Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay We stay here every year around labor day. And always treated like family. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in area Clean hotel. great service and wonderful staff. Comfort of hotel is great. Nee better signs from the road to the entrance September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great Service, Good Location and attentive Staff. Everything was clean and the price was cost effective. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Friendly people with clean rooms. Would recommend this as a nice place to stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Breakfast was very good. Location was right off highway - easy to find. Room and bathroom were clean. Great price. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service at older hotel The hotel is older, but the staff is great. There are some features that would be nice if the hotel were updated like the front door being automatic and a better bed and having a fridge and microwave in your room. But it is the best choice in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the job This is a great hotel. I would tell anybody that was going to be in the area to stay there. You won't find a friendlier place and cleaner place to stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay We were heading home and knew we would need a place to stay on the way, so I booked us a room at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and accommodated all of our needs quickly. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Fair Oaks, great value, CLEAN, great breakfast! Just 5 miles to Fair Oaks. This is an older Holdiay Express but very well kept. I appreciate the very clean room and bathroom. Great variety at breakfast! Kids loved the pancake maker. We liked the sausage, turkey sausage, omelets and bisquits and gravy. Quiet! Outdoor Pool. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good Room stunk of cigarette smoke. Opened the fridge, and it smelled like someone died. It lingered. Beds not up to HIEx standards. I like HIEx, but I will not stay at this one again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN WOULD STAY AGAIN AT THIS HOLIDAY INN WHEN IN THE AREA CLEAN GOOD BREAKFAST August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce clean comfortable stay. We enjoyed our room - very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quite and the breakfast was great. Easy internet access. The bathrooms were large and very clean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Nice place, grounds could use a littel maintenance, breakfast was awesome! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Value This was easily the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at for this price range. The facilities were excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding. Hope to stay here again on my next trip this way. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Friendly staff and nice place to stay. Nice breakfast bar, the children enjoyed making pancakes. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because I can expect consistency... ...unfortunately that is not the case here. Check in: Clerk did not acknowledge my platinum status or offer me the 500 points or snack bag. I pointed this out and she said nobody asks for the snack bag so they assume everyone just wants the points. It doesn't matter, I am the customer and providing me the option is required. Clerk did not see my home location to make me aware of the fact this location was in Central time zone. I had to inquire when we noticed that time everywhere was off by one hour. Glad I did or I would have been late for my appointment the next morning. Room 121: Room appears to be partially renovated to the new look and feel. However, even what is "updated" is old and damaged. Room had an odd, old smell to it. Carpet was old and heavily worn. Bathroom was a disaster: sink was cracked from something heavy dropped into it; wall had dirt on it by light switches; ceiling was sagging from obvious water damage from above with a tape seam coming undone and nails popping out. Refrigerator was half the normal size so was placed up on a luggage rack. It had no real freezer. (Glad I didn't bring/need any of my ice packs for my recent leg surgery. I would not have been able to freeze them.) A/C unit was quite loud. I could not hear any noises from the outside but I could hear an unusually high amount of interior noise - mainly other doors opening and closing. I got very little sleep that night. Breakfast: Selection was adequate. Eggs were not good at all. (This is a trend chain-wide. I am guessing a switch to powdered eggs.) Check-out: Clerk at desk did not ask how our stay was. This is a FIRST. I could not believe it. This was the least satisfying stay at a Holiday Inn Express, period. I would not recommend this hotel. Not even at the severely discounted price at which I obtained the room via IHG Rewards. They need to invest the money into doing a proper remodel and training their staff in proper customer service. From my perspective, it is an insult to IHG to have this hotel branded as a Holiday Inn Express. I expect a contact from management to address this terrible stay/service. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Clean. Reliable Holiday Inn Express service. Good price. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all hotels were this nice We were passing through the area and stopped. This hotel has one of the best breakfast selections we have ever seen. Which is a bonus. But the room itself is one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. It was spacious and very very clean. The bathroom was very spacious for a family of four. I normally don't care about decor, but I must say - the counters, fixtures, bed linens (choice of pillows) really made it seem like we were in a luxury hotel. For our family - it all comes down to clean - if it's clean we are happy. And this hotel was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Up date Stayed at this hotel a few times but they never have my current priority status, so I have never been up graded here... Also hard to find the front door August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet Wonderful scrambled eggs, sausage and cinnamon rolls were just some of the wonderful food at the breakfast buffet. Good clean rooms, good service. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay I purposely made my 2nd reservation here. First time I had waited too long to make a reservation for a meeting in South Bend and just ended up here. This time, I also needed to be in South Bend but wanted to put a few miles on the homeward journey PLUS so convenient to my fav stop: Fair Oaks Farms. I noted a couple of negative reviews when I was making my reservation so I actually was paying attention to some of the things mentioned. My room was in very acceptable shape - one negative review had mentioned holes in ceiling, etc. My towels were actually better than I expected both in size and fluffiness. The one thing about my room that I really noticed was the very rattly fan/AC - It made the kind of noise that said: 'I'm not going to break but I'm a very tired piece of equipment.' It was too warm to be able to turn it off complete. If I had not had my ear plugs with me, it would have been very hard to sleep, so perhaps it's time to replace some systems? Other very minor note: I only had time to grab some orange juice and it was nasty, too thick, like the mixture was off. But none of this would stop me from coming again. PS: coming south on I-65, your billboard is almost totally obscured by tree and bush growth. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Friendly staff. Breakfast typical. Clean hotel. Would recommend and also stay here again myself. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Place to spend a couple of Days! We needed a place to stay while traveling to Indiana for my brothers Wedding recently. He got married in a small town and we needed a conveniently located hotel that would allow a pet. This hotel was great. We (and our little dog Spot) were made to feel completely at home. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We have not always had this experience when traveling with our dog. At times we were given the worst room in the place that was in disrepair. At this hotel, our room was very clean and nice. The food was great too. We felt the selection at the breakfast bar was great and coffee and tea were available at all times. Thank you for a great visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingey - Badly Needs Sprucing Up The building badly needed to be refreshed. We saw broken windows and screens, our bathroom had a hole in the ceiling and two big holes where hooks had been torn from the door, the carpet was dirty and the stairway needs painting. The air conditioning was noisy and left large lint deposits on the floor. One of the towels hanging in the bathroom was soaking wet. This place fell far short of our usual Holiday Inn experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend this hotel. Near shopping, near restaurants and room prices reasonable. Wonderful, generous breakfast and the best pillows and beds for comfortable sleeping. 5 Star rating from me... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is Amazing! Prior to visiting Rensselaer, I did some research online of where we could stay for two nights. We were visiting a friend who lives there, but only for a couple days. I booked online for 7/3/2014, and realized that it would be easier to stay there two nights, rather than drive up to Merrillville, IN after partying all day on the 4th. I called and spoke with Gina, who is probably the most helpful and genuine people I've ever dealt with at any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. She helped me figure out how to use my remaining points to book the second night (7/4/14). She had me call the Help Desk because her system had it blocked off due to the holiday. After working with the Help Desk, I called Gina and she confirmed that the reservation had been extended and she looked forward to seeing us. Upon our arrival (which ended up being about 1:45am on 7/4), Gina was at the counter and greeted us! She went above and beyond in our eyes and we will be staying here again because of her! Thanks, Gina! Sincerely, Justin & Heidi July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the local area Best hotel for the value in the area, very clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by union worker I love this hotel. You can't ask for a friendly place to stay. They have a great staff. The rooms are always very clean. I would tell anybody that is going to be in the area to stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness very good The employees here seem to take pride in providing a pleasurable experience for their guests. They are accommodating and pleasant ....everyone from the front desk, breakfast providers and cleaning teams. However they are hampered by rooms that are well overdue for renovations as well as bedding. The linens are clean but lack any sense of crispness. Rooms need to be painted and in some cases tile and plaster needs repair. Carpets also need to be upgraded. All in all I would say that this is a great value, they have great personnel but a general upgrade of the facilities is long overdue. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK No acknowledgement of Platinum status, not sure if I even received points for staying. Bathroom was dirty especially the tile.....just OK June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>