairly large. The pool was just so-so - nothing "exciting" but a decent place to take a swim. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, although the walk is a bit further than I had expected (because you can't cut straight through to the beach, due to a condo complex blocking the way). Breakfast was really good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We really liked this hotel. Clean, good breakfast. Nice staff. Overall good experience. A few minor negatives. The pool towels are small and awful. Only way to get them is to ask at the front desk. Lame. Wifi required the guest to keep resigning in, which is annoying. The price was just too high. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good buffet breakfast. very clean hotel. good location. staff always smiling. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Vacation Hotel room was over priced, but I understand it's a seasonal thing. Room cleanliness was OK, bathroom was not properly cleaned and cared for. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach, DE met or exceeded our expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Getaway This stay was great! The hotel was full but breakfast ran smoothly. The women running the breakfast are great....they never stop!! There were a lot of dead small bugs in the pool and there was no net to remove them. Internet is slow. I wish the hotel was closer to the beach. The price is close to that of an ocean front Holiday Inn in Ocean City. Overall a very nice place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach option Since we were only able to go to the beach for a few days, this hotel offered the best option versus renting a condo or house. Two blocks to the beach, nice pool, and great reviews. We were very pleased with our stay. It would have been nice to have some options at breakfast though. They served the same food all 4 days of our stay. Perhaps some toppings for the eggs, home fries, fresh fruit salad, or mini quiches would mix things up a bit. We were tempted to go out for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. Overall, great place to stay with friendly, hardworking, and courteous staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Less wireless than expected Sometimes unable to access Wi fi in room so limited use of electronics; which wasn't bad but in some instances was inconvenient. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Getaway Overall the stay was great. Breakfast choices were limited with fruit selections. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Only downfall was we did not have a sofa in our room like we were told. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Breakfast Bar area could be improved. Nice hotel, great staff. I would suggest that the Breakfast Bar area be expanded, especially during the busy summer months. Very small and cramped when trying to walk around with a tray of food or to get a cup of coffee. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good! The three stars are NOT directed towards the staff at the front desk. They were extremely accommodating and kind. My baby had an accident on the bed, the front desk said they would get someone to change the bedding. Sure enough, that night, it was not changed. Then the next day, I cam back to find a sheet merely thrown over the stain. So I had to say something again, and it was finally taken care of. Otherwise, great stay! Good breakfast spread! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but smelled smoky in the room When we first entered the room we were almost knocked out by the stink of smoke or staleness. Once we clicked on the AC we got used to it and it seemed to dissipate. I don't think it was worth the money because it was very expensive to stay here. We were able to walk right next door to the crab shack and get a nice dinner. Breakfast was good and the stay was adequate. I would come here again as long as I didn't have that same room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Bethany Beach This Holiday Inn express was great!! We arrived early and thankfully our room was ready, the room was very nice and very clean there were 2 queen beds, a couch and a table with 2 chairs, had a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was always full no matter what time I went down, nice selection. There was a pool which was nice when you were beached out, was not very crowded. While the parking lot was always full the hotel never seemed crowded. Great quiet place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fortunate Choice as first time to this location, we were not sure what to expect. What a fortunate choice. At check-in at the front desk with Donna, we knew we were off to a great stay. Donna went out of her way to answer questions and guide us to shopping we needed to complete before meeting family for a birthday dinner. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Courteous Guest room was clean and inviting and staff was very attentive and friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Bethany A surprise to find this hotel tucked only a few blocks away from town and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Plenty of parking, and an easy walk to the beach. A few restaurants close by and a Walgreens right next door. The walk to town was maybe 15 minutes but an easy walk. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Condo Experience Away From Home I highly recommend this facility to everyone including families with children. The place is very clean and updated. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The Hotel is right in the middle of everything. The free breakfasts were great. My room seemed like my own personal condo! I will definitely use this facility again in the future and am looking forward to it. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ray and Gail Booked at last minute, was pleasantly surprised. Close to beach, boardwalk and some fine restaurants. Would stay here again. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading