• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Mills Brandywine Ski Restor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we have space for up to 50.

Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby as is St. Michael's Woodside Party Center. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and the University of Akron.

During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richfield, Ohio is located near the cities of Cleveland and Akron, and it offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AARP and AAA discount Although they advertise free breakfast, they don't tell you that if you use your AARP or AAA discount you don't get the free breakfast. Not much of a discount if after you buy breakfast, your paying about the same as before the discount. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location and service, good accommodation for travel team July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice to be there i stayed there for 1 night but i will keep going back it was very comfort hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows Slept well, no hallway noise, plenty of parking with a well lighted lot. Need a stop light to exit and enter property safely. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. We were at this Holiday Inn for several nights for the Classic Chevy Convention. We were very happy with the overall experience & would stay there again if in the area. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but was well pleased. One afternoon the cable service was out for a brief time, but a call to the desk assured me a repairman was on the way & service was soon restored. Our room was clean & the beds were very comfortable with plenty of both soft or firm pillows. Our food experience was limited as we only ate in the banquet facilities, not the restaurant or bar. Food served at the convention was very good. The hotel was very prompt to see that the needs of our car guys was met asap. Thanks Holiday Inn for catering to a bunch of "oldies"! We do love our Chevy's. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff front desk very helpful - very good house keeping - easy to find off interstate July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job keep it up Overall very good service and excellent . I was very impress by the staff . I will recommend this this hotel to my passengers on boards my flight. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating 5 0f 7 exercise machines were down elevators were dirty rooms, halls, grounds all seemed tired, worn and in need of update. another guest I talked with said a few years ago this was a nice property but he was now disappointed too July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Priceing Good price but hotel is dated. Single small sink no counter space not modern in appearance. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, musty room July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Nice hotel. Very convenient to get to off I 71. Lots of restaurants nearby and the mall is very close by too. Food in hotel was great beds were comfortable and room was clean. I would recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Strongville Not very clean - wouldn't recommend staying there if you do not have to. Try one of the airport hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly staff This hotel was great for the price! The only complaint that I could give is that when I arrived, there was no pillow cover on the pillows. I thought that this is how the pillow as supposed to be and it was extremely scratchy on my face. The next day I purchased a pillow cover from Macy's in the area. When I got back on the second day, there was a pillow cover on my pillow, so it had been a waste of money.... Only complaint, everything else was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This is a outdated Holiday in. Would not recommend June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The coffee and beverage service was terrible. Coffee taste was awful. The set-up for the coffee area made no provisions for simple things like napkins. The area was dirty and uninviting. There was no option for hot water and tea which my wife would have preferred. Some very simple changes here would make a significant difference. It appears there is no real management of this service in place. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremely accomodating We had issues with booking the room, and troubles with the room key. In both instances, the staff corrected the problems immediately or by the time we returned to the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Cleveland Area The hotel is convenient to business, shopping and dining venues. The staff is courteous and accommodating. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quite and clean hotel I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was very clean, the grounds were well kept, the staff was friendly and it was close to shopping and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific experience i enjoyed my stay at your hotel- Plenty of towels, clean sheets, comfortable bed, and terrific bar/lounge. i will stay there again if I return to the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongsville Holiday inn Everything was basically fine. Price was fair, It was the taxes that really brought it up. Had some difficulty getting out of their driveway on Saturday evening. Sunday departure out of the same drive was fine. I'd recommend it to others without question. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good lounge staff A hotel is a hotel as long as the rooms are clean and well kept which they were. The staff at the lounge in the afternoon and evening is what made the whole stay comfortable. Courteous and friendly staff always on top of your drinks and food June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all impressed Hmm! We booked this hotel because of its big name and expected it to fall on the standards that this big franchise claims for. To our disappointment nothing was according to what they say. We have stayed at places which do not carry a big name but provide lot better service with less cost, in every respect that a customer look forward to. I think it is just a waste of money to book here. The rooms had no mini fridge. The electrical outlets had bad connections and we had difficulty in running the coffee maker. A room which had accommodation for four had only a supply of two coffee cups and two packets of sugar and cream. The AC machine was too loud. One of the two rooms we booked had a leaky tap. There was no complimentary breakfast. I did not find the staff at the desk very responsible as I had to go back two times to get the information that they were suppose to give out on their own. On whole it was a great disappointment and I would not recommend this place if anyone wants to book even for a night's stay. The Disappointed One June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable, and service was great. Vriety and quality of food was excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, overall. Overall my visit was great. Having only stayed one night, I was unable to enjoy most of the activities provided such as the pool or fitness room, but the room was clean and comfortable, and I slept great! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room We enjoyed our stay. The staff was competent and polite. We will look forward to staying with you again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special The only saving grace for this hotel is two of the bartenders(a couple). The woman at the front desk, who I believe is named, Mariam, makes you feel like she shouldn't be bothered. She always has the same annoyed look on her face and doesn't say much. Her customer service skills are absolutely terrible.Apparently she has been there for years and the other staff have similar issues with her. I have encountered her more than twice like this, so it's not that she was just having a bad day. This is not how I want to be treated and greeted at a hotel. In addition, the rooms are mediocre, very dry due to the window unit air conditioner/heater, and HBO never works. I always leave with a dry throat and allergy issues. On the flip side, the two bartenders are great. They are efficient, funny, nice, and friendly. The others, not so much. They have good beer on tap, if they haven't run out, and the food is decent pub food. The fitness center is mediocre, but I've heard there is a great place to run about a mile away. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access This property is in a good location if you are just passing through the area and need a secure place to stay for the evening. Access from I-80 and I-71 is convenient there is minimal local traffic to contend with. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Courtesy Staff was extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful Staff helped me find my missed placed sweater. Food was very good and rooms were relatively quiet except for noisy people in the hall at 2 am. Toilet in the room was very annoying and slow. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Phone book was how old? Used phone box to look for information. It was a 2011 edition. The TV remote did not work well. Had to push buttons numerous times or hold down to get it to work. My card key did not work on opening an alternate door to come into the building. Otherwise everything else was ok. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading