• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean views We've stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and enjoy the clean rooms, great views and perfect location on the boardwalk. Wish all rooms including balconies were smoke free. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Couldn't have ask for anything more! Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service Had specific request for the suite that I booked that was emailed to this hotel by Case Manager, Guest Relations, IHG. However when I arrived my requests were totally ignored and I was given a suite that was specifically opposite of my request. Was told by management on duty that I could have a different suite that was worse than the one I was given. If I didn't like where I was at I was told to "take it or leave it". As this was Sunfest weekend I had to stay as most of the other boardwalk hotels with the same amenities were completely booked. The Holiday Inn Hospitality Promise apparently does not apply to this hotel. I feel that the management of this hotel treats guests as transients who will only stay once. As I vacation at least 5 times per year in Ocean City, I will not book this hotel again. The reason that I book this hotel for Sunfest is to have a relaxing vacation with my boyfriend (as we both have extremely demanding jobs). Being on the boardwalk, having indoor/outdoor pools, suites, etc are very enticing reasons to stay here however it is not enough to overcome the attitude of the staff. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream Hotel I couldn't ask for anything better in a hotel room. The room was extremely clean and quiet with a nice bathroom and plenty of clean towels. The internet service was excellent. The dinner we had was very good with perfect service. My only complaint was that the breakfast server was a bit slow and distracted because he was tied up with room service and neglected us a little. The breakfast food was also excellent. My husband and I were thinking of coming back here next year and spending a whole week in this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for Kids and Adults We love this place! Convenient to things on the boardwalk and the pool is fun for kids and adults, plus of course the pool bar is awesome too! We all slept so good-the beds were so comfortable and my kids love the suite since we have a Jacuzzi tub! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation,Wonderful service My husband and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites for the past six years. We never get tired of coming here!! The Staff is always friendly and nothing is ever a problem for them. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We like the convenience of being right on the boardwalk and within walking distance for any of the stores or nightlife. We would highly recommend staying here and we will be booking our reservation next month for 2015. Can't wait !!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Will not stay anywhere else in OC. Service was great. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing. Took my mother & sister for a short getaway. Neither had been here before. Both enjoyed the southern exposure view to boardwalk & town. Sister slept on the sofa bed, stated it could be more comfortable. My bed was comfortable. Mother slept fine. Staff is always friendly & accommodating. We arrived a half hour early & were able to check into our room. Rooms are spacious & clean whenever my husband & I have stayed here. Any minor concerns have always been addressed by staff in a timely fashion. This is our favorite getaway spot. Will plan to stay again in the near future. Although the Jacuzzi tubs are very nice, as we age, it would be nice to just have a regular step in shower in some rooms other than HC accessible. Possibly when updating the hotel, this could be considered for a few of the southern exposure units. Thank you for a beautiful relaxing location and great accommodations! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable room with an excellent view & location. We stayed here in early September & couldn't have been happier. The room was a beautiful roomy suite with a balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It was clean with a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. It is hard to take a shower, as you must step into the high whirlpool. The shower head is recessed into the ceiling above the tub. The location is among the best in Ocean City, with many stores for food & drink within close proximity. It wasn't inexpensive, but a must for those looking for superior lodging.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every year Smells so clean the min u walk in lov lov lov the this beautiful place see you next year September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view We stay every year for bike week at this hotel and always enjoy it. This year I did not feel the room was as clean as it usually is. When we pulled out the sofa bed there was a lot of dirt and stuff under it that was very visible and should have been noticed when house keeping put the sheets on it. Otherwise I would highly recommend staying here The staff is always great, good food, nice bar and the swimming pools are great. I would like the pool to stay open later than 6:00 p.m. Hope to return again next year. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Service and quality at it's best !! Have come to expect great service and exceptional cleanliness at Holiday Inn. This exceeded those expectations by a mile. Only the mattress slightly disappointed me. A sleep number bed would have made the stay really exceptional. I bit too much to expect however. I really enjoyed our stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn boardwalk Wonderful location. Front desk employees are ALL very helpful and professional. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Pool area is well kept, bartenders attentive, with great views. Only issue was housekeeping. They never refilled needed items and it was hard to get service even though we were gone most of the day. Every night we needed to go to the front desk for supplies. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful for a wheel-chair guest. We were able to use the lift in the indoor pool. This was great for our friend who uses a wheelchair. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful. The room was well kept and spacious. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning again next year. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location this is the second time I stayed at this hotel, we asked for a normal bathtub because the other tubs are too hard to get in and out of, much to my disappointment the tub was slippery on the bottom so we put a towel in it so my Mother wouldn't fall. The furniture is just horrible, so uncomfortable to sit on and the lamp shades are too short for the lamps, the lighting is pretty bad, bathroom included. The bed was comfortable and the room service was fine. I like that the bedroom is separate from the living quarters, which is why I stay here. Plus the location is good.. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. The room location was excellent with easy access to the outdoor pool, boardwalk & ocean beach! September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bike week destroys peace and quiet The hotel is conveniently located, beautifully decorated and very clean, We however were disappointed that the view of the ocean from our room was obstructed by the exhaust chimney from the pool bar. We had looked forward to a quiet couple of days at the beach but these were disrupted by the arrival of thousands of LOUD motorcycles for bike week; we were not able to hear the ocean from the patio for all the bikes! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality for Ocean City I have stayed at dozens of hotels in OC and this Holiday Inn is about as nice as you'll find. It is in a great spot on the boardwalk (convenient but not too busy or noisy) and is oceanfront. The rooms are spacious and clean with super comfortable queen beds. Spectacular views of ocean and boardwalk people watching. Full size fridge, microwave, and roomy kitchen area. There are 2 pools, one exclusively for adults (which is so nice when you're not traveling with kids) and one with a slide, lazy river, and pirate theme that the kids love. Pool is oceanfront. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Shower facilities available if you want to go to the beach after check out and want to clean up before you hit the road. Surrounded by restaurants, shops, and attractions. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to go for relaxation staff is awesome.... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows. This hotel is our favorite. We are picky. Very clean. Nice size rooms. Employees are fantastic. They make your trip perfect in every way. The bed and pillows were absolutely fantastic. You wake up in the morning and your back is not stiff. We can not say enough about Holiday Inn on 17th Street. We look forward to many more return trips. Also, they have an outside restaurant at the pool and the food at restaurant in the hotel was delicious. You literally do not need to leave the hotel once you check in. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Boardwalk Hotel in Ocean City! This is our "go to" hotel when visiting Ocean City. Where do I begin? The suites are huge with full kitchens, ocean front bedrooms with balconies, large living rooms and very nice baths.The outdoor pool areas are wonderful and the indoor pool is located right next to the cafe/bar (love that convenience). It's on the boardwalk at 17th - so it's close enough to either end of the Boardwalk but far enough away to keep it at a quieter level. The staff is great. Love, love, love this hotel!!! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and housekeeping need to replace mattress and sofa beds over all stay was excellent as it has been for the past few years house keeping service was fair this time as regular person was off for a few days and not as good I would still recommend the hotel to my friends and family need to keep up on maintenance of rooms September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and employees were very pleasant Great location. We stayed in the penthouse which had amble room. However, the room could use a good cleaning. The floors and cabinets were dirty and sticky. We stayed in the same suite last year and did not have an issue then. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but.... I was happy with the stay , loved how nice our room was , but the air conditioner was blowing heat but the front desk sent someone up right away and they fixed it. I would also suggest updating the shower, it did nit have enough pressure. other than that the stay was great. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 701 Room 701 overall was very nice, with some problems. The dishwasher push buttons had two missing rubber buttons. The air conditioning was very noisy. On the three days we were there the floor in the living area was never swept and the bathroom sinks were not cleaned. Cleanliness is key to whether or not a family returns to an establishment. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great stay Great stay, friendly staff, smelled clean, kiddie pool is Wonderful.fresh fruit, good location. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family with kids under 12 Large clean rooms and great staff. Pools are nice and very good value for food with the kids under 12 eat free. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pastor We had a wonderful time, we visited OC after the labor day holiday, best time, no growds on boradwalk or restaurants, perfect for us. Location is fantastic, we had a Oceanfront Suite, plenty of room, there were some minor things that need to be fixed for ex. sliding door to balcony did not slide smoothly, one cablinet door in kitchen would not shut tightly, furniture in living romm could be updated to something a little more modern, but overall we would defintely stay at this location again, we plan to come back with friends next year. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Comfortable Rooms This hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk. The staff are courteous and accommodating, the activity pool and jacuzzi are awesome, and the room suites are spacious, comfortable and clean, with a great balcony/view. Love having a kitchen, and being in walking distance to many restaurants This was our second time staying at this hotel and our family enjoyed it thoroughly both times - will definitely be back. September 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach hotel!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach hotel! The entrance to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading