• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We always stay at the Holiday Inn on the boardwalk. It has a fun water park which is perfect for my seven grandkids. Three years straight we have stayed at Holiday Inn and we will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money!!! My family of four LOVED this Holiday Inn. I was thrilled with the cleanliness of my room when we returned from the beach each day. The appliances in the kitchen were spotless...as were any dishes/utensils we used. I never had to ask for extra pillows or towels-they were plentiful! We all slept wonderfully-beds are awesome! Any time we had a question, the staff was exceptional:) We had a beautiful ocean view...the beach was lit up at night in front of the hotel, so our young teenage boys could go down and play frisbee as we looked on-just perfect:) I even forgot something in the room when we headed home. I called 4 days later~ they found it and shipped it to me right away. Amazing:) Thanks Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This is a Great Vacation spot. Everyone was friendly and we really enjoyed the pool. The pool bar had great staff and the drinks were not overpriced. The housekeeping staff did not do a great job as they only actually made the bed one day. All other days they just pulled the sheets up to the top of the bed. They also did not leave towels one day but when we called they were quick to respond with fresh towels. We understand it is a tough job and that was the only issue. Overall we had a GREAT time and will see you again next year if at all possible. Thank you for your hospitality! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable rooms We were very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Boardwalk and plan on returning there for our vacation stay next year! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel...our family stayed here recently and we were all very pleased with everything from the quality of service to the comfortable beds and fantastic ocean view. The entire staff was very nice and always quick with a smile and greeting. The pools were awesome! the kids loved them! The only drawback was the doors on the kitchen cabinets were a bit sticky but it was no big deal. I wiped them down myself. (Some things do get over looked. It was no big deal.) We will certainly stay here again and I will also recommend this hotel to others. Great experience...great vacation! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and kids eat free We love staying at this hotel because of the location and the kids love the pools. We were a bit disappointed by the staff here- we didn't feel they were friendly. The bell boys didn't greet us or offer to help up with our baggage however the front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly upon check-in. The rooms are becoming a bit dated and are showing quite a bit of wear and tear especially the bathrooms. We do love the pools here but wish that the hours were a bit later and would have enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings (I'm not sure why the hot tub would be located in the children's pool area). We do love that the kids eat free and the food in the restaurant was very good! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing place to stay The view of beach 5starr anyone won't beach /boardwalk combine this is the place to stay for convenient July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation on the ocean The room was great, the views of the ocean (end room) were amazing. The ocean and beach were just steps away, so nice for the kids going back and forth from the ocean. The kids pool- the design and format was excellent, always crowded, kids and parents loved it. but had very limited swimming hours- closed at 6PM sharp- no exceptions. That was not too great. On summer vacation we like to stay in pool until 8 -9- or later. Laundry room was excellent- free.... what can be better than that. At pools- the endless service was relaxing- food drinks, just very nice. The towel service very useful. Very clean, nice place to stay. Expensive, shared great experience with my friends, but out of their price range. Overall, I loved the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best OC vacation ever! The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. We actually slept well every night! The suite was clean and spacious. Free laundry facilities were available on every floor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was excelent. This is our third summer staying at the hotel. The management and staff were professional and courteous. The room was clean, set up nicely, and comfortable. The pools were enjoyable and the area clean and pleasant. Thank you! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant menu very limited Pools close too early We ate at the restaurant many times while staying at the hotel. The daily specials were always the same and menus were very limited. Would like to have had a variety of food to pick from. What we did have was very good and the service was excellent The pools close WAY too early!!! Also, the hot tub is in with the children's pool which closes at 6PM. Adults like to use the hot tub at night which is not possible. Evening swims are a plus when on vacation. Very disappointed with pools. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definately not worth the money!! Was very disappointed! For the amount of money we paid for a three night stay I expected a much nicer/cleaner room. Our 1st room was not very clean, and for a non-smoking room it had burn marks on the bathroom tub and sink, the balcony table had cigarette ashes and food that had not been cleaned off, and there was also a cigarette butt out on the balcony (disgusting), the kitchenette area wasn't very clean and the carpet wasn't vacuumed very well. Needless to say I called and complained and we were switched to another room with no problem, but for the price I would have expected a lot more!! My grandchildren did love the pool area which was a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the Balcony The view from the Balcony was excellent!!! The hotel was clean even with all the sand from the beach. The hotel staff was attentive to any need we had and was very friendly and professional when doing their job. My kids had an awesome experience at the beach because the hotel was comfortable,clean and safe! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, they up graded us to a room with a roof top terrace and hot tub. First vacation in about 6 years. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and we were treated very good. Kids had a blast in the kiddy pool ( lots of adults there too). Have stayed there many times before and will stay there the next time too. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8th time here The staff was all very good, (check-in/out, housekeeping, pool bar) as always, since we have stayed at this property about 8 times, and this time we booked 2 suites, which was very costly at this time of year. Holiday Inn NEEDS to put some dollars into properly maintaining this hotel. The outside is fine and the hallways recently had new carpets, but the hotel is about 12 years old and is in NEED OF UPDATING/MAINTAINING!!! For example-the grout on the tile in the kitchen in room 317 was dirty-it either needs a more thorough cleaning or replacement. The carpet is old looking and the cabinets in the kitchen do not all close properly. The bathroom vanity needs new sealing between the counter and side panel and the sheer curtain to the patio was stained. Some of the patio chairs had majorly chipped paint. The non-stick pans provided in the kitchen area were very scratched and the handles are loose-they need replacement and the side of the fridge was dented and rusted. The electric oven burners are on a slant that makes cooking very difficult. We love coming to OC and have great memories here as our kids are growing up, but the Holiday Inn really needs to pay attention to basic maintenance and upkeep in the guest rooms specifically so they don't take that down-hill slide. By the way, I did mention these things to the staff upon checkout, and the person did say they replaced the pull out couches in the room and the hallway carpets, but that's simply not enough. We'd love to return, but for the prices charged, the room condition really is in need of improvement, I hope that happens. MY RATING WOULD BE 3 STARS, but the program generated 4 stars. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Had a great relaxing stay. My Only complaint is that people would save a certain table or chair by the pool area and not see them for hours. That should be enforced. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids love the pool We have to request for late check out because kids wanted to play at the pool longer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in OC I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn on 17th street and the boardwalk. My 9 year old son and I really enjoyed the outdoor pool area. Loved the fact that kid's meals are free when you order another meal. We enjoyed eating lunch around the pool and relaxing in the pool area. The only issue I had was the pool area opened at 9:00 a.m. and by 9:20 a.m. all the tables with umbrellas were taken up already by people who were not even in the pool area swimming. I don't think it is right to send one person down to block off several tables with towels and then go back to room and come back later. You should have to physically be in pool area swimming to have a table and chairs. ( I guess I know how to handle that if I stay there again :-). July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Very nice hotel.. Great location. The pool area was nice except for the people that took up all the chairs with towels that no one sat on all day! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms These rooms are beautiful.I was well pleased when I first walked in.The bed was amazingly comfortable and so were the pillows.I do have a few things I didn't like. The bathtub and shower need desparetly updated. There wasn't a spout where the water came out,the shower trickled out.Suppose to be a Jacuzzi tub.But all the jets didn't work. If you like coffee a lot,then you need to take your own coffee pot.They provide a 4cup coffee maker not enough for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Stay was very nice and room was very clean. The only thing that I did not like was every time when you left the hotel from the main entrance there was a bad smell. Otherwise it was a great view of the ocean from our room and service was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay in Ocean City This is our favorite place to stay in Ocean City The staff is wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is to update the couch/sofa bed. But we will definitely be back July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our whole family spent a week at the Holiday Inn Ocean City 18th St. , and to the person said it was the best vacation yet. This place is so neat with all the swimming pools and a great restaurant and bar, we actually ate most of our meals right at the Holiday. When we arrived we were welcomed as family, what a nice feeling that is. One side note the family had discussed going to Fla. for vacation and everyone decided they wanted the Holiday in Ocean City. It is remarkable to have a staff so attentive to all your needs and requests it is just amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent food The hotel staff and the restaurant were excellent along with a great roome nd a great view July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was friendly and courteous, from the bell hop to the front desk staff. Nice location on the beach. the rooms are relatively large and the kitchen amenities are nice. beds are very comfortable. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay on the Boardwalk! Great place to relax while in ocean city. Kids have multiple pools to swim in. The Pool Bar for food and drinks is great on those hot july days. The place is spotless. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return next year! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Hotel was great but a little pricey. However well worth it because we were able to walk right on to beach and also have luxury of the pools. Would definitely go back again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Had a wonderful time at your Hotel. I really enjoyed the pool with the lazy river in it. What a fun time! Only complaint is that the Jacuzzi is in the area where the pool closes at 6:00. It should be in the Adult swim area where we could of used it in the evening. Who wants to sit in a Jacuzzi in the middle of the afternoon in 90 degree weather? Also opening of the pool at 9:00 AM is late... if it is because of the children making too much noise. ... I would tell your guests that the first few floors will be noisey and they could choose the other parts of the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for relax We stayed at this hotel for two days. I am very satisfy for the services and cleanliness. The hotel is in the downtown, but it is a very quiet area . We went to Air & Space Museum and watched IMAX 3D movie. It is nice hotel for relax. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service front desk personnel were great esp Brian who we have dealt with for years and always takes care of everything we need,,,grandkids loved whole experience July 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading