• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible first impression We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 at night and were greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk. We were checked in and given keys to our 2 rooms we reserved which were requested to be near each other and were on opposite ends of the same floor. We had 2 sleeping kids who were over tired and needed to get to bed after a day on the beach. When we walked into our suite ready to set up the pull out couch and pack and play for my kids we noticed that the beds were not made and the room had not been cleaned from the previous guests including overflowing trashcans, towels on the floor. When I told the front desk about it they said someone would be up "shortly" to clean it. I wanted to know how long and she couldn't tell me. I said I have been a loyal competitors guest for years and this was my first time at a Holiday Inn. Needless to say I will never be back. They did get us into another room about 45 minutes later that smelled musty and had wet towels in the bathroom. I did eventually get the room comped but it wasn't without a fight. At my regular hotel chain this would have never been an issue and if for some reason it was, they would have taken care of me without having to fight for it. Back to my regular hotel chain! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience Clean, well run, had a very good breakfast with a great view. Very friendly staff, would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff the staff upon check in and check out were very friendly and accomodating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast The breakfast was the best. The breakfast Lady put a lot of afford so that the breakfast area is very clean and everything is in place. Also thanks to the management, the food is very good quality and more variety of choices than in other hotels. This hotel is the best in this area of DE/MD, so I travel extra miles to stay at this location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by g The Front Desk Crew were Great!! Very Friendly and Helpful Crystal was Awesome!! The only thing that i was disappointed in was there was no pancakes on Sunday morning the machine was out of order.But we did have them on Saturday morning May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As soon as I walked into the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly desk manager who made me feel very welcome. She took care of my reservation paperwork very quickly and then she offered me a fresh baked cookie. Nice touch! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Seaford The staff was very friendly and helpful. A 24 hour staff and the ability to use the gym any time was great since I'm a early riser. And they had the snow removed very quickly for the guest to be able to leave when they wanted too. Great location February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Confortable, Quiet, Content Rarely do I get the chance to truly relax while on business travel. This Hotel was a drop in event and I was extremely pleased. From the smiles at the front desk to the dedication to making sure everything was perfect, this team has it together. Thank you for taking the tail end of a week long headache and making it a truly enjoyable experience. My trips to Delaware with all most likely end in a stay at this exceptional jewel of a hotel. Thank you. Kudos to Laura on the front desk! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Bed was a little hard, not so comfortable. Room and bath was clean. Water pressure in the shower was lacking, but adequate. Hot breakfast was good. Good location. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 TV experience Upon checking into my room the TV was not working so the young lady came up and said she can get it working but I would have to turn the TV off in the back of the TV rather then on the remote. When I returned to my room late that evening you could not get anything on the TV. In the a.m. when I checked out I said I had absolutely no TV in my room and that it was quite late when I returned from a dinner and I didn't want to have someone come to room at that hour. She said she as sorry and made no concessions at all for not having a working TV. I truly think that was not the smart thing to say to a customer. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We are travelling quite a bit to Delmar, Delaware and this will be our hotel of choice. Great stay and your manager was great in accomodating our price for frequent stays. We are a small business and this hotel was reasonable and the facility was great. Look forward to more visits. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite service, but that's not the room I reserved! Pro: Clearly states in lobby that there are renovations. Breakfast Cons: Not even pictures/art in the room? Biggest complaint is the overbooking situation. I had called at 7 AM stating that I would like a late check in and had polite response with "Sure, as long as you arrive before midnight." Upon getting to the hotel at ~8 pm, we (2 couples) no longer have the room (2 doubles) which was reserved and was offered a room which had a double bed and a pull out couch. I appreciate the drop in price however the price drop to what is currently advertised as the normal price for a standard room. The woman at the front desk was very polite stating that she would talk to her manager to drop the price five dollars. Appreciated, but $5? Upon getting to the room, only pillows for two people. Quick response when called down to the front office. All in all, biggest frustration is having one couple sleep on a 3" pullout "mattress" when expecting two double beds and paying basically full price for a standard room anyways. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Warm welcoming, speedy early check in, clean room, good breakfast, good location, quiet, good value, safe and secure. I'd stay there again when traveling in that area. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great bath Impressed with room, expected less. Although lobby was under renovations the rest of hotel was more than adequate. Quite pleased with stay, would definitely return when in the area again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake view was beautiful I wished I was staying another night to enjoy the lake behind the hotel longer. I was so glad that I had taken the time to reserve on the hotel website where rooms with views were listed separately. Helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean room. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy When booking this room we asked when the last time the hotel had renovations to it and we were told last year. When we arrive all types of renovations were going on and the hotel and our room looked and smelled horrible. Breakfast was bad. The eggs were watery and the waffle maker was not working not to mention having to smell the awful smell. We just decided to go to Friendly's next door. Unfortunatly I am the team mom for a traveling baseball team and I will have to think twice before staying here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, pleasant views and helpful staff The Holiday Inn Express in Seaford, DE is on Route 13 South just outside of the town of Seaford. It has easy access to the beautiful countryside, the Delaware beach areas and nearby Maryland. The hotel backs on Williams Pond and our room had a view of the sunrise in the morning and the wildlife at the pond. For a Labor Day weekend stay the value was excellent and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change rooms We arrived and were put into a room with no cable. We all attempted to fix with no luck and were relocated to another room. My wife left a pair of pants ion the closet shelf so we went to get them the following morning and they were gone. No one had stayed in that room overnight so it had to be staff. Whatever's happened to turning stuff into the front desk? Not an overwhelming positive experience to build continuing relationships on. While the hotel was clean and friendly, we will probably not return. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-maintained The room and the hotel in general were very well maintained. The view overlooking the lake was great. It was nice to wake up to that. I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast. There were a number of options including cereals, pastries, western omelets, bacon, french toast "make your own" pancakes and fruit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The room that I stayed in for two days was comfortable, it was room 301 which is a suite, a double door separated the rooms, both with TV's, many channels to choose from, the Internet connection was solid, it was a very quite room, I will request it again. There is a large lake within 100 feet of the hotel, I saw many large fish that were feeding, causing 10 foot splashes. You can eat breakfast and watch the fish, or request a room on the lake side and see it from your room, a beautiful sight. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loose water closet I travel 49 weeks every year for the last 8 year. HIE is always a very good choice. Not this time. The toilet is not bolted down to the floor, making use a challenge. The internet was impossible to connect. Staff said it was my laptop with no other resolution. I left early for a McDonalds two doors down where the internet connected w/out any issues. Overall...the worst HIE I have stayed in. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the only saving grace Upon checki in we were put in a room that had not had house keeping from the previous guest and the tv would not turn on. Upon letting the staff know, they gave us another room. This room also had issues with the satellite service. We notified the front desk . A manager arrived at the room at midnight, and attempted to fix the tv to no avail, she then gave us the adjoining room and gave a great discount on our overall stay. The next morning a maintenance man walked into our room unannounced while we were showering to fix the tv. He was very apologetic , but no excuse for just walking into the room. Tv still not working. Breakfast had a variety however serving lady was overwhelmed by the amount of guest and could not keep everything working properly. The staff was very apologetic and compensating for our stay, however cleanliness and amenities at this property was very lacking. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night enough We only stayed at this hotel one night. Found long black hairs on bed pillow (from reading other reviews on this hotel, it sounds like this is a recurring problem). We were extremely tired so didn't bother to complain, just got rid of the hairs. In the morning found a dirty dried up washcloth hanging over the shower head in the bathroom. I was not pleased with the place, thought it was a little pricey for hairy pillowcases and previous occupants soiled washcloth. Would not stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Needs a little work While the room was very clean, the refridge door fell off when opened, television was impossible to figure out. Also, workout room was ok, but the bike was broken. Washing Machine/Dryer worked however the front desk did not have quarters. The staff at the desk said that this happens regularly on the weekend. We were at a baseball tourney and need to was uniforms over the weekend. The hotel should supply the weekend staff with plenty of quarters - there were a number of teams there and i am sure mgmt. was aware there was a tourney. All staff was excellent - helpful, greeted with a hello and smile. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance uncleaned rooms When we arrived our room reaked of cigarette smoke, the beds were poorly made and hair was everywhere (on the bed, in the sink on the toliet). We immediately called the front desk and they were very accommodating. They moved us to another room and upon entering that room it was also poorly cleaned (hair everywhere and the refrigerator was broken (the leg) but it did not smell of cigarette smoke so we stayed. When returning to the room that night, the tv would not work properly. The channel would not change. We call the front desk and they were again very accomodating and apologetic. After some time passed, they fixed the tv. During the night we begin to get hotter and hotter, in the morning we reported that the air conditioner was not woking properly. The front desk was called and they were very apologitic and accomodating. Would I recommend this holel to another person, yes for the staff service but no due to the poor maintennce and uncleaned rooms. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Real Review We stayed on July 2013. The hotel was clean, The bed was in good condition, We had no problems sleeping. There were "NO BUGS" of any kind! They are remodeling this hotel, They staff was friendly and professional at both check in and check out. The only complaint most of the vending machines were not stocked or broken. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BB Stay Stayed here with son during bb tournament. Pleasant and welcoming staff. Hotel has some renovations going on and the room smelled of plaster. Also plaster on floor in several places. No pancake machine on Sunday morning. Didn't hear or see any renovations but the room suffered from it with the odor. No laundry detergent available in laundry room. It's the little things that keep my review down. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard but.... We stayed several days in Seaford for a softball tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the condition of the facilities was not up to standards. The entire hotel was covered in flies. The desk clerk even lent us a swatter and wished us luck. The hotel does have a pool but it might as well be at another hotel. In order to get to it you have to walk outside, half way the building through a parking lot. To get back into the building, it is 3/4 the way around the building since the card reader on the side door wasn't working. The cleanliness of the pool was also questionable, since the water smelled strange. Since the hotel was full of girls' softball teams, the laundry was being used every evening. Both the washer and dryer made such high screeching sounds, it was heard in rooms all the way down the hall and made it difficult to sleep. Finally, only half of the vending and ice machines were working. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Customer Service Unfortunately, last experience was not really good, the room was dirty, shower curtain was installed higher than tube, so, all water falling off and maintained floor stained. TV didn't turn off with TV control or from the console, but unpluging from the wall, carpets were not cleaned and room was smelly. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met OUr Needs Nice hotel. Great breakfast. While the room was not ready when we arrived, the staff worked hard to get us into our room as soon as possible. May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading