• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: REHOBOTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. 500 dollar cleaning fee will be charged if pet is brought into the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tanger Oulets
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Water sports
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger
View More

Rehoboth Beach Hotel Offers Quick Access to Beach

White sands, soaring seagulls and beautiful water greet you at one of the top 10-rated beaches in the U.S. As one of the premier hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, guests enjoy an ideal location right off Coastal Highway, putting them in the heart of it all.

Visitors appreciate our proximity to the beach and boardwalk, downtown with its eclectic shops, nightlife spots and world-renowned restaurants, amusement parks and Rehoboth Tanger Outlets. In addition to our hotel's location near Rehoboth Beach, we're just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex.

Situated on the Route 1 business corridor, and equipped with a convenient Business Center, the Holiday Inn Express® Rehoboth Beach hotel is a corporate traveler's dream. Host your meeting for up to 25 guests in our 420-sq-ft conference facility, or catch up with work from the comfort of your room with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

When it comes to hotels in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we know you want only the best for your visit. To help you relax, we offer an array of great amenities, including a sparkling, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), a Fitness Center with cardio equipment and more. You can start each day with our delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations with us today for that getaway you'll never want to forget!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to Tanger Outlet Centers and entrance into downtown Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk, our hotel makes it easy for guests to enjoy an effortless trip to the outlets or take advantage of easy access to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This hotel was very comfortable, affordable. The day and especially night staff were awesome. Personalities like those are hard to find in hotels these days. We were pointed in the right direction for dinner on more than one occasion. Will definately stay here next year. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Is Good For Location Overall, a pretty clean hotel that isn't too overpriced, especially for Ocean City. Pros: Right on the Coastal Highway, easy access to beach and boardwalk (though it is a bit of a drive to boardwalk). The park behind the hotel is very nice and features dock access to the bay, and is a much safer alternative than trying to go for a jog down the Coastal Highway. 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) that were pretty clean. Rooms are clean. Cons: No gym. Breakfast options are limited. The hallways smell like an unwashed trucker - every floor has this smell but the first floor wing to the right of the entrance is the worst. It's weird. I would maybe stay here again - if it is offseason though, I might try for a hotel closer to the boardwalk that is a bit nicer. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great OC Destination We have stayed at this HI Express several times while in OC MD. From the moment you check in until you check out, the experience is great. Front Desk Staff A+++, House Staff A++++, Clean and Comfortable Rooms and Baths, great breakfast choices and ample free parking. The pool looks inviting and clean - we did not take advantage of it since we ran out of time! Recommend this for couples or families or those in town for business. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Review This is the first time I have been at this Holiday Inn, but many times for my wife. After many years, she thought I should get a change instead of going to FL and try the beach. I was very impressed with our stay and maybe she will bring me again. She has a friend that has a condo across the street ant this is why she picked this spot. Thanks October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Service I stayed here on several nights from March 2013 - May 2013. The staff was professional, courteous, flexible and friendly. I love this place! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exceptional Paige at the front desk was so friendly and accomodating! She remembered my name everytime she saw me. Hot Breakfast was very good. We will stay here again! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Sep 2013 Friendly and informative check in staff Clean and friend staff at the breakfast bar. Walking distance to some nice restaurants. We walked at the Northside Park every morning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quite weekend The Misses and I needed to escape our home for a weekend. After going online and comparing the options, we decided to use the Holiday Inn in OC (126th Street location). To our surprise the restaurant we wanted to check out was across the parking lot from the hotel. The entire stay was great, we relaxed, the staff there was friendly and professional. I want to extend our thanks to the housekeeping staff who did an outstanding job with our room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend 4 day weekend with daughter. Have stayed here in the past with my husband. As always the staff was great especially Jamie. This hotel has the best beds. We could not ask for better weather. Great trip. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff from the front desk to the breakfast room girls and the cleaning staff were great. Everyone of them were very professional and pleasant. Always a smile and very engaging! We had to leave early due to an emergency at home. The young lady at the front desk helped to guide me on how to restore my reward points back onto my account, for the night we did not stay. Your hotel was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have ever stayed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End of Summer Stay We had a wonderful late September weekend in OCMD! The staff was very warm and the room was as expected with all my past HI Express stays; clean, spacious and up to date. Thanks to all for the hospitality! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We love this hotel. We stay here every time we visit Ocean City. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always super friendly! Great choices for breakfast and love the indoor pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel for the price. OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Jamie at the front desk was very accomadating and gave us access to our room at 11:00am. We renewed our vows on the beach at 1:00pm and needed a hotel room to get ready in. We stayed for two nights, and both nights found the experience was great. The hot-tub was great, as well as the jetted-tub in our private bathroom. Parking was never an issue and we enjoyed having shops within walking distance to the hotel, as well as the bus stop right out front. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also very helpful. Overall, we have always had an exclent experience at Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual I have stayed at this property multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. The rooms are clean, the area is quiet, easily accessible, food choices around the hotel are plentiful, and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. I plan on staying here for next year's convention. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was the beds were uncomfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Quiet location nice people great breakfast comfy.bed September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My wife & I have been staying at the Hotel for the last few years. Always satisfied. The beach is convenient, just across the coastal highway and we especially like the breakfast and the City Park in the back of the hotel. Good for taking morning walks after breakfast and later in the evening, returning from dinner....before it gets dark. There are not lights unless teams are playing in the ball parks. Also has a walkway reaching out into the bay, for a short distance. Good place to stay. Recommend asking for room on 3rd floor and above if your not a smoker. Smokers smoke has a way of being sucked into the lobby and lower 1st & 2nd Hallways are typically open to the main lobby. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel location was good. The room was great, comfortable, roomy, clean, quiet. The morning breakfast was a plus to start your day. The beautiful park behind the property was a bonus, We totally enjoyed a morning walk after breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellency I had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back next year! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Holiday Inn Express We love this Holiday Inn Express. My husband and I stayed one night this summer and after a very pleasant experience, we decided to stay for a long weekend. All I can say is this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We normally stay on the ocean side but honestly we were pleasantly surprised with this bayside hotel. Rooms were clean and very nice. We were on the 5th floor with an awesome view of Northside Park and the bay. Great amenities including a great wireless internet. Restaurants are very close and all of them are really terrific. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is very nice. The coffee and free breakfast are a plus. We plan on staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The staff was friendly, the property was clean. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great. We could see the ocean from our room on the 5th floor. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt service, zero hassles!! Hotel motel Holiday Inn...well you know that rest! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Overall our experience was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable, it was great to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was great, a lot of great choices. The staff was nice and helpful. And the location was great. A block from the beach and right behind the hotel a beautiful park that our kids loved! And we were able to walk to a lot of places, which was nice. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great location Nice hotel for money. Great location near beach and restaurants. Room average but comfortable. Great staff. Would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Place to Stay with Location My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your Holiday Inn Express in Ocean City, MD. Excellent staff, from the front desk, to cleaning crew and Breakfast ladies who prepares the morning foods for our delectable taste buds - that begin our busy day of vacationing. This time of year can be hectic, but we made the best of it with the hotel accommodations and beds being some comfortable - we were able to get a good nice rest and look forward to the next day of fun in the sun. Thank you all! Sincerely, The C. Family of Upper Marlboro, MD September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Getaway This was my first time in Ocean City and my stay at this HIE. This hotel is directly across from a beautiful city park with great walking/bike/run trails. This was a super plus for me. The beds are so comfortable and the very tasty breakfast...delicious.. A great menu choice and quite filling. I did not get hungry until late In the day...only needing two meals a day during our stay. After a good workout at the park, nothing beats the comforts waiting at the hotel and my room. The staff was wonderful and was able to make great suggestions for places to dine and entertainment. The entire staff is to be commended for treating us with top notch service. I will return again.Thank you HIE for such fine accommodations and hospitality. Ms. Retired and loving HIE! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed The hotel is 1 block from the beach, conveniently located, surrounded by shops and restaurants. Clean and pleasant. Pools are great, both indoor and outdoor. If only they varies the breakfast items every day, it will be a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Delight We really like being away from the "hurly burly" of downtown, so this is an ideal location. Only 5 floors makes it more friendly as well. WIth the park right behind the hotel, it's perfect for walking, and there are even baseball games to enjoy watching at night. The pool is well kept and the hot tub is an extra pleasure after a long day of walking and sightseeing. I would complain that the jets in the hot tub don't work that well, but the heat of the water is soothing. It is only a block and a half from the beach which is convenient, and it's a breeze to use the bus system for getting down to the boardwalk if you don't want to deal with potential parking issues depending upon when you visit. Restaurants, various stores and entertainment are within easy walking distance, and the staff at the desk is very helpful in suggesting places. The breakfast is more than satisfactory for a good start for the morning, and our picky eater was even satisfied! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent OCMD visitor Room was adequate for what we wanted during our stay and overall I liked the property. We didn't use the pool. Location was excellent, there is a park behind the hotel to ride bikes, jog, and playground. Queen beds were very comfortable I thought. The continental breakfast was good, the scrambled eggs could be improved as well as the bacon. The other thing I noticed was the odor in the hallway on the 3rd floor. Hallway should be freshened up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant staff Greeted by friendly pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was great. Would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach, DE Cape May - Lewes Ferry Midway Speedway, Waterpark and Mini Golf October's Sea Witch Festival Starboard in Dewey Beach, DE Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading