• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arrival we were very impressed with the updates. Our check in was great and the individual that checked us in could not have been any nicer. Unfortunately, we do not have much good to say about our room. When I booed the reservation, I booked a room with a view of the water. Room 322 is not a waterfront view, you could get a view if you looked past the trees to your left. The major problem for me was the odor of the room, it was so bad that my room deodorizer only helped for a short time. It was the worst smelling room I had ever stayed in. Breakfast was average at best. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly and Great Service Everyone was very nice. The room was very clean and had a great view. The shower head and water pressure was great. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express is my choice, always! Friendly staff, good breakfast variety, proximity of hotel, all made this the right place to stay for me and my family. I will recommend this hotel to others. Thank You!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice/clean hotel We stayed here for one night and could not leave fast enough. Lobby was dirty and we couldn't tell if it was under construction or just in disrepair? Room felt damp, dirty and overall just didn't feel clean. Wifi hardly worked. AC unit in room was load and did not work properly. Not a good stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Nice and very clean. Comfortable beds. Your average breakfast buffet....nothing spectacular. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great, hotel......not so much My family and I stayed one night here while on our way to N.C. for a family vacation. The room was loud because it was right next to the lobby. The front desk staff was great and tried to move us, but the hotel was sold out. I took the kids to the pool and it was very dirty; trash cans overflowing, wet towels everywhere and leaves in the pool. Some creepy man decided to peek at us through the fence and stood there staring as we tried to swim. The mattresses were very uncomfortable, which surprised me. I would not recommend staying here unless they put in some updates such as a door to close off the lobby (rooms are too close) and provide new mattresses and work on the cleanliness. It was a shame, because the staff we encountered were very nice and tried to be very accomodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family was there for a baseball tournament. The pool was small July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was exceptional in every thing they did during my stay. Anything within reason I needed, they were there anxious to assist. Good job........ July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Rooms are updated and bed/pillows are excellent. I would stay here at anytime July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Lock on room door was broke and they could not do anything for us. Ants on the coffee station and Food Staff did nothing about it. Also no way to get back into hotel from pool area with out walking around the hotel and pool is accessible by anyone. You do not need to be a hotel guest. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, efficient I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was totally pleased from registering on line, check in and comfort whole time - totally positive experience. It was exactly what i needed and really enjoyed it - even though it was not a leisure trip, it was great July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, felt safe and rested well. Thanks for the great stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Great staff Quiet hotel, convenient to my meeting, clean rooms, and friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced and comfortable With exception of the front doors which were in the proceds of being repaired I found this location to be comfortable and enjoyable June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service It's a nice place for staying and relaxing. I would more likely to choice this hotel than others in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean accomodations The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast in the morning was very satisfying. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible first impression We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 at night and were greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk. We were checked in and given keys to our 2 rooms we reserved which were requested to be near each other and were on opposite ends of the same floor. We had 2 sleeping kids who were over tired and needed to get to bed after a day on the beach. When we walked into our suite ready to set up the pull out couch and pack and play for my kids we noticed that the beds were not made and the room had not been cleaned from the previous guests including overflowing trashcans, towels on the floor. When I told the front desk about it they said someone would be up "shortly" to clean it. I wanted to know how long and she couldn't tell me. I said I have been a loyal competitors guest for years and this was my first time at a Holiday Inn. Needless to say I will never be back. They did get us into another room about 45 minutes later that smelled musty and had wet towels in the bathroom. I did eventually get the room comped but it wasn't without a fight. At my regular hotel chain this would have never been an issue and if for some reason it was, they would have taken care of me without having to fight for it. Back to my regular hotel chain! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience Clean, well run, had a very good breakfast with a great view. Very friendly staff, would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff the staff upon check in and check out were very friendly and accomodating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast The breakfast was the best. The breakfast Lady put a lot of afford so that the breakfast area is very clean and everything is in place. Also thanks to the management, the food is very good quality and more variety of choices than in other hotels. This hotel is the best in this area of DE/MD, so I travel extra miles to stay at this location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by g The Front Desk Crew were Great!! Very Friendly and Helpful Crystal was Awesome!! The only thing that i was disappointed in was there was no pancakes on Sunday morning the machine was out of order.But we did have them on Saturday morning May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As soon as I walked into the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly desk manager who made me feel very welcome. She took care of my reservation paperwork very quickly and then she offered me a fresh baked cookie. Nice touch! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Seaford The staff was very friendly and helpful. A 24 hour staff and the ability to use the gym any time was great since I'm a early riser. And they had the snow removed very quickly for the guest to be able to leave when they wanted too. Great location February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Confortable, Quiet, Content Rarely do I get the chance to truly relax while on business travel. This Hotel was a drop in event and I was extremely pleased. From the smiles at the front desk to the dedication to making sure everything was perfect, this team has it together. Thank you for taking the tail end of a week long headache and making it a truly enjoyable experience. My trips to Delaware with all most likely end in a stay at this exceptional jewel of a hotel. Thank you. Kudos to Laura on the front desk! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Bed was a little hard, not so comfortable. Room and bath was clean. Water pressure in the shower was lacking, but adequate. Hot breakfast was good. Good location. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 TV experience Upon checking into my room the TV was not working so the young lady came up and said she can get it working but I would have to turn the TV off in the back of the TV rather then on the remote. When I returned to my room late that evening you could not get anything on the TV. In the a.m. when I checked out I said I had absolutely no TV in my room and that it was quite late when I returned from a dinner and I didn't want to have someone come to room at that hour. She said she as sorry and made no concessions at all for not having a working TV. I truly think that was not the smart thing to say to a customer. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We are travelling quite a bit to Delmar, Delaware and this will be our hotel of choice. Great stay and your manager was great in accomodating our price for frequent stays. We are a small business and this hotel was reasonable and the facility was great. Look forward to more visits. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite service, but that's not the room I reserved! Pro: Clearly states in lobby that there are renovations. Breakfast Cons: Not even pictures/art in the room? Biggest complaint is the overbooking situation. I had called at 7 AM stating that I would like a late check in and had polite response with "Sure, as long as you arrive before midnight." Upon getting to the hotel at ~8 pm, we (2 couples) no longer have the room (2 doubles) which was reserved and was offered a room which had a double bed and a pull out couch. I appreciate the drop in price however the price drop to what is currently advertised as the normal price for a standard room. The woman at the front desk was very polite stating that she would talk to her manager to drop the price five dollars. Appreciated, but $5? Upon getting to the room, only pillows for two people. Quick response when called down to the front office. All in all, biggest frustration is having one couple sleep on a 3" pullout "mattress" when expecting two double beds and paying basically full price for a standard room anyways. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Warm welcoming, speedy early check in, clean room, good breakfast, good location, quiet, good value, safe and secure. I'd stay there again when traveling in that area. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great bath Impressed with room, expected less. Although lobby was under renovations the rest of hotel was more than adequate. Quite pleased with stay, would definitely return when in the area again. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading