• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed besides Service Animals. A cleaning fee of 100 USD is posted if pets are found in the guest rooms

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RPI Tech Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany, HVCC, RPI
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NYS Captial / Government Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix
View More

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix Insurance, Fuji and RPI Tech Park. We are also just minutes from downtown Albany, the State Capitol building and legislative offices. Our guests stay productive with free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. With 1,200 sq ft of flexible space and state-of-the-art equipment, our hotel in Albany, NY is the perfect place to host your next meeting.

You can easily explore the Albany area from our hotel's location in Rensselaer. We are just minutes from popular attractions such as Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, USS Slater and the New York State Museum. The bustling entertainment and shopping district of Lark Street is just a short drive from here.

We go beyond other Albany area hotels to provide our guests with the best in comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our great amenities, including an indoor pool, whirlpool, free breakfast buffet, fitness center and gift shop.

View Less
Features
Other Albany area hotels can't beat the stunning views you'll enjoy at this hotel. All of our suites look out across the Hudson River Valley and offer captivating views of the Albany Skyline.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed The hotel was good. The pool and gym were right on top fo teh front desk and visible to anyone inthe lobby. That was a bad design. Staff was courteous and professional. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Other than a few bumps the overall stay was nice and convenient. Nice location downtown and you can walk to restaurants and taverns easily. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam room It was a great stay and made even greater by the fact that you have a steam room. Don't ever take it out. It is a great perp for the traveler. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service The hotel was very clean and had great service. Appreciated the free breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Nice clean room with large choice of breakfast. easy to get around with the use of the shuttle. staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average option if you have to stay downtown The hotel is a dated property that is located in a rather clumsy part of Albany. Our room was old and dark. The bathroom reminded me of the 80s. The wifi was terrible at best. The staff was helpful but not friendly. In general, a forgettable experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice stay I usually try to avoid downtown locations because of the noise and traffic - but this was a pleasant stay. I was lucky enough to get an "inside" room (the hotel is set up in a large square, with an open area in the center - there is parking there on the first floor.) Really great desk clerk (I arrived very late, and she was attentive and friendly) who printed a boarding pass for me that I needed - the business center printer was down for the day. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff - what more can you ask for? May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40 year honemoon We enjoyed our stay in april 2014 at the holiday inn xpress in downtown albany. Brittany G. the desk manger was very courteous and helpful with our stay. even finding availability for our last night in the suite with a jacuzzie. All the staff was very kind and helpful. Brittany stands out with a lot of request followed very well on her part. After 40 years the honeymoon we never had, was the moments at your wonderful establisments. thank you, and look forward to return again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Staff We stayed one night here on our way to Washington DC. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a minor issue that the room was very warm and unfortunately we couldn't get the air conditioner to work. Within minutes of notifying front desk staff of the problem, 2 people came up and reset the system. The pool was great. No deep end- only went to 4.5 feet deep but it was very clean. Hot tub was nice as well. Continental breakfast in the morning was great. Lots of variety. Parking was free. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend staying here. When we checked out the next morning, we found that they gave us a $30 discount due to the small inconvenience of the AC having to be rest. The staff was very helpful and considerate!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in the area I searched all the hotels in the area and found this one to be the best value. I was pleased with the entire stay and loved the proximity to the Amtrak Station, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes of me calling for it. I will definitely stay here the next time in Albany. Good job by all! April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can and have to be better Both the elevator and my "non-smoking" floor smelled like an ashtray. Absolutely horrible. For the sake of fairness i did not smell smoke in the room. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a last resort reservation but close Entire hotel has an odor of some sort of petroleum product I could only liken to WD40. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was common fare. Shuttle to downtown was greatly appreciated and timely. If you like to walk around and discover the area steer clear. Abandoned old buildings, highways, and a sketchy neighborhood will make you thankful for the shuttle. Given location their room rate was much too high. Hotels right next to the Capitol and museum area were the same price and had a better neighborhood. Ok if nothing else was available, but I will stay elsewhere from here forward. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean Samantha, Brittany, and Rachel are the nicest and most helpful people ever, and I have stayed in a lot of places. They are always willing to assist and maintain grace and poise, even when things get rushed or complicated when dealing with high volume times or large groups. The hotel is lucky to have them on staff. Furthermore, the hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice relaxing place to stay. Everything about my stay was perfect. The rm was clean and orderly. the staff was friendly and on point with my needs and breakful was flavorful. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for extreme makeover! The Albany Holiday Inn Express is long overdue for an extreme makeover. My guest room was dreary and the bathroom was even worse. It appeared that there was missing furniture--like a couch! As an IHG Ambassador Member, I was clearly disappointed and will never book this Inn again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This property is a gem in the heart of Albany. Excellent staff, rooms are quite, comfortable and very well updated. There is an on site shuttle that runs all day and will take you to most restaurants/bars near the city until 11 pm for free. Only downside is there is no projectors or screens for the meeting rooms. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brittany and Sam made the stay When I read the reviews for this hotel prior to my staff I wondered how great the staff could be to merit such high and consistent praise. Having completed my stay I not only understand the praise but feel compelled to add to it. It was my first business trip to Albany and first trip on the train. A colleague recommended the hotel for the price and convenience of the shuttle. Both are, indeed, good. Yet both are overshadowed by the delightful evening staff. I spoke to both Brittany and Sam over the phone confirming the reservation that had been made by my assistant, calling to arrange shuttle pick up at train station and then to follow up with a question after my stay. I had the pleasure of talking with both ladies during check in and then to get a dinner recommendation. While our exchanges were short I was so pleased by their professionalism, warmth and sense of fun. They made me feel so welcome. The accommodations were simple and comfortable. While my room faced the river and the roads I found it to be very quiet and heard nothing from the adjacent rooms or the hall - a real plus. What will bring me back and recommend the property to others is the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany New York Staff was the best I have seen in a long time. I would stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location My only complaint is my room faced the highway, which was noisy. However in the middle of the night the freight train came through, noise does not begin to describe the sound. If I go to Albany again, I will ask for a different room location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was exceptional from the time that I called the property directly to reserve a room, to check-in, to the shuttle service to the Empire State Plaza & the Amtrak station. Overall, it was a great stay for the value. I would definitely stay there again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great Staff, love the free breakfast and the shuttle service! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, and Knowledgeable Staff I attended a conference and had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle bus driver was the best. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Staff was/is wonderful and very helpful. They had a shuttle available, made cookies, called a taxi for me The staff is the best part January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not fulfill hospitality promise I booked whirlpool room. There was only 1 bottle of shampoo which I used at night. Next morning I asked for another one I was told it will take a while I said it's ok but at the end it was never delivered to my room. I was not satisfied with the service. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always accommodating to my needs. My choice in the Albany area for over 5 years. Very pleasant and helpful stall. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Excellent Excellent Rooms Very nice, clean, the staff goes above and beyond! I will be back. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and not clean The entire hotel smelt of cigarettes including my non-smoking room and comparing this holiday inn to others that I have stayed at is it not up the company standard. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Went there for a wrestling tournament with several kids, and the staff was terrific. They gave us a separate area so we wouldn't be bothering the other guests and were so pleasant when they did ask us to make sure while in the pool an adult needed to be present. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good I stayed here on business and the staff was very nice both times. The only complaints are that the hallway smelled of smoke on the nonsmoking floors and the website claims they are the only hotel downtown that doesn't charge for parking yet $5 a night is tacked on your bill. Fix that on your website! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice metropolitan feel A nice property in the heart of down town. Typical knowledgeable and friendly staff I have come to expect at Holiday Inn properties. Modern and clean guest rooms. I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Albany. November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Daytime RPI Tech Park Hotel Exterior Daytime Calming view from your SMART suite Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading