• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed besides Service Animals. A cleaning fee of 100 USD is posted if pets are found in the guest rooms

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RPI Tech Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany, HVCC, RPI
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NYS Captial / Government Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix
View More

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix Insurance, Fuji and RPI Tech Park. We are also just minutes from downtown Albany, the State Capitol building and legislative offices. Our guests stay productive with free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. With 1,200 sq ft of flexible space and state-of-the-art equipment, our hotel in Albany, NY is the perfect place to host your next meeting.

You can easily explore the Albany area from our hotel's location in Rensselaer. We are just minutes from popular attractions such as Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, USS Slater and the New York State Museum. The bustling entertainment and shopping district of Lark Street is just a short drive from here.

We go beyond other Albany area hotels to provide our guests with the best in comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our great amenities, including an indoor pool, whirlpool, free breakfast buffet, fitness center and gift shop.

View Less
Features
Other Albany area hotels can't beat the stunning views you'll enjoy at this hotel. All of our suites look out across the Hudson River Valley and offer captivating views of the Albany Skyline.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Wonderful staff at this Holiday Inn. We held our Convention here in August and the staff were always available to assist our every need. The rooms were nice and comfortable. It was unfortunate that not all the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Albany! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things -good and bad Overall , an okay experience but did arrive to find a dirty pillow case left on the ottoman. I called guest services and it was picked up within 20 minutes with apologies. The room was otherwise good and quite large. I could hear the barking dog next to me whenever I went into the hallway and once through the night. The staff at this hotel was great. Rebecca at the front desk was excellent as was the wait staff in the dining room One big complaint : When I made my original reservation online, I had indicated that I had a dog. The lady who took my original call had not indicated that to the hotel. Luckily, a second call to the reservation line on the day of arrival ( to confirm address ) corrected this mistake. I was also not told of the dog fee when I originally called even thought the first reservation person made sure the hotel was dog friendly. Thankfully, the hotel still had pet rooms available and the front desk was very helpful. This is the second time that the online people did not tell the hotel of my pet even though I mad it very clear. I arrived in Johnstown NY in July and they had no idea that I had a dog. Again, the desk accomadated us. IF TRAVELLING WITH PETS, ENSURE THAT THE HOTEL KNOWS OF THE PET SINCE THE ONLINE RESERVATION PEOPLE DO NOT ALWAYS TELL THE HOTEL. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not like it used to be i remember this hotel from the 80's - it was much better back then. since being remodeled and with its separate tower open, the hotel is just nothing like it used to be. there are definitely better IHG hotels in the area, which is too bad. i used to love this hotel. that being said, the hotel isn't "bad", it just isn't like it used to be. you still get a decent stay, but the better rooms seem to be in the separate tower, which isn't really that nice. i wish they would return to their roots, or at least flavor up the hotel more than it is. i think this hotel has a lot of potential but they need something to make them stick out from the other IHG hotels. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air quality and key access First...air quality....every time I entered the room my throat started to ache and sneezing began. Went outside and I returned to normal. Thank goodness I didn't spent much time in the room except to sleep. Second...key access....had to have my key cards reprogrammed 5 times in one and one-half days! Extremely frustrating! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was cold and it smelled. We made reservation before arrival - and they had us booked for a smoking room. Check my profile - my wife and I are non smokers. There were no other rooms available so they moved us to ( I think ) a room that was used for pets. The room was so cold and when we complained they said the heating system was down - it happen to be a cold night in the area. It was not an enjoyable night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Pool and Bar Will definitely come again - Have already held another weekend. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Wolf Road, Albany The hotel was old and dated and in desperate need of a remodel. The ice machine was broken, the hallways were not air conditioned, and the room was marginal. Will not stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room Stayed on first floor. I should have complained as soon as I saw the dehumidifier in the room. The room was small, dark and smelled of mildew. The bathroom was dirty and has not been updated since hotel was built it seemed. Worst was when I went to sleep, bed actually felt damp and the carpeted floor was sticky. If you must stay here, do NOT stay on the first floor. Most specifically, room 115! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel The a/c did not work. Vents were clogged with dust. The carpet in the room was wet....don't know why. Staff at the front desk was rude and the whole place smells like chlorine from the indoor pool. Only bright spot was the breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Albany, NY. The staff were warm and courteous, the hotel is clean and very kids friendly. I would go back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Cost effective and has all the amenities. Staff was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect This facility is beautiful with the inner courtyard but very confusing to get around. Having to pay for breakfast is an anachronism. It's expected now that a hotel will at the very least provide continental breakfast. It was really hard to locate where the coffee even was. The coffee makers in the room are inadequate for this kind of hotel. Our room was also freezing!! We kept pressing the button but the temperature didn't budge. We had to turn it off but then there is no circulation. Staff was very friendly and room was small but nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness My granddaughter dropped something under the bed and when we went to retrieve it we saw tampons (still in their package) and some other stuff as well. We did not touch anything but we were a little unnerved. To us it means that the housekeeping staff are not very diligent when cleaning the rooms. There is a very nice picture in the bathroom, it was covered in water spots (very noticeable) from the shower. When I spoke to the young man at the front desk (he was most apologetic), he gave me a credit for the inconvenience, which was appreciated. I will come back to this hotel but I think I might want to check out the room first. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and location great, value low This hotel as nice rooms but could use some improvement. I would have liked to at least had a mini fridge to store left overs. The pool is very well done and I enjoyed the small arcade. The front desk attendants were very pleasant and helpful. I was disappointed with the restaurant. I only ate there for breakfast and decided not to go back. Prices where very high and the food did not meet the expectation that the prices suggested. My girl friend got cinnamon french toast and it tasted more like bacon the cinnamon. The waitresses spent more time in the back then they did on the floor which lead to long waits to place our order, get our food, and get the check. It wasn't even busy. The fan in the bathroom was broken which wasn't a big problem. We notified the front desk on check out and assured us they would fix it before booking the room again. I have no reason to doubt they fixed it. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty & Humid with Pervasive Chlorine Throughout The entire hotel is permiated with a humid mustiness - including pervasive chlorine caused by the pool area not being enclosed. My asthma was severely aggravated to the point I couldn't do anything the day after staying there one night and am still recovering. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by baño y alfombra sucios el baño: el lavabo estaba sucio de vomito, tenia mal olor. la alfombra estaba pegajosa, sucia August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction/Safety Traineer dated facility, centrally located. Suites may be more updated- hotel seemed busy? August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed The hotel room was in desperate need of updating and repair. The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired since there were stains on the walls and floors. The furniture felt grimy and we encountered layers of debris that had been neglected on the floor for quite some time. The lobby of the hotel was great and gave you the impression that all had been modernized but we were sadly mistaken once we entered our guest room. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, neglected property This hotel does not live up to Holiday Inn standards. It suffers from an unfortunate design and poor upkeep. With a huge echo chamber in the center, all of the inside rooms are subjected to loud people in the pool or hanging out and drinking. The door locks were finicky and I had to have the key replaced 3 times. I had to stay a week because of Company arrangements. The room carpet was not vacuumed the entire week. It's sad when the hall carpets seem cleaner than the sticky ones in the room. The ice machine was out of order. The electric socket by the desk was intermittent and the phone cut out in mid conversation with the front desk...twice before quitting altogether. One wall light did not work consistently. The bed was comfortable but the duvet is like sleeping under a plastic sheath. I never saw the staff change one. I made the mistake of trying to have a quick dinner in the restaurant. When the food eventually came, it was quite good. But when we are 4 of only 14 people in the restaurant you wouldn't expect to wait 45 minutes for a salad. On the good side, there was plenty of hot water and pressure. The staff could not have been more pleasant and did their best with a facility that saw it's best days in 1973. I will recommend to my company that they take this one off of the list. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I travel to Albany once every year and the hotel's service and accommodations are always top notch. All staff members make you feel welcome with a smile and "Good Morning." I can't remember the name of the bellhop, but he was fantastic. Will continue to stay here during any future trips to Albany. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this highly for business or for family. Enjoy ! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left us stranded lounge was closing at 11:30 0n a Friday night??? was assured the hotel would set up transportation from Saratoga back to the hotel, left us stranded in Saratoga at 10:30pm. front desk rude. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast dining ... No issues with the Holiday Inn. It is easy to get to and The Grill serves a great buffet or a la carte breakfast amenable to our picky family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Atmosphere Atmosphere was wonderful. Staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms could be a bit more updated. Bathroom in the room was not anything special. Very old stained shower walls and sink was clogged. A/C was very noisy and never shut off. Overall, great place to stay. The kids thoroughly enjoyed bouncing back and forth from indoor and outdoor pools. Great place to gather with friends and family. Great job with the indoor pool grounds, making you feel super comfortable! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and overall good value This Holiday Inn is from a slightly older time. Built around a central open area, with the feeling of a stadium raised over top of it, there is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool supposedly somewhere on the property, an exercise room, an arcade and decent wifi. The only non-trivial issue is that the cooling system felt overworked. Our room stayed warmer than the hallway for the entirety of our one night stay, even after the cooling system was repaired by a great maintenance guy. IF it wasn't an over-80(possibly 90?) degree day, it would not have even been an issue. The room was a little small by modern standards, but was more than serviceable. The room service was EXCELLENT. If you live in the Albany area, you should try their restaurant at least. The staff was amazing. Highly recommend staying, especially in the fall/winter. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back Clean and comfortable. Much better than some of the other local Albany hotels that I've tried in years past. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I would of like to get upgraded but due to be sold out and as a platinum i could not get it. that was very disappointed. the room was okay the mattress was hard to sleep needs new one. there was no free breakfast for the members witch is unusual for HI. The staff and housekeeping were great August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Didnt work / I was moved to another room I always go to Holiday Inns because I have always liked their service and amenities that go with H.I. although this location does not offer the free breakfast which I love. The first night was not so good because the A/C unit stopped cooling. The next day I was moved to the connecting room which made it easy to move our belongings, and the staff helped too. I was told that they are fixing to start remodeling and renovating this hotel which it needs and I hope its all done by next year when I stay here again. Over all I was happy with the staff and the changing us to a different room with cold A/C. This is a busy time of year with the Race track opening and was worried about having another room open because they were sold out. When I came home I saw they credited me the first night back to me on my credit card which is what I expected but I was glad they did this without any argument at all. Thanks to all the staff and keep up your good work ethics and special thanks to Nate and Kerrin. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service relaxing stay I had to stay here on a business trip, the service was amazing , the property was beautiful and clean. Simply a relaxing retreat when I was out of meetings. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating to large group needs My son's baseball team recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and our large group was able to stay together mainly on one floor. They had use of the indoor and outdoor pool as well as the atrium. It was very clean and we felt safe. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Daytime RPI Tech Park Hotel Exterior Daytime Calming view from your SMART suite Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading