• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed besides Service Animals. A cleaning fee of 100 USD is posted if pets are found in the guest rooms

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RPI Tech Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany, HVCC, RPI
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NYS Captial / Government Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix
View More

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix Insurance, Fuji and RPI Tech Park. We are also just minutes from downtown Albany, the State Capitol building and legislative offices. Our guests stay productive with free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. With 1,200 sq ft of flexible space and state-of-the-art equipment, our hotel in Albany, NY is the perfect place to host your next meeting.

You can easily explore the Albany area from our hotel's location in Rensselaer. We are just minutes from popular attractions such as Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, USS Slater and the New York State Museum. The bustling entertainment and shopping district of Lark Street is just a short drive from here.

We go beyond other Albany area hotels to provide our guests with the best in comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our great amenities, including an indoor pool, whirlpool, free breakfast buffet, fitness center and gift shop.

View Less
Features
Other Albany area hotels can't beat the stunning views you'll enjoy at this hotel. All of our suites look out across the Hudson River Valley and offer captivating views of the Albany Skyline.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room and great service We were moved into the king suite and it was huge with a lot of space to put shopping bags. A large table to eat at and a sofa with two chairs. The sofa bed was not comfortable but a cot was brought in at no charge. The King bed was comfortable. Only strange thing was there was only one tiny bathroom which didn't make sense with such a huge room. There was so much space to have a much bigger bathroom. the other inconvenience was that the pool closes at 9:00 p.m which was much too early for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk people, as well as the bellman who drove us to dinner, were hospitable, accommodating and and very helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Colleges Great location! Near airport, universities and malls. Front desk is very friendly. Thank you for a pleasant stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rooms Linens weren't changed from the last guests, second room the bed was so saggy I felt like I was sleeping in a hole. Nasty room, room service platters left in the hall at night by other guests were still there in the morning. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Samll and dark room The room was tiny and dark with a small window opening into a very noisy hallway en route to an elevator. If this is how they treat their priority club platinum members I wonder how they treat others. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible I stayed for business here numerous times almost for a month total. I am platinum member and was not given a room in the much quieter tower or upgraded to a suite however I was placed first in a smoking room which smelled terrible and then a room overlooking the indoor pool after I was told there were no other rooms. The noise at the pool did not bother me however on Friday night they had some sort of party reception where the music has been blaring loud since 9pm. I called to ask how long it would last since I had to work next morning early and be up at 430am. I was told 11pm which is beyond absurd and totally unacceptable. It literally was a concert going on outside my room. As a platinum member that has spent 23 of past 30 days at this hotel I will NEVER give them my business again and will discourage my numerous business associates that come to town to avoid this hotel as well. I would rather stay at a hotel that respects all guest that are paying money to stay rather than placing priority to a once a year reception party. Management should be ashamed...advise to others find another hotel where you can get good night rest December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Beds were comfortable and room was clean but carpeting in room bothered my allergies. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived on a Thursday evening and noticed soiled room service trays on the floor throughout the hallways and when we checked out two days later, the same trays were still in the hallways and had not been picked up. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation This place has not been updated in over 20 years and it shows. Stayed in a room as advertised by the indoor pool. The room was worn from the many conventions but overall it was clean. The beds were small but fairly comfortable. The woman who checked me in was nice but when leaving the guy at the desk acted like I was wasting his time asking for a printout. In fact he didn't even give me one and told me they would email it. Guess what, I never got one so I'll have to verify the charge to my card. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Directions to use the wall thermostat which didn't work. Toilet that ran on after flushing. Typical hotel room that needs attention by management. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of Our Worst Stays Ever We chose this property to be close to the Albany Airport as we had an early flight the next morning. We were given a room around the perimeter of the indoor pool. The room smelled of chlorine. There were a number of young people making noise around the pool at 9:45 PM. I called the Front Desk, and was told that quiet time began at 10:00. At 10:30 I went to the front desk because the noise hadn't stopped. It was after 11:00 before it finally quieted down. We had to leave the hotel at 3:00 AM. Needless to say, it was a very short night. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience My flight out of Albany was cancelled due to weather, so I reserved a room at this Holiday Inn. The wonderful Audrey at the front desk learned that I was air distressed and gave me the air distress rate without me even asking! I asked her where the bar was and in addition to telling me exactly where it was, she gave me a coupon for a free drink :) The restaurant/bar was beautiful with a fireplace and the service was just as wonderful as the front desk. The room was lovely and comfortable. What a great experience. I would definitely recommend this place! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room. This is a sprawling hotel. It looks like there have been additions made to it as it is somewhat confusing to get around. The room itself was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was easy to adjust. The separate vanity area outside of the bathroom complete with refrigerator and sink is a big plus. The service in the bar/restaurant downstairs was excellent however the menu is limiting. The banquet facility adjacent to the pool (where our team had meals) reeked of chlorine and made for an unpleasant eating environment for them. I would suggest you find a way to separate the two areas and better ventilate it. Overall, a pleasant stay. I would recommend this to visitors and parents of UAlbany students. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service during stay. Excellent services while our stay before and after our vacation service to bring us and return from the airport was outstanding will use them again on our next trip. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Football I found the hotel well situated near the university, close to restaurants, and shopping. The bathroom was small and in need of a remodel but i would stay again. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recognizing ihg elites i never slept in this hotel before so when i decide i want to celebrate my first anniversary with my wife in Albany i decide to try this hotel , i'm an platinum elite with ihg so i send an email to the manager of the hotel asking palmy if they could upgrade me to a better room buy because i want to surprise my wife with a better room but they never responded and when i arrived i didnt get any benefits cause my status besides a free Starbucks coffee November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice and quiet was able to rest well, Enjoyed my stay, and would recommended to a friend. wish I had time to relax in the pool and jacuzzi. (next time). October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very comfortable room. Although a very busy weekend the front desk were very friendly and checked me in quickly. Hotel is near colleges, airport and malls. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only One Complaint Overall good experience! My only complaint is that the showers / faucets were not equipped with anti-scald controls. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The staff was friendly and very helpful with any request, the on site restaurant was far beyond what I was expecting in the way of food and the central location made it very easy to find October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy, not up to brand standards This whole location is very dingy. The room was old and had someone else's hairs in the bathroom. Not at all up to the generally good brand standards. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and great atmosphere I would definatily go back again. The staff was very acommidating. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is filthy My wife and I stayed at this hotel as there was a block of rooms reserved for a local wedding. The hotel was filthy....in fact I told the hotel employee at the front desk, in a polite but serious tone, that we have stayed in hotels from Hawaii to Paris and this is the worst hotel we have ever seen. The Hotel staff member did not respond to me and turned around and walked away. Our experience was so bad that I am reluctant to use Holiday Inn ever again. Lastly, I took about 20 pictures on my phone of the filthy conditions. I would be happy to forward these to the corporate offices if you supply an email address. THS 56 October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good albany location This hotel is in a great location for all of Albany. The inside is awesome with an indoor pool if you are interested and rooms facing the pool. The staff was very efficient at checking us in in the middle of a rush with 2 wedding and 3 conventions going on. The only down spot was no hot water in the am. I am hoping this is a fluke but the girl at the counter did not seem very surprised when I said something. I would stay again October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but odd bath layout in need of renovation/updating I stayed in a Tower room with a king bed, and the room itself was quite spacious with a comfortable bed and sufficient pillows and linens, good sized LCD tv, and desk (no mini-fridge). However, the bathroom left quite a bit to be desired for a property of this type. It was spacious, clean and the toiletries offered were nice (Bath and Body Works). However, for the amount of square footage in the bathroom, the vanity was small, there was insufficient places to hang towels near the shower, and the toilet was given the most prominent spot when you come into the bath. Reorganizing and redesigning the bath would make far better use of the space and improve the customer experience. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going on vacation. So you want to take an early flight and don't want to wake up at 2:30 AM, yes AM, and drive to the airport hoping that everything goes well so you can make your flight for the vacation you have been planning for the past 13 months. Book a room, with IHG, a night earlier, and enjoy your vacation. They will store your car, give you a free ride to the airport, and pick you up again to bring you back to your car. Rest at ease and enjoy your vacation. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Flight The room was clean and the bed was comfortable for the few hours I had to sleep between my late arrival and early departure the following day. The complimentary airport shuttle at 4:15am was tremendous! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Adult Business Travelers The hotel is fine, but there were some issues that did not cater to the business traveler. I got a poolside room on a Saturday night because I had a business meeting in town. Here were the issues that I had: Smoke smell in room. Because this room backed up the smoking floor, the smell permiated in my room. I asked about the smell and was told it was that way because I backed up to the smoking floor. Sorry. Hot Tub: After driving all day, I was looking forward to relaxing in the Hot Tub. Biggest problem, and not that I dont like kids, I have 2. There needs to be some adult time only for the pool. The hours are limited to 9:00-9:00. At night, it was full of kids in and out of the whirlpool and in the morning, the same thing. Adult hours would be great. Football Game: Outside my room till about 10:45pm, I had a bunch of kids playing football in the open area. Non-relaxing. If my kids were with me, I would stay here, although I would stay away from those rooms unless you like the smoke smell. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, didn't care for the square pillows Staff very nice, place clean, good location, pillows were small and square, a bit bizarre but workable Indoor pool was great as well October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly The reception was warm and swift. Very friendly and courteous staff at the reception, the pool and in the restaurant. Close proximity to every possible type restaurant available in the Albany area. The pool was great for the children and the food at the restaurant was great for a family on a budget. If you are looking for an reasonably priced room with an indoor pool check into this hotel October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Smell I was in the Albany area for 2 nights and booked at this hotel. I have previously stayed in the area at another Holiday Inn property but thought I would try this one out. As soon as I entered my room (111), it smelled musty and stale. It looked like nothing had been upgraded in 20 years. I turned on the air conditioning to try and move some air around. No luck! The room still smelled. Another traveler told me the "tower" is much better. I stayed 1 night and then did an early departure and went over to the Hotel Indigo. What a difference! I will not be going back to this property again and sticking with the Hotel Indigo. October 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Daytime RPI Tech Park Hotel Exterior Daytime Calming view from your SMART suite Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading