• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view!! Stayed here with my family over a long weekend, everything was great! Especially the ocean view. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Experience We have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened and have enjoyed our stay and have recommended the hotel to others. Unfortunately this stay we had some issues that impacted our vacation experience. 1. When we checked in, they did were not issuing parking permits. The night before we were to leave, one of the members of our party happen to go to his car and found a note that stated "Parking for Guest Only-Move Vehicle or it will be towed". He checked my car and I also had the same note. He went to the desk and complained. He was told that they wouldn't have towed our car until after 8pm. So it was lucky that he had to get something out of his vehicle. Not a good experience. 2. Checkout is 11 am. On the morning of checkout we had requested a late checkout. They gave us a 1 hour late checkout which would be 12 noon. (One of the perks of Platinum Reward Member is late checkout if available). When I asked for a 2 hour late checkout, the girl stated she could give me 1 hour which is the standard for all guest. So I guess being a Reward member didn't matter. We went to breakfast and came back to our room at 10:50 (10 minutes before regular checkout), so we could enjoy coffee on the balcony. But the party we were traveling with found that housekeeping had already cleaned their room. And they emptied the coffee pot and trashed his coffee mug. There was also a couple of items they had left in the bathroom that were also trashed. It's a good thing they didn't leave any other personal items laying around! We found our door opened, but housekeeping had not yet started to clean our room. Because of the aggravation and no coffee, we decided not to wait until 12, so we went down to checkout. When the girl at the desk asked about our stay, I asked to speak to the manager. She told me she could handle my problem. I told her of my issues. She apologized. She give me a $80. credit off my bill. When the other party (who lost a coffee mug and some toiletries items), didn't receive any credit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great... Great rooms, awesome location. A little pricey, but when I saw pictures of the kids pool area on the website I decided it was worth it given that I wanted my daughter to have a wonderful vacation. Imagine my dismay when I found out that all the pools except that one were open! I was very disappointed, this information should have been available on the website. I plan to go back to Ocean City next year, but I think I'll find a different hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING HONEYMOON My new husband and I decided to go to Ocean City for our honeymoon because it's close to home, and still on the water. The Holiday Inn & Suites was great, not once did we expect such a wonderful experience - we only stayed from Monday to Friday, but it was well worth it. My husband and I have already decided to go back at our 6 month anniversary mark - I am so excited. The only thing I wish they had was a spa, and a better restaurant...well I can say for the dishes that we had Which we spent 1 day staying the room ordering room service the Caesar salad with the salmon was AMAZING, but the Crab Soup not so much. We highly recommend this place! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! So glad we stayed here. Had a great view from our balcony. Every person that we encountered that works at the hotel was friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness and the front desk staff was very sympathetic and understanding. We will definitely consider staying here in the future and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience Amazing, relaxing place to stay. Will be coming back real soon. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 4 thru 8 Stay Our stay unfortunately coincided with work being done on the beach which meant my plans for sitting on the balcony, reading and enjoying the sound of the waves was not to be. The heavy machinery made so much noise and continued through the night. Wish we would have known this was going to be going on and we would have scheduled a different time. Also, we had to leave a day early due to my 88 year old mother being hospitalized. I understood that my reservation was non-refundable but had hoped maybe an offer of a future discount or something might have been made due to the circumstance. Rooms could use a little updating, especially the ugly shower curtain! A little thing but something a little classier would make a big difference. It is just like the one in my mother's room at the hospital! Enjoyed the Bath and Body Shop shampoos, etc., and we were very surprised at the spaciousness of the suite. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great View We visited Ocean City in the off season ("Springfest") and wanted to give the Holiday Inn a try. I'm glad we did! The oceanview room is exactly that - a straight on view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. You step out the front door of the hotel and you're on the boardwalk. Catch the southbound tram and you're down in the heart of the action in just a few minutes. The suite is quite large and comfortable, with a decent kitchenette. I can't think of anything bad to say about this property*, and if we visit Ocean City again this Holiday Inn would be the place we stay. *P.S. I thought really hard on this: they ran out of free bananas on the fruit rack in the lobby. So there's that. :-) May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite Loved our stay! The suites were perfect for us. Leaving the sliding doors open to hear the ocean al night was awesome. It was nice having a separate bedroom. The kids had a VERY comfortable pull out queen size couch, tv etc in the living room. The kitchen and bathroom separated our rooms so we were also able to enjoy some alone time! Just far enough away from the noise and close enough to enjoy it! The staff was very professional, attentive and friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I had gotten two rooms on the 9th floor and in all my stays with this chain it was the best all around. I had given 4 stars in food and cost. Food was the best but one server was lacking care all others top of the line. On cost, I drop 1 star as to the surrounding hotels were somewhat cheaper (name brand) If you want a nice ocean view quiet floor this is the place. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome as usual we love coming here every year if only for the view and Jacuzzi tub May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ocean City MD on 17th street. It was great! The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable for a hotel. We will definitely stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If the weather cooperated, my vacation would have been perfect! ;) Everything went well, can't complain, my only comment is, they still have vcr in my room, and wondering why? I forgot to ask front desk if they have vcr tapes that I could rent and if not, why do they still have vcr in the rooms. ;) I would recommend and thinking about going back this summer. ;) April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started out aggravated Went to OC with my friend and our 2 sons for a quick Easter getaway. Not sure what motivated the on-duty manager to give us 2 very horrible rooms but it felt purposeful. The first room hit us with the smell of cigarettes the moment we opened the door, we told Z... (aka Manager) about it, he apologized and gave us a room smack in front of a public toilet. I won't begin to describe the god awful pit toilet smell that permeated the hallway. We went back to Z... and again he apologized but told us unfortunately the hotel was booked solid for 2 of the 3 nights we were there so we only had these 2 room choices. He eventually found us a room for 1 night on another floor but then we would need to check out by 11am the next morning, kill some time and to check back in at 3pm to 1 of the 2 awful rooms we were previously given. I drove 5 hours (exhausted) had 2 kids and lots of bags..needless to say this was not an acceptable arrangement. We got to our 1 night-er room and called Holiday Inn Guest Services to get help. we miraculously got an awesome corner suite so we packed up kit and caboodle and moved to our palatial digs for the remainder of our stay. This experience left a bad taste so won't return despite eventually getting a nice room which incidentally was cleaned only once while we were there. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and professional staff. Excellent place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms great Resturants poor Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Dinner was average. Breakfast was horrible. Our waitress was also doing room service. When asked hostess for a coffee refill, she ignored us. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room but the pool was a disappointment The room was great. Plenty of room on our Ocean front King bed room. The Jacuzzi tub was a big hit with my wife and I enjoyed the sitting room, the fully outfitted kitchen with full size appliances. Our maid, Nancy, did a wonderful job of keeping the room clean and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. What I was didn't like was the indoor pool. I had been counting on this as a major place to relax, but when you combine a 4 story atrium with "energetic" children, what you have is a "Scream-a-torium". With the noise level and the fact that the entire area was on the cool side, it did not make for a relaxing place to be. Also, the Café is in the same area as the pool. We did not eat there because of the above mentioned noise and the fact that the smell of chlorine simply did not make for a pleasant dining experience. However we did eat at Hemmingways and the food was very good and it was generally much quieter except when they left the door open to the pool/café. I might come back during the summer when the indoor pool area is not that important, but not during off season, at least until they redesign that area. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience....very impressed! We were looking for a place to go for a short weekend getaway. We are a family of 5 and our kids like to swim. The indoor swimming pool is great to have, especially when it is still too cool outside in April. the room we had was a very welcome surprise. Having a suite really helps when my daughters want to do something and my son wants to watch tv. Rooms are clean, updated (two flat screen tv's), nice kitchen and great bathroom with jacuzzi. The view from the room was also fantastic. Even being on one of the lower floors (3rd), we were able to enjoy the beach and ocean from our balcony. (I believe that all rooms have a beachfront view). If I had to improve anything, I would make the prices lower for families during the beach season (June/July/August) because paying more than double per room is unaffordable for most families. (Maybe they could offer special rates for multiple night stays, or offer rewards incentives). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice family spot Nice hotels for families. Great views. Shower needs updating. Staff very friendly and accomadating. We had a good time overall despite bad weather. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Had everything we needed. The staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating. We had a problem with the heating in our room and reported it, and within a short period of time, it was corrected. Enjoyed the location and being able to walk from our hotel to the beach. Great! It also was nice to be able to pick up a fruit at the check-in desk throughout the day. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the two on-site restaurants . April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return... Been to this property before. Love it. Location, room, suite style, bar/restaurant, bed and pillows! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, good location. Stayed in the off-season, so the price was much better than summertime. Room was nice, view was beautiful, and staff were all very friendly. There were some problems with the stove in our suite, and it would have been nice if there were cleaning gear and a better-equipped kitchen: two of four burners worked on the stove, and there was very limited pans & such to use in the ovens. Food in the restaurant was terrific, and on-site parking is a must! Overall a good value, and a nice hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location The accommodations were 1st class with the added convenience of a downtown location and access to the Boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know visiting OC Maryland. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Every staff member I encountered was enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was at almost full capacity during our stay, I never noticed due the quality of service I received. Requested extra towels were brought to the room immediately and the customer service at the cafe was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. My three year old daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. I have no complaints at all. We had a wonderful stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Weekend We stayed over St Patricks Day Weekend. Had a great room and a wonderful time. The staff is friendly. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. Krys was our waitress. She is sweetheart with bubbly personality. We will be back and hope to see her. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Holiday Inn There are at least Holiday Inn's to choose from in Ocean City. The one at 1701 Atlantic was a very, very nice property. Due to being "out of season", I did get a very attractive rate. I'd hate to see how busy it'll be in a couple of months. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room with a view! Very friendly staff and absolutely loved the room and all of its amenities March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always have a great time! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, kids love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Must Stay Here!!! Slipped away for a long weekend to just relax and unwind. Totally impressed with the staff at this hotel who go out of their way to make your stay memorable! The location is perfect with an amazing ocean view. (Could even watch the waves crash while laying in bed.) Totally comfortable beds with down comforters, nice jacuzzi tubs, larger flat screen TV's, full kitchen and 2 great restaurants to choose from! This place is perfect! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people extraordinary food! Great service nice people beautiful hotel friendly March 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading