• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Mills Brandywine Ski Restor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50.

Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby as is St. Michael's Woodside Party Center. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and the University of Akron.

During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richfield, Ohio is located near the cities of Cleveland and Akron, and it offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! The hotel staff was very, very friendly, room was great and had a great time during my stay there, would definitely do it again at this hotel! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experienne enjoyable time,liked the kitchette,very clean and roomy would recommend to friends we stayed the first time upon recommendation from family friend who stayed here earlier this year we were not disappointed ,excellent choice,well done!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location an d Pet Friendly We've stayed at this hotel severl times and appreciate the location - many good restaurants very close! Also, we appreciate they are Pet Friendly and have ample green space to walk the dogs. The beds sleep well too! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by they almost have a quaility place i was billed on my credit card for charges that was incorrect, took 5 weeks for a credit, the house keeping takes the towels and leaves you short, the cleaning of the room was very inconsistent, this room is missing a toaster and glasses, the breakfast is very good, well balanced , diners are made from cardboard, and the same week after week, I'm only staying here because my company pays, would i stay here if it was out of my pocket??...no.. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodations for the price This was our second visit to the Akron area. The pool and spa was our main interest for staying at this hotel, which was outstanding. We were traveling with our motor home and found ample room for parking. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff was very understanding to our needs, I would definitely stay with hotel again.. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I stayed at the Staybridge in Stow for 2 evenings while I was having construction done of my house. The hotel is very easy to locate, right off Route 8. Check in was super-fast and easy, Victor was very kind. The rooms are very spacious and very quiet. The Wi-Fi and cable did not even flicker once even though there was a terrible wind storm the second night of my stay. Breakfast was very satisfying and had a great variety of choices. The pool and spa was very warm even though Ohio tends to be cold this time of year. All the staff members were helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I will defiantly be staying again soon! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We had the pleasure of staying here in October. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way numerous times in order to accommodate our needs. A special thanks goes out to the two young ladies at the front desk. Thank you for a wonderful experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, wonderful service We were totally thrilled with our time spent at this hotel. The room was very clean and inviting, the swimming area was comfortable and conveniently located. I was thrilled to find the outside courtyard had a grill for our convenience, and made our meals affordable a well as delicious. The on site movie theatre was an experience our kids will never forget! And the staff went out of their way to make sure we were at home there. Thank you for everything, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a great room The room was very nice and amazingly inexpensive! Friendly staff, comfortable room, lots of amenities...we would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad This is the fourth time staying here. We keep coming back for the room size and location. This time it was awful noisey. There were young people running the halls and messing with doors until late in the night. The absolute worst experience in the breakfest area ever. There were teenagers not with adults wearing PJ's and bare feet. They made a wreck of the serving area. On sunday the buffet was trashed. No food, no coffee, and the trash was overflowing onto the floor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love this hotel! We stayed two nights in October and the hotel suite gave us plenty of space, loved having the kitchen and a sofa and tv separate from the bedroom. Staff was great, rooms were clean and we really enjoyed the breakfast options. I def recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!! While on a short visit to the surrounding area, I stayed at your faciltity, as I often do when I come home to visit family. I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff. I had a great room, even though it was a smoking room, I wasn't uncomfortable. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping and the breakfast area was fantastitic!! My guest kept raving about how friendly everyone was. My only complaint is that the toilet kept running throughout the night, often interrupting my sleep. I did mention this to the front desk at check-out and was told that someone would look into the problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Loved the breakfast. good to see real cooked food. Only negative I had was the shower in the room didnt work. Had to tug will all my might to get the thing to switch from bath to shower and it still didnt go all the way. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best floor plan This place is great. If you haven't used a staybridge you're missing out. I will always look for the rooms with one queen bed. I was astounded that I could watch TV equally well from the couch, the bed and the porcelain throne. This experience on a Monday morning made my day and set my week up for excellence. Breakfast had a lot of options, coffee is good and the staff we were pleasant. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept Secret! VERY pleasantly surprised! Very nice rooms, good value, and I would certainly stay there again. We had a suite for 6 people, and were comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and Friendly 9 1/2 STARS out of 10 This is the second time we have stayed here. It was almost 2 years since we were back in this area. It is a little further away from my family's homes but the experience last time lead us to choose this again. I like the pool that is warm enough for me to exercise in, some hotels pools are not heated it seems. There were several employees that were still there from our last stay and it was great to see them. The lady that works during the week keeps the coffee and breakfast items replenished and clean. The only problem would be the girl that did the evening social. She doesn't start cooking (reheating?) the food so there isn't enough at first and people were starting to leave to go somewhere else to eat. Another staff member realized this and came over and helped get things going quicker. I wish they would have the evening food every night. There isn't a whole lot of stuff real close but the highway is there and you can get anywhere quickly. There is a Texas Roadhouse and TGI Fridays close though. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Agregious pet fee I was charged a $75 pet fee for a 1 night stay. I was not charged a fee for any of the stays at any of the other Staybridge Suites on my cross country trip and $75 is an appalling rate to charge. Also, I had a ton of luggage and was initially booked in a room at the far end of the hotel. I had to ask to be moved closer in. Don't think I will stay here again... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family There are 6 in our family and it is always a challenge to find a hotel with enough room for us all, without the expense of 2 rooms. This property was perfect, 2 huge bedrooms with an adjoining living/kitchen area, 2 bathrooms. With the sleeper sofa, everyone was able to have "their own" bed..... a big deal for kids! Brand new property, great rate, included breakfast, was simply excellent. 15 minutes from Kent State U. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't clean as expected Room wasn't clean as expected. Even after I only asked for one cleaning. Breakfast is just ok. Other than that, it was fine. I will stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Comfort & Customer Service Keep doing what your doing! We had an excellent & relaxing overnight experience! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!!!! We decided to book at the last minute and found a great price on line..the reservation staff committed to honoring the price and the room and staff were well above expectations. Loved the room and the accommodations. The pool was very clean and open 24 hours with an amazing hot tub attached to the pool. Breakfast was very nice and service was amazing from the staff - from checking in; to the breakfast stockers ; to checking out - Web would def. stay again.. Fully stocked kitchen with an ice maker was a great convenience. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room We stayed 2 nights in August while visiting a doctor in Akron. The 4 of us had plenty of room to spread out. We like having a kitchen in our room while traveling, with a refrigerator, and Staybridge has this. We checked in pretty late, and were missing items for the pull out couch, but the desk agent brought items right up. We were also able to get some ice, which was nice- the freezer needed time to make ice. Pool was fun, and our kids were the only ones in it! My kids favorite part was how housekeeping set up their stuffed animals on the beds! Breakfast was great, with plenty of options and everything was fresh and hot. The breakfast attendant (I missed her name) was super friendly, and very accommodating. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Stayed at Stow Staybridge while bringing my son to school. Overall, the 2 bedroom suite was nice and it was an added bonus having the extra bathroom. Air conditioning wasn't the best in the bedrooms but the main living area was nice and cool. Breakfast area was nice but not refilled often enough and no protein (eggs) other than sausage. Cost was high given the small town. Value for money was fair given the high price, but over all, the room and service was good. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The place was decent, the region nice. Lots of things to do for city slickers and country bumpkins alike. The basic rooms are like studio apartments and the building is newer so it's a lot nicer than your average hotel. I wish they had gone with floor cover other than carpet since they are pet friendly and carpet is a disgusting place where germs accumulate. Cons: There was a strong insecticide odor in the elevators on occasion and the weekday food offerings left much to be desired. Pros: The staff were all great; very professional and accommodating. ?: I had a couple of odd incidents...a jar of instant coffee disappeared once and someone definitely used my shower while I was away for a weekend. All in all, I'd stay with Staybridge again, but might remember to set up my spy camera. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 8.10.13 The location and room excellent. The was a fire alarm that set of at 620am, empting the whole hotel. It wouldve been considerate that property mgmt would of aplogize for this incident. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience This was an excellent place to stay! Abbie at the front desk was GREAT threw out my stay!!! She should be poster child for what a GREAT employee is like! The only thing that was kinda annoying the first week was ALL those noisy Soapbox Derby kids. The kids were noisy every night until 2am in the hallways but when they went home the experience at the suite turned very nice. The staff was great, hotel was excellent, I have no complaints!!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Close to Park My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days while hiking/biking in the CVNP. It was a new and very nice property in a convenient location - not only for the park, but also to enjoy things like outdoor concerts in nearby Cuyahoga Falls. The bed was super comfy and the 1 BR units were roomy (compared to similar hotels we've stayed at). I marked "Staff and Service" as only "good". All the staff I met were super nice, but I had two issues: they seemed short staffed for breakfast, and the maid service was nonexistent. First, breakfast service: This consisted of one (very hardworking) employee running around raggedly trying to keep up with the guests' food consumption. This seemed to be true Sat, Sun and Mon, even though I woke up at different times. The food service itself was high quality, but items were in short supply as the staff struggled to keep up. Second, maid service: The room was very clean when we arrived. However, during our stay, we cooked frequently in our kitchenette. While we expected to have to keep the kitchen and dishes clean ourselves, there was no maid service of any kind the entire time, not even to take out trash or change out kitchen towels. We took the trash down to the front desk ourselves and asked for more towels and trash bags, while other guests were piling trash bags up outside. Their maid service policy needs to be more clearly explained at check-in, and they should at minimum provide daily trash service. Overall, I would still stay at this property in future, at least in the short term. Longer term, I'd worry about whether the rooms had gone downhill due to the maid service issues. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay at Staybridge was the best. Rooms were clean And comfy. Kitchenette very convenient. Loved the extra amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay I was in Akron for the weekend and needed a room that would accommodate 4 people. 2 Adults and 2 teenage boys. We ended up getting a 2 bedroom suite. I could not have asked for a better experience. The room was exactly what we needed for our weekend stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I made the reservations until the time we checked out. Kim was so eager to help us find the locations where we needed to go and even printed out the directions for us. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Akron. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been coming here for the last three years with the Ms. wheelchair USA program I truly look forward to coming to this hotel the staff and service is great. Everyone goes out of their way to help those in wheelchairs. Everyone is provided with a breakfast and a cookout three nights. I was pleased to see that a lift was put into the pool. Forward to seeing you next year July 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.