• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view I took my husband for father's day weekend 2014 as his father's day gift,..He loved it, our room was oceanfront,,awesome view to wake up to, our room very clean and cozy with a king size bed. plus for our surprize it was also the air show that weekend. I had a great time here, restaurant on premises,great pool both for kids and adults plus more,overall i will come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall my experience here was great. I stayed here with my two younger children and husband. The kids loved the pool! The hotel was located at a quiet, but convenient location on the boardwalk. The beds were comfortable. Never had any issues with noise from the hallway or the room above us. The food and drinks at the restaurant in the hotel were great as well. The service we received from the bar staff was fantastic! Even my picky children enjoyed the food, which was free for them! Our room came equipped with a full size kitchen, which was very convenient for feeding the family and making meals. The only issue was the lack of silverware and utensils. I had about 24 spoons and 3 forks. Since there were 4 people, someone always had to use a spoon. So that was a little irritating since I had 4 people eating each time. There were no spatulas, which made flipping eggs in the morning an extremely difficult task. There were also no measuring cups. There was however a blender! I thought that was pretty nice to have. The hotel staff just needs to do a little bit of a better job with evening out inventory of kitchen supplies, but this is really just a very minor complaint. I would highly recommend coming to Ocean City and staying here for your family vacations. We typical go to Myrtle Beach, but we live much closer to Ocean City and decided to switch it up and come here instead. I am very glad that we did! Ocean City definitely prides itself on the cleanliness and safety of their city, which I appreciated tremendously! There are patrol officers and lifeguards all over the boardwalk and beach. The atmosphere here is relaxing. We will definitely be coming back again next year! Thank you for the wonderful experience my family and I had! See you all next year! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Damper We stayed at another hotel in the area because booking for 2 nights in a row was not available. After seeing the other options for LESS money we were very disappointed with the accommodations at this well known Hotel. Stayed in King Suite with ocean view, but the view was the only nice thing. Room was sub par, out dated furniture from the 70's, super cold hallways, all cold tile flooring & not very impressed Jungle Decor. Location was good, but having a choice i would NOT stay here again even at a major discount. Booking elsewhere where for sure. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing The weather was cool but the staff of the hotel was warm. They were responsive to our needs. We thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in the Heart of OCMD! I couldn't wait to bring my 15 month old daughter to the Holiday Inn Boardwalk for her to have her first beach experience. I knew she would love the activity pool, and she sure did! The suite room was the perfect set-up for us. We needed the kitchen to store her food, and the separate bedroom was good for putting her to bed, and having the living space to watch TV while she was sleeping. I highly recommend this hotel for families, however, I have stayed here several times before having children, it was just as great of a place for adults only. I plan to stay here again at the end of this summer 2014. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location I liked the hotel and the convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Two small quibbles - The rain-style shower head did not provide sufficient force to easily rinse out shampoo. It would be great to have a hand-held shower head added. Also, there were no recycling containers available. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice room The room was larger and nicer than expected. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect and the pool was fantastic. My only issue was that the air conditioning in my room was not working well and the room never got quite cool enough to be comfortable. The beds and linens were great, but it was hard to sleep in the warm room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed here for two nights - wish it had been longer. Suites are excellently appointed, comfortable and spacious. Great location, right on the boardwalk, with extensive pool areas and loungers. What sets this hotel apart from others, is the quality and knowledge of the staff, who were friendly and extremely helpful in every way. Can't wait to return. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff Bar staff was excelent. Great service with a smile. They had drink specials that were a great value. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breezes Very nice suite with a full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. Very nice June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need a ladder to take a shower! The sunken tub was deep and made it difficult to get in and out of. The shower was not strange and made it difficult and slippery to take a shower - we were afraid we were going to fall. We had two queen beds in our room, and they were extremely soft and sunk into the middle - we felt like we had to hold onto the edge! This hotel is in a great location, but it is very expensive. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite choice We had a wonderful suite that we would like to request again for our other stays. Unfortunately, we are told that we are not able to do so. It would be nice to be able to look forward to being in a suite that we are familiar with. I am wondering if you have this comment from others who return often to this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in OC Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in while vacationing in Ocean City. Nice staff, clean rooms, perfect location and two pools to enjoy with kids or adults. I highly recommend staying here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We recently spent the weekend and was a very good experience. At the same time, found the rates to be pricey which is on par for Ocean City in general. Staff was friendly and assisted us as needed. I would like to see some type of savings for ongoing customers in the form of rebates or coupons for the next year. Overall, was a very good stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel and great staff This is our first time staying at the Holiday Inn at 17th and the boardwalk in Ocean City Maryland. The location on the boardwalk was perfect. We enjoyed walking on the boardwalk everyday and there were plenty of shops nearby. The hotel is huge and has so many amenities. Two outdoor pools, a hot tub, and indoor pool, game room, fitness center, restaurant bar, free newspaper, free fruit, onsite parking, gorgeous oceanfront views, professional and courteous staff, etc. We had great low season rates in June, and got a free upgrade to an oceanfront room. The beds were very comfortable, the 1 room suite was huge, there was a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and there was a full size kitchen. Everything was clean and in great condition. We had a wonderful stay, except for the weather the last day. We would definitely stay here again. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but noticed it was full of people, so it must be good. We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inns all over the country, but this was our first Holiday Inn visit at Ocean City. We usually stay in condos around 100th street, and this was a pleasant change to be closer to the boardwalk action. My only wish is that there would be a jacuzzi and sauna next to the indoor pool. Other than that, it was a fantastic hotel June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the boardwalk! We had a great stay during Memorial Day weekend. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable bed and right on the boardwalk. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family! Consider returning before the summer is over! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel overall was great. Very clean and the front desk nice. No problems June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value before summer prices set in I love love love this hotel, stay here whenever I need to get away and get my ocean fix. I've brought my family here twice now for Christmas, had fabulous trips both times. I come as much as possible when the weather is warm, but try to come before full prices set in, then it's a bit out of my budget. The rooms are spacious, clean, we prefer the southern view rooms because we can still see the ocean and the boardwalk, but also see the sunset over the bay. The balconies are large, we go for the highest floor, try for rooms 01 or 04, they are end units on the southern side, have extra windows on the side. My only complaint, and my family agrees, is that we all hate the rain forest shower! Please, some water pressure! On our last stay, my daughter and I ate at the kid's pool area, the food selections were minimal and my burger was a tasteless hockey puck. Other than those small issues, I will continue to stay at this Holiday Inn every chance I get! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely Getaway We opted to spend our 41st Wedding Anniversary at this hotel as we did for our 40th because of the friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and beautiful ocean view. I must say that we were provided OUTSTANDING SERVICE by the Bellman. He followed my wife's direction in loading our automobile and was kind enough to wish us a safe trip home and hoped to see us again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming Staff We arrived a little earlier than check-in but got our free parking pass awhile. The staff at the front desk told us that we could have a room awhile on the 2nd floor but we preferred a higher floor so we opted to wait. They even offered to call us when our room became available! They followed through with it and gave us a call when our room was ready! Very pleasant staff!!! And any time we were about the Hotel the staff usually greeted us or were just very helpful!! We had an ocean view room which was very gorgeous! The pools and hot tubs were very clean!! It was a totally relaxing stay! I would definitely recommend this Hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view and comfortable surroundings Our stay at the Holiday Inn on 17 at Ocean City was just what the doctor ordered. The check in/out process couldn't have been easier and the staff was readily available. It is a clean and comfortable hotel that has a great kiddie pool and plenty of room for parents to observe or join in the fun. There is also an adult pool that we could have almost had to ourselves. Sunbathing is great here with an abundance of deck chairs and warm towels as needed. The staff will serve you lunch right at the pool if you want. The beachfront is clean and easy to get to. It is a quick walk right to the shore. There is a lovely restaurant on the premises and there is a game room for kids or adults. The indoor pool is also very accessible if the weather does not cooperate. We had sun and fun here at the Holiday Inn in Ocean City. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! Excellent hotel! Great food, service and location. We had a very nice stay :) June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at OC Best family friendly hotel on the board walk! Great location, great value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and great service Stayed at this hotel at least 5 times, most recently this past week. This hotel has it all and then some. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in oc md! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay Excellent customer service. Always enjoy my stay and look forward to my next visit June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by full oceanfront view when I arrived at 10pm, check in went smoothly. Opened the door to a corner suite, that went from the street to a magnificent view of the ocean. Must be 40 feet long. Suite contains a large Living Room with a L shaped couch, full kitchen, separate shower in bathroom, Jacuzzi in corner of bedroom and a balcony to enjoy the ocean and beach. Overlooks the boardwalk it is the quiet end. My unit on the fourth floor, did overlook the children's pool, which is at times nosy , but I did not might it. Took the beach trolley one way as the boardwalk is long. The city bus on the way back to the hotel. My main reason to be in this location besides the viewI was re to use the kitchen to prepare food for my next hotel. Which only had a microwave. I have way to many food allergies to be able eat out. could not eat dinner in the hotel's restaurant. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was nice and the staff were great. Pricing for the rooms were very reasonable for the time of year and the date we were there. No issues. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great vacay! Parking-plentiful; greeted at the door and helped with my bags by cheerful hops; reception/check-in-outstanding, with fresh fruit available! Beautiful room, fantastic location. 3 pools (that I counted). So easy to go from the room to the beach or the pool, then back to the room. Right on the boardwalk, so all our night time activities were close. And a top-notch restaurant on the premises. If I could afford it, I would come every weekend! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Getaway Excellent ... I would go back, just because the hotel has everything and was so relaxing! Very clean and the beds were so comfortable.Steps away from the Boardwalk. The view was amazing at night and the morning. Restaurant's were very convenient. The staff were very polite. The manager was very attentive and helping with answering phones and helping guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! This IHG Ocean City Suites is located on the boardwalk with easy access to everything one may want during a vacation stay without needing to drive. The heated family activity pool was enjoyed by young and old while we were there. Lifeguards are always available and intently watching that children are safe. The ocean is just across from the boardwalk. Staying in an ocean front room provides great views of just relaxing and watching and enjoying the sounds of the waves. Loved it all! June 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading