• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: REYNOLDSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however there is a great pet Kennel nearby Lucky Bones 773 Windmiller Dr Pickerington, OH 43147 Off Route 256 near Krogers 614 367 PAWS 614 367 7298

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scioto Downs Casino & Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample self parking, if not a registered guest, guest may park vechicles for a fee of $20 per day per car. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, located off I-70E at exit 112B (Route 256 West.). From the highway turn right, then turn right by T.G.I. Friday’s. The hotel is located on the right.

When you're searching for hotels in the Columbus, OH area, look no further than the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service & an ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away
View More

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, located off I-70E at exit 112B (Route 256 West.). From the highway turn right, then turn right by T.G.I. Friday’s. The hotel is located on the right.

When you're searching for hotels in the Columbus, OH area, look no further than the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service & an ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport & just .5 miles from the Motorcycle Hall of Fame.

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities & government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location near everything to see & do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all!

When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business, cable TV, micro/fridge. Wi-Fi access & much more!

Start your day off right with our Columbus East hotel’s delicious Express Start hot breakfast bar. Every morning, it features scrumptious items like assorted cereals, fresh fruit, our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean Smart Roast coffee.

We are centrally located in the heart of Reynoldsburg, Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East.

View Less
Features

Indoor heated pool, workout facility, business center, complimentary hot deluxe breakfast and accessible rooms.

We offer high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Our property also has in-room coffee makers, free local calls, cable TV and iron and ironing boards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible This place is out dated.they don't care house keeping in name only won't stay July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell The jacuzzi room smelled liked sewage! Even though the staff was aware of this issue they failed to let me know about it. And when we complained they tried to turn the blame on the trash in the room. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet stay We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms had no odor at all. I'm a fanatic about that. I can not stand the lingering odor of cigarettes etc. But, the room smelled clean, looked clean. We had only one problem and that was the slow drain in the bathroom sink. We had a suite. There were two rooms. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my sons wedding my brothers from Ga. In, and NC stayed also. glad they were happy also since I recommended . June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Great choices for breakfast and fresh! Pillows and beds were very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room This is a older Express and would stay here again, great staff and good loaction. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was in town for my college reunion. I knew I was only going to sleep, shower and eat breakfast there. Front desk, Fantastic! I missed not having valet's. My room was extremely dusty, refrigerator wobbled a ton, new washcloths were never replaced, the walls were paper thin, lots of kids wandering the halls late at night, only one ice machine for floors was working and there were only sheer drapes on the window and the sun woke me up at 6 am every morning. Breakfast had a wide variety and was adequate. There were no towels at the pool.....there were the day before.....kids must have overtook the pool, because they were all over, fortunately an attendant came and provided me with one. Could have been better, could have been worse. NexI will make a reservation sooner June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and breakfast Great, thanks. I was delited at the quality of the food. The room was clean and comfortable. Would have liked to hotel to provide an airport shuttle and newspaper. But other than that the stay was pleasant and met our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We love this hotel. It is always clean and you can't beat the price for the quality. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Street Noise We stayed Friday 5/23/14, we thought the motel had a hot tub, but it did not, our first disappointment. We wouldn't of booked if we had realized this. Second there was so much street noise we couldn't fall asleep. We had to turn the fan on constantly to help with the street noise. We felt the room was over-priced! We will not stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Granny Traveler Very Enjoyable stay. We were traveling with a group of teenagers and we were made comfortable and the kids had a great time. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop Good hotel and will use again went in the area. MJ Hopkins April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect :) It's not a high class fancy hotel, it's better! My husband works out of town and we stayed a night in the king suite to have some quality time. The room was clean, staff was very helpful, the beds were comfy and I really enjoyed the area. Thanks Holiday Inn for being awesome. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but poor computer The hotel is in good/clean condition and the breakfast looked good if you want to eat the typical hotel breakfast. If you are looking to use the computer in the lobby I would recommend you bring your own. The computer is outdated, very slow, and wouldn't open my MS word documents on my jump drive. You may want to check if they have updated the one at this location. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected A great value, as always. Front desk person was doing some training - I missed the acknowledgement and smile - but no big deal. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ways to improve the services. The quality and selection of breakfast food was just average. Sausage gravy ok what other meat selections can you offered. I like eggs with cheese or onions, etc. On another note, I wanted to print out my boarding pass from the guest computer in the lobby. The sales associate said she was not sure it was working properly. She printed the pass for me from the service desk which I appreciated but it would have been nice to be able to do it myself. The room was very comfortable and the staff was available when needed. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet problem I have stayed here before and the problem continues. The internet on the 2nd floor turns on and off I was on the 4th floor and no problems Need to update access points for entire hotel January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, attractive, and great service. The staff was outstanding. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Very welcoming and inviting. Very knowledgeable and courteous. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel While my stay was short, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet during the evening.. Breakfast was good except I would like to see a breakfast meat with the eggs and gravy! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, but the problems will keep me from returning I have never written a review for a hotel, but I found them helpful when I was booking. This hotel was a pretty good deal and had a good variety for breakfast. (Except the refrigerator was broken and if you wanted yogurt or milk, you had to ask) Now, the room.. We rented a suite with a Jacuzzi tub.. The room was very spacious. The Jacuzzi tub was very difficult to get in and out of. I am 5'2" and had to literally climb over the surrounding wall. Half of the jets did not work. It was one of the worst tubs I've seen. It seemed to be clean though.. The main bathroom floor could have been cleaner, but otherwise it was fine. I found the bed sheets to be very scratchy. I had trouble sleeping in them. Now, the biggest problem with this hotel was the thin walls and plumbing noise. We could hear every flush and episode of running water through our wall. So loud, I actually got up to see if it was our toilet running. I would not stay here again unfortunately. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations - and then some My first time at this property. My Platinum upgrade was great, the desk people were a 10, and breakfast was as advertised. I'll be back. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation, Billing I made a reservation for this hotel about 5 days prior to my arrival. My flight was delayed, so I did not arrive at the hotel until 10pm. Checked in - they had my reservation. Because the desk clerk did not tell me what type of room I had, before going upstairs, I asked "That is a king, smoking room, right?" She said, "Oh did you want smoking?" That's why I made a guaranteed reservation. She asked if I had made the reservation online and yes I had, through the IHG website. She told me that when you make a reservation online, you just get whatever is left. I was too tired to argue with her or go elsewhere, so requested that they get me the room type that I had reserved for tomorrow night, but there were no smoking rooms available for tomorrow night, so she would leave a note for the day front desk clerk. When I got up the next morning, there was a receipt under the door, which was strange since my reservation was for 3 nights. At lunch time, I asked the front desk if they had a smoking room for me. She said there was none available, but they could move to a room next to smoking rooms and allow me to smoke, but it was 2 queens instead of king. OK by me, so changed rooms. Next morning, had receipt under door again. When I went to my room that night, my key no longer worked, so had to get it remade. Receipt under door in the morning. Checked out around lunch. When I started to do expense report, found that actual bill did not agree with estimate I got when I made the reservation. Saw that I was charged the quoted rate for the first night, then $18.00 more for the second night, then dropped to $9.00 more than quoted for the third night. Called the hotel and she said that rate had changed. I said that no one told me that and argued with her until she decided to check the registration card.. She came back and apologized because the reg card did show the same rate for all three nights, which was the quoted rate. She credited my card for the overcharges. Had breakfast at hotel 3 mornings. They only had biscuits and gravy on one of those mornings. Caution to anyone making an online reservation at this hotel. After making the reservation, you have to call the hotel direct and make sure that they will honor the reservation. If you find a receipt under the door every day, check and make sure they don't change your room rate. Apparently, biscuits and gravy is only on the breakfast menu on Wednesdays. Overall breakfast is pretty good. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Clean room only Very poor facility for a newly remodeled hotel. With only two electrical outlets, it was difficult to use the TV, Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee maker. I had to get the cords from behind refrigerator, figure out where to plug them. The front desk people said they get this complaint all the time. Their excuse, they blame Corporate policy for location of appliances and TV. The snack and soda vending machines and ice machine are all located on the 1st floor. Not convenient ! We stay with this chain often and always have been pleased with your hotels. Sorry to say, this location is no longer on our list. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay In all fairness, the room was excellent, the service was excellent, the breakfast was outstanding. My only complaint is that somehow a virus got into my computer due to a mostly lax security system they had. I had to call a computer tech in and it cost more than my room to have the virus removed. This is just my plea to please upgrade your internet service. I have WOW at home, and had Insight before that with no problems. I realize you are a motel and not a cable service, but I was unable to send any emails while there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bpjs Nice hotel in a good area- I use them when ever I stay in this town. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Great Stay The folks here were great to deal with and amazing. Great place and great and comfortable room. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to the great staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel In town on business, great stay, no surprises, what you come to expect from Holiday Inn. will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review Price is a little high compared to similar hotels I have stayed . As a priority club member I received no welcome or any small gift or token. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in 23 days We went cross country for 23 days. This hotel was the best and it was the most reasonable. It was the first hotel we stayed in and the last before we came home. Everything was great. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stopped first at a Holiday Inn Express in another city. They were booked and called the Heath hotel for me. The front desk staff in Heath were very good and explained the only room left was a smoking room. I took it as I was tired from driving. The staff in Heath were very nice and even offered to come-up and spray my room. Fortunately the smoke odor was mild and I was able to get a good night sleep. Nice hotel with nice people. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading