Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Friendly staff. Breakfast typical. Clean hotel. Would recommend and also stay here again myself. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Place to spend a couple of Days! We needed a place to stay while traveling to Indiana for my brothers Wedding recently. He got married in a small town and we needed a conveniently located hotel that would allow a pet. This hotel was great. We (and our little dog Spot) were made to feel completely at home. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We have not always had this experience when traveling with our dog. At times we were given the worst room in the place that was in disrepair. At this hotel, our room was very clean and nice. The food was great too. We felt the selection at the breakfast bar was great and coffee and tea were available at all times. Thank you for a great visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingey - Badly Needs Sprucing Up The building badly needed to be refreshed. We saw broken windows and screens, our bathroom had a hole in the ceiling and two big holes where hooks had been torn from the door, the carpet was dirty and the stairway needs painting. The air conditioning was noisy and left large lint deposits on the floor. One of the towels hanging in the bathroom was soaking wet. This place fell far short of our usual Holiday Inn experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend this hotel. Near shopping, near restaurants and room prices reasonable. Wonderful, generous breakfast and the best pillows and beds for comfortable sleeping. 5 Star rating from me... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is Amazing! Prior to visiting Rensselaer, I did some research online of where we could stay for two nights. We were visiting a friend who lives there, but only for a couple days. I booked online for 7/3/2014, and realized that it would be easier to stay there two nights, rather than drive up to Merrillville, IN after partying all day on the 4th. I called and spoke with Gina, who is probably the most helpful and genuine people I've ever dealt with at any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. She helped me figure out how to use my remaining points to book the second night (7/4/14). She had me call the Help Desk because her system had it blocked off due to the holiday. After working with the Help Desk, I called Gina and she confirmed that the reservation had been extended and she looked forward to seeing us. Upon our arrival (which ended up being about 1:45am on 7/4), Gina was at the counter and greeted us! She went above and beyond in our eyes and we will be staying here again because of her! Thanks, Gina! Sincerely, Justin & Heidi July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the local area Best hotel for the value in the area, very clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by union worker I love this hotel. You can't ask for a friendly place to stay. They have a great staff. The rooms are always very clean. I would tell anybody that is going to be in the area to stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness very good The employees here seem to take pride in providing a pleasurable experience for their guests. They are accommodating and pleasant ....everyone from the front desk, breakfast providers and cleaning teams. However they are hampered by rooms that are well overdue for renovations as well as bedding. The linens are clean but lack any sense of crispness. Rooms need to be painted and in some cases tile and plaster needs repair. Carpets also need to be upgraded. All in all I would say that this is a great value, they have great personnel but a general upgrade of the facilities is long overdue. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK No acknowledgement of Platinum status, not sure if I even received points for staying. Bathroom was dirty especially the tile.....just OK June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rensslear In....hard to find, but great stay!! Fantastic find, once you find it. Not enough signage or directions to find the locale. Very simple once you get there. GPS did not help...it sent me to an empty corn field. Holiday Inn Express Corporate needs to get out there and let everyone know about this gem of a place!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had 18 rooms for our daughter`s wedding and all our guests enjoyed their stay, they also extended the breakfast hours. Very friendly staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stop Very comfortable hotel, with excellent breakfast. Excellent choice in that area that is limited in hotel choices. Will look to stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for this area Nice and clean rooms. Great selection for breakfast. I recommend stopping here if you are in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by INVEST SOME PROFITS I have stayed there off and on for the last year and although the staff is great the rooms have went down hill. The room I was given this time smelled horrible and the air conditioner made the room very damp to the point of being sticky. I seems to me that the owner is not re investing any of the money being made and don't care about how poor the property is getting. My company will no longer be using this hotel and will not recommend it to any of our clients. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Care Free Stay Very nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and warm with a wide variety of foods available. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience This is the best overall experience we've ever had at a Holiday Inn. Very friendly staff. Very safe feeling. Lovely rural atmosphere. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great pillows Good place to stay if you need to be in this area. Easy. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF JOB WELL DONE STAFF and very nice and comfy..Would stay here aganin when in the area ... May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Always willing to go our of there way to make sure my visit is pleasant May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel needs to make some Serious Upgrades! My husband & I have stayed at many different HIE's before. This one was a great disappointment! When we entered our room the first thing that hit us was the smell. It had a very strong odor that was like onions or stale food smell. We felt it may be coming from the carpet. Definitely needs to be replaced. The room didn't seem very clean. The rest towels were thin and very ragged. The sheets were worn and frayed and rough and scratchy. We could have asked for a room change but assumed they were probably the same. I went to call the front desk and the room phone did not work. I used my cell phone to call & told her the phone did not work and I needed the internet code, which ended up not working also. By the way she didn't say one word about the broken phone. Thankfully we were leaving early the next morning. It was one of the worst experiences we've had at an HIE. All in all we would say the hotel needs to be brought back up to the standards we usually expect from HIE. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We stayed somewhere else nearby in the past and and a horrible experience, your Holiday Inn Express was absolutely the opposite, our stay was great! Breakfast was phenomenal, so much more than we expected. If I have one complaint it was that our bed was too firm for us, but everything else was just perfect! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful ! Would stay there again, the staff made sure you had everything you needed ! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations Our one night stay at this Holiday Inn Express has been the best we have had. Very clean, bed very comfortable. My husband and I would highly recommend it. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds very hard time relaxing at this hotel because the beds were rock hard it felt like you were sitting directly on the coil springs with a little bitty comforter between you. Nice hotel overall. Nerds to invest in better mattresses. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the area Perfect location for the area, excellent quality Holiday Inn Express, comfortable and convenient. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel.is a decent place to stay with a comfortable room and a very nice breakfast. We stay here often due to our daughter attending college near by. It does appear as though the hotel cleanliness is going downhill, somewhat. During our most recent stay, there was litter that remained in the elevator, rotten pumpkins outside the front entrance, and the window looking out the back from the breakfast area was so dirty, the view was distorted. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The room was quiet and clean. The service was friendly and prompt. For the price I couln't ask for more. The breakfast was even satisfactory. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Holiday Express The facade of the hotel is new but the interior is dated. The front desk staff was very courteous and even reminded me that they were on Central Time versus the surrounding area being on Eastern. The hotel was packed so I assume that it has a lot of traffic through it so it has been worn out. It would be nice to see an update to make this a really nice hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfort was great. I slept well so I can't complain too much. Will stay there again on my next trip to the area. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied The front desk person at check-in was very rude. After handing her my credit card, she did not have the courtesy to hand it back to me. She put it on the opposite counter in which I was standing. When I asked why she placed it on the counter across from me, her sorry explanation for doing so was that she always does that. Which I feel was a lie. Then she had the nerve to debate my IHG status. Unbelievable. To add insult to injury, the hotel is old. I will never make a stop there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfy bed, easy to find. Stayed 3 days, and 2 nights. Room was clean, and large enough for my wife, my 13 year old granddaughter and me (2 very comfortable Queen Sized beds). Check-in was fast and courteous. All questions during the stay were quickly answered. Only somewhat disappointing was that the TV had no hi-def. But, plenty of channels to choose from. Would stay here again. October 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>