• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual vacation We always stay here for our annual end of summer vacation. The staff is always very friendly and efficient especially Christina and Erin. The addition of a touch of Italy Restaurant was the best improvement that has been made. The food is fantastic and the décor is beautiful. Enlarging the bar area was a good move but some of the bar staff could be a little more personable. We were happy to get the room that we requested on the eighth floor. The renovations made now that smoking is not allowed on this floor are very nice though the kitchen and carpet could use an upgrade. All in all a very good experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property & Location Had to stay in Ocean City for just one night and was so impressed by this property. Wanted a simple upgrade, yet front desk said no. :( Went to the pool bar for a drink and met the nicest bartenders. They were so friendly and genuine. Very refreshing to meet such staff members that go out of their way to make your visit a little nicer! Room was fresh and very clean. Look forward to staying with you again in the near future! I will be back! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortalbe and clean I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. My girlfriend and I were on vacation from Vermont and stayed there because I had stayed there previously on a golf trip. The hotel is clean and the rooms provide you with everything you may need. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The wifi worked well but you did have to sign on often. I plan on staying there again on my next trip to Ocean City. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC needs work; carpet moist and dirty The AC would not work efficiently and required temp to be very low (68 or so) in order to get cool = not very green. Sliding glass door closure controls AC according to directions. Perhaps the magnetic sensor on door wasn't lined up right. Coffee pot had been left full of water. One of the outlets at coffee pot did not operate (i reported by a note to front desk). Coffee brand provided was one of the BEST I've had in a hotel!! Cleaning crew kept taking away towels and providing fresh ones even though we did not put on floor per their "green" note. Carpet felt wet to bare feet and really dirtied my feet. Smoker's on balcony below sent smoke right up to our balcony so if door was left open on a nice day smoke odor filled room. An old man 3 floors up kept throwing bread to pigeons walking around on stone path - nice poop for guest to walk in! Do pigeons and seagulls get high cholesterol from pasty white bread or simply fat like the humans do? Gulls would also come swooping in to try to catch bread. Sad commentary on fellow hotel guests! September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Cleaning We arrived on Labor Day and went to the pool and found it disgusting . Guests were seen moving surface matter away from them as they were standing in the pool. We noticed that this continued until wed. the pool was never skimmed or vacuumed, normally this is taken care of. Other than that the service, facilities, and new restaurant were delightful. However, the pool might be a game changer in the future! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay I had an amazing time. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Great view from the balcony. The hot tub is nice and hot. The staff is amazing. This place never let's me down. This is our fourth or fifth time staying there. I would never stay anywhere else! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Disappointed - no breakfast offered The maid service assisted us with getting a refrigerator for the room since the existing one was not working. Her service during our stay was excellent. We were disappointed that the hotel no longer offered a voucher for breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite OC Spot We enjoy a week at the Ocean City Holiday Inn Oceanfront every September. It's absolutely our favorite hotel. We always request a ground-floor direct-oceanfront room, and have never been disappointed. The front-desk team is wonderful: friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We're already looking forward to next September's trip! Biggest THANKS to the fantastic management and staff!! September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Sofabed upholstery was dirty, rugs were vacuumed but dirty. Bathroom was small. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Great Location, Beautiful Beach The hotel wasn’t horrible but can definitely needs some improvements! It’s in a great location! I am very particular when it comes to hotel rooms. I chose the Holiday Inn because I am always comfortable in a Holiday Inn. Our room had a strange smell. The bedskirt was stained as well as the carpet. The curtains were ripped. I am easily grossed out by hotel bathrooms and I kept finding little hairs everywhere. They were not mine. We did not utilize the pool because there were too many trees but it does look like a nice area, as we did walk through there daily and my boyfriend would go to the bar for drinks occasionally. The restaurant was nice but the service was horrible and my boyfriend didn't like his meal (Fettuccine Alfredo with Pancetta – although he is an Executive Chef). September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and ammenities I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn in the future. I have stayed at many OC, MD 5 star hotels and this is definitely the best. The room was spacious, modern, fully equiped kitchen, outdoor pool, bar/restaurants and indoor pool and spa area are all great. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - recommend King Oceanfront Excellent sleeping, only problem I see was peoples doors slam a lot if leaving early. Also, the people rolling stuff out early in morning with luggage were kinda of noisy. But, I guess most places have them to help you with luggage. Bed was comfy, nice sheets, pillows, comforter! Nice flat screen TV. even a small kitchen! Nice pool and pool bar, food was good there too. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay All around a good hotel. The swim up pool bar was great! A little far from the boardwalk but still a good location with a lot to do and eat and drink. I do recommend this hotel overall. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC folks great beach, service getaway My husband said as we entered the room, "What, we have a patio on to the beach way? I'm well pleased wife." The service was excellent, the room was comfortable especially with kitchenette, full size refrigerator and little balcony to sit and eat our crabs or sun ourselves. Being on the first level we didn't have to walk far to the beach, the car or the pool. We enjoyed our stay immensely, plan to return and request the room we had. It was primarily quiet at night which was wonderful, BUT the hotel does need to post clearly in the rooms, "NO LOUD MUSIC/Talking on balconies and DO NOT FEED BIRDS or throw anything FROM BALCONY! This is because some folks just do not behave September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OC Inlet Accessible I am a regular at the Holiday Inn Chain. I had a problems but the staff quickly resolved them in a speed manor. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation Enjoyed the beach, swimming pool and the outside food stand. Overall a very relaxing stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation getaway. We made a last minute decision to stay at this Holiday Inn. We have had many nights at other Holiday Inns in the past so I knew this would be a good choice. I had read some reviews and thought that some were probably a little off. I will say that we had a great time. The room was clean, we had an awesome view of the ocean and great food from the restaurant. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I definitely will stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk excellent service. Hotel is clean with adequate parking. Kudos to an excellent service by the front desk!! Room is very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this Holiday Inn during the last week of August 2014. The room was very clean. The location of the hotel and amenities are great for families. We were able to reserve a crib for our youngest so that we didn't have to drag his pack and play with us. We had a south ocean view room, which was almost as good as an ocean front room. We could see the ocean every time we looked out the window, and we were also above the pool and could enjoy the music in the afternoons. The hotel has a pool bar, and you can buy drinks there and bring them up to the room. My husband would run down and get us each a frozen drink to sip on our balcony as our kids took their naps. Also, housekeeping was very accomodating to clean our rooms in the morning so that it would not interfere with naptime. Overall, it was a great experience and especially made things easier on us with the kids. Would definitely stay there next time. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This facility needs a complete makeover. It is such a prime location and a little more effort to bring it up to date would yield immense value. At the moment it is really beaten down even though the staff try their best to keep it good looking. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accomodation My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were not looking to stay on the boardwalk, so this location was great for us. It was close/walking distance to good restaurants, quick take-out food and souvenir shopping. The hotel has an Italian restaurant and a great italian deli/pastry store. We had an oceanview room and the view was wonderful. A regular size refrigerator, small oven, plates, pots/pans, utensils and dish soap/dish towels were available in our room. So if you wanted to cook, you could. The beach was clean and not at all crowded and they had lifeguards on duty. You can rent umbrellas/beach chairs (i don't think the vendor was affiliated with the hotel) or just bring your own. You can drive to the "busy" area of the boardwalk (about 15 min.) or take the bus for the day. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time! We have stayed here twice, had a great visit. Loved being on the water, with the pool/bar access. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room with a great view Recent stay with 2 children in direct ocean front room and we had plenty of room. King size bed was great and sleeper sofa worked terrific for the kids. Super ocean view. Pool is also outstanding with a great swim-up bar along with ample sun deck. Another bar/eating area adjacent to the pool also works out great. We'll be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear for a Beach Vacation Trip This was a great hotel for a beach vacation. No packing towels and sheets, pool was cleaned every morning and the kids loved the extra daily activities offered. We were able to walk to many places to eat and mini golf was right across the street. Room was clean and once we asked for extra towels, they were their every day for us. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 State of disrepair This hotel appeared to be in a state of disrepair and suffers from neglect. I expected much better from a Holiday Inn. There was wallpaper peeling in the hallways, the plunger in our tub didn't work and the stove in our kitchenette didn't work. This property is not worth the price that they charge per room. In it's condition it would be overpriced to charge half of what they do. I hope that this property is an anomaly and is not indicative of Holiday Inn properties in general. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updates well needed...Could be better 1. Room was not ready until about an 1hour after check in time and no one made no effort to call me like they say they would after several times of asking 2. I ask for a nonsmoking room which clearly smelled like smoke. 3. the pool bar area is configured strange with the hammock and beach chair entrance (like a maze) 3. The hotel overall needs updating a) the shower and tub works at the same time b) the light in the bathroom would shut off after when there was steam in the bathroom c) 2 out of 4 burners worked for the stove d) mattress felt like I was falling in e) carpet need to be changed within the whole hotel f) floors need to be within the whole hotel f) elevators needs updating g) the a/c barely worked...It was almost like there was a electrical problem....I wouldn't recommend this place until it gets updated...Seem like it could be nicer August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy staff, unavailable tennis court but what a view Overall, an enjoyable stay Positives: view, location, Taste of Italy, pool, hammocks, beach accessibility, Vlad's customer service Negatives: *noisy staff that stand outside your door that was marked do not disturb and talk for 20 minutes (only 20 because I got out of bed and asked them to be quiet) *unavailable tennis court even after signing up the night before, had to pay $14 to pay on public courts, tennis courts were a deciding factor to stay here, hotel should offer to pay the fee when their courts are unavailable *front desk staff totally unapologetic regarding the tennis court mishap, did not even offer up the fact that there were public courts close by *no recognition as being a reward member *even though I am a reward member, front desk tried to give me a room on 2nd floor that would have no view but you still pay for a premium view August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eerie air draft sound I stayed at room 507. Every thing was fine except one windy night the air gushing from the air outlet outside our room created a draft through our room's front entrance door creating an eerie sound all night! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family vacations! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Have been staying at this hotel for years and never disappoints. The views from the balconies are great and the staff always has a smile on and very helpful. The staff at the grill were very nice and always remembered you if you were staying more than a couple of days. The new restaurant, Touch of Italy is a great addition for us. The food was great for a vacation spot and the staff were very attentive. We stayed 4 days and all on reward nights which is a big plus for someone who stays at Holiday Inn every week. Well done. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and amenities, poor wi-fi Our room was very comfortable with a really nice view from our balcony, and we loved that it was centrally located along Coastal Highway. We enjoyed many of the hotel's amenities, including the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, and beach hammocks. Our big disappointment, however, was the Wi-Fi connection: we could connect while in the lobby, but not from our room or from outside by the pool. Very frustrating! August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading