• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed besides Service Animals. A cleaning fee of 100 USD is posted if pets are found in the guest rooms

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RPI Tech Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany, HVCC, RPI
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NYS Captial / Government Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix
View More

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix Insurance, Fuji and RPI Tech Park. We are also just minutes from downtown Albany, the State Capitol building and legislative offices. Our guests stay productive with free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. With 1,200 sq ft of flexible space and state-of-the-art equipment, our hotel in Albany, NY is the perfect place to host your next meeting.

You can easily explore the Albany area from our hotel's location in Rensselaer. We are just minutes from popular attractions such as Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, USS Slater and the New York State Museum. The bustling entertainment and shopping district of Lark Street is just a short drive from here.

We go beyond other Albany area hotels to provide our guests with the best in comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our great amenities, including an indoor pool, whirlpool, free breakfast buffet, fitness center and gift shop.

View Less
Features
Other Albany area hotels can't beat the stunning views you'll enjoy at this hotel. All of our suites look out across the Hudson River Valley and offer captivating views of the Albany Skyline.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Excellent staff. Clean room. Hotel was full that weekend but never felt crowded. A few cracked tiles in the bathroom, but it was clean and well stocked. Great location. Overall, I was very satisfied. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite The room was perfect, with an upstairs. Right next to the pool. Was a little disappointed with the bathroom. Old shower, not very clean looking. Otherwise was a great experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A lot of amenities, great room. Located in a good area. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag The front desk staff was great. Cannot say the same about the restaurant staff which was patronizing (the front restaurant). In fact, walked out of restaurant before being seated. Had dinner off premises. The lounge staff's friendliness was average. My room smelled musty even with the outside air fan on. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be: the handles in the shower were only partially cleaned and the smell in the bathroom was also musty. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Not outstanding but certainly good enough Nice pool area. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Albany Everything was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Thanks for a nice stay May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great--but thin walls Bed was extremely comfortable, and room was very clean. Liked the fact that there were extra pillows in the closet. HOWEVER, I could hear the guy snoring in the next room, and people were really loud going down the hallway. Also, could hear conversations held in a normal tone of voice from the next room. For as much as the room was per night, you would think the walls would be semi-soundproofed. I hear less noise from the next room at home! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I love the location of this property. I stayed here many times in years past. I paid a premium to stay here. I was disappointed with this stay. At check in, I waited longer than I should have, due to only one desk person. At no time was I acknowledged as a Platinum member. There was no mention of an upgrade. There was no offer of snacks or extra points, to which I have become accustomed. My room, 131, was hot. The thermometer on the thermostat read 74-75 degrees the whole time I was there, despite setting the thermostat to 68. The desk chair did not work. I had to sit on a pillow to be high enough to work at the desk. The security door to enter the property near my room (I think it was entrance G) did not latch. Anybody could enter. I am a dedicated IHG business traveler. 99+% of the stays are great. I am not hard to please. Normally, I only post positive reviews. This was too big of a disappointment. I am staying in the area again soon. I will have to pick another IHG property, which is a shame, because I love this location. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Management and Leadership I paid an extra $25 from where I was staying to enjoy the amenities at this hotel. Unfortunately I left after one night. Here's my experience. At 5:15 pm it took the sole desk agent 30 minutes to assist 3 people (not including me). By the time I checked in I was late for dinner reservations with my client at 6 pm. The desk agent was apologetic for the long check in time. Clearly he needed assistance and typically every Holiday Inn Express I stay at has two people working the front desk during peak times. On my way to my room I noticed several rooms had been converted to storage and stacks of mattress were visible through the windows. One of the actual storage rooms I passed had the door open. I was on a business trip and didn't mind, but it's not something I would want my wife and kids to walk past on the way to the indoor pool or arcade. After dinner I wanted to enjoy the pool and stream room that were advertised. In front of the pool was a sign stating it was open from 9am-9pm, yet the gate was pad locked 8:20. The stream room was closed infinitely and there was a 5 gallon pickle bucket and various items visible through the door. I can't say if the steam room was being renovated or being used as storage. Upon inspection of the room it was clean and stocked well. The only issue I had was that the bath sink had visible toothpaste residue left in the sink. I can't fault the cleaning staff for overlooking one sink, but it's something that should have been caught with a decent QC program. The evening was quiet and the room was comfortable. The primary reason I was staying here was due to my business travels had me staying over the weekend and I was looking for a place to relax. Since the amenities were not available I decided to check out the next morning. Checking out was a disaster. The desk agent wasn't able to print a receipt and accused me of opting to have the receipt emailed to me. After 15 minutes of her tapping keys she said it would be emailed to me. Clearly the printer was either broken or she couldn't print the receipt. I was okay with that, but the receipt wasn't emailed. I contacted corporate IHG 3 days after checking out and they told me to contact the hotel if I wanted a receipt. I'm not overly picky, but I do like to get the best out of my money when I'm traveling for business. Especially when I'm paying extra out of my own pocket. I would stay here again, but likely won't since even the IHG agent couldn't help me with a simple receipt. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polish Legion of American Veterans Everything was good. Exception was staff seemed to take to long to quiet down some guests who: 1: went into pool area after hours, allowed some guests to let their children run through the halls well after 11 PM. We understand some people are on vacation but not everyone wishes to be disturbed at 1. 2 or 3 in the morning. Perhaps when guests are coming in so late they should be advised that other guests are enjoying sleep time. Perhaps a walk through by staff at a certain time is advisable. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Sell This properity is poorly maintained.. Its time to sell it ! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is really wonderful I really appreciated how nice, happy, and easy to work with the staff was. I had a few issues that were taken care of right away (ordered wrong movie). The property is really nice and the pool is gorgeous. I would go back. N April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcome I've stayed here a few times in the past. This location is awesome. Close to all major highways and surrounded by many different restaurants as well as one in the hotel. Its the perfect location for a morning run. Rooms are clean and beds are quite comfy. Most of all the two individuals who checked me in were OUTSTANDING I believe they were Amanda and DJ. I will definitely return April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights and two diffrent rooms My wife and I drove from Long Island to Albany to visit with our son and his fiancé. We had planned to stay only one night but our little dog got sick and she ended up in the local animal hospital for two days. After checking out of our first room (# 107) my wife realized she had left two sets of eyeglasses in room # 107. We called to inquire but nobody had found them. When we returned, after finding out the dog would be kept over night at the animal hospital , we were put into room (#109) The room was hot and stuffy; we lowered the thermostat as far as it would go and then called the desk, they sent someone from Maintenance. He adjusted something but it still took hours for the room to begin to cool off. The second room could have been cleaner. The rooms were tiny, that was bad enough, but having little control over the rooms temperature was even worse. I understand we paid extra for a "Pet room" even though the dog was only there for an hour or two. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Night First time at that hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Stayed in the Tower section which is okay. Would have rather stayed in main hotel for more convenient use of the pool, hot tub, etc. Did not know the Tower was a separate building at the time. Only thing was kids running, jumping, etc. in the hallways, up and down the stairs. It did quiet down later on. The Staff should probably do a walk through the Tower building at times to make sure all is well there and no problems exist. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and very hot Stayed in room 191. The facility is very outdated It had snowed that day and there was at least a foot of drifted snow in front of entrances into the hotel. Staff was very helpful at front desk. Room itself very outdated and I turned heat completely off and the temperature in room still read 76 degrees. Very uncomfortable sleeping. Ate dinner in lounge, food was okay and staff was not attentive. not looking for a response just want to alert other would be stayers. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March 6-8 The stay was good except I ordered room service on Saturday morning and never recieved it. However, I didn't get charged for it. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Wonderful hotel! Super helpful and courteous staff! Great hotel all around! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Tempurature control We complained several times that the temperature in the room was extremely hot. A serviceman came once. Said he fixed it and left. He did not and we called several times afterwards but nothing was done. We could get much sleep both nights March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kiwanis Mid Wnter Conference Had a wonderful time. Food was great, service was excellent. All staff very polite and very helpful. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff was very courteous and friendly I arrived several hours before the check-in time, and checked with the front desk. I was told that they had some rooms available and I was checked in early. I didn't expect to get in so early. Some hotels are not that flexible. I needed some information on a business in the area, and received very good directions on how to get there. I was there for a conference (500+ people on Saturday). All the wait staff were very courteous and friendly. Even when serving dinner to that many people, they still had time to say excuse me and to respond when some of us said thanks. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, bad temperature control Unfortunately the air conditioner in my room was terrible. i was there for a convention and many people in my group complained about the same thing. The room was really unbearable to sleep in. I had a room on the 1st floor and there was no outside window to even open to get a cool breeze. I lowered the air conditioner unit down as far as 65 degrees and still it made no progress in cooling the room off. The rest of the room quality was fine, clean and spacious. The rest of the hotel was fine also, 205 on Wolf had nice atmosphere . I attended a gala reception in for ballroom and the food and service were good. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and facility! Spent three days there for large conference. Service was good except trying to feed 200 plus folks on their own Saturday morning in the restaurant. My organization should have made better arrangements...not blaming the hotel. Great place to stay. Many rooms to accomodate breakout sessions and all of the events required of a large group. Staff always smiling, thanking you for staying with them and very accomodating. I would not hesitate to return and look forward to my next stay. Love the Towers! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn on Wolf Rd in Albany. The hotel is a comfortable place to stay. The room was spotless and comfortable. The atrium and pool deck is a great place to mingle and relax with other guests. Plenty of parking. The only problem was the food in the restaurant and the during the dinner we attended was average at best. Better to eat out on the town. Still, overall a nice place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxing day and evening with family. i took my family for a couple of days to the turf in albany for some nice quality / relaxing time last week during school vaca. and we had just that. everything at the hotel was great,room,food and pool. great atmosphere and clean. the service was also great. only one bad thing happened at the lounge my favorite college basketball team got beat. the orangeman. i highly recomand this hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Crews get shuttle first! Called the hotel around 2 PM on 2/22/14 for a shuttle back to the hotel to pick up the car after a week. The girl at the desk said: You'll have to wait, we have air crew to transport first and then you'll get a ride. Just go outside and wait..they'll be there soon. When we went out, there was a hotel van just picking up crew to go BACK to the hotel. The driver told us he'd be right back......OK, no problem. Well, we waited for another half hour and NO shuttle. I again called the hotel..The same girl asked me: "are you air crew of guests?" I said guests. She said, "I told him, but he's got to get the air crew taken care of." About 15 min's later, the shuttle showed up with ONE air crew that went to the terminal and we were then transported back. The driver was very nice, but we got the idea from him, that the hotel caters to air crew BEFORE guests, because of obvious reasons. From now on, my company will consider another hotel that cares about it's guests. That girl should NOT have said what she did! NOT SMART!! February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example for hotel let me start by saying for the past 5 years I've been spending half of the year (minimum) in hotels. This was the worst hotel I've stayed in. Staff was top notch, food was excellent and well priced. Hotel is very warn and needs much updating, rooms are very loud, you can hear everything outside like there is no walls. During snowfall the plow service this hotel uses plowed in half the cars like they were playing a prank on a friend. Room service couldn't seem to get food prices right or same, one meal was $12 and change, next time I ordered same it was $18 and change, shouldve been in the middle both times, but after mentioning something it was 12 and change they brought back $6 the second time. With the snow, again the plow service did not clean sidewalks or access to sidewalks. By time my 7 day stay was over there was 2" thick of ice outside the door. I will never stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February stay... a very happy stay I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The 2 ladies who checked me in, were very accommodating and very friendly. The housekeeping also did excellent job with regards to replenishing my towels and keeping my room clean. I am also grateful to the drivers of the van who were willing and always ready to drive me around town February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent airport hotel Clean and nice large facility with 2 restaurants! The rooms are clean, but in need up an update. The place was quiet, and I got some quality sleep time. The restaurant 205 was quite decent - a martini bar with modern ambience. Staff was courteous and professional. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wheres the Coffee? Don't expect complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning as is the Normal in buiseness class hotels. They have a little store area where they sell coffee. The hotel lobby area and comomn areas are really nice and modern etc... the room I had was kind of dated but clean and comfortable. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Daytime RPI Tech Park Hotel Exterior Daytime Calming view from your SMART suite Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading