• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed besides Service Animals. A cleaning fee of 100 USD is posted if pets are found in the guest rooms

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NYS Captial / Government Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
RPI Tech Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix
View More

Enjoy Our Albany Area Hotel's Ideal Location

Situated east of the mighty Hudson River, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Greenbush - Albany Skyline is the perfect choice for your next trip to the capital city. A captivating view of the Hudson River Valley and the Albany Skyline can be seen from this beautiful hotel by Albany, NY, which is conveniently located off I-90 in Rensselaer.

Corporate travelers appreciate how close our hotel is to area companies like Phoenix Insurance, Fuji and RPI Tech Park. We are also just minutes from downtown Albany, the State Capitol building and legislative offices. Our guests stay productive with free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. With 1,200 sq ft of flexible space and state-of-the-art equipment, our hotel in Albany, NY is the perfect place to host your next meeting.

You can easily explore the Albany area from our hotel's location in Rensselaer. We are just minutes from popular attractions such as Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, USS Slater and the New York State Museum. The bustling entertainment and shopping district of Lark Street is just a short drive from here.

We go beyond other Albany area hotels to provide our guests with the best in comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our great amenities, including an indoor pool, whirlpool, free breakfast buffet, fitness center and gift shop.

View Less
Features
Other Albany area hotels can't beat the stunning views you'll enjoy at this hotel. All of our suites look out across the Hudson River Valley and offer captivating views of the Albany Skyline.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with AWESOME Staff!! I can not say enough about the Holiday Inn Team at this property. From the top to everyone in between, the staff is amazing and very accommodating to help with any of your needs. This was my 6th year working with this property for an event we host for Albany Area Associations and Corporate Guests. All of our meals were wonderful for our team and I am still getting compliments about our client event we hosted there. We love the Phoenix Ballroom; it is the perfect size for our event. The food was outstanding, the room flowed perfectly and the decor was spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to host a conference, meeting or event in the Albany area on Wolf Road. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Front desk girls seemed very rude during check in. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok On night, stay was ok, comfortable. Bar/restaurant was lacking May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in Town I was so impressed by the staff, first of all, and then the food catered to 158 people was as if I had a 5 star chef in my kitchen cooking just fo me. I hope to buy a mattress just like the one in the room. What else can I say but that I will be back when I visit my daughter in Albany. Thanks for you thoughtfulness, kindness and happy faces. MM May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Location The hotel was good, a bit confusing to navigate to the Tower, but overall a good place to stay on short stays. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Economical, handy to stay, good prices Room needed cleaning especially floor found a bottle cap on the floor from previous patron April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Always greated with a smile and hello usally checkin around the same time each stay Ladies on the desk have come to know me and my resv is ready and check in only take a couple of mins. Danny (maint) is always friendly, helpful and able to fix any maint problem on the spot. He is an assest to the property. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive I have to tell you that your staff in this establishment exceeded expectations on all counts . Your front desk staff was always courteous and fun they were able to take the kidding that was given and maintain decorum. The drivers were courteous and helpful and more than gracious. I never saw anyone in the halls but my room was clean. I understand that you are in the middle of renovations there but my room was good my only complaint was that your staff smoked right off of my hallway always outside but that odor carried into the hall. I know how hard it is to work and then break for a fast cigarette but if there were 2 or more out having a smoke that was a bit overpowering. Luckily it did not get into the room. The staff in the dining was a bit overwhelmed for the breakfast buffet and they could not keep up with the clean tables, but both of the waitresses were very pleasant and helpful On the whole it was a wonderful experience April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very happy with my room and location and look forward to future stays with the group I am part of. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure of place but service is horrible I have good status with priority club but this was by far most horrible hotel stay I have ever had in my life. I spend more than 150 nights / year at hotels. I used the workout facility and found that there is no water. I went to front desk on evening of 04/11/2013 around 8:30 PM to notify that the water station bottle in fitness center is empty. The response was even better, you give a dirty look as if I am homeless person, asking for food and drink. I was still working out in fitness center for another 45 minutes or so but never saw anyone replacing the water station bottle. I specifically asked the staff If I need to reserve the shuttle as I have early morning flight. The answer was no just show up 10 mins before and you will have shuttle. Having said , I did not have airport ride for more than half an hour. In addition , the first ride refuse to take me though I was the first one to show up outside in brutal cold. I have to arrange for my own travel to airport and end of in missing the flight I have been through lots of Holiday Inn properties as I am executive platinum and never has such horrible experience. Incase you have any doubts , please write back to me at Shailendrasing.rajput@gmail.com. In order to improve the service at places like this either the staff needs to be trained and understand , hospitality and customer service otherwise God bless this place ! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We booked a night at this Holiday Inn because they tend to be reliably clean and comfortable. Our room here was neither. To make it worse, the big gap between the door and doorframe served to augment the ridiculous noise that went on out in the hallway at 2am. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class This is a first-class Holiday Inn. The facilities have just about anything you could want including both indoor and outdoor pool, nicely equipped exercise room and plenty of space for just relaxing when not in your room. The facility, which has been around for some time since our family has been going to it for over 20 years, is kept in excellent condition. My son (who remembered it from childhood) specifically decided to stay there again when we were in town for a family event, so we got four rooms for all of us. The restaurant is really quite good. A fun place to stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay before our cruise Our group,(party of four) took advantage of the Holiday INN park and fly package. Our two rooms were waiting for us upon arrival,we were upgraded to the towers and found a very comfortable room with all the fixings. After settling in we spent the next hour exploring the large grounds and several buildings. We decided to have dinner in the main dining room and were not disapointed all had a very fine meal. In the morning we were shuttled to the Airport with a very courteous driver. Upon our return we called from the baggage area of the airport and a van was sent right away. this completed a very nice stay,and one we will repeat again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Expect I have stayed here three weeks this year, and feel comfortable that there will be no surprises. Thank you, Holiday Express,Colonie,NY management and staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We stayed with a large group on St. Patrick's Day weekend and the staff was great, very accommodating. We were not sure if we needed the room for the second night and they extended checkout for all of us until we found out. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and Uncleanly I have stayed at the Holiday inn on Wolf Road on many occassions without issue. However, this trip I found my room to be unclean and uncomfortable. I think I will stay elsewhere in future trips to Albany. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Shower drain plugged. Did not recognize me as priority platinum until after I told them.Had to go to desk and straighten out my length of stay after maid told me I was booked for three nights when I was only booked for one. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night at the Holiday I usually stay at the Indigo across the street . They were booked so.... Very happy with the change. I will consider staying at the Holiday in the future... March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Have stayed here before service never really good but this time horrible switched hotels actually . No recognition for Priority no upgrades with empty hotel . No communication in advance of Bar/Rest being closed in prime time 5-7 pm for party. No notification of managers reception following night just no communication .Also was informed by a staff person property owned by bank total dissaray and dissapointment !!!!!!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Shopping We enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to see refrigerators and microwaves in these rooms especially since our stay was for business and required staying multiple nights. Future stays may require booking the entire week and these extra luxuries would add to our overall satisfaction. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front desk always seems to take care of me. Love this place and everything about it..... Thanks Guys February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Visited mid-week during February for 2 nights. Pros: -location -clean room -cleaning staff did good job and were friendly -nice indoor pool area -fridge in room Cons: -non-smoking room smelled like cigar smoke -front desk staff were "just doing their job" -buffet breakfast food was very average. Not a lot of variety. -not sure what the room thermostadt was for -after being in the room for some time the poor air quality was very noticable and played havoc with my sinuses. I do not have allergies and this never happens. -terrible shower head -wake up call service was 10-15 min. late each morning. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced I don't think there is a Holiday Inn in this country that should have charged what they did here....I also do not care that there was a convention. That's why I was told the price was so high..... I also told my company not to use this place again. I also had so much rust around the shower rod, as well as several hairs in the tub... February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room nice,bathroom cold The breakfast buffett was cold and overcooked. Would definately not eat there again February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, one huge drawback Overall, I was very impressed with the level of service and the incredible friendliness of the staff - from the housekeepers I passed in the hallways, to the food servicemen/women, to the front desk staff. The food was very good, especially considering the number of people they were serving at one time. I can honestly say that not one employee seemed unfriendly or disgruntled. I was quite impressed. My huge drawback was from the second I entered my NONSMOKING room, it wreaked of cigarette smoke. This was at around1 in the afternoon. I asked for a room change and was told they couldn't accomodate because of being booked, the only thing they could do was spray a chemical. (no thank you# I asked to be put in another hotel. Only then did they say they'd try and help me. I went to my room and left the window open for a few hours, while I was at meetings. I checked back with them at least 3 times and still no results. By 9, I was exhausted and ready for bed. The fresh air helped enough to make the smell tolerable. At 9:20 I finally received a phone call saying they could move my room. By that time I had unpacked, gotten ready for bed and settled in. I told them no thank you. The decision was mine and they did eventually offer a change, but honestly it was too little too late at that point. So, overall, a 9 for the conference experience, a 5 for the room experience #aside from awful smell, room was nice) February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! The beds were so comfy. The room had all the amenities except for a microwave which I did not need. There was a very long hallway to get to the elevator to where my room was which was odd. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. They went out of their way to go the extra mile. I enjoyed the food very much. I was part of a large group attending meetings & the staff took care of everything we needed in a timely & pleasant manner. I would definitely stay here again . Thank you. It was like a mini vacation. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed/pillows very comfortable the bathroom was very dirty, especially around the toliet area, it looked as though it hadnt been cleaned in about a month. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Hotel was very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Starting to get complacent I have had a surprising variety of experiences at Holiday Inn Hotels over the past several years, from outstanding to mediocre to downright terrible. This hotel was by far my favorite, from the standpoint of the Tower Rooms being newer, cleaner, more comfortably outfitted and well appointed with amenities. This year however I felt a little let down. Other than a pleasant greeting from the front desk staff and a discount ticket, I felt there was not much value added to my Priority Club membership. At other chains where colleagues stay even non-"Club" members seem to get more encouragement for staying. The furniture was chipped and showing wear in my room, and the bathroom surfaces as well are looking worn. I must compliment the staff at the 205 Grill, they were attentive and the atmosphere was much more accommodating than the hotel restaurant. I wanted to sit down, have a beer and nice meal, while sitting comfortably working on my presentation and taking in the room. The facility was very well suited for that, with the exception of the area near the glass wall, which was quite cold. Overall I would say the facility rates a 4, but is starting to lean toward a 3. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Change made the stay great. I didn't get the name of the doofus (male# that checked me in, I wish I had though. He did not recognize me as a Priority Club member and I had to ask him to make sure he had my PC number in the reservation. Telling me it was 'one of our best rooms'. Needless to say I was not happy with the closet sized room for three nights, so I called the desk and spoke to a normal person #female# that quickly recognized my Platinum status and that that meant a room upgrade. They sent someone up to help with the room change, and they even accommodated my request for a microwave. A MUCH bigger room. The housekeeping was AWESOME and so was everyone else that worked there, always saying 'hello' or 'good morning'. Overall a very nice stay. February 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Daytime RPI Tech Park Hotel Exterior Daytime Calming view from your SMART suite Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading