• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff; cozy bed After contacting a few other IHG brand hotels closer to our destination, we ended up booking at HIE Bethany Beach for a second time. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff on the phone (Fred and Alina) was the deciding factor even though HIE Bethany was farther from our destination. The check-in process was quick and we were given water and snacks. Cookies and lemonade were also available. Our room presented very nicely -- relaxing decor, furnishings in excellent condition, properly cleaned and supplied. The bed was oh-so-comfortable! It is not often I climb into bed and immediately note how comfortable I am. And the pillows were much better than the standard hotel pillows. The bathroom is spacious. The towels are a bright white and very absorbent. The shower head provided a nice spray and had very good pressure. I liked the grab bar beside the tub. If only all hotels did this! The desk provided a good work area. Receptacles in the base of the lamps -- wonderful! No crawling around on the floor to find a place to plug in. There was one negative about our room. The ac unit does not have a "fan only" option. The air in the room really needed to be circulated more. There was a feeling of mugginess in the room that the ac did not alleviate. We never did reach a happy medium with the settings. The room was either too cold (when the ac was running) or too hot (when the ac wasn't running). During the night I went from throwing the covers off because I was sweating to huddling under them because I was freezing. The breakfast area was always open before the advertised 6:30 a.m. time. The selections are very good. The standard "carb" offerings are available -- waffles or pancakes (can't remember which were offered), cereal, bagels, toast, biscuits, muffins, pastries -- as well as fruit, yogurt, eggs (scrambled with a breakfast meat on the side or cheese omelet), juices and coffee. The lady that runs the breakfast area has a big personality, warm and welcoming. It was too cold for me to use the pool while we were there (although others did use it) and the fitness equipment was in the process of being replaced during our stay. Both areas appeared to be well-maintained. The exterior of the building and the parking area are exceptionally well-maintained. No trash was visible, plantings were healthy, parking lot was in good condition. The Bethany Beach beach is just a short walk away. Unfortunately, views and direct access to the beach are blocked by a large condo complex, so this location probably would not be a good choice for those with little children who need quick access to a bathroom. However, there is a state park nearby with a bathhouse for an $8.00 entry fee per day. If you want to spend an entire day on the beach, that would probably be your better choice. But if you want a morning or evening stroll on the beach, than the HIE's location is fine for that. The Bethany Beach boardwalk is a short drive north. To the south, about a 30-minute drive, is the Ocean City boardwalk. Bethany's boardwalk is smaller and quieter and there are no rides. OC's is more lively and has rides for the children. With the exception of the ac / heat unit, I would say that this HIE is about as close to perfect as there can be for a place to stay in the Bethany Beach area. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design of bathroom sinks The sink juts out in front. This causes you to have to bend over in a uncomfortable position. The population is aging but we are also traveling more and the sink design makes it difficult to see to apply makeup and for men to see to shave. Other than this I have no major complaints. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff ok but rooms not good staff ok, although when it was time to check out, three rather large men came knocking on the door the minutte the clock struck checkout time to make sure we got out, rather intimidating and not called for. bed really uncomfortable, and bed sheets need a makeover. would not stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location with a short walk to the public beach access. Room was reasonably clean and staff was polite. Breakfast was standard average hotel chain food. Breakfast started at 6:30. They should consider starting it earlier as the hotel was occupied by many construction workers waiting around for breakfast to start. It was hard to believe this hotel was completely renovated in February 2013. That did not seem possible at all. Bed was average. Could have been more comfortable. A negative for this hotel, but hopefully not the whole chain, is that they keep the volume on your TV at a very low setting that you are unable to override. It is impossible to hear the TV with the A/C on and near impossible with the A/C off. Had to have the staff override and they did but.....still not loud enough to hear. Finally staff removed the controls so that we could hear the TV. Another negative was that, even though the 1st floor was requested way in advance they did not have one available and we had to wait for one to be cleaned. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express does it right! HI Express is one of the more consistent brands across the U.S. You know what you are getting and that is a good thing. Rooms are clean and updated. Service is friendly and helpful and free breakfast is a plus. Short walk to the beach from the Bethany HI express. Right across the street from Sea Colony condos and close to CVS and Walgreens for any needed items. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable Everything was very good for our stay with nyou . The only problem with room 411 was the air codition noise. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Saved Our Getaway Experience We checked in to a romantic jacuzzi king room only to find out that the noise from the adjoining room travelled under the door. Even worse, it was a crying infant. Fortunately, the next day, the accomodating staff moved us to a non-jacuzzi king room on the top floor that was quiet and peaceful. Rooms and beds were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Lobby had refreshments to snack on. Thanks to the staff, we were able to have the quiet rendevous we were hoping for! We will be back since we know which room to request in the future. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, the location excellent. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I stayed for business purposes at Bethany Beach Hotel. The hotel is really nice. Great layout and decor. The staff is friendly, willing to make your stay there as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The hotel is in a great area also. Just s short drive to the Outlets, and Ocean City, MD. The Beach is also just a hop and a skip away. All in all I am very pleased. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job Handling Cyclists Staff did a good job of accomodating cyclists during the annual Ocean to Bay bike ride. There was room set aside for bike storage and breakfast was well organized April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and excellent breakfast My husband and I stayed in this motel for a weekend and it was a wonderful, quiet, very relaxing place to stay. I needed to get away for a while from all the cares and demands in working full time and taking care of a terminally ill parent. We forgot our pillows in the motel room when we left and didn't discover they were missing until we arrived home. We called the motel and they graciously mailed them to us. The staff went out of their way to help us in our dilemma! We really enjoyed the breakfast and the woman who took care of cleaning up after all the guests was a true gem. We definitely recommend this motel to anyone. I also enjoyed the fact that the ocean was only a very short walking distance away. Our weekend was awesome and we cannot say thank you enough for your kindness and care. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Suprise! We've been to Bethany Beach many times but have never stayed at this hotel. We were quite pleased with their newly renovated rooms. The service was very good and the breakfast was very adequate. MBC007 March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Thanks for a wonderful stay. Special thanks to Claire who made breakfast experience wonderful. She was helpful w/all our ???s about the area even going above and beyond. Checking out locations/places for us to see. What an asset!! Will come again All the other staff was helpvul, very friendly, and professional. Only issue we had was the smell, assuming it was the glue or the "new" although unpleasant smell, from the recent renovation, carpet replacement on the 4th floor and the continued replacement on the rest of the floors Thanks for a really nice stay to all March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Cannot speak highly enough about this hotel! From the moment I stepped in to check in, to the wonderful care the rooms are given to Clara who could not be nicer in making sure each guest enjoyed their breakfast. Thank you! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb, Friendly Service This is one of the best Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist with recommendations and directions. As a bonus, they offer delicious chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and evening at the front desk. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-Designed Rooms, Clean & Comfortable We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach. The rooms are well designed, with enough outlets, mirrors and appliances in the main room area to facilitate a family's needs -- especially when one person is using the bathroom. The beds are and very comfortable and clean. Overall, a great property with very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The breakfast room staff person is always very friendly and helpful. As regular and future guests, our only complaint is that the hotel needs to extend the breakfast hours on Sundays for another hour until 10:30 AM instead of the 9:30 AM closing time. It doesn't allow for a more relaxed Sunday AM. Ideally, it would stay open until 10:30 on Saturdays as well, but at least one day on Sunday. I mentioned this to the person at the front desk when checking out last Sunday. We did experience loud guests/noise in the hallway last Sunday AM -- a child/children being very loud in the hallway for awhile. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, very inviting I have stayed at several different Holiday Inn Express Hotels on the east coast. This particular hotel is exceptional. The staff was delightful! Very clean and inviting from the lobby to the guest room. Congratulations to the management of this hotel! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Every year my sister and I take a trip to Bethany Beach to look at Rental places for next years vacation. Plus do a lot of tax free Christmas shopping. Every year we elect to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach. I think we could get a cheaper place to stay but the Holiday is ALWAYS Clean, smells clean and the staff are very pleasant. We will always come back! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The staff at the HI Express took great care of a group reservation that I had made at the motel. They took the time to work with me to make the registration process very smooth. They also made reservations for my group of 29 for dinner at the last minute. I would definately use this motel again. Very clean rooms and the best location near restaurants and the beach. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good value, A+++ close to beach and very nice hotel; excellent value. Stayed there in 2010 and again in 2012. We will come back. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Sound Insulation Needed Overall a nice hotel. I would like to recommend the hotel, but if you want peace and quiet - my reason for not staying in Ocean City - this may not be your best choice. Our room had a share door (door between two rooms). The guests in the next room tended to come in late (after midnight), stayed up, and were moderately loud talking and laughing - no consideration for adjacent rooms. But what was the final straw was that we could hear the man urinate in his toilet as loudly as if he was in our room. We could clearly hear the guests above us walk around, and various and sundry thumps and bangs came from all around. This part of the experience was reminiscent of my days living in a military barracks. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property The staff at this property was outstanding! This was my first trip to Delaware but not my last. I would encourage anyone to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place at the beach We stayed for a long weekend in June 2012 (my wife and I and our two younger sons). The place is clean and well-maintained. Convenient to the boardwalk in Bethany - we walked it several times. Would definitely recommend it for short stays at the beach. October 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading