• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Mills Brandywine Ski Restor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free.

Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we have space for up to 50.

Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby as is St. Michael's Woodside Party Center. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and the University of Akron.

During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richfield, Ohio is located near the cities of Cleveland and Akron, and it offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No More Stays Left room from 9-11:30, room wasn't cleaned. Asked front desk at 12:30 to make sure room was serviced, came back at 4:30 with no service done. I've stayed at this hotel at least 6X in last year and this will be my last. It's gone downhill from mediocre to start. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful especially the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in on the evening of January 17th who really went above and beyond for us. The minute we walked in we were greeted with smiles and that hospitality continued throughout the entire weekend. Thanks for a great stay!!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows I did not like the little square bed pillows, they were very uncomfortable. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and great service The staff were very courteous and the hotel provided great services. My only complaint is the door we were using to enter the hotel did not lock properly. Overall, my family enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Been staying at the property for over 10 days in the past month. This past stay, I encountered one day where the maid cleaning my room failed to replenish almost anything - soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. She was being selective in what she was replacing. I know that she's probably trying to save the hotel some money, but come on... Other than that incident, which was reported to the front desk, I have had a very good stay at the property overall, good room service, restaurant food and staff, and so forth. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & clean w/ big indoor pool We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Our room provided good sleep, being clean & mostly quiet aside from some noise from the interstate. The large indoor pool was a nice surprise. We missed some of the amenities standard in 'lower tier' hotels (free breakfast, standard fridge & microwave in room). The decor could use some updating, but was just fine for us. We look forward to planned (2014) updates to the rooms and pool. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming front desk staff; helpful room-cleaning staff. We have stayed here a number of times and will again, but the room decor is just awful! Whoever came up with the color scheme of ugly brown and ugly red -- on the walls? The room and the bathroom are dark and foreboding. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy stay. Looking for a place to land while visiting parents. Staff was friendly and room clean. Rates reasonable. A good experience. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite HI Where do I begin.... * A cold draft entered the room below the heater, with no wind blowing! This made the heater run much more than usual during the night and my ankles cold while I worked at the desk. * The free "coffee" available in the morning is a paste mixed with hot water that masquerades as coffee. * It snowed before I arrived and two other days before I left yet at no time did the staff shovel the sidewalk outside the fire tower exit between exits B and C. * Both ice machines on my floor were broken. * The exercise room is dirty #check out the dust on the TV's and around the broken treadmill# and an accident waiting to happen with all the loose cords surrounding the other equipment. * Only full size towels available in the gym, they should be hand towel sized - like all of the other HI's I stay at. Wow, more than I thought for a two night stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellents!!! Our stay was for a wedding and everyone had a great experience. We can not think of anything that could have made it better. There were plenty of fresh clean towels at the pool. The restaurant and bar area were nice. The food was great. And, all of the staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you for making this a memorable and fun experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG stay to date The staff here is fantastic! I checked in VERY late as I was traveling from IL to NY and needed a place to stay midway. The overnight clerk was so professional and kind! I slept like a baby having been upgraded to the executive level. The breakfast staff was just as great along with the food! The property was obviously very well maintained! I am a former front office manager of a Holiday Inn and I wish my property had been half as great as this one! December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Very run down for a holiday inn. Hotel is in serious need of upkeep. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving overnight Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Did not have contact with anyone else. Room was adequate but not "wow". Little coffee machine and hairdryer but no mini fridge or microwave. Disappointing. No vent fan in the bathroom.....hmmmmmmmmm. Also, many of the Holiday Inns we have stayed at had free breakfasts, but not this one; expect to pay at least $9.00. OK if you are just waiting to go to the airport. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! Always a pleasurable experience staying here! The rooms are clean and comfortable. In the restaurants, the food was delicious and had quick, friendly service. The staff went above and beyond for us during that crazy busy weekend. Not only do they greet you with a smile and free coffee every morning, but they also took the extra care to return some lost items to us! Thanks again for a great weekend and we look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Express Strongsville again next year. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ohio cichlid association,, show,,, thank holiday inn and staff for putting on yet another fine program for the ohio cichlid association,, looking forward to next year,, thanks again,, bill s. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest. Staff. Ever. I would give the staff and service 6 stars if it would let me. I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times I had a great stay. I attended an annual convention, and I was absolutely blown away by how friendly all the hotel employees are. They had to put up with a lot from us convention-goers, but they did it all with a big genuine smile. Front desk, restaurant servers, housekeeping, literally ever single staff emember I came in contact with was awesome. We had a great convention room rate, too. They really are a great place to host an event. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great staff This is my second stay here and both times have been enjoyable. Even with the hotel being booked up due to the convention and their regular patrons the hotel was very clean and well maintained. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room our king room was larger than some other king rooms at other hotels; that means a lot to us. the bed was quite comfortable. the desk personnel were friendly and helpful, too. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price We recently stayed at three different other well-known hotel brands and got MORE value for LESS money AND a hot breakfast buffet included. These other hotel chains all had a fridge and microwave in the room, but NOT here. I really depend on those amenities. Here the bathroom vanity was small - hardly any space for toiletries. There was no wastebasket in the bathroom. Bathroom lacked that clean and fresh look because it had dated wallpaper and tile. Bed was good. Liked the adjustable room temperature control but it was rather loud. Overall the hotel was dated and needed freshening-up. The staff was very nice and accommodating. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfest I had stayed at this same property a few weeks earlier and was given a free breakfest voucher as a IHG member. Then when I stayed this time I was not given voucher? Thanks November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinema Wasteland Hello, I have been coming to your hotel for yrs now, I have only missed a few Cinema Wasteland Conventions over the yrs, and I would just like to say that even though the shows have become more tame since they started your staff has remained the same great! They are always polite and they try their hardest to accommodate to your every need, even if you are not a guest staying at the hotel. So I say Thank you! to all the employees that no matter how straining the show may seem sometimes they just keep smiling. I look forward to the next show in the spring. I also would recommend The Strongsville (ARPT) Holiday Inn. To any body needing a place to stay while traveling or that is gonna put on a convention of some kind . Good location Great people Clean place. Thank you November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL OUT OF LAST 10 I HAVE BEEN IN! Without a doubt, this was the best lodging we(there were 11 of us who concur) have had in out last 10 roadtrips. Possibly, the best ever but we are too old to remember any further back than that! Every employee we had contact with was professional, helpful to the nth degree, pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Thank you all for a great stay! We are already bugging the director of this event to keep it at this Holiday Inn. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The service at this location was above and beyond. We stay at quite a few HI with hockey and lacrosse teams. You check in, list of no fun rules and as travel sport parents we usually get creative on how to break them. No need here, the staff was above and beyond accommodating. EVERY SINGLE ONE. From the staff in the meeting room, cleaning staff, front desk and hotel bar. It was that good I had to write a review. Please let them know the Suburban Stars families from Detroit appreciated everything. Our players had an unforgettable weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROCCOATL I have stayed here many timed over 25 yrs. This last time was terrible. This place needs a lot of money to bring it back to par. Several broken items, and the ice machines didn't work on 2 floors. I requested a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor but someone allowed smoking and the hallway stunk like an ashtray and it came in our room under the door. I had to put towels at the bottom of the door to stop the stink. As a Platinum member I was offered a free snack and drink from the vending area. WHOOPEE ! I do not recommend this place. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of Upgrading Our handicapped room was on the second floor and did not have a walk in shower. The AC system did not meet our desired comfort level. The only shelf in the bathroom was slanted and pulling away from the wall. When relocated to the first floor, the AC system was too warm and blowing into the side of a chest instead of into the center of the room. My IHG Rewards Club Member # is incorrect and not the one shown of this hotels records. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME service... by Jess and Kevin down in the restaurant. they were friendly and engaging. Food was appetizing. Beds were comfy. Coffee in the room was good.... even better because the creamer wasn't powdered creamer!!! YES! Close to the mall. Less than a mile walk. gym is small October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Over Night Late arrival & well light parking lot, Very professional & knowledgeable staff, Clean room & good choices on the breakfast buffet. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some attention The bathrooms smell musty and had mildew all over. There were old beer cans found under the curtains. And we arrived to find a big stain on the bed comforter. Kind of gross. And the lady at the front desk was making fun of one of our teams mother's when she had 2 glasses of wine in your restaurant. She told her to have another. Very rude.... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff and good service. Definitely I would go to this hotel again. Nice hotel, great and friendly people, the service was perfect. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Fabulous room!!! Very spacious, clean & updated. The bed was super comfy & the kitchenette was a great plus! We stayed for the Cinema Wasteland convention and always try to book seperate because we are not into the all night partying & want quiet at night. The Presidential Suite was perfect! Only suggestion is that your cleaning crew hit the ceiling in the shower occasionally as the dust accumulated, gets wet & looks unsightly! October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading