• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The property does not accept pets. If a pet is discovered, a 150USD cleaning fee will be charged to the guest. Only registered service animals are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot at property where guests are able to self park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Steamers Restaurant & Raw Bar, located one block away.

Our full-service amenities and features include, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and free long distance calls. In order to provide guests with a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay; this property has adopted a 100% smoke-free enviroment. Guests are also invited to enjoy the exercise room and outdoor pool. The hotel offers free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby.

Business travelers to this Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like the Business Center with multiple computers and access to copy and fax services.

All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch flat screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers.

Come experience the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah South, the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to the Savannah, Georgia area.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah and Fort Stewart and the surrounding Hinesville area. Large, spacious guest rooms feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, Kohler Shower Heads, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Be sure to join us in the morning and start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t waste your money Room smells bad and very dirty There was a person singing and playing guitar at midnight; no actions from the staff untill I called front desk to complain. November 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No shower ruined stay Facility and staff were as expected for a HIE. Unfortunately, on the morning of departure, the SHOWER DID NOT WORK. This ruined my experience. Staff were friendly and tried to address, but were unable to repair shower. Had to leave surly and unshaven. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrible coffee Many hotels feature free breakfast but this place is sub-par. Coffee was extremely weak. It seems to me that in order to save a few bucks they cut back on the coffee or use too much water. This has always been an issue at this HI, not at others which have good to great coffee. When I am in the area again, I will have to choose a different HI. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great property I have come to expect good lodging a good breakfast and excellent customer care from the holiday inn express chain and as always this HIE lived up to that expectation. Thank you HIE November 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Room telephones were cut off - unable to make contact w/ front desk entire stay. Was told that phones were inoperable. However, 10 minutes later, staff is calling me on the hotel phone?? And at check out I observe Mgr Haire talking on two hotel phones. Amazing how something gets back to working after an inquiry is made. I rated the hotel poor b/c I do not like to be lied to, if people lie about a phone being inoperable, leaves me to wonder what else are they lying about. November 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unpleasant visit Very unpleasant stay. The room was not clean and there was a foul odor. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay and found our suite to be very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was also easy to find off I-95. We would recommend this hotel to others. November 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Serious Updating The exterior of the hotel is inviting and appealing. The hotel desk clerk was friendly. However, on our walk down the hallway to our first floor non-smoking room, there was a very strong odor of cigarette smoke the entire length of the hallway. Upon entering our suite, the first room was just about bare and anything but inviting. The room desperately needed attention by a designer regarding wall furnishings, room furnishings, lighting, amenities, etc. The bathroom was tiny and old. The room with the bed was okay but the bed just about completely filled up the room. There were two credenzas (leftover furniture maybe?) and the tv was on one of them. We couldn't find our favorite channels on the tv even referring to the listing. If we had planned to stay for more than one night, we would have been pretty upset but we knew we were just going to sleep then leave the next morning. We routinely stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels but this one gets only 3 stars out of 5 in our opinions. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on a roadtrip Comfortable night and great breakfast. This location is a great place to stop while traveling to and from Florida. November 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell sewer gas smell in the hallway and also in the air conditioning unit November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Excellant Hotel! Room was spacious, clean and everything I needed was there for a relaxing nite. Oh and the jet tub was AMAZING!! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay, but.... The overall stay was great. However, there was a bit of an ant problem. I woke up and there were and everywhere. .. all over my glasses and my bag. I notified the staff and they were understanding and took care of it. Thanks staff. . November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Suite Hotel I was pleasantly surprised to find all rooms were suites so did not need to upgrade. I stayed in two different rooms at this property and found both to be of equal quality. November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I tried to reach the front desk on Tuesday 10/28/14 from 9pm - 12am for a wake-up call, There was no one at the desk!!!! I told the woman at the desk Wed 10/29/14 during my check-out. She said she would take care of it. She also said the General Mgr would contact me - no one ever called me!! I will never stay here again or recommend any one to stay at this location! November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah South Disapointment Very bad smell in hotel area. Room was not layed out well,. Water filling tub came out very slowly. The one cup coffee makers used are great if I'm staying in a $60 room but not in a better room. In the past I traveled weekly and stayed at Holiday Inn but the quality when down. Then I stayed in Middlesboro Ky and was shocked how great it was, November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations This hotel needs some TLC. The furniture and decor are mismatched and odd, like maybe some things have been replaced but not others. It has a huge jetted bathtub, which is just odd, and the tub's size makes it awkward to get in and out. The tub floor was worn and the showerhead needed to be cleaned. The heat/ac stopped working while i was there so I had to move to another room. It was just one disappointing thing after another. The location was convenient to I-95 so I could reach the airport and the city quickly, but I would spend more money to stay at a newer place next time. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff service I felt the staff was exceptional. I planned a change to another HI Express closer to site that my wife and I were to tour and I asked for help in making the reservation with the closer hotel. Reservations by phone were not responsive probably due to the popularity of the location. The desk staff called the other location and got me directly into the proper reservations operator which expedited my setting up my new reservation that I felt was exceptional on the part of the Hotel we were leaving. I truly appreciated her support. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed and great staff. Breakfast, lots to chose from and very good. Restaurants in walking distance. Will stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smells very bad The stench of the nearby construction site or landfill just NW of I-95 was horrible. The road noise from the Interstate was also pretty loud. The staff was very friendly and professional. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to this hotel in the past few months? I really hate to put negative reviews on hotels, but this one really deserves it. The room was not very clean, the furniture was falling apart, no desk or chair to do any work, bathtub was dirty, bed uncomfortable, breakfast was just awful. Sad thing, I love this location, and I've stayed here many times. The staff is very friendly, and the lobby is very nice. I hate to say it, but I would not recommend this hotel. Even if it's for one night. I think the cost of the room was a lot higher than it should have been for the room we were given (336) October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay. As always, the stay at the Holiday Inn is very nice. The service and cleanliness are consistent and dependable.There are no surprises. Breakfast is always an additional bonus. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed as compared to other Holidaty inn When we arrived there were woman dressed inappropriatley walking into a male review. Not was i exapected, traveling with a 2 year old. The lobby was nice. Upon arrival inot our room, I noticed the bathroom was filthy had urine on the toilet. The tub was absolutely gross. Mold growing in the crevises. The bottoms of all the doors in the room had never been wiped down sow there were stains on them. My mom's bed sheet had a stain on it. I slept on the a towel on the bed.with my daughter. Did not sleep well. Was a littlle grossed out October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL ROOM EXCELLENT! The room was so spacious I wanted to stay longer, but had to move on because of travel time. Had no idea how luxurious this room was going to be, large hot tub too. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MOLDY! There was mold in the ceiling of the bedroom, as well as in the tub. The room was very sparse, not decorated well like usual Holiday Inn properties. Breakfast was fine, the staff was fair, but the room was not sanitary. If we had a choice we would have stayed elsewhere. Our room also backed up onto I-95, and the road noise was very disturbing. Not a good property at all. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort the night shift concierge was awesome. She was extremely helpful and had a great attitude. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great room almost like being at home My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. So much so, we will stay there again the very next time we are passing thru that area. It was so quiet and comfortable, we almost hated to leave. Best room experience we can remember. Plus, we accidently left some thing in our room and the cleaning staff saved it for us and it was mailed to me right away. Super service!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but they appeared to be cutting costs. Overall the hotel was nice, the room was bigger than I expected and the location nice. My main problem during the stay was the impression I got that they were trying to cut costs. The reason for this impression was there were no additional shampoos or soaps left in the room after cleaning, the pillows were standard double bed pillows, but on a king bed and the coffee was very weak. The breakfast area didn't have the same "vibe" that I have experienced at other hotels, but was good. I just seemed that the finishing touches that are normally found at a Holiday Inn Express were left off of this visit, but I will recommend this hotel to others and even revisit due to its location and price value. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The tub inside my home was brown on the bottom. I looks like someone tried to clean it but it would not come clean. I rooms need to be updated. After see the bathroom I was a little afraid to sleep in the room and I hav my child with me. As a parent I don't want my child sleeping anywhere that I have to question the cleaniness. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wonderful Greeted by two young men who were most friendly and helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very large room for that at home feeling. other than my bathroom not being clean and a very bad odor that,I had to complain about it turned out ok. October 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading