• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the family My family enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. It was clean, the food was good and the staff was very attentive. We will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Staff I've been staying at the hotel for a number of years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff- from the people at the main desk to the cleaning crew and the ladies who fix our breakfast are the BEST. They are so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Gold stars to each of them! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations This hotel is located about a block from the beach which was extremely convenient. There are also many restaurants to choose from. Our stay at the hotel was great. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are clean and inviting. The staff is tremendous, very courteous and accommodating. I especially appreciate their suggestions regarding the recommended restaurants and activities in the area. My family and I plan on visiting Ocean City again and Holiday Inn will definitely be on our list. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE! Thank you! Hotel staff was suburb! Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My assigned room, 309, smelled very musty so after first night asked to have a different room. Staff immediately found me another room on the same floor that was ready (it was mid-morning) and I had all of my belongings moved within 15 minutes. The new room smelled fine. Front desk staff all very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great view The room was clean. we had lots of choices for sitting and relaxing, table and chairs great for having a snack or writing out postcards August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! This is the first time we've stayed here, but it won't be the last. On the spur of the moment, we decided to come to Ocean City for a long weekend. We were happy to find rooms available at the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early, and were able to check in immediately (woo whoo!). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I needed to fax some papers to my son's physician, but forgot to do it before we left - the front desk handled it quickly, cheerfully, and without charge. Our room (back of the hotel) overlooked Northside Park, and we were able to enjoy some Sunday night fireworks from the room. The kids loved the pools. Location is great too - we only drove a few minutes to enjoy great sushi, a pile of steaming hot crabs, an ice cream parlor and Fisher's popcorn. Great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again. Wifi worked well too. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were really impressed by the smiles and overall friendliness of the staff. Shawn at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and activities. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Ocean City. Just a note... It is not close to the boardwalk, but just a short drive away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel with my family July 25-27, 2014, we were in Ocean City for my son's basketball tournament. The location was great, the rec center was right behind the hotel. The room was a lil pricey but I guess this is to be expected given the time of year. Initially, the resident manager was very rude when making the reservation back in June, a block of rooms were reserved by our team manager and when I called the lady said there were no rooms available, she had the wrong group name, I was with Ballerville DMV she was looking under another block. I never got the discounted rated and was forced to take a suite which technically was not a suite but a room with a pull-out couch. Nevertheless, I was given a AAA, the room was just ok but way over-priced, I have stayed in better rooms (especially suites) and expected two flat screen tvs for a suite but the kids were happy. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. Overall, my stay was good but for the price my husband and I expected a fancier room! The hotel staff was good once we got there, especially this African American lady that assisted with breakfast, didn't get her name, she is a native of Ocean City, a sweet older lady, reminded me of my mom. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly front desk staff took the time to immediately establish rapport, engage in lively conversation, and commit my name to memory. Attentive and pleasant housekeeping. Opportunities for improvement: We reported a non-working toilet to the front desk, and although they instantly alerted maintenance, the fix did not take place before our check out. They may be short-staffed and therefore cant respond in a timely fashion. Elevators were uncomfortably hot. Need more luggage carts. Guests are left to fight over them when checkout activity is high. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I travel a lot due to my job, this was for pleasure...and I have to say not only was the General Manager outstanding (believe her name was Marie or Maria) Her staff was equally as great..all were courteous , respectful, and treated my wife and I like we owned the hotel...thanks for a great stay in OC Maryland...Next time I am in town..I will makes sure it is at this property! Keep up the great work! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great customer service The staff was really nice and friendly; seem really genuine to have you stay at their hotel. The variety of food was good at the breakfast bar. However, the eggs are powered; and they should put up a kids must be accompanied with parent. The coffee was fresh, hot and excellent. The ladies who ran the breakfast were fantastic - please tip --- so many guest didn't or would put a dollar(s) in the tip basket. The only reason why I am rating a 4 star is because when we got to the room it was stuffy. We had to ask for air fresher; how ever it didn't work. Later, the same room smelled even worse. Therefore, I mention it to the front desk and they offered to change it immediately. The hot water works well in the mornings; ice cold at night. The indoor pool is 3 and 3 1/2 feet including hot tube. The indoor pool and hot tub was a little cloudy. The outdoor pool was pretty and nice but 5 ft. The beach was really close. However, the boardwalk is far from hotel. It was fine because there is a all day bus for $3 that takes to inlet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accommodating Very nice place, not far from the beach. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Having breakfast included was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Keesha - who was the best! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff went out of their way to greet us by name. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Great summer day/night stay; was able to get early check-in July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service l enjoyed my couple of days at Holiday Inn in Ocean City. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy, was not able to sleep It was very noisy, we were not able to sleep. The front desk was near and they did not stop the noise even if it was 1 am. For the breakfast, we needed to wait a lot and no table and chair . Very expansive, very humid. Was not smell good. The worst Holiday Inn we stayed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Value My family and I stayed from 7/15 through 7/20. Although the hotel is far from the boardwalk but that was what we were looking for. Only couple blocks walk to the beach and right behind us was to a public park (where you could walk,run,bike ride catch crabs off the dock or fish). We had a blast. The staff always greeted us with a hello and a big smile. The pool however small (indoor 3 1/2 feet deep and outdoor 5 feet deep) was clean and had plenty of seating it served our purpose we weren't there for the pool but for the ocean. The morning breakfast had a variety of selection for all of my kids and wife and the hard working ladies kept it always filled. The hotel was filled to capacity but even if the line was a little long there was enough seats and food for everyone. You just had to patient and try to get down by 800am when everyone is eating.(730am was perfect). We did have a mixup one day when our oldest daughter was ill we waived housekeeping but they thought we didn't want housekeeping period. When we got home at 700pm they sent night housekeeping right away apologized and all was good. ( Miscommunication happened on our part nothing to do with the hard working ladies in housekeeping. We asked for extra towels once and they were always there. And our last day we asked for a late checkout and were accomodated no questions asked. If your looking for a quiet place away from the boardwalk that you get breakfast included and is about $60 cheaper than most OC hotels this is the place. We took that $450 ( $60 plus $30 we saved on breakfast) in savings and went out to more expensive restaurants. The only negative thing was the suites have only double beds and not queen but I knew that prior. Good place for kids who are playing tournaments to stay softball soccer and lax fields right there in the park July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location in northern part of ocean city. Friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y Limpieza La habitación esta limpia, pero la supervisora se le olvido chequear la cortina del baño, muchos pelos de los clientes anteriores y en la piscina no encontramos en dos ocasiones las suficientes toallas. En termino general, el hotel me agrado mucho y si regreso a Ocean City, me volveré a hospedar en su hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Not great, not awful. Everything was as you would expect, nothing remarkable. The pools were a bit dirty, I'm sure it's hard for the staff to keep up with all the sand, but still both pools and the hot tub were not clean. Across the street from the beach, which was a huge plus. Breakfast was average. No one greeted me as an IHG Rewards Club Member July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Stay I had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. For those of you who are hotel product junkies, they carry Neutrogena products. They had a small fridge, a microwave, storage and a table. This made it easy to bring snacks and beverages. The pool/hot tub was clean as well as the lounge area. The kids had a blast. There is not a life guard on duty though. The hotel is a short walk to the beach; about a half block away. The hotel is very far from the Boardwalk/attractions. I did not mind this too much. They do not provide a shuttle but there is a bus that you can ride all day for $3. There is stop right outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Keisha was especially nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities, Clean comfortable rooms, excellent Staff Thank you Holiday Inn Express for once again providing quality services for me and my family. The staff is always great going the extra mile with their courteous and professional manner. If there is ever a problem with anything, they have always had quick response which is most important when you have small children. Hope to see you again next summer! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service for busy beach weekend trip. Great value and service for busy beach weekend trip. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable bed Everything was fine but the pillows were too large and too puffy. i could not get comfortable other than the pillow situation my stay was great! The complementary breakfast was wonderful and the ladies working there were very kind and efficient! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The entire staff was very professional and friendly. We attempted to check in at 5:00 p.m. and the room was not ready. That is the only negative about our visit. It was a very nice atmosphere and we were able to relax. I would recommend this hotel highly and would return. The Breakfast was very good and it is a very nice amenity. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing The hotel and staff were great. Rooms were clean. Overall a great place to stay and I would definetly recommend this hotel. We felt secure. Location is on the north end of OC quite a walk to all the action, but a short drive if you have transportation. Our only complaint was the price. A little over priced for the type of rooms they offer. We've stayed at holiday inn club resorts for less, but if price is not a problem great place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely family friendly facility. Our family of six stayed at this beautiful hotel for a short beach vacation. We were able to walk to the beach from there and there were several places to eat within walking distance. We were not far from Assateague Island where we visited both days we were there. The staff were most helpful and easy to approach; our housekeeper was so upbeat and outgoing, provided extra towels when requested. Front desk staff gave us good advice regarding places to eat, all suggested were good! Our room and beds were comfortable and there was a small frig and a microwave. The full breakfast included multiple choices and the dining area was clean and inviting. The indoor and outdoor pools were great. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient place to stay in Ocean City My wife and daughter stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights, July 13 and 14. We found it very convenient, as it was out of the hustle and bustle of the lower streets in OC, but offered convenience to good dining and shopping. It's location relative to North Side Park is an added bonus. The park is directly behind the hotel and it offers playing fields, running / walking tracks and great views. It also has a long, extended dock that can be used for crabbing or fishing. On Sunday evenings there are concerts in the park, which was an added bonus the first night we were there. Getting to the beach is very easy, just a few minutes walk, with an Ocean Highway crosswalk directly in front of the hotel. While we didn't use the swimming pool, we did lay out there for a bit because it actually got chilly over at the beach. We came away very impressed with the overally professionalism and attitude of every staff person we met. From the front desk personnel to the cleaning crew, and even the breakfast workers, everyone had nice, positive attitudes, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Close to beach. Highly recommend this hotel! The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. Checked in early. Excellent hot breakfast included. Close to the beach. Great value! Will definitely be going back! July 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading