• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dover Downs
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henlopen State Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach and Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cape May - Lewes Ferry/Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respite Stay We had a rare two day opportunity to get away from 24/7 caregiving. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was the perfect way to relax. From the large balconey, to the master suite, to the jacuzzi tube, kitchen, and family area, all contributed to a great stay!!!!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Prices We have stayed at this property at least 7 times for stays averaging 5 nights. We've always traveled with our family and/or extended family and friends. We have always been very happy with the accommodations. The location is premium in our opinion. We always go in the off season and enjoy our quiet evening strolls on the boardwalk. We absolutely would recommend this hotel. We did have some disappointments concerning this year's stay, which we addressed with the management. Although it did not change the circumstances, and we were not offered any compensation, we will stay again because of our previous experiences which have all been very positive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exellent, especially Brian at the front desk and our maid was outstanding. Our every need was met with a smile. Even the adults had a great time in the kiddie pool, our adult Down Syndrome daughter could easily maneuver the slide with great delight. We enjoyed many hours of fun and relaxation. Our entire vacation was absolutely wonderful! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, Beautiful Hotel & Friendly staff. Nice getaway! Worth the price! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off season price was right We were pleased with hotel in all aspects. The price for the off season suite was good. Did not eat or drink in the hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR STAY we have been staying at the Holiday Inn the last few years and have never been disappointed. II can not wait to make my reservation for next Sept. We will be staying there again October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great mini-trip to OC We had another great 2 days at the Holiday Inn on 17th Street. The weather cooperated and we were in heaven!!! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend This is my absolute favorite place to stay in OC. The view is perfect and the pool/hot tub is great. The whirlpool in one of our rooms did not work during our stay last weekend, but other than that, NO COMPLAINTS October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Family Tradition We vacation every year at your hotel. We love everything about it. The pools are highlights for our family. This year, we did notice that our shower "screamed" while it was on. The tub was a bit grimy - Might need a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! We had never eaten at the Coral Reef before. We loved it so much we ate there 3 times! There was never anyone outside to order drinks, so we did have to keep running to the inside bar in our swimsuits...but it was the end of the year. Still the barmaid said someone should have been there.Although we loved our stay in the hotel, this was the third time we've come down and experienced such loudness and crazy noise from the tuner cars and car shows at night. We were only 10 minutes from Fager's island, yet, we were late for dinner because of the cars. For future, we may have to pick a different time of year to visit. Still we had a wonderful time! Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds. Better than our bed at home. Excellent service throughout the hotel. We have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites since it opened. What impressed the most is the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful. We loved visiting Happy Hour at the bar. We ate at the bar because of the delicious food and great service. We will be back once or twice again next year. Thanks for your hospitality! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annul fall beach vacation We stay every fall for a mini-family vacation at the Holiday Inn. I love how we have a full kitchen and this year we could enjoy the outdoor children's pool and hot tub. The beds are so comfortable and the bathroom is great. Our tub did have some broken jets which made it take forever to fill up the water. In addtion, we had fruit flies in the kitchen (also had them last year) and the room was not as clean as in years past (dusty, floor dirty and carpet not vacumed) Overall, we love the hotel and this year we were given the option of waiting a little bit longer at check in for a closer to the ocean, non ocean front room. That was a nice gesture. It would be nice for a discount for when you visit each time or a room upgrade. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows and quiet Enjoyed higher floors before and an eastern exposure but things were comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great vacation with family. Pool is fun and perfect for kids. Smiling and friendly staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend ! We stayed @ the Holiday Inn, 17th & Boards during Sunfest weekend 2013. We were delighted to find that all of the outdoor pools were still open. The room was very clean, and roomy. Much larger than most "hotel" rooms . We found the staff to be very polite & helpful. The meal we had at the Coral Reef was excellent & the service was just as good. The hotel in general was very clean & decorated beautifully. We would definately consider staying here again :) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Place For Vacation in Ocean City Md I stayed at the Holiday Inn at 17th Street in Ocean City Maryland. This was our first time here. We vacation at Ocean City a couple times per year. We will definately make reservations for this place in the future, very nice, very clean, staff was outstanding. Numerous things to offer at this facility. HIGHLY reccommend to all to make your reservations!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth It Only negatives were that it was a little pricey (especially for September) and that the screen door on the balcony didn't work. Otherwise very nice. Perfect location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Been there before and will go again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff. A member of our group was able to use the lift to swim in the pool. Staff was very accommodating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property, staff and location were excellent! We loved our 3 day stay at the Holiday Inn. Lovely place, but you pay for it. Staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was that I asked for a room far enough away from the boardwalk so we could avoid noise and we were given an end room. Being that it was bike week, we heard very loud motorcycles from 6 am to 1 am which made it difficult to sleep. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week and Beach! I was in Ocean City for Bike Week and it turned out to be a great week of good weather and riding.... My wife and I had an ocean front room and falling asleep to waves crashing on the beach was awesome! We enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities, Skip the Pool Bartender was Awesome, makes a great Bloody Mary, we were in need of a relaxing vacation and we found it at the Hotel, great staff and a wonderful place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week I went down to Ocean City, Maryland for Delmarva Bike Week. The cost of the room, for 3 nights was over a thousand dollars. The jacuzzi in the room was not working and was only a hot bath. The bed, stop being a bed years ago. I literally had to sleep on the couch because the bed was killing my back. The staff at the front desk were great but the people at the pool had better things to be doing, like studying for college then waiting on us. I have stayed several times at that hotel but no longer. For that kind of money, it should have been a great room and great experience. Take the money you made off the room and buy a new bed and jacuzzi. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother My only positive comment about this hotel was location, it was convenient. While waiting to be checked in at the Rewards club check-in I was told to go see someone and not even greeted. Out of the 3 people at the front desk only 1 was able to check me in? I was the only customer in the lobby. Upon checking in I asked the front desk if there was a room upgrade available, the unfriendly gentleman at the desk didn’t even bother to check and instead asked the manager since she was standing next to him; she as well didn’t bother to check but in a rude and cold tone stated that they were all booked. My Platinum Elite status was not even acknowledged nor was Rewards Club membership. As if my check-in experience wasn’t bad enough, the room was not very clean, the water in the shower had no pressure at all, the kitchen felt disgusting and dirty, cabinets were sticky, counters didn’t feel clean and some dishes were dirty. Listed as one of the amenities was HBO in all the rooms, there was NO HBO. I have stayed at other hotels in the area with far better customer service skills, much cleaner and friendlier staff. I travel quite a bit but will no longer be looking at Holiday Inn (or affiliates) for any of my stays nor will I staying or recommending this hotel to anyone. For the cost per night at this hotel I expected a nicer and cleaner room, very disappointing. The check out process was just as unfriendly and cold, didn’t even bother to ask about my stay. A courteous smile goes a long way! I also recommend customer service skills class for the staff. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for families! Very nice place and well kept. Love the kid's pool! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Arrived for labor day weekend early morning of ckeck in day around 10 am, why you may ask so early? Well when i booked reservation I asked for higher floor and if it was possible that an early check in ever happens prior to 3PM as stated in agreement. Young man on phone said it does happen depending on room cleaning schedule but no guarantees but was willing to do what he could. I was extreemly pleased that they would even try sooooo when we got there the young guy at the desk went to work and found some early check outs on same floor . Waited till 1130 went to front desk to see how we were doing,,he was at lunch, no big deal but then crabby asked me if she could help,, not knowing any better i explained what we were doing and she looked at me as if I was from another planet and stated no check ins till 3pm with what appeared to be a smile grittng teeth and a snarl,, jeesh!!! Anyways got room early tipped guy to thank for helping and crabby just shook her head and mumbled something not nice. Other than that we had a great time as usual, although I avoided the front desk and crabby. She truly belongs in another profession and casts a very dark shadow on an otherwise wonderful facility. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend !! excellent hotel been coming there every year with the family for vacation ! Always hate leaving its never long enough stay ! friendly staff clean comfortable rooms clean pools love it !!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property in a wonderful seaside town, right on the best boardwalk in the world! We have been coming to this property since it opened in 2000 and it has never disappointed! It has mostly all of the original management team, which says a lot! The rooms and amenities are great! The food and service are top notch and the location can't be beat for couples, families, or friends just wanting to get away to the beach or golf, etc. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay From beginning to end, everything was excellent, including the weather. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hated to leave! Two nights was not nearly enough! King size ocean front suite was immaculate and comfortable. Great views, great pools, loved the beach and all the amenities at the hotel. Staff was very nice, can't comment on how accommodating they were as we were provided with everything we could possibly need (except for more time!). Looking to plan our next trip already. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place and awesome staff! we have been staying here since they opened in 2001..we love it and they are so friendly and helpful to us with our Autistic son..very helpful! all the staff is so accepting of our Scott..could not ask for better people!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and clean This was our first trip to Ocean City so wasn't really sure what to expect. I'm really glad that we booked this hotel. The hotel is situated right by the boardwalk where you're literally steps away from the beach. Our hotel room faces the beach so it was wonderful waking up in the morning to breathe the beach air and sunlight. The hotel is clean and the food we ordered from the hemingway restaurant was delicious. The kids had several options of either going to the beach, the kiddie pool, outdoor pool or in door pool. I had the option of going to their well equipped gym. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would likely be coming back here next year. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place at the beach!! I've stayed at this hotel every year for our family Ocean City vacation. I'm very particular about hotels and always find this one to be immaculate. The staff is always professional, friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is perfect. The pools are always kept clean. The restaurant is great. September 6, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading