• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Mills Brandywine Ski Restor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we have space for up to 50.

Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby as is St. Michael's Woodside Party Center. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and the University of Akron.

During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richfield, Ohio is located near the cities of Cleveland and Akron, and it offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; HORRIBLE BEDS! This hotel was attractive, clean, and quiet with NO TRAFFIC NOISE from outside, and there was no noise or loud activity outside our door which is a plus for any hotel. The toilet in our room barely flushed with need to hold down the toilet handle until the bowl completely drained in order to flush the toilet. Bathrooms very, very small, but were clean...no ceiling vent fans in bathroom. My main concern, and this is a big one if you have back issues, was the bed which ruined our entire stay. If you have back issues, need a firm bed, avoid this hotel!!! Were it not for the awful beds which ruined our stay, I could easily give this hotel a far better rating. Victor who worked the front desk was pleasant and personable. We would have tried the hotel restaurant but when we arrived about 1 PM there were no staff availble and none to be located so we left the grounds and went to a public restaurant. The hotel is relatively accessible to Cleveland Clinic and the drive even in morning traffic was not at all bad. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were greeted by such pleasant and helpful staff. They wanted to do all they could to accommodate us and make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was very clean and that is top priority to us and the bed and bedding were amazing. The large flat screen TV was a bonus as well. Enjoying the nice comfortable house robes as I used the sleep aromatherapy was addicting. I have to now find a way to have those packets sent to my home! We enjoyed the pool so very much. The temperature was perfect. It was raining outdoors but it was like heaven in the heated indoor pool. With my health conditions it was very soothing and relaxing. I can't say enough about the amenities offered. The food was delicious and the staff were so kind. Thank You for an enjoyable experience. We will be back for sure. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator We requested a refrigerator and got the surprise of our life. Opened the fridge and it stunk and was molded. It bothered us that this wasn't even checked before bringing it to our room. I also had to report that the bathrooms were a mess in the banquet area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Apt. at Clinic The room was great. The people were great. Only problem was when I went swimming on the second day. It was 8:30 at night and the pool was full of children (12-15 of them). The children did have adults with them (they were all in the whirlpool), The children were eating in the pool so there was food floating in the pool. I left after 10 minuets in the water. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Very good location for Cleveland Clinic patients or downtown business. Indoor and outdoor swimming a plus. Excellent breakfast and service. Quiet environment and close to good dining choices. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the property, wished for better bed and refrigerator We checked in here on 11Jun2014, stayed for two nights. We always want an in room refrigerator to safely store leftovers and food that we will eat during our stay. Arrived and found no refrigerator... called and we received one promptly. Worked fine. Beds... at home we sleep on air. Both my wife and I really miss our airbed when we travel. The beds here were definitely above average AND we still missed our airbed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cleveland, were there for a wedding and couldn't have found a more comfortable room . Thank you Crowne Plaza June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to Add to Your Favorites List The management and staff are extremely friendly and professional. I left my phone charger on a visit and it was waiting for me at the check in desk upon my next stay. The entire staff makes the effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. They are always asking if there is anything else they can do to ensure you have a pleasant stay. During one stay, I observed the wait staff ensure that three breakfast diners did not leave the premise without their mobile device. It is so nice to know that they are watching out for their guests. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet! We stayed only for one night in preparation for a full day at Cleveland Clinic. We chose this hotel because of the location to the hospital and we're so glad that we did! It had beautiful views from the windows, very tastefully decorated and some great amenities included as well. We will definately be looking forward to making future reservations with this chain! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - if you don't want the Internet I come to town for business on a near-weekly basis and stay here regularly. The hotel staff is always very friendly. The rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. The only down side - and this is big for business guests - is the the Internet is EXTREMELY slow...barely acceptable for email, certainly nothing more (like VPN). On the positive side, they are in the process of upgrading their Internet service and have received promises of vast improvement - perhaps by end of July. Stay here, when in Independence, and you'll be happy you did (as long as you don't need the Internet). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet The internet was slow. Made it hard to get any work done. I wanted to watch the NHL playoff game but the channel was not available. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,cool room. great service. very comfortable beds We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay at the crown Plaza. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. We had every convenience needed including internet and our bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and again! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service a 5 star hotel The Crowne Plaza staff provided a very comfortable well appointed room. We will be returning to the Crowne Plaza. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Cleveland The room was well appointed and comfortable, we needed a refrigerator for insulin and that was quickly accommodated. They helped us find the Cleveland clinic, provided maps etc. Very nice breakfast choices. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Overall experience is very good to excellent...only complaint is wireless internet...spotty on good days, atrocious when hotel is full and high number of guests are online. Internet drops constantly, makes work from hotel very challenging. Other than that, excellent hotel, good restaurant , nice rooms, great service, etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is our second stay at this Crowne Plaza and it was wonderful. It is an older hotel but they have done a great job keeping it fresh. We are in Cleveland monthly and will certainly stay at this hotel again. The only disappointment at all was that the bathroom (though very clean and well stocked) was small especially in light of the wonderfully comfortable and spacious room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay It was a very nice room in a very nice location. The staff was also very kind. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two Fire alarms in the middle of the Night with No fire Our sleep was disturbed by fire alarms going off in the middle of the night. Despite the fact that there was no fire, no announcement was made to that effect. We had to call the front desk and be told some bogus story that the alarm was because of excess humidity in the pool area. When we tried to go back to sleep, another alarm sounded again with no cancellation announcement. It was really hard to get back to sleep because my nerves were shot by this point. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but poor housekeeping service We stayed at this hotel over this past Memorial Day weekend and it was nice for what we planned during our trip. The only problem was the morning we were to check out, housekeeping knocked on our door the first thing in the morning (with the DND sign on the door) and asked what time we were checking out. I thought this was very rude and felt the urgency to quickly leave the hotel. Otherwise, we had no other issues with the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people lousy tv service Great hotel we stayed for our 40th room was great also unfortunately toilet seat broke, TV had no reception and tub/shower 's drain was clogged. Night manager handled the situation very professionally and had everything but the TV repaired immediate! Will come back for our 50th. Bob and Nita May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable Great room in executive suite but all doors slam shut was woken up suddenly due to doors slamming woken up at 4 am and could not go back to sleep very aggregating May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and very clean. The food and room service was excellent. The only thing that I wished we would have had was an area where we could go to get coffee when the two single packes of coffee in our room was gone. Also, there was no place to go to warm up food. No Micowave available anywhere. These things would have made my stay much more enjoyable. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra $ Excellent staff and accommodations. Well worth the extra dollar spent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well operated hotel I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with my wife.We were on a trip to see a doctor in Cleveland clinic.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The room was spacious with quite surroundings . I only wished if the they had provided a refrigerators and a micro oven in the room. Overall I We enjoyed our stay and I will come back to this hotel again if I happened to be in Cleveland again April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average hotel, with VERY RUDE STAFF The hallways could use a little tidying. The wallpaper looked a little run down and the doors could use a repainting. Wit that being the one of first things your guest will see, it doesn't leave a good first impression. Other than that the room was acceptable. Not a great room but not bad at all. Nothing special worth commenting though. As for the staff, they were very rude. I was rushed out of my room because i wasn't out at exactly 12 o clock, which is strange because most hotels offer an extra hour if you request so, which we did and were rudely denied. The staff then felt it was necessary to come knocking at my door to remind us it was checkout time. As we hurried to gather our belongings and leave, we received a phone call by the staff asking if they were to come up in 5 minutes would we be gone. I was very offended by the audacity of the person on the phone. We did not feel welcome and will not be returning because we have received significantly better service elsewhere, including the other Crowne Plaza in Middleburg Hts. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Friendly and Clean Hotel Everyone form the front desk, bartender, waiter, cleaning, security and maintenance were extremely friendly and willing to help out with any of your needs. I would certainly stay at this motel again - 5 stars!! Our stay in Cleveland was very pleasant in large part to the service at this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to relax here Great place to hide out and get away. Plenty of spaces to find public seating areas, grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Restaurant was really comfy. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint is bed was a little hard for me and no free breakfast. We did have a nice buffet breakfast that we had to pay for. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by false charges on my credit card I stayed at this hotel on Feb 8 and I Feb 14 I saw that the hotel took out $250 from my account. They "claimed" it was because i smoked in my room. WELL I have NEVER smoked EVER in my 46 years on this earth. How dare they take that money out of my account. Either another guest did or someone that works there.I WANT A REFUND NOW!!!! February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Wifi does not work properly. Called front desk and was directed to call their internet provider. I don't like calling my internet provider so definitely don't want to call theirs. I called anyway and it was call center overseas and it was never resolved. Bed was hard and sheets are crunchy. Not what I expected at a Crowne Plaza. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading