• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The property does not accept pets. If a pet is discovered, a 150USD cleaning fee will be charged to the guest. Only registered service animals are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot at property where guests are able to self park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Steamers Restaurant & Raw Bar, located one block away.

Our full-service amenities and features include, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and free long distance calls. In order to provide guests with a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay; this property has adopted a 100% smoke-free enviroment. Guests are also invited to enjoy the exercise room and outdoor pool. The hotel offers free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby.

Business travelers to this Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like the Business Center with multiple computers and access to copy and fax services.

All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch flat screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers.

Come experience the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah South, the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to the Savannah, Georgia area.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah and Fort Stewart and the surrounding Hinesville area. Large, spacious guest rooms feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, Kohler Shower Heads, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Be sure to join us in the morning and start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.
Announcements
Let us be your home away from home! Stop in and enjoy all the luxuries of home. We look forward to accommodating you during your visit in town for the Seafood Festival and the Rock n Roll Marathon.
View More
Announcements
Let us be your home away from home! Stop in and enjoy all the luxuries of home. We look forward to accommodating you during your visit in town for the Seafood Festival and the Rock n Roll Marathon. For meeting space, please call and inquire directly with the sales department. Thanks for making us a great hotel that guests love!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Service We enjoyed our stay there, The staff was excellent and very friendly. The room itself was fabulous. It had all the amenities of home. The bed was very comfortable. In fact we were on the road 7 nights and stayed in 6 other Holiday Inns. Your room was spacious and very accommodating. We could not have asked for a better facility and staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms. Comfortable Beds Bigger than expected rooms...and a VERY good price. Very comfortable beds. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Room was very good however there was a smell that came in from the outside. I believe it smelled like an oil refinery or city smog would be the best definition. Also very noisy from the traffic on the interstate. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good breakfast bar. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were freshly made and I slept like a baby. The breakfast bar is everything I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. The only problem I had is that I needed more room on my plate or a bigger plate. Loved it! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rwj2 Loved my stay. Staff was wonderful. Made my day better. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to interstate I had to call back and get my confirmation for room emailed(2nd request). Upon arriving there was no one at front desk. After a brief wait someone finally appeared. we came in late on our way to Florida. Rooms were okay but appeared to be dated or remodeled. Breakfast was okay. Overall a average visit. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed very clean and spacious room with separate door to living room area. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STOPPING POIINT ALONG I-95 Always comfortable, pleasant hosts and good breakfasts. Rooms are comfortably sized, especially the suites with two TVs so we can both watch what we want to see. Not too far from downtown without the downtown hassles, plus it's close enough to shopping, if needed. Plenty of simple fare food I walking distance - Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, O'Charly's, Applebys, etc. This is my favorite IHG property in the Savannah area. Will definitely stay here again. This was about my 4th or 5th time and have always been pleased. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size of room i rate this hotel as good as any holiday inn express since thats all i use September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Thanks for being a part of a great trip. New, clean hotel with courteous staff. Highly recommend September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room but problem with window The room was very nice and large but somehow it was full of flying insects - moths and gnats. It took me an hour to kill them all. I did not complain to the desk because I was just too tired to deal with changing rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not comfortable at all The beds were old and they had cock roaches in the rooms September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B-Day Quick Getaway! Hotel experience was a 8 out of 10 for me. The first day after checking in the guest room our family saw a Huge Water bug (Roach!). Also, the A/C unit took a longer time than expected to get really cold for our comfort level. Last, the mattress was horrible, to firm for me and by the next the next morning my back was really hurting..(However, my family really enjoyed the pool as well the good complementary breakfast, therefore I would considering staying at this hotel again.) Overall, the stay was tolerable... Thank You.. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FAIR FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIE IS NORMALLY GREAT TO AWESOME. THIS HIE IS FAR FROM THE NORM. BED COMFORT LEVEL IS VERY POOR, LEADING TO BELIEVE THAT MATTRESS IS VERY OLD, PERHAPS FROM THE HOLIDAY INNS 15 YEARS AGO. BREAKFAST WAS VERY COLD, PUT OUT IN LARGE BATCHES FOR NO APPARENT REASON, FLOORS WERE STICKY THAT DAY (PET PEEVE) SO I COULDNT STAND IT. MAYBE AFTER MY COMPLAINT TO MANAGEMENT AND HIE THEY CLEANED UP THEIR ACT. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extend Breakfast Hours Decent place to stop for a decent price though after arriving very late at night, we couldn't make the 9:30am cut-off for breakfast. I'd stay here again on my next trip through Savannah. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst The room smelled like mildew. The sheets were rough and the quality was poor. The floor was really old and looked it. It felt like It deserves 1 star. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience! t was extremely easy to check in the hotel' The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They even took the time to assist my wife in signing on to the internet on her I-pad. Our room was clean an I particularly appreciated the fact that the sheets on the bed had "deep pockets" which did not pull out during the night, a pet peeve of mine. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds were comfortable and the service was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palm Beach Connecticut I stayed at this hotel on our way driving South to Florida. We checked in late because a hotel down the road was full of bugs, (and creepy crawlers). I was sooo glad that my family and I checked out at 3:am and went to Holiday Inn, Instead of staying at the other nasty place. While checking in, I told my story to the front desk personnel and she gladly told me that because it was so late and I am a Club Member she would let me stay for 30% less of the cost, I didn't even know that it was light out when we awoke at 9 am. We enjoyed our stay, and sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION TRAVEL; RELAXING, COMFORTABLE & FUN I've heard some people's negative comments about travel with young children. Well, this grandpa & grandma had a wonderful time with our five year old granddaughter, thanks to the Savannah South Holiday Inn Express. We travelled to Florida from Ohio and stopped overnight going to Florida and stopped on the way home for two nights. We enjoyed the wonderful room, the sparkling pool, the friendly and most gracious staff, the awesome breakfast, and the near-by restaurants. We will surely make another stop anytime we visit Savannah. Booking was easy, check in was great fun with Sarah, check out was simple and the stay earned us rewards. Overall a Big A+ August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room and nice breakfast selection. Overall, a great stay, room was clean, breakfast was very good with a nice selection for any type of appetite. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good locataion and accomendations for $ This was the third hotel at the exit I visited after cancellation of my reservation at the first hotel due to it being less than acceptable. HIE exceeded in all areas and should have been my first choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLANT LOCATION WAS GREAT , GREAT DINING WAS RIGHT THERE AT THE EXIT. CRACKER BARREL IS THE ONLY TIME I GET A HOME COOKED MEAL.LOL HARLEY SHOP WAS RIGHT THERE. SHELL HOUSE HAS EXCELLENT SEA FOOD. STRAIGHT SHOT TO SAVANNAH . AS A ARMY RETIREE WAS CLOSE TO HUNTER AND FORT STEWART.THE PRICE WAS FAIR AND EVERYONE WAS PROFESSIONAL AT THE HOILDAY INN EXPRESS. WE ARE GOING BACK AND WILL BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what what you would expect from IHG The grounds and lobby area are quite inviting and the staff members give you a good dose of southern hospitality, but the rooms and elevators of this hotel are what should keep you looking at your other lodging options. This hotel is not up to the usual IHG brand standards. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Was so excited for the Jacuzzi tub after a long travel, however everything else was down hill. Breakfast was utter chaos, couldn't get in for even a juice. Room could use some sprucing up. Front desk staff seemed completely aloof, or non-existent at times. Had other guests banging on the door several times through the night. Just not what I expected from a Holiday Inn! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but unpleasant business I made reservations with my credit card but paid cash when arriving at the hotel. But still receieved a debited on my credit card. A week later the hotel debited my account again to a larger amount. Then I had to wait 3-5 days for them to return the funds to my account. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was nice, room not so much. The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. They all had smiles on their faces and were eager to help. The breakfast staff did an excellent job at keeping up with the breakfast rush. The food was good. The room on the other hand was a little disappointing. After reading reviews of the rooms I was excited to stay here but when we got to the room I was definitely disappointed. The living area seemed like a jail waiting room. It was dimly lit and felt very uncomfortable. The couch appeared to be from the early 90's. Before I let my kids sit on it I put a sheet on it to be safe. The bathroom shower curtain smelled like sweaty socks. The bedroom air conditioner didn't cool properly. When I was sitting on my bed (the bed closest to the windows) I could see a spider web with spiders and spider eggs nesting. Also, the ability to plug in your portable electronic devices was kind of tough because you had to move out the night stand to get to the plugs behind the wall. Just overall disappointed with the room but certainly not the staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Hotel located in good area. Hotelstaff very friendly. Spacious rooms and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was brought to the room very quickly. I always check if this is possible when I make a reservation for a hotel because family rooms are often sold out.In the area there are some nice restaurants. Breakfast was ok. We had a great stay here and we will definetely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not the best experience Front desk staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. The bed linens in a bag for the pull out sofa were dirty and had cereal mixed in with the sheets. Staff gave us new sheets but my kids had to use blankets we brought from home. They didn't have any extra comforters and The one in the bag had a blood spot on it (not huge but still gross). We stayed one night on our way to Florida and will not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value WE had a great value for the room we stayed in. Nice staff and nice facility. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading