• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The staff are very friendly. Twice now we have returned to our room to find the room had not been visited by housekeeping. We had left early in the morning to visit Ocean City. When we returned in the afternoon the room was not made up so we left again so the staff could clean the room. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Good location, friendly staff, clean facility. Overall, very good value. I'll come back to this one and recommend to my friends. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Clean and Comfortable This was our third year staying in Bethany for the Ocean to Bay ride. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency It met the consistent standards for cleanliness, comfort and service which I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express Hotels. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and beyond My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Bethany Beach on April 12, 2014 and had an excellent experience. The price was reasonable, the room was clean (I check!) and nicely stocked, the breakfast was tasty, the location was very convenient, and the staff was helpful. In particular, we would like to compliment Executive Housekeeper, Stacey Drummond. She welcomed us warmly and inquired more than once about whether our room was satisfactory. Then she went above and beyond the call of duty. With just 20 minutes until we needed to be at a wedding, my husband discovered he had forgotten his belt at home. We ran down to the lobby to ask about a store that might carry belts. Although Ms. Drummond was about to leave her shift, she stayed. She thought about stores, but concluded that they were too far. Then she went to the lost and found area, and pulled out a black leather belt for my husband to wear. It was several sizes too big, so she measured, punched an extra hole and cut the excess off the belt. It was a perfect, quick solution! We really appreciated her help and when we offered her a tip, she declined it, saying that it was her job. I doubt that all the attention we received was part of her job. As a business owner myself, she is the type of person I would want representing my company. Ms. Drummond is an asset and we support any props for a person who obviously does her job with pride. I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to others looking for a fairly priced, clean, friendly, conveniently located hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable - and Clean! We enjoy the beach and our get-away weekends at Bethany. We always choose Holiday Inn Express! This time we were treated to a room that was a step above what we paid for. And, we had a basket of popcorn, candy, bottled water, and some.free DVD movies waiting for us! What a nice surprise! As always, the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful . . . many good breakfast choices! Staff was, as always, very courteous and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No House Keeping Provided House keeping never cleaned our room not brought towels/ washcloth to us the next day. Told front desk and all they stated was yoy must have had a do not disturb sign on the door. We were gone 8:30am-2:00pm & 4:00pm-7-30pm. They had plenty of time to correct the mess up. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our car broke down in Millsboro and we had to be towed and then needed a hotel for a few days. They took us to this Holiday Inn and cannot say enough about the staff. Fred you were wonderful to us and Stacey thank you for lone of your charger for my phone. They went out of their way with rides from the maintenance dept to get parts for car and then to the repair station. Gave us a ride back the next day and waited while he was sure we were ok. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. They were all wonderful to us. Thank you guys roome were very comfortable and very clean. Beds were great. did not bring bathing suit as we anticipated being home sunday but the pool looked great inside. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home aqay from home The room, lobby, hotel grounds were very clean and well maintained. A lot of smiles from staff makes you feel very comfortable. It would be my first choice to stay and that includes Ocean City hotels as well. Cant wait to get down there again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive and relaxing environment When you have business that requires you to be away from your home and family nothing is worse than staying in an uncomfortable, lifeless, and generic hotel room! I found your rooms to be very warm, inviting, and comfortable. The functional desk with the comfortable office chair made it easy to knock out some work on my laptop. The flat screen is on a swivel so I was able to view the tv from the desk. The beds were extremely comfortable. After a peaceful and productive evening and a great night's sleep I woke up ready to start the day! The staff I encountered while I was there were genuwinely nice people. I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden find in Bethany Beach This is the best hotel for your friends to stay at the beach. It is an idea location just a short walk to the beach. The value is great and EVERYONE is so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a beach week which is affordable, carefree, comfortable and nice February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hospitality! The staff were highly professional and made me feel very comfortable from the moment I checked in (I was allowed to check in early which never happens in New York!). I recieved directions to the golf course I played at and good recommendations for meals. I would definately stay there again and have recommended the hotel to my friends,collegues,and neighbors. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Very Patience Overall great stay...loved everything about the hotel.. Wish it had a indoor pool!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant We spent one night, and it was a very busy night for the hotel staff. A cheer leading competition was being held somewhere in the immediate area, and the hotel was booked. We arrived just as one of the buses arrived. The hotel lobby was full; however, plenty of hotel staff was available to quickly handle the entire check-in process for all guests. We were very pleasantly surprised. The lobby staff was quick, and were very accommodating and pleasant and cheery! Breakfast the next morning was the same. Plenty of food was available and quickly refilled, and plenty of seating was made available. The night in the room was fine - very clean rooms - only slight downfall was the noisy heater.. No noise was heard from any of the adjoining rooms. However, the best and most pleasant experience was the young gentleman at the front desk during our check out. He was so very, very cheerful. He actually made my day!!! He was just delightful and happy and seemed glad to be at work! Wonderful!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The pillows were the best ever. Staff very personable and courteous. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy neighbors Our stay at this hotel would have been perfect had it not been for our horribly noisy, rude next door neighbors. They returned to their room at midnight, proceeded to talk and laugh loudly until 3 a.m., even after we notified the front desk, then slept with their t.v. blasting until morning. It was torture! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with friendly staff No problems with late check-in. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean, towels were fresh. Very nice amenities. Would definitely stay again! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for visiting grandma And giving her some space, too. My kids love staying here and so do we. Free breakfast. Need I day more? My kids make their pancakes and we give my parents some breathing room when visiting. Check it out! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! My wife and I arrived late on a Saturday night and were greeted by the night desk attendant with enthusiasm and cheerfulness. She quickly got us checked in, but I needed to find an electrical outlet to charge my Chevy Volt. The attendant immediately recommended that I plug in to the vending machine outlet inside the locked fence surrounding the pool. She very graciously unlocked the gate, helped my get my Volt charging and relocked the gate. She was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hosts I've ever encountered! She was gone in the morning, but the Sunday staff was just as gracious helping me get the gate unlocked and getting me checked out and on our way. These folks are great and I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was very nice, clean and modern. No issues at all! Thank you guys! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service This stay with this particular motel was pleasant and the staff was very nice. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I stayed at this location in October 2013. The AC was broken, but I didn't figure it out until about 5am. Not wanting to deal with it in the middle of the night, I let the front desk know that it was broken upon check-out. The gentleman's response was "Thanks..." and he got on his radio to let maintenance know to fix it. I never got a thank you for my business, an apology for the inconvenience, or something to compensate for the bad night of sleep that I got that night. I was very disappointed, and will make sure to not stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled at the Beach My stay was so relaxing and wonderful, I felt very spoiled at such excellent service. I really didn't want to go home, but alas real life must intrude even in the best experiences. Thank you for such a lovely and wonderful stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had a delightful stay for our anniversary. The accommodations were great. Will visit again soon. Breakfast is generally donuts and coffee but we were very pleasantly surprised at the selection and quality of the breakfast offerings. Would recommend this H I to anyone. Thanks for a great weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My stay was a very good experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. There was a variety and well replenished. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly service Stacey, head of housekeeping, and Fred, head of front desk, were exceptionally professional, friendly and very accommodating. The front desk staff was also very professional. Recommendations for improvement would be to improve quality of breakfast buffet, add weights or weight machine to gym and provide an outdoor grill in the swimming pool area. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pay attention to room elements and pool Our stay at this property was good overall. The room was clean and spacious but the lampshades needed attention. One lampshade was hanging by a thread and two others were malformed and askew. This may sound very nit picky but how can a maid not notice this? Thought perhaps on second day they would be corrected but nope. Also the pool was dirty and very uninviting. While it is October, the weather was exceptional and we wanted to cool off in the pool. yuck - no thanks. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Gem I was very pleased my stay. Relaxed as soon as walked in. Beautiful ambience Close to the beach..we walked every day Biked,walked,jogged The place is BEAUTIFUL,People managing are beautiful. They made us feel home. I have not stopped talking about it since I got back. Will definitely go back to the same hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent trip My three daughters and I just went down for one night to enjoy the beach one more time before it gets to cold. We had a wonderful experience. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was convenient to the beach, outlets, boardwalk, restaurants, and shopping. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had a bad experience in the past I tried for weeks to book any lodging that was NOT a Holiday Inn. Many years ago I had terrible experience in VA beach, I swore I would never return to another HI property. The HI is the only hotel in Bethany Beach and I really needed to be close to a family event, I gave in. Another hang up I had, was for OFF season (late Sept) I thought $200 a night was way overpriced for a midline hotel no matter where it is. I have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Wilmington, with comp champagne and corner suite with chef's tasting, for only $275!!!! I was surprised when I walked in. It was clean, attractively decorated and was easy to find. The desk staff both at check in and check out, were less then welcoming. No one said welcome with a smile and check in and no one said, "how was stay" or thank you for staying with us (all pretty standard stuff). I was disappointed our room was at the elevators, but it turned out not to be problem (no noise that I heard), room was a good size and the appeared, for the most part, clean (some details like smudges on the inside of door and tub could have been cleaner). Linens were in good order, and bed was comfortable. I liked the bath accessories, first time I stayed anywhere that had a make up towelette along with the standard shampoo/conditioner, etc. BREAKFAST was Very good! I was honestly shocked, and it made up for ( a bit) what I still think is overpriced for off season. If you have to stay in Bethany, I would recommend it. STAFF, you need to be a little friendlier, but maybe because you are the only dance in town you figure you don't have to, not sure. Thanks for asking at least via email how my stay was. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn the last weekend of Sept. The hotel was well-kept, our room clean with comfortable bed and nice proximity to the beach. No complaints at all, can't go wrong. October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading