• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: REYNOLDSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however there is a great pet Kennel nearby Lucky Bones 773 Windmiller Dr Pickerington, OH 43147 Off Route 256 near Krogers 614 367 PAWS 614 367 7298

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scioto Downs Casino & Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample self parking, if not a registered guest, guest may park vechicles for a fee of $20 per day per car. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, located off I-70E at exit 112B (Route 256 West.). From the highway turn right, then turn right by T.G.I. Friday’s. The hotel is located on the right.

When you're searching for hotels in the Columbus, OH area, look no further than the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service & an ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away
View More

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, located off I-70E at exit 112B (Route 256 West.). From the highway turn right, then turn right by T.G.I. Friday’s. The hotel is located on the right.

When you're searching for hotels in the Columbus, OH area, look no further than the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service & an ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport & just .5 miles from the Motorcycle Hall of Fame.

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities & government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location near everything to see & do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all!

When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business, cable TV, micro/fridge. Wi-Fi access & much more!

Start your day off right with our Columbus East hotel’s delicious Express Start hot breakfast bar. Every morning, it features scrumptious items like assorted cereals, fresh fruit, our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean Smart Roast coffee.

We are centrally located in the heart of Reynoldsburg, Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East.

View Less
Features
Indoor heated pool, workout facility, business center, complimentary hot deluxe breakfast and accessible rooms. We offer high speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our property also has in room coffee makers, free local calls, cable TV and iron and ironing boards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service, very quiet I've been to this Holiday Inn twice now in the Heath area and its conveniently right next to the Indian Mound Mall as well as a variety of grocery stores and restaurants around it. The bed was very comfortable, enough lighting for the whole bed and bathroom. No major problems. The internet was really bad the two nights I stayed, most likely wireless issues. The pool was quite nice too, not huge, but comfortable for myself and my fiance and big enough for a small family to enjoy with others. Otherwise no huge issues here. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SUCKER!!! Would NEVER stay again.First, was WAY overcharged.Then, to be told no smoking and to walk into the room and smell smoke ? Then to find out the place burned down 3 years before and STILL smell smoke? Would only stay at a Holiday Inn, now, probably NEVER will. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for several days Our family of four shared the King Bed Suite and we brought an air mattress for an extra bed we needed. The living room was a little cramped with the air mattress, but everyone was comfortable. Overall our stay was excellent beginning with the great free hot/cold breakfast which was well stocked August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities & accommodations were very Good Although the building is dated, it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is that the Internet connectivity went down overnight, and I was unable to access it on my iPad. The wifi was functioning properly, but I suspect the router needed to be rebooted. The person at the desk said she did not have access to the room where the router was located. When I checked out at 10:30 there was still no internet connectivity. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Very slow check in. Rooms that were booked at least 2 weeks in advance, were that, just rooms. When booking we were informed that there would be a block of rooms next to each other. this is why we chose this hotel. Our rooms were on each floor and all throughout the hotel. Then the children were warned that they were in the hallway too much when they were going to other rooms of the group. Toilet did not flush properly. Room fairly quiet, and bed not as uncomfortable as it looked. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy guest room Our stay was very good at Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath. Room was roomy and comfortable - my wife needs firm mattress, this one was very good. we were there four nights and the only things we did not care for were there was a coffeemaker in the room, but there was no carafe for it. They told us at the front desk there was coffee 24/7 in the dining area - there was, but why have a coffeemaker in the room (with packets of coffee, sugar, and creamer) if you don't want guests to use it. I mentioned this to the front desk on day 1, they told me they would tell maintenance, it was never corrected. Also, on the final morning, we went down for breakfast 15 minutes before it concluded. They had gravy, but no biscuits. I guess they didn't want to put any out that were not going to be eaten, but if breakfast doesn't end until 10:30, items should still be out until that time. Also, at exactly 10:30 the lights in the dining area were turned off although there were still people eating. Otherwise, the breakfasts were adequate and the service very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool breakfast bar Pool area was too hot for July breakfast bar has several areas not working left and went to restaurant for breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, I will return. The whole experience was very good overall. The only things (and they are small things) I would mention is that the same breakfast was served on Sunday as was served Saturday. It would have been nice to have something different. Also the TV sound would go up and down by itself. That being said, I would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of Room We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Heath, OH due to a death in the family. Although the room appeared cleaned, after a long day at a funeral, we crashed when we got back to the room and the next morning we found a pair of men's underwear under the bedskirt (sticking out). It wasn't ours as there were only women in the room. Needless to say, it made me wonder just how clean the room really was and whether or not the sheets were changed prior to us arriving and sleeping in the beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Millie45 Staff was extreme accommodating. Melissa, the manager, was very professional in answering every question or concern that we had. The breakfast had a wide variety of selections and was very neatly presented. We found the entire staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. Anxious to return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right location at the right price Nice stay during OSU orientation. Location is good with a nice selection of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, including a mall. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a great place This was our first time staying here, it was a great experience. Clean rooms. very nice staff, good breakfasts,clean area. I recommend to stay here, July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charged they charged me $100 extra on my bill that i didnt know about until the next day when an aleart from my bank notified me. when i called the hotel they said it was for smoking in the room. i do not and never have been a smoker. they would not believe me or offer any proof that anyone had smoked in that room. im just out $100 on someones say so. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to stay somewhere clean with extremely friendly staff, this is the place to stay. The breakfast in the morning is excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff / Clean Comfortable Updated Rooms There was nothing wrong! Clean room, enough towels, quiet, air conditioning was fine, breakfast food was convenient and tasty for a quick grab and go, staff was very helpful with directions and locating a can opener for our room! Nice laundry room with detergent and softener available and staff had quarters to exchange so I did not have to leave the bldg. to find some. Would not hesitate one bit to return! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible This place is out dated.they don't care house keeping in name only won't stay July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell The jacuzzi room smelled liked sewage! Even though the staff was aware of this issue they failed to let me know about it. And when we complained they tried to turn the blame on the trash in the room. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet stay We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms had no odor at all. I'm a fanatic about that. I can not stand the lingering odor of cigarettes etc. But, the room smelled clean, looked clean. We had only one problem and that was the slow drain in the bathroom sink. We had a suite. There were two rooms. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my sons wedding my brothers from Ga. In, and NC stayed also. glad they were happy also since I recommended . June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Great choices for breakfast and fresh! Pillows and beds were very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room This is a older Express and would stay here again, great staff and good loaction. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was in town for my college reunion. I knew I was only going to sleep, shower and eat breakfast there. Front desk, Fantastic! I missed not having valet's. My room was extremely dusty, refrigerator wobbled a ton, new washcloths were never replaced, the walls were paper thin, lots of kids wandering the halls late at night, only one ice machine for floors was working and there were only sheer drapes on the window and the sun woke me up at 6 am every morning. Breakfast had a wide variety and was adequate. There were no towels at the pool.....there were the day before.....kids must have overtook the pool, because they were all over, fortunately an attendant came and provided me with one. Could have been better, could have been worse. NexI will make a reservation sooner June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and breakfast Great, thanks. I was delited at the quality of the food. The room was clean and comfortable. Would have liked to hotel to provide an airport shuttle and newspaper. But other than that the stay was pleasant and met our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We love this hotel. It is always clean and you can't beat the price for the quality. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Street Noise We stayed Friday 5/23/14, we thought the motel had a hot tub, but it did not, our first disappointment. We wouldn't of booked if we had realized this. Second there was so much street noise we couldn't fall asleep. We had to turn the fan on constantly to help with the street noise. We felt the room was over-priced! We will not stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Granny Traveler Very Enjoyable stay. We were traveling with a group of teenagers and we were made comfortable and the kids had a great time. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop Good hotel and will use again went in the area. MJ Hopkins April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect :) It's not a high class fancy hotel, it's better! My husband works out of town and we stayed a night in the king suite to have some quality time. The room was clean, staff was very helpful, the beds were comfy and I really enjoyed the area. Thanks Holiday Inn for being awesome. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but poor computer The hotel is in good/clean condition and the breakfast looked good if you want to eat the typical hotel breakfast. If you are looking to use the computer in the lobby I would recommend you bring your own. The computer is outdated, very slow, and wouldn't open my MS word documents on my jump drive. You may want to check if they have updated the one at this location. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected A great value, as always. Front desk person was doing some training - I missed the acknowledgement and smile - but no big deal. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading