• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The property does not accept pets. If a pet is discovered, a 150USD cleaning fee will be charged to the guest. Only registered service animals are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot at property where guests are able to self park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Steamers Restaurant & Raw Bar, located one block away.

Our full-service amenities and features include, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and free long distance calls. In order to provide guests with a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay; this property has adopted a 100% smoke-free enviroment. Guests are also invited to enjoy the exercise room and outdoor pool. The hotel offers free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby.

Business travelers to this Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like the Business Center with multiple computers and access to copy and fax services.

All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch flat screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers.

Come experience the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah South, the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to the Savannah, Georgia area.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah and Fort Stewart and the surrounding Hinesville area. Large, spacious guest rooms feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, Kohler Shower Heads, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Be sure to join us in the morning and start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated Clean, excellent service, good rates. its an old building that has been renovated. I would stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean This HIE's staff was very courteous and friendly but we were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness and orderliness of this particular HIE. We stay at HIEs often because we trust their facilities but this hotel disappointed us. We would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service Our church had our yearly General Assembly there and everything was WONDERFUL! Staff was nice and friendly. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, The rate was very reasonable. The suite was large and easily could accommodate a family of 4. The breakfast was very complete and tasty. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice room, very comfortable and had no complaints. Will stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review As you can tell by my ratings in all 6 items, we were very satisfied with the hotel, staff and service at this location. As a result, we stayed at 2 additional HI Express locations on this trip. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is served too late. Should be 6AM. Will find a different past to stay in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space - marginal service Comfortable room marginal service. Other Holiday Inns I've stayed in have been staffed by people who really care. That makes all the difference. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We had great service from the minute we walked in the door. Counter staff checking us in were friendly, talkative, and made sure we knew to feel free to ask them for anything if needed. Room was super clean, bathroom was super clean which is a must for us, and the breakfast area was attended to constantly. This was by far the best stay we ever had in a Holiday Inn Express! Job well done!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update of Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updating badly; the rooms are very dated and old. The staff does a real great job with what they have to work with. As for value there is no comparison to any other Holiday Inns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable, good location and decent price. Good clean room. Friendly staff. Good location. 10 minutes to downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of Heaven This was the first time I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was a little worried about making reservations. I always book my room with Emabassy Suites because of their breakfast, but they can be a little expensive. I was very impressed with the size of Holiday Inn Express suite, and was blown away by the jacuzzi tub. My wife and I woke up early that next morning to find a very satifying breakfast, and the pancake machine is to die for. Based on the price, size of the room, and the breakfast I rate Holiday Inn Express an A++++++. I will definitely be staying their again when I visit my family in Savannah, Georgia. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I have stayed here several times, the experience has always been very positive. I have been a priority club member for 25 plus years and as a rule stay in Holiday Inns. This is a very nice, comfortable hotel and all of the staff is wonderful! During my last stay I left a prescription medication in the room which the house keeper turned in, and upon me realizing I had left it they mailed it to me. That is great customer service!!! My only advice is that if you plan on drinking water or making coffee in the room take your own water. No fault of the hotel, the water in that area is very poor tasting. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My only complaint is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. I brought my own bleach to clean the jacuzzi tub. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. A quick note don't over do the bubbles in the tub, it only takes a little bit ;^)!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. They've done an okay job, but it still has that "old" feel to it. (How come they spend huge amounts of money updating a hotel but won't spend another dollar or two to buy new electrical outlet covers? I see this all over the country.) I visited this hotel in the summer when it was warm. I stayed in a suite with a sitting area/couch/TV, but the air conditioning couldn't really reach this part of the room even running it 100% of the time. This made the suite pretty much useless. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good holliday inn We have enyod our stay in this holliday inn. Restaurants very close. And the room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable beds. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My relaxing stay I travel a lot through this area, and I always stay at the holiday inn express, and the times I have stayed, I always get a great night sleep and am ready for a good start on my day August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back..... Good location and good service. I will stay here again when in the area or passing through. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very friendly staff, easy check in and check out and we found the room to be very clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed. My wife and I don't travel well (too many aches and pains to enjoy long trips). When we drive until we drop, so to speak, we need relaxation and a good nights sleep. The suite was exactly what we needed. After a nice soak in the spa in the comfort of our room and a good nights sleep, we were ready for another six hours of driving to our destination. The breakfast was very good, hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon, juice and coffee, Lots of doughnuts, fruit, and pastry if we wanted. Plenty of seating made the experience very worth while. I understand now why my sons always stop here when they are traveling through Ga. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for drivers I found the hotel to be conveniently located, we needed a place to rest after a 600 miles drive and 500 miles ahead of us the following day. Gateway is a good hotel park with several brands represented there, all of them being limited services hotels, with a variety of restaurants , sorry I missed the Cracker Barrel and ended going to a Appleby's, not that good. The HIE is a good hotel, however it is a bit tired an in need of refurbishment it seemed as a 10-20 years old, although spacious two room I would have appreciated a modern touch in the bedding and furniture, Vizio tv's? August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Superb hotel. Very definite stay for anyone. Would stay again August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast Bathroom wasn't clean. The shower didn't work--water just dripped out. Room smelled musty. Bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Holiday Inn Express. Made a note to never stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the staff was very nice, the room was all that i was looking for, King Suite, 2 rooms, with comfortable beds. The jacuzzi in the bathroom didn't work, but that was ok, there was no need for it anyway. The breakfast was good and fresh. The stay was definitly worth the price. I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Savannah July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most higher priced hotels On a recent road trip to Florida, my family and I stayed here as a stopover. It was way more than we expected. Nice big spotless rooms, some of the nicest people we made on our trip worked here. They were all so pleasant and helpful it was a very enjoyable stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Very Comfortable! We were only here for one night, but we loved the hotel. Room was very spacious. Desk clerk was only on the job 3 days, but did a great job. Staff very friendly. Hope to stay there again in the near future. Breakfast was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room This site is an older building but was very clean and warm. The room was very large and spacious. I didn't like the vanity to be located out of the bathroom July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get better I stay in HIE whenever I can and do it fairly often. Savannah S is the best I've ever been in. Stayed there going north in June and made it a point to return on my way home. Rooms were great, clean, more than adequate, breakfast and staff very good. Went out of my way to go there and am happy I did. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way! Comfortable bed, nice room, good breakfast (need to fix the pancake machine :), and reasonable rate. A great half way point between Fort Meyers & Va Beach! Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and refuel Great place to stay. Plenty of places nearby to eat. Clean hotel with helpful staff. July 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading