• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: REIDSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets but can refer you to the Reidsville Veterinary Hospital that boards animals for a small fee. The telephone number is 336 349 3194. Located 1 mile from hotel. Service animals with proper documentation are the only animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 1 parking space per room. Truck parking in the circle. All cars must be registered with the front desk with tag number.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0859

Enjoy this Reidsville, NC Hotel's Excellent Service

Brimming with history and quiet charm, this town may run at a calmer pace, but there's plenty to see and do here. Discover all this quaint area has to offer starting with the comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Reidsville.

A productive business trip begins here! Our hotel's location in Reidsville offers easy access to the top local companies, including Ball Corporation, Equity, AFG Wipes and
View More

Enjoy this Reidsville, NC Hotel's Excellent Service

Brimming with history and quiet charm, this town may run at a calmer pace, but there's plenty to see and do here. Discover all this quaint area has to offer starting with the comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Reidsville.

A productive business trip begins here! Our hotel's location in Reidsville offers easy access to the top local companies, including Ball Corporation, Equity, AFG Wipes and Metzeler Automotive. With free high-speed Internet access, the office is just a click away, and the Business Center is here when you need it. You can also host a meeting in Reidsville with the hotel's 1,170-sq-ft event room that can seat up to 20.

From antique shopping to fishing, you'll find a little something for everyone in Reidsville. Our hotel's just three miles from the revitalized downtown, where you can peruse the local shops or pick up the freshest produce at the Farmers' Market. No matter what the season, Lake Reidsville is the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful North Carolina scenery.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide first-rate amenities, including a well-equipped Fitness Center and a sparkling outdoor pool. Of all the hotels in Reidsville, our free breakfast is the best, so join us for this delicious buffet with an array of both hot and cold items. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Reidsville!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® hotel has the best amenities in Reidsville, NC. Our hotel's Business Center is there for support, and we have a free, hot breakfast buffet that other hotels can't beat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nights rest Good location on the Dan River...comfortable rooms and hot..fresh breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. Will stay again on next visit to that area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I recently had a two-night stay at the Danville Holiday Inn Express and would recommend it to anyone visiting Danville. The room was very clean, the bed most comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable I was in town on business so the location was convenient, affordable, and comfortable. I do wish I could have turned the AC off completely. It was noisy, and did interrupt my sleep on the first night. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Location was great, it made my trip home a little shorter. Room was clean. I liked the labelling on the pillowcases which told you whether the pillow was soft or firm. Staff was very professional. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should tell customers they cannot use the bath tub This is a nice hotel but when you book they should tell you that you cannot use the bathtub. Also the air/heat is very loud and cannot be turned off April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Danville. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay. Normal Holiday Inn Express. This is a good hotel in a small town. Danville doesn't have the most to offer but this Holiday Inn is just like the rest. Not run down and offers the same plain Jane breakfast as all the others, but Free means something still. Go to Hams on Tuesday nights for $2.99 cheeseburger, with a side. Also Danview Restaurant is good for Lunch. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Motel Only stayed because of Business reasons, do not feel like the motel welcomes me otherwise. My preference would be a motel that doesn't make you stay out in the parking lot, more than the room. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Depends upon your room Friendly front staff. Rooms are fine. However, I arrives later in the evening and was given a room very close to the dining area and the hotels laundry room. (#123) Terrible, terrible location. Not only do you have the dining area attendant and the diners to ck tens with but the laundry room personnel are talking (yelling) over the din of the machines with the door open. And the cleaning staff is loud in the hallways. I'm talking about 7:30 in the morning. When I told the staff about my unexpected wakeup calls they didn't even bother to pretend to do anything about it. Not an "we'll tell the GM". Nothing but, "I'm sorry". I asked if that was all and they soda that they try not to fill my room because of the staff noise. Really? They don't even attempt to ask the staff to close the door or keep their voices down? Of course, the breakfast is typical of the chain: incredibly unhealthy choices, generally. If you happen to be a vegan you are limited to a banana or pretend bagels, breads, muffins, and other junk food. There are some cereals. All the eggs had pork and there was the glutinous biscuits and "gravy". I took my banana and left. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very good stay. The linens were very clean, no lingering smell from past uses. The bathroom was the same. The beds were comfortable, and I slept well except for the blower from the heating unit. It blows strongly on the near bed. A baffle to direct the air downward would be good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and room Even though my husband and I had a reservation on Christmas Day, the customer service we received was exceptional. The room met all of our needs. Thank you so much. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average I have stayed here a couple of times and neither has been very special. While the rooms are nice, the air conditioning/heat is not very quiet nor does it work very well. Also, staff is not rude, but they are not what I would consider very helpful either. On my first stay here, I asked to have a room change since they placed me in a handicapped room (which I did not request) and all my request seemed to do was bother them. I also did not get moved. Don't get me wrong, it was not a horrible experience, but for the money they want in that area (and the hotel does not have many choices very close to it for meals, etc.), one would think that the experience should be first class. The hotel also does not have a workout area -- this would be offsite. I have tried this hotel twice now and am not sure I would return for a while. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Racefan2013 Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff. It was Nascar Race weekend and hotel was decorated. They also had a table of information for restuarants, etc in area. This was very helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Decent price for an average stay. Breakfast is always good and consistent. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. I absolutely would not stay anywhere else when staying in Danville. The room was awesome. It was new and a/c, etc. worked great. I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and comfortableness of this room/hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and entertaining service Checked in and was informed that there would be pizza in the lobby at 5:30 pm and there was a blue grass quartet performing as well for great background entertainment. Hotel was packed with NASCAR fans and staff. Glad I got a room at the last minute. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy place and great staff I've stayed here three times and will continue to do so when I visit this area. The weekly manager's reception is a nice touch and they serve fresh baked cookies and milk in the evenings. The staff is great. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks Nice staff in usual HIE property. Excessively high pricing during race weekend, close to 3 times what I'd consider appropriate for this level hotel in a city the size of Danville October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Dan River trail Cool location on the Dan River trail. You can head out the door and walk right along the riverfront, towards downtown. Cross the river on an old railroad trestle that's now a foot bridge. Walk past the science museum (on the other side) and come back through the warehouse district. Stop at Lou's Antiques for a cold soda before taking the Patten St bridge back across to the river walk (and up to the hotel). Bring a camera to take pictures of turtles, herons and the old Dan River Mills. And Billie at the front desk was awesome. Customer service is her middle name. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable We stayed here with our girls travel softball team and it was great. We came in tired and dirty and were welcomed into a great hotel. All the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. We will stay here again if we are in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first stay at this property and it was great! The staff were A+ and made me feel like family. The room was clean and fresh! I travel alot for business and I was able to relax and recharge after a long day. The riverwalk was an added bonus. The cookies and milk every evening is a nice touch! I will definitely stay here again when I am in Danville! Keep up the good work. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff a plus this time I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Some visits are better than others. This time the assigned room had a non-working internet connection. The desk clerk (Lisa) was quick to switch me to another room and the problem was solved. I stayed 10 nights and at checkout needed some help with logistics. The clerk (Mike) was helpful and everything worked out well. Thanks to all - this stay merits good ratings. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reject Room # 123 if they try to stick you there Stayed here 10 nights. In 2nd week, every few nights I would wake up at 4:40 am +/-. Finally realized it was due to some kind of banging going on next door. Bam, bam, bam - like somebody was throwing things on shelves or something. At checkout I said "There was a lot of noise at 4:40 in the morning on several occasions - not appreciated." Response? "Oh, dat room is next to da kitchen. You really have to bang dem sausage gravy cans to get 'em open. I don't know why they put anybody in that room." No "Sorry", "We'll make it right", "Go to heck", nothing. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home and great cookies too! This facility was our home away from home for several nights as we visited family living in the area. During our travels we stayed at three different hotels. The Danville Holiday Inn Express was by far the BEST of the three. Our room was comfortable. Everything worked appropriately. The towels were some of the nicest I've ever experienced; soft, fluffy and clean. The breakfast options were nice. However, the pancake maker was broken during our stay. More fresh fruit options would have been nice too. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the cookies were warm and fantastic. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Very clean hotel. Good breakfast and snacks throughout the day! Nice little pool outside for kids to enjoy! August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioner At 3:30AM on our last night the A/C unit went out. They could not fix it so they moved us to another room. We had to get our things together and move. Needless to say it was near impossible to go back to sleep. Checked with front desk on checking out and he said he would do use a favor by not charging us for the other room. Insult to injury. Everyone was kind ,except him , and did the best they could. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here every time I come to Danville. The rooms are always nice and the staff are generally nice. Out of 3 stays, the only issue I had was a rude breakfast worker. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful views I travel to Danville annually and the Holiday Inn Express is my favorite hotel in Danville by far. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is comfortable. The rooms are large and equipped with a fridge and microwave. The location overlooks the Dan River and has a scenic walk/bike trail. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Danville I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Danville numerous times and have always had a good experience. However, this time, the bed in my room was lumpy and terribly uncomfortable. This is the first time this has happened. I will be sure to not stay in that room again! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Danville...circa 1975 The check in at the desk was fine and the clerk was friendly and helpful. Once I got to the room, I thought I had stepped into a time warp...back to 1975. The room was clean and the TV was OK, but it really was badly dated and in real need of a refresh. For about the same rates, many of the other HIE hotels I stay in are light years ahead in comfort and room setup. Since this is one of the few hotels in town, I will stay here again when working in the area, but I'll just have to find my old bell bottom jeans before checking in... June 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Entrance at night
Entrance at night
Select to close.
Entrance at night Hotel Exterior Reception Welcome to our hotel Scenery/Landscape Reception Welcome Home Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading