• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here for the first time and were very pleased with the hotel. From the moment we walked in, the place was fresh and clean and the staff member who checked us in was very professional and friendly. The room was modern and clean. The pool was great and was probably the most enjoyable part of our stay. The extended breakfast hour was very nice as well. The location was convenient as it was only a short walk to the beach. I look forward to going back and staying there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 June Bethany Beach Vacation It was a great first experience for our family to stay here. It also a short walking distance to the beach. We had a g reat time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good price for what you get in the Bethany Beach area June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option in Bethany Beach The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Staff is very nice and the breakfast is a great benefit. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay at the beach. We enjoyed our stay at Bethany HIE.The room and common areas of the hotel were vey clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and helpful from check in through checkout.The included breakfast is one of the reasons for our choice to stay at HIE.There were many choices that were kept replenished even at the busiest times by the cheerful ladies who were always sure to greet every guest and make sure we had everything we needed. While I did not walk to the beach as other guests mentioned in their reviews, there is paid parking available beachfront if you have a lot of beach gear to carry. The beds and pillows were very comfortable which was great for reading on the rainy day when we chose to stay in and relax. Would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Value, Bring your own Electrical Extension This property is in a great location in Bethany Beach. But if you use a CPAP, bring an extension cord from home because it is hard to plug in near the bed. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My wife and i traveled to Bethany Beach for a wedding in June. The folks at the desk were great. They helped us with places to go, places to see, etc. They even helped us find the wedding house. The FREE continental breakfast was awesome. The only thing missing is a restaurant/bar, but don't worry, there are many other places to go within walking distance. Definitely recommend this place June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean We have stayed here on many occasions and always find it to be quiet and clean with a good breakfast. It is also very convenient to many of the area attractions (OC boardwalk and good golf courses). We have always found the staff to be great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with a great staff The friendly, helpful staff has prompted our return to this property several times. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and town proper. The breakfast is another plus as well as the afternoon cookie platter which I don't know if it is standard or just a nice touch by this particular hotel staff. There is everything you need here for a casual stay at the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and annoyed staff Room smelled like urine. The AC unit was loud and switched on and off. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent quality Great place to stay with excellent accomodations. Quiet and comfortable room. Internet access in room, common areas and business center. Free breakfast with hot and cold food selections including make your own pancakes. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service We booked three rooms for a weekend at the beach. The service was great, breakfast was delicious, rooms were comfortable and spacious, pool was relaxing. It was a great experience. We will book again this summer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We had a great stay and would highly recommend this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Will absolutely be back Serve Breakfast later Great place. Will absolutely be back. Serve Breakfast later. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queit and convenient Nice location just off the beach, easy walk to beach access or into Bethany. The breakfast was a full breakfast - eggs, bacon sausage, pancakes - not the usual coffee and a roll that other hotels seem to offer. The beds were a bit stiff, we had to bring our own foam topper to soften it up, but we routinely do that in other stays as well. Overall a quiet and enjoyable relaxing experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town There is a reason I have been visiting this location for more than 10 years.Simply said Excellent all round. As a added fee they offer bus service to Dover on race weeks in June and September, June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was there alone and was made comfortable and welcomed by the staff. We even became a bit friendly. My room was always clean and well stocked. Walking distance to everything Bethany has to offer. Love coming to DE and will return to this hotel again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, felt right at home. Late check in, 2:00am was not a problem, very warm response even at that time! great stay in a great hotel as usual. that's exactly why I stay at Holiday inn, would not stay any where else! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice big room room was bigger than expected..very nice clean room staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and friendly staff! Very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. Checking in a quick with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again if I was in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem! Hotel was perfectly situated - a short walk to beach and shops/restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Not one thing to complain about! We will definitely be returning to this property.. Oh - breakfast cinnamon buns are best we have ever had! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay and relax All the staff at this hotel are very good, from cleaning staff, to the front desk. All willing to take time out and chat to you about your visit. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and presented well. The location is perfect. Only a five minute walk away to the beautiful beach. A totally unspoilt place where I am sure we will revisit next time we are in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet, relaxing and safe place to stay while enjoying the Ocean THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I STAYED IN THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN BETHANY. I ALWAYS ENJOY IT BECAUSE IT IS SO RELAXING. I ALWAYS SLEEP SO GOOD THERE. I ENJOY THE GYM AND THE SWIMMING POOL. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. IT IS SO NICE TO WAKE UP MAKE A CUP OF COFFEE IN YOUR ROOM RELAX AND THEN GO DOWN TO A GREAT BREAKFAST. I ENJOYED HAVING ACCESS TO THE COMPUTER AS I DID NOT BRING MINE WITH ME. I ALSO ENJOY THE FACT THAT YOU CAN WALK TO SOME STORES AND PLACES TO EAT. GREAT LOCATION I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN SOMEDAY May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location awesome, nice and clean rooms We enjoyed a beautiful weekend in Bethany beach. The hotel rooms were clean and neat. Beds comfy but pillows too soft. The view from our second floor was to the back of parking and Wahlgreens and Cvs, but it was also super convenient to be able to walk to any of these stores. Walking to the beach took five minutes, to town maybe 15. Rental of bikes across the street as well as other amenities. Liked this a lot. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, Beautiful Room and everything. Really made for a SUPERB,HAPPY STAY. The lovely decorations, big room with plenty of tables, chairs, beds, pillows, us feel like royalty. The desk-clerks and cleaning staff were all extra friendly and helpful to this senior citizen. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The staff are very friendly. Twice now we have returned to our room to find the room had not been visited by housekeeping. We had left early in the morning to visit Ocean City. When we returned in the afternoon the room was not made up so we left again so the staff could clean the room. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Good location, friendly staff, clean facility. Overall, very good value. I'll come back to this one and recommend to my friends. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Clean and Comfortable This was our third year staying in Bethany for the Ocean to Bay ride. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency It met the consistent standards for cleanliness, comfort and service which I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express Hotels. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and beyond My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Bethany Beach on April 12, 2014 and had an excellent experience. The price was reasonable, the room was clean (I check!) and nicely stocked, the breakfast was tasty, the location was very convenient, and the staff was helpful. In particular, we would like to compliment Executive Housekeeper, Stacey Drummond. She welcomed us warmly and inquired more than once about whether our room was satisfactory. Then she went above and beyond the call of duty. With just 20 minutes until we needed to be at a wedding, my husband discovered he had forgotten his belt at home. We ran down to the lobby to ask about a store that might carry belts. Although Ms. Drummond was about to leave her shift, she stayed. She thought about stores, but concluded that they were too far. Then she went to the lost and found area, and pulled out a black leather belt for my husband to wear. It was several sizes too big, so she measured, punched an extra hole and cut the excess off the belt. It was a perfect, quick solution! We really appreciated her help and when we offered her a tip, she declined it, saying that it was her job. I doubt that all the attention we received was part of her job. As a business owner myself, she is the type of person I would want representing my company. Ms. Drummond is an asset and we support any props for a person who obviously does her job with pride. I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to others looking for a fairly priced, clean, friendly, conveniently located hotel. April 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading