• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean andseemed to be recently updated. Overall the hotel was better than expected. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I knew! I enjoy this hotel and think it represents a good value for OC. However when I last booked I was not told that the restaurant and lounge/breakfast venue were closed and undergoing renovation. That greatly detracts from the convenience factor and forces guests to seek other options while still paying normal rates. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room xlnt price Walking in to the hotel I got a little turned around due to the construction going on (new restaurant). Once I found the desk, the staff were excellent. The room was clean but did smell as though it had been smoked in in the past and a scent was used to mask it perhaps? That was the only delta. Everything else about my stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I will likely be back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great southern hospitality this is our fifth time staying at this holiday inn. we enjoy a little get away & this is the perfect place to chill out. the front desk agents are all friendly & helpful. the rooms are all equipped with kitchens & every room has a balcony. the rooms are clean & comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel in ocean city. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed here the past 2 years for a conference. I have found the service and staff to be very kind and courteous. The first year that I stayed I had a "little" problem. I lost my car keys. They allowed me to check out and to put my belongings in a safe place while I searched for my keys. Thank You to the desk staff. I have found all the staff to be prompt and courteous. I have found everyting to be clean and neat. The rooms have kitchenettes which is great. I was a little disappointed that their restauraunt is under construction, but that means a better one for next year. Thank You FB May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing by the ocean In between sessions, I was able to relax by the ocean. I was at the Holiday Inn for 4 days for an AMTA convention. The restaurant was closed for construction. The hotel made arrangements with local eateries for discounts by showing our hotel keys. A hot breakfast with fresh fruit, juices, muffins and etc was available in the breakfast room on the first floor.. The ATM was in the lobby. Everything was convenient. The only minus, is the squeak in the bedframe whenever I turned over. But this didn't stop a solid sleep by the ocean. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, nice emenities The room was impecably clean and neat, plenty of towels provided, fireplace nice feature, kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The only thing I would have liked was a hook on the back of the bathroom door so that I could hang my terry robe for after my shower. Other than that, everything was perfect. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service great we have been staying at this hotel for over 20 yrs and have mostly enjoyed it. however the pool is advertised as heated, we feel it need to be much warmer. other guests we talked with agree and most said they would not come back May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront for a long Easter weekend. It was also our 40th wedding anniversary. We were surprised to find a nice bottle of wine and a congratulatory note in our room. We also were placed in a direct oceanfront room.The view was spectacular! We definitely will be returning. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I was upgraded to a partial oceanview room b/c of my membership status. This made morning breakfasts overlooking the ocean great. Unfortunately, the first morning of my stay I was awoken to banging noises literally outside my door. It seems maintenance decided it was necessary to change the air vent filter and do god only knows what to the a/c vent right outside my room. There was on and off banging all morning. Also I was only allowed late check out till 1:30 PM. I'm pretty sure my IHG membership status allows till 2 PM. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction They are currently under construction and, until it is finished, there is no restaurant. Management tried to compensate by offering a reduced price on a glass of wine ($2) and a free "breakfast". They also had a few area restaurants offer a free glass of wine with purchase of an entree. The breakfast was poor. They did offer scrambled eggs, etc. and sure tried -- but it was not a substitute for having a restaurant. They kept running out of things. On our last morning, by 8:00 they had totally run out of fruit. Housekeeping was poor throughout our 3 night stay. One day they left me a note saying that they were understaffed and could they "return my towels". I think they meant return with my towels, but that was never done. At 4:00 I still had not one bath towel. When I called the front desk they did bring some up. The rooms are small and definitely need updating. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great vacation It was a mini-vacation however it was a preview for yet to come. My family and friends enjoyed our stay at holiday Inn. It was relaxing and refreshing. I enjoyed being able to walk off the patio onto the sand into the fresh morning air. The shopping was excellent. I have already made reservations for the summer. Thank you Holiday Inn for a good time April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of on site restaurant services We were never notified ahead of time that your on site restaurant was closed due to renovations. After making a long drive to the hotel and wanting to enjoy a nice dinner in the restaurant, we were informed when checking in that the restaurant was closed and we could visit some other restaurants. Had we known this ahead of time via an email since we made the reservations back in December, we would have made arrangements to stay somewhere else. We were also informed that a free "continental breakfast" would be provided since the restaurant was closed. The first morning, there were eggs and potatoes, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, cereal, yogurt as well as a variety of muffins and donuts and breads to make your own toast. The toaster looked like it was found in a dump and was very dirty and each person would have to wait to get their toast. The second and third days, the breakfast consisted of sausage links and potatoes without the fresh fruit or yogurt. Imagine-no eggs for 2 days. The 3rd day their were bagels but no cream cheese and no knives to slice the bagels and you could not even fit them in the toaster. And let's not forget to mention the unfriendly staff that was bringing the food into the dining area. I would definitely not recommend staying here and we will not be staying in this hotel next year! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The staff that handled our conference was extremely helpful and did a great job. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and messed up lobby we came to Ocean City to relax and enjoy. Instead, we came to chaos and construction and no restaurant. The housekeeper didn't even vacuum!!!!! This is usually an exceptional Holiday Inn, but this was quite a disappointment and did not get our moneys worth at all. However, the staff at the front desk on a rating of 1-10 would get a 13. It is so sad that we did not get at all what we needed this time. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working but staying in paradise :-) Fantastic hotel from location to the newly renovated rooms ... The helpful and professional staff cares for you as if you're family !!! Phenomenal location ... April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Stay Ever I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay was not pleasant at all. I expected better from Holiday Inn. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay When we arrived the construction crews were working on the new restaurant but it didn't cause any problems with our stay. Hats off to management. Our room was excellent, clean with a lovely view of the ocean. I would recommend your facility to others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff the whole staff, especially Mary Lou, was a pleasure to deal with. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All 3 restaurant s closed Very poor show. The bar and 3 restaurants were all closed. There was a make shift bar in a very grim room. The complimentary breakfast was served in the same grim room with a choice of fried potatoes, 1 cereal choice and a few slices of bread. No eggs, milk, orange juice or yogurt. Tables were left uncleared and customers were sitting on the floor to eat their breakfast. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Spring in OCMD Fantastic location with newly renovated rooms and a staff that is second to none in helping to make your stay enjoyable & relaxing !!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great off-season value Although an older hotel, it is worth a try. Enjoyed the beautiful ocean view. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you like OC.... I'm almost a little gunshy about writing this review. Why? Because I want to keep coming back here and if it gets too popular, it might get difficult! Staff at front desk is great! Helpful with a smile. Did not go to the Reflections restaurant but it's only because the bar area is so great! Bartenders go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Very comfortable "feel" to the bar itself with an awesome raw bar where they do the cooking right in front of you! And the menu is tasty too with nice proportions. Definitely get a ocean front room too - you won't be sorry. I stay at many hotels and travel a lot and you can't beat this place for the value! And in addition, I really like OC period! Relax and enjoy! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We really enjoyed our stay there this is my favorite place to stay in Ocean City. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Hotel was in a great location. It was clean and the rooms were nice. Would definately stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was very comfortable. lots of pillows the hotel is great. the room are very big with full kitchens. all rooms have a balcony overlooking the ocean or pool. we have stayed there a few times & always had a great time. the staff, especially Dawn is exceptionally friendly & helpful. I would def recommend it for your ocean city vacation. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect winter weekend getaway Took my boyfriend to the beach for a quiet relaxing birthday weekend room was perfect just as requested staff was so accommodating we had an awesome stay as usual! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with kids. Came to stay for soccer tournament, the staff was very friendly.,Our room was in a good location, and most important was quiet at night when we needed rest!! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own coffee!! A great stay, as always. People are nice - hotel is spotless - amenties nice, beds very nice, location perfect. However, this new, sub-standard coffee is bad, really bad - undrinkable. This is the worst coffee we have tasted, (and this was in a new coffee maker!). Your old Max Hse was good, Folgers, even wallymart would be better than this stuff. This will not prevent us from coming to this wonderful property - we'll just bring our own coffee next time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We were down in Feb 2014. The Reflections restaurant was great to have a drink in but the waiter for breakfast was not good at all he never came back to give a refill of our drinks therefore we went elsewhere for ALL other meals The bed was comfortable & the price was great..The only thing we did not like was we were told we had a garden view(113) I of course mentioned this when checking out because I am not a complainer and I was told that room is actually a garden view room (it is looking at the side parking lot) nowheres near a gardenview. The room was def not what our friends got who booked AFTER us and got a Oceanfront w/a fireplace for the same price we were quoted and their rooms on the 8th floor were beautiful. I would stay again. The front desk ladies were very friendly :) which kind of made it hard to complain :) Again I think this is a great hotel we just got a not so great room. March 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading